Don't forget your FREE Samples! | Save 25% off ENTIRE site!
30 Day Money Back Guarantee Price Match
(800) 613-0996

5/8" Reversible Soft Tiles

Our price
$1.49 sqft
$5.96 Tile
reg: $1.99 sqft
tile $7.95
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.7/5
(119 reviews)

Odd usage - Fishing!!
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Matt from Northern Utah 11/19/2012

We own a small environmental company that does fisheries and other water related assessments. For a fish sampling project using a 4000 watt generator and electrofishing controller we used the rubber tiles to prevent noise and vibration on the bottom on the tote barge. The tiles worked excellent for that purpose.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - On the floor in a barge for electrofishing
just as described
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Anonymous from San Francisco, CA 10/22/2012

Good quality, comes with solid edges, using it for outside playhouse.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
Great Tiles!
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Chris M. from Lawrenceville, GA 9/28/2012

Great tiles. i used them in my Toyhauler RC airplane Trailer. Thanks a bunch!

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Toyhauler RC Airplane Trailer
Perfect! ...If You Only Need 2 Finished Corners
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Jackie L. from Goodyear, AZ 9/26/2012

These tiles where used to create a 100 sq ft workout area over tile flooring. The whole mat may slip slightly while performing forceful directional jumps, but the interlocking system keeps the mat in one piece. As the slipping is minimal it's not a problem for us. There is a minor esthetic/design issue with these tiles; i.e., when laying out a square you will find that two corners of the border pieces will not match up causing the mat to appear unfinished with small square shaped "bites" missing from these corners. Initially, not knowing this was a design issue and instead believing an incomplete set was sent, I contacted a representative at Rubber Flooring. After a couple conversations with this same representative and even sending images of issue, he insisted it was a "user error" (perhaps because I'm a woman?) and additional calls and e-mails arguing to the contrary were ignored. Finally, I decided to speak to a supervisor, and was lucky enough to speak with Portia. At first there was a bit of confusion regarding the issue and possible solutions, but after further clarification and discovering the design issue turns out to be just that, a design issue, an amicable resolution was reached. Portia is exactly what customer service used to be and should be: Friendly, respectful, helpful and willing to go that extra mile to ensure their customer's satisfaction. (BTW-found out the original rep is no longer employed by Rubber Flooring.) For the price and because of excellent customer service, I would buy these tiles, or any other product from Rubber Flooring again. These tiles are nice and thick perfect for a medium impact workout area--however, wouldn't suggest for high body impact/contact sports; reversible so you have a little play with decor using a contrasting pattern or border; and once you realize the two corner issue mentioned above, go together quickly and easily. Also shipping was prompt - ordered on Friday received on Tuesday.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Family Room/Home Workout Area
Great for an old dog
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Chandler,AZ 8/30/2012

We bought these 5/8" tiles to put down in the kitchen so our fifteen year old dog wouldn't slip and slide when eating. They work great! We can clean them very easily and they make his golden years more comfortable.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - kitchen
very pleased good product
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
m pardue from walkertown, nc 8/23/2012

My 10 year old granddaughter and I put this floor together, and had fun doing it. We put it in the garage to make our gym. The floor goes together easy an it really is good looking. We chose the red and blue soft tiles. They appear durable and look like they are made to last. Quite happy with it.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - garage
A safe floor for an outdoor playhouse
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Raymond, NH 7/22/2012

I was to build an outdoor playhouse for my granddaughter and wanted it on a sturdy base of paving block -- but didn't want children playing on cement. I ordered a number of tiles and found them easy to trim where necessary, safely thick and resilient, and they looked great into the bargain. And very reasonably priced, too.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - In a backyard play house in Salem, Oregon
Great but...
4/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Ken H. from Madison, WI 7/13/2012

The flooring went down easily and looks great but a comment and a suggestion. First, nowhere did I see anything that says the tiles need to be oriented a certain way because the interlocks on each side are not the same. I had cut two to trim before realizing I cut on the wrong side. My lot also had a number of tiles that were between 1/8 and 1/4 inch SHORTER. I didn't realize this until I had a large amount laid down and couldn't figure out why the interlocks didn't match up when adding another piece.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Train layout room in basement
Enjoying Our New Floor
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Raymond from Littleton, CO 7/8/2012

