5/8" Reversible Soft Tiles

Our price
$1.49 sqft
$5.96 Tile
reg: $1.99 sqft
tile $7.95
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.7/5
(119 reviews)

Met all expectations
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Ken from Panama City Beach, Fl 3/6/2012

Not only did the product meet our expectations it was shipped promptly. After an easy installation, all involved were very pleased with the quality.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - excercise room
5/8" soft tiles
3/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Ben from Reading, PA 3/5/2012

Box was damaged on arrival, but product OK. Tiles went together easily. Two corners will not be fully finished (there'll be a notch at two of the corners, not clearly shown on site). I put down an 8' x 8' grid in our finished basement as a play area for our daughter and workout area for my wife and I. The floor was pergo, and the tiles slid on the floor. Had to go to Home Depot and pick up a rug pad to put under the foam tiles to keep them in place when doing aerobics. Now they're quite neatly held in place. If I were to order again, I'd probably go thicker, but colors are limited in the thicker sizes.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Finished basement
Great for stage flooring
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Anonymous from South Lyon, Michigan 2/27/2012

This is the second set of tiles we have used for our stage flooring in our small theatre. It works very well, and the color selection allows for a wide range of scene changes.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Theatre
Tiles reversible
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Anonymous from middletown, ct 2/25/2012

Great purchase. Exactly as advertised. Cushioned well for my daughter's play area and will cover the wood floor perfectly without damaging the floor. Easy to install.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - kids play area
Customer Picture
4/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Carolyn B. from Blountville, TN 1/23/2012

I am pleased with the results although there were several tiles I could not use due to the dye markings.

Images sent in by happy customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Laundry Room
Perfect for a basement!!
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Marla from Pittsburgh, Pa 1/19/2012

We installed these tiles in our basement gameroom our gym. They work perfectly for our needs!! Installation was a breeze!!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym, & gameroom
Very Easy to Install!
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Pittsburgh, Pa 1/19/2012

Great product...we love it!!!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
AWESOME!!
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Kristen Poczulp from Glendale, AZ 1/9/2012

I purchased these interlocking tiles for a tradeshow and they worked out PERFECTLY! They looked great and were a much better option that CONCRETE for our booth. I am going to use them outside on my patio for my kids to play on. They're perfect.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Tradeshow booth
stop shopping around
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
ken from Frankfort, illinois 1/6/2012

These mats are perfect. They are high quality. 5/8" blue/red. I bought them for my wife to do aerobics and yoga. She was exercising in a rug laid down over concrete. She's getting old so her feet hurt from the pounding. I bought 12. These felt great for jumping jacks and such. I shopped around a lot. This was a good deal on high quality product. I'm buying more.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
Great Floor at a Great Price
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Chip H. from Baltimore, MD 1/5/2012

I stumbled across Rubber Flooring, Inc. as I was doing an internet search for interlocking floor tiles. Their pricing, free shipping and outstanding customer service made the decision to purchase from them a no-brainer. When the flooring arrived, the quality reinforced that I had made the right choice. I highly recommend Rubber Flooring, Inc.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage
Active Toddler Floor
4/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Doug from Charlotte NC 1/4/2012

These tiles are serving the purpose of creating a safe floor for my active toddler. One tile did arrive with what appears to be a cigarette burn or something. I used that tile in an inconspicuous location. All in all, these tiles are doing the job.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement, on top of tile.
Awesome product and service!
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Kristen Poczulp from Glendale, AZ 1/4/2012

I ordered reversible soft tiles for a tradeshow hoping they would be good enough and they were cheap, shipped super fast and look great! I can't wait to see how they look in my booth! Thanks so much.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Tradeshow
These tiles are an awesome solution!
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Karla from Saskatchewan, Canada 11/15/2011

I used these tiles in my entire basement on an older, poor quality cement floor. We had had water damage and had to tear out the old subfloor and carpet. I installed these tiles myself with a utility knife and a pair of scissors and it was quick and easy. The result is a clean, soft and warm floor that looks great!! You can make any pattern that you like which is nice as each area can look different, such as the bedroom, bathroom and main area. I highly recommend them to anyone!!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement
Tile Review
4/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Jan Yoder from Goshen, IN 11/9/2011

The tiles worked out fairly well. I just used them last week for a 3 day show. I have some concerns in regards to the table legs and chairs that leave slight indents in the tiles. I don't know if these fade away or if they return to their natural state at some point. I guess I will wait and see. Other than that, no issues and was fairly pleased with them.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Display Booth
Playroom Floor
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Dan from Warminster, PA 10/21/2011

We recently had flood due to hurricane. The reversible 5/8 tiles were a cheap and functional floor for playroom floor. They were easy to install and look great. The best thing is they can be removed and put back. Extremely happy with look and the kids love it. Cannot beat it for the price.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Playroom
reversible interlocking tile
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Pennsylvania 10/7/2011

Fast shipment. Easy to install better than a jigsaw puzzle. Put in basement for use as an exercise room. Really spruces up an unused room.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement
Grandson's Room
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Winnetka, CA 9/12/2011

We decided to change the look of our grandsons room and since we loved the soft tiles he had since he was younger, we decided to go with them again. This time we used brown which will go with so many other colors. It was so easy to install, we did it in one night. Each piece can interlock or be an edge if the end piece is left on. This product is durable and easy to clean. It is great in a child's room. I highly recommend it.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Child's Bedroom
Craft Show flooring
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Sandy W from New Hampshire 9/2/2011

Worked wonderful for a 9 day show in a tent outside. League of NH Craftsman Show. Easy to put down, easy to clean with a hose later, and came within a two days of ordering. Great company.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - crafts show
good product
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
warshauer from Atlanta 9/1/2011

These feel like flip flops. Go together very quickly. Our hardest job was lifting machines to lay tiles below them and cutting on edges. The edge cuts are a little different than regular tiles in that when the tile is upside down and under the last tile before the wall you have to account for the interlock tabs. Seems to me that we will enjoy this product. Have had it a couple of weeks. I guess a damp mop and vacuum is all we will need to keep it up.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home basement gym
Looks great
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Pete from Mount Carroll, IL 8/17/2011

Product arrived in good shape. Directions were easy to follow and tiles went down without much of a problem. The look is totally seamless and looks great in our basement/workout room. Floor has a great feel to it and should wear very well. Measurements from the the website were very accurate and I have a few tiles left over in case something happens to one of the tiles. Overall great looking product. Would reccommend to others. Only advice is to lay out the flooring first so you can see where the best place is to start. Do not have to start in the middle of the floor. You can start at a far wall because the floor is so seamless.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement for home workout area / Music studio