We had problems with occassional flooding in our finished basemement and decided to get rid of the carpet. Instead we installed Rubber Flooring ourselves. It was easy to do and looks great. My wife designed the pattern and we love the appearance. It also gives enough that it feels great on our feet, but is strong enough to handle the items we have placed on it. If one tile were to get damaged, we could inexpensively order a replacement and we are back to new. Great product! Our neice and nephew love to play on it. Recommended!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Recreational Room
Comfortable, but color issues
3/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
James from Birmingham, AL 7/2/2012

I purchased the 5/8" reversible soft tiles to use in my basement for a home gym. My wife does her workouts (aerobics and ab work) and the flooring is very comfortable. She can work out in her bare feet if she wanted to. They were delivered quickly and they went together easily. I purchased a combination of blue/reds (75%) and grey/blacks (25%). I wanted to use a combination of blue and grey to do a pattern. The blue side and the grey side of the tiles were very inconsistent. There were different shades within the blue tile and many of the tiles had different shades on each tile. It is barely acceptable for a basement home gym, but it would not have been acceptable for a play area or anything else in my home. In fact, the more I think about it the more I will probably call to try to exchange them. 5 stars for comfort, 2 stars for defect in color consistency, 3 stars overall.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement for home gym
Happy Customer
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Brenda B. from Aurora, CA 6/25/2012


Images sent in by happy customer

RubberFlooringInc- Customer


  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Kids Room
GYM FLOOR
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Bill from Maryland 6/18/2012

I am installing this in my gym and it looks great. It is very easy to install.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym
Love it!
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Normal, IL 5/30/2012

Covered floor in basement office and wanted something easy to care for, if ever had water issues easy to save, yet still have an office feel to it. This has more than met expectations. Easy to install. Took awhile to do it perfectly but more than worth the effort and time! Company very helpful when had questions. Floor looks great. Happier than expected!!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement office
Used for Sensory Room
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Woodstock, GA 4/24/2012

These tiles were installed in a sensory room for a young adult day care/respite care center. They were easy to install and look great. (A group of about 4 boy scouts installed). It's only been a couple of weeks... but so far so good.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Sensory Room
Soft tiles
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Anonymous from New York 4/11/2012

These tile were perfect for my small home gym.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement home gym
Boat floor
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Bob from Valatie Ney York 3/29/2012

Used the flooring for a floor in my 14 aluminum fishing boat! Nice and quiet to move around on. Appears to be working out great.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Boat
A good buy
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Austin TX 3/29/2012

I am very happy with the flooring and I was very pleased with how fast it was delivered to me. I would purchase again.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Gameroom for workouts
Great versatile option
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Anonymous from South Elgin, IL 3/21/2012

I did a random search and found rubberflooringinc.com. When the product came I found it was better quality than anything I had used before...products I found at Target, or Dick's Sporting Goods. All the joints matched up nicely and it can be configured in a number of ways...all out of the same pack of tiles. Nice product.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement - Home gym and Garage
Excellent Value
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Dennis from Schenectady, NY 12309 3/16/2012

Very pleased so far with my purchase. The tiles are light and therefore extremely easy to install and cut to fit where needed. They were installed in my downstairs game room where I once foolishly had wall to wall carpeting. The carpeting was damaged when a heavy rainstorm flooded the area. With this product, I don't have to worry about that anymore. If the foam tiles get wet, I can easily remove them and let they and the floor dry out. The only long term question I have is whether the tiles retain their shape after they have been compacted by heavy furniture. Time will tell. Excellent value and a great company to work with. Easily the lowest price anywhere plus free shipping. Price even beat ebay. Very quick delivery as well. All adds up to a very happy customer.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement Game Room
Perfect!
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Scott M. from Southbury, CT 3/15/2012

A great look for the garage as well as a perfect martial arts training area.
RubberFlooringInc- Customer


RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage