5/8" Reversible Soft Tiles

Our price
$1.49 sqft
$5.96 Tile
reg: $1.99 sqft
tile $7.95
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.7/5
(119 reviews)

Worth the investment
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Toledo, OH 1/23/2014

My son is just learning to walk so he falls a lot. These tiles have made our living room a lot safer for him, which means that we can all spend time together more easily. The water resistance is good for spit-up. I'm really pleased with this purchase and if we decide to make more play areas in the house that need to be kid-friendly, we'll be back for more tiles!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Living room
New gym floor
4/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Cedar Falls, IA 1/15/2014

The people I talked to on the phone from Rubber Flooring were very helpful. The product arrived quickly and the tiles were very easy to put down. My only disappointment was in the color variation of the tiles. The gray ones ranged from light gray to dark gray and were supposedly all from the same batch. This was very noticeable when the tiles were placed next to each other.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
Great Product
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Bev from Boulder, CO 1/15/2014

Easy to install, forgiving when I made a mistake and looks great. Much better than I expected.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Very soft material
4/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Rich from Acworth, Ga 1/14/2014

I installed this in an exercise room with a treadmill and weight station. For exercising on the floor it is the best. Be sure to put protectors on the feet of everything that will sit on the floor as the soft material take s the imprint and it does not ever fully recover. Installation was a breeze. Plan, plan, plan.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Exercise room
perfect
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Anonymous from New York 1/4/2014

these were easy to install and are perfect to protect our little one when he falls.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - living room
Great Floor; Outstanding Service
4/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Kathleen from Arvada, CO 11/3/2013

I love our new floor - it is perfect for our exercise equipment. The customer service we received during our decision making process was outstanding. I would recommend this company to anyone, anytime. We can't allow our cats to run a muck on our new floor - they try to knead it with their claws. We've been keeping the door closed. But if they do ever sneak in, we can always turn that tile over. It is an amazing floor.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Fast Delivery
4/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Diane from Ogden, IA 10/29/2013

I could not believe how fast these came to my door and FREE SHIPPING ! The tiles were a little softer than I expected, but they went together really easy. I have a little firmer tile over where my exercise equipment is, I don't think these would hold up as well over there. I did about 440 square feet in my game room- where I have a pool table and air hockey table so the soft comfort under feet will be a welcome choice.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Game room in basement
Great value
4/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
David from Lynchburg, VA 7/11/2013

I ordered about 300 sq.ft. of the 5/8 foam flooring, which arrived promptly and undamaged in sturdy boxes. My first impression was that the black was really a dark grey, but I deemed it acceptable. The tiles are soft on the bare foot but support well. I have some 1" tiles that are firmer so I would say these tiles are definitely medium softness. Still great for most purposes, exercise, play, etc. I would expect them to show dimples from furniture, so if you plan to put down anything heavy it would be wise to place wide supports under the legs, something like 1/4" plywood works well in 6x6" squares, or larger, to distribute the weight. Each tile has two edge pieces attached which should provide plenty of edging--too much, in fact, for most rooms. After laying them out and having to cut the sides to fit the room, I am left with a large pile of edge pieces. My only complaint about quality is that some of the edge pieces didn't get fully cut and consequently require a careful tug to remove without tearing. Otherwise, the tiles join easily and accurately. The joints are still visible (as expected) and some have very minor bumps where one tile raises above its neighbor, but most of these spots can be coaxed flat. If you are concerned with smell, don't worry, there is virtually none. I would not hesitate to buy these same tiles again. I only gave 4 stars because I thought the color could have been darker. Guess I'm picky.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement activity room, over concrete
Great product great service
4/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Anonymous from New york 5/5/2013

Just as I pictured...delivered quickly and easily...highly recommend

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
Perfect!
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Tina from Machesney Park, IL 4/19/2013

We ordered this floor for my new home gym. I love it. It was very easy to install. My husband installed it in about 2 hours. It has plenty of cushion for doing my workouts and my kids have fun tumbling on it. It is very easy to clean and is warm. This was just want I wanted. I recommend this floor for home gyms and kid play areas.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym in basement
Looks and feels great
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Lake Havasu City, AZ 4/10/2013

Put on the floor of my travel trailer camper.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it -
play yard
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Anonymous from New york NY 3/23/2013

I put these tiles under the play yard for my grandson and they are great. Even though I have a carpet these give extra protection. Only thing on the carpet they come up once in a while but they do the job. Would be better on a hard floor.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
Trade Show Booth Flooring
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Bob from Arlington,Texas 3/19/2013

I ordered the 5/8" Reversible Soft Tiles to use for our trade show booth this year. I used the green side to go with our fence background. Not only did we receive a number of comments on good our booth looked from propective customer, but all of the salesmen that worked the show were impressed with how comfortable it was to stand on. We actually spilled some oil base stain on the floor during set up and it came right up with some cleaner and a rag. It was very easy to put down and take up. We now have it stored in the boxes it came in to use next year. It made a huge difference in our booth, its great for trade shows!!!

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Trade-Show Booth
Easy install great product
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Lou from NJ 2/21/2013

Used the product for a basement gym right over the painted concrete floor. Installed 51 tiles in a checkerboard pattern that looks excellent in about 2 hours with some cutting. Install is easy although you need to take time to lay it out to get the right look and best use of full tiles. The tiles are firm but I noticed some holes from the dogs nails after a couple of weeks. Quality is very good although different dye lots made same color tiles look different so I decided on checker board which looks great. Original order was delayed, Rubber Floor inc customer service helped by upgrading to this product, they were excellent.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Great Product
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Attica, NY 1/29/2013

Great product. Very easy to install and added a nice cushion to floor. Also made the room warmer.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Spare room used for laundry, closet storage etc.
Great for table tops
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Graham, WA 1/13/2013

I recently built a table for my grandson to build all his Lego creations on. I was looking for a non-slip but attractive top. These interlocking foam tiles worked out better than expected. The color selection worked out perfect as well. Thanks for having the right product.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Bedroom table top
Nice!
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Maria Bolan from Simpsonville, SC 1/7/2013

We ordered and installed these tiles for the playroom for our grandkids. Ordering was easy with help of the online chat to figure out exactly how many tiles I would need, our order got here within the week, and we were able to install it in about 4 hours (it's a large room and we had to do cutting/trimming on two walls). I am happy with the way it looks and most happy that now I can sit on the floor and play with the kids without a sore behind or backache.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Kids Playroom
gym floor
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Dave Sabbagh from Berkley, MI 12/30/2012

I purchased the 5/8" tiles to use for my basement floor which serves as my gym (11' x 11'). The tiles arrived very quickly and were a cinch to install. They work wonderfully in absorbing the shock to my knees when I do my cardio routines. I also do martial arts and the tiles have been a blessing. I covered the tiles with a thin piece of carpeting so that I don't damage the surface and to keep them from moving around. The carpet has not reduced the cushioning effect of the tiles.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
Reversable tiles
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
R Belcher from Indianapolis, IN 12/9/2012

The reversible soft tiles that I bought were easy to cut and manipulate into a few tight spots that I was putting the floor around. In other words, easy to install. I think it looks great. I used gray and black on a basement concrete floor to convert a old bedroom to a workout room. Be aware that the word soft in the title means exactly that. They are easily marked up by chairs or other heavy objects that are set on the tiles. If that is a problem for you then make sure up get a harder tile. I myself am very happy with the product that I bought. Shipping and delivery was fast and easy.
Images sent in by happy customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - finished basement
A beautiful insulated floor
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Grey Pickett from Oxford, ME. 12/7/2012

After looking at a number of different kinds of insulated flooring this one topped the bill. It was easy to put down, easy to cut. The tiles are two toned so you can mix your flooring and make some what of a pathway or just a checkered pattern. This flooring is easy to clean and sweep. The 5/8" thick Rubber flooring insulates well, adds about 10 plus degrees of warmth to the floor. This Rubber flooring was cheap compared to other such flooring. Thanks for the fast ordering and delivery service.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Shed
Odd usage - Fishing!!
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Matt from Northern Utah 11/19/2012

We own a small environmental company that does fisheries and other water related assessments. For a fish sampling project using a 4000 watt generator and electrofishing controller we used the rubber tiles to prevent noise and vibration on the bottom on the tote barge. The tiles worked excellent for that purpose.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - On the floor in a barge for electrofishing
just as described
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Anonymous from San Francisco, CA 10/22/2012

Good quality, comes with solid edges, using it for outside playhouse.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
Great Tiles!
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Chris M. from Lawrenceville, GA 9/28/2012

Great tiles. i used them in my Toyhauler RC airplane Trailer. Thanks a bunch!

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Toyhauler RC Airplane Trailer
Perfect! ...If You Only Need 2 Finished Corners
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Jackie L. from Goodyear, AZ 9/26/2012

These tiles where used to create a 100 sq ft workout area over tile flooring. The whole mat may slip slightly while performing forceful directional jumps, but the interlocking system keeps the mat in one piece. As the slipping is minimal it's not a problem for us. There is a minor esthetic/design issue with these tiles; i.e., when laying out a square you will find that two corners of the border pieces will not match up causing the mat to appear unfinished with small square shaped "bites" missing from these corners. Initially, not knowing this was a design issue and instead believing an incomplete set was sent, I contacted a representative at Rubber Flooring. After a couple conversations with this same representative and even sending images of issue, he insisted it was a "user error" (perhaps because I'm a woman?) and additional calls and e-mails arguing to the contrary were ignored. Finally, I decided to speak to a supervisor, and was lucky enough to speak with Portia. At first there was a bit of confusion regarding the issue and possible solutions, but after further clarification and discovering the design issue turns out to be just that, a design issue, an amicable resolution was reached. Portia is exactly what customer service used to be and should be: Friendly, respectful, helpful and willing to go that extra mile to ensure their customer's satisfaction. (BTW-found out the original rep is no longer employed by Rubber Flooring.) For the price and because of excellent customer service, I would buy these tiles, or any other product from Rubber Flooring again. These tiles are nice and thick perfect for a medium impact workout area--however, wouldn't suggest for high body impact/contact sports; reversible so you have a little play with decor using a contrasting pattern or border; and once you realize the two corner issue mentioned above, go together quickly and easily. Also shipping was prompt - ordered on Friday received on Tuesday.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Family Room/Home Workout Area
Great for an old dog
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Chandler,AZ 8/30/2012

We bought these 5/8" tiles to put down in the kitchen so our fifteen year old dog wouldn't slip and slide when eating. They work great! We can clean them very easily and they make his golden years more comfortable.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - kitchen
very pleased good product
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
m pardue from walkertown, nc 8/23/2012

My 10 year old granddaughter and I put this floor together, and had fun doing it. We put it in the garage to make our gym. The floor goes together easy an it really is good looking. We chose the red and blue soft tiles. They appear durable and look like they are made to last. Quite happy with it.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - garage
A safe floor for an outdoor playhouse
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Raymond, NH 7/22/2012

I was to build an outdoor playhouse for my granddaughter and wanted it on a sturdy base of paving block -- but didn't want children playing on cement. I ordered a number of tiles and found them easy to trim where necessary, safely thick and resilient, and they looked great into the bargain. And very reasonably priced, too.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - In a backyard play house in Salem, Oregon
Great but...
4/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Ken H. from Madison, WI 7/13/2012

The flooring went down easily and looks great but a comment and a suggestion. First, nowhere did I see anything that says the tiles need to be oriented a certain way because the interlocks on each side are not the same. I had cut two to trim before realizing I cut on the wrong side. My lot also had a number of tiles that were between 1/8 and 1/4 inch SHORTER. I didn't realize this until I had a large amount laid down and couldn't figure out why the interlocks didn't match up when adding another piece.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Train layout room in basement
Enjoying Our New Floor
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Raymond from Littleton, CO 7/8/2012

We had problems with occassional flooding in our finished basemement and decided to get rid of the carpet. Instead we installed Rubber Flooring ourselves. It was easy to do and looks great. My wife designed the pattern and we love the appearance. It also gives enough that it feels great on our feet, but is strong enough to handle the items we have placed on it. If one tile were to get damaged, we could inexpensively order a replacement and we are back to new. Great product! Our neice and nephew love to play on it. Recommended!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Recreational Room
Comfortable, but color issues
3/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
James from Birmingham, AL 7/2/2012

I purchased the 5/8" reversible soft tiles to use in my basement for a home gym. My wife does her workouts (aerobics and ab work) and the flooring is very comfortable. She can work out in her bare feet if she wanted to. They were delivered quickly and they went together easily. I purchased a combination of blue/reds (75%) and grey/blacks (25%). I wanted to use a combination of blue and grey to do a pattern. The blue side and the grey side of the tiles were very inconsistent. There were different shades within the blue tile and many of the tiles had different shades on each tile. It is barely acceptable for a basement home gym, but it would not have been acceptable for a play area or anything else in my home. In fact, the more I think about it the more I will probably call to try to exchange them. 5 stars for comfort, 2 stars for defect in color consistency, 3 stars overall.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement for home gym
Happy Customer
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Brenda B. from Aurora, CA 6/25/2012


Images sent in by happy customer

RubberFlooringInc- Customer


  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Kids Room
GYM FLOOR
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Bill from Maryland 6/18/2012

I am installing this in my gym and it looks great. It is very easy to install.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym
Love it!
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Normal, IL 5/30/2012

Covered floor in basement office and wanted something easy to care for, if ever had water issues easy to save, yet still have an office feel to it. This has more than met expectations. Easy to install. Took awhile to do it perfectly but more than worth the effort and time! Company very helpful when had questions. Floor looks great. Happier than expected!!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement office
Used for Sensory Room
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Woodstock, GA 4/24/2012

These tiles were installed in a sensory room for a young adult day care/respite care center. They were easy to install and look great. (A group of about 4 boy scouts installed). It's only been a couple of weeks... but so far so good.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Sensory Room
Soft tiles
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Anonymous from New York 4/11/2012

These tile were perfect for my small home gym.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement home gym
Boat floor
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Bob from Valatie Ney York 3/29/2012

Used the flooring for a floor in my 14 aluminum fishing boat! Nice and quiet to move around on. Appears to be working out great.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Boat
A good buy
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Austin TX 3/29/2012

I am very happy with the flooring and I was very pleased with how fast it was delivered to me. I would purchase again.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Gameroom for workouts
Great versatile option
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Anonymous from South Elgin, IL 3/21/2012

I did a random search and found rubberflooringinc.com. When the product came I found it was better quality than anything I had used before...products I found at Target, or Dick's Sporting Goods. All the joints matched up nicely and it can be configured in a number of ways...all out of the same pack of tiles. Nice product.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement - Home gym and Garage
Excellent Value
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Dennis from Schenectady, NY 12309 3/16/2012

Very pleased so far with my purchase. The tiles are light and therefore extremely easy to install and cut to fit where needed. They were installed in my downstairs game room where I once foolishly had wall to wall carpeting. The carpeting was damaged when a heavy rainstorm flooded the area. With this product, I don't have to worry about that anymore. If the foam tiles get wet, I can easily remove them and let they and the floor dry out. The only long term question I have is whether the tiles retain their shape after they have been compacted by heavy furniture. Time will tell. Excellent value and a great company to work with. Easily the lowest price anywhere plus free shipping. Price even beat ebay. Very quick delivery as well. All adds up to a very happy customer.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement Game Room
Perfect!
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Scott M. from Southbury, CT 3/15/2012

A great look for the garage as well as a perfect martial arts training area.
RubberFlooringInc- Customer


RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage
Met all expectations
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Ken from Panama City Beach, Fl 3/6/2012

Not only did the product meet our expectations it was shipped promptly. After an easy installation, all involved were very pleased with the quality.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - excercise room
5/8" soft tiles
3/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Ben from Reading, PA 3/5/2012

Box was damaged on arrival, but product OK. Tiles went together easily. Two corners will not be fully finished (there'll be a notch at two of the corners, not clearly shown on site). I put down an 8' x 8' grid in our finished basement as a play area for our daughter and workout area for my wife and I. The floor was pergo, and the tiles slid on the floor. Had to go to Home Depot and pick up a rug pad to put under the foam tiles to keep them in place when doing aerobics. Now they're quite neatly held in place. If I were to order again, I'd probably go thicker, but colors are limited in the thicker sizes.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Finished basement
Great for stage flooring
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Anonymous from South Lyon, Michigan 2/27/2012

This is the second set of tiles we have used for our stage flooring in our small theatre. It works very well, and the color selection allows for a wide range of scene changes.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Theatre
Tiles reversible
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Anonymous from middletown, ct 2/25/2012

Great purchase. Exactly as advertised. Cushioned well for my daughter's play area and will cover the wood floor perfectly without damaging the floor. Easy to install.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - kids play area
Customer Picture
4/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Carolyn B. from Blountville, TN 1/23/2012

I am pleased with the results although there were several tiles I could not use due to the dye markings.

Images sent in by happy customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Laundry Room
Perfect for a basement!!
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Marla from Pittsburgh, Pa 1/19/2012

We installed these tiles in our basement gameroom our gym. They work perfectly for our needs!! Installation was a breeze!!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym, & gameroom
Very Easy to Install!
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Pittsburgh, Pa 1/19/2012

Great product...we love it!!!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
AWESOME!!
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Kristen Poczulp from Glendale, AZ 1/9/2012

I purchased these interlocking tiles for a tradeshow and they worked out PERFECTLY! They looked great and were a much better option that CONCRETE for our booth. I am going to use them outside on my patio for my kids to play on. They're perfect.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Tradeshow booth
stop shopping around
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
ken from Frankfort, illinois 1/6/2012

These mats are perfect. They are high quality. 5/8" blue/red. I bought them for my wife to do aerobics and yoga. She was exercising in a rug laid down over concrete. She's getting old so her feet hurt from the pounding. I bought 12. These felt great for jumping jacks and such. I shopped around a lot. This was a good deal on high quality product. I'm buying more.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
Great Floor at a Great Price
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Chip H. from Baltimore, MD 1/5/2012

I stumbled across Rubber Flooring, Inc. as I was doing an internet search for interlocking floor tiles. Their pricing, free shipping and outstanding customer service made the decision to purchase from them a no-brainer. When the flooring arrived, the quality reinforced that I had made the right choice. I highly recommend Rubber Flooring, Inc.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage
Active Toddler Floor
4/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Doug from Charlotte NC 1/4/2012

These tiles are serving the purpose of creating a safe floor for my active toddler. One tile did arrive with what appears to be a cigarette burn or something. I used that tile in an inconspicuous location. All in all, these tiles are doing the job.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement, on top of tile.
Awesome product and service!
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Kristen Poczulp from Glendale, AZ 1/4/2012

I ordered reversible soft tiles for a tradeshow hoping they would be good enough and they were cheap, shipped super fast and look great! I can't wait to see how they look in my booth! Thanks so much.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Tradeshow
These tiles are an awesome solution!
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Karla from Saskatchewan, Canada 11/15/2011

I used these tiles in my entire basement on an older, poor quality cement floor. We had had water damage and had to tear out the old subfloor and carpet. I installed these tiles myself with a utility knife and a pair of scissors and it was quick and easy. The result is a clean, soft and warm floor that looks great!! You can make any pattern that you like which is nice as each area can look different, such as the bedroom, bathroom and main area. I highly recommend them to anyone!!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement
Tile Review
4/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Jan Yoder from Goshen, IN 11/9/2011

The tiles worked out fairly well. I just used them last week for a 3 day show. I have some concerns in regards to the table legs and chairs that leave slight indents in the tiles. I don't know if these fade away or if they return to their natural state at some point. I guess I will wait and see. Other than that, no issues and was fairly pleased with them.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Display Booth
Playroom Floor
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Dan from Warminster, PA 10/21/2011

We recently had flood due to hurricane. The reversible 5/8 tiles were a cheap and functional floor for playroom floor. They were easy to install and look great. The best thing is they can be removed and put back. Extremely happy with look and the kids love it. Cannot beat it for the price.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Playroom
reversible interlocking tile
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Pennsylvania 10/7/2011

Fast shipment. Easy to install better than a jigsaw puzzle. Put in basement for use as an exercise room. Really spruces up an unused room.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement
Grandson's Room
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Winnetka, CA 9/12/2011

We decided to change the look of our grandsons room and since we loved the soft tiles he had since he was younger, we decided to go with them again. This time we used brown which will go with so many other colors. It was so easy to install, we did it in one night. Each piece can interlock or be an edge if the end piece is left on. This product is durable and easy to clean. It is great in a child's room. I highly recommend it.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Child's Bedroom
Craft Show flooring
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Sandy W from New Hampshire 9/2/2011

Worked wonderful for a 9 day show in a tent outside. League of NH Craftsman Show. Easy to put down, easy to clean with a hose later, and came within a two days of ordering. Great company.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - crafts show
good product
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
warshauer from Atlanta 9/1/2011

These feel like flip flops. Go together very quickly. Our hardest job was lifting machines to lay tiles below them and cutting on edges. The edge cuts are a little different than regular tiles in that when the tile is upside down and under the last tile before the wall you have to account for the interlock tabs. Seems to me that we will enjoy this product. Have had it a couple of weeks. I guess a damp mop and vacuum is all we will need to keep it up.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home basement gym
Looks great
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Pete from Mount Carroll, IL 8/17/2011

Product arrived in good shape. Directions were easy to follow and tiles went down without much of a problem. The look is totally seamless and looks great in our basement/workout room. Floor has a great feel to it and should wear very well. Measurements from the the website were very accurate and I have a few tiles left over in case something happens to one of the tiles. Overall great looking product. Would reccommend to others. Only advice is to lay out the flooring first so you can see where the best place is to start. Do not have to start in the middle of the floor. You can start at a far wall because the floor is so seamless.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement for home workout area / Music studio
Buy! You won't regret it!
4/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Los Angeles, Calif. 8/16/2011

Thank you! I was looking online to find some soft tiles for my 7 month old could play and learn to crawl on. I was looking for awhile comparing prices out there and your company provided the lowest and most reasonable prices by far. Thank you! My son is now 8 months old and is moving a substancial amount more than before and we wouldn't be surprised if he actually started crawling in a month! Thank you!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Nursery
What a great product!
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Shauna from Bloomfield, NM 8/9/2011

We converted our garage to a family room and needed something to cover the concrete floor. We had some used carpet just laid down (not installed) but, with 4 kids still at home, spills are frequent and the carpet was disgusting! I was searching for flooring alternatives that would work over an expansion joint that runs through the garage and came across this website. I ordered the 5/8" reversible tiles so we could alternate blue and white. I didn't have enough money to order more than a 6 x 4 foot mat but we LOVE it. We are going to order another mat the same size for the next 2 months because it works so well and looks so clean. So thank you for a solution that is still soft on our feet!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - garage over concrete
New Life for our Pontoon
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Rebecca E. Ginsburg from Bella Vista, AR 7/20/2011

My husband and I had been looking for a flooring for our Pontoon Boat. The carpeting was worn and discolored but we didn't want to carpet again. After seeing rubber tiles in a home improvement store we became convinced it was for us. The magic happened when I contacted "Rubber Flooring, Inc";. It was a snap to order and the price was excellent and while we didn't order quite enough, we purchased additional with no problem. Out boat floor is great!!! The tiles absorb the water splashed in from tiny feet and dry beautifully. The color is permanent it was a cinch to install. From now on, rubber flooring will be my first response for any utility/boat flooring we need. Thank you, Rubber Flooring Inc. Rebecca E. Ginsburg

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Pontoon Boat
THE 5/8" TILES ARE EASY & GREAT!!!
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Montana 7/17/2011

The 5/8" rubber tiles were easy to use and are great!!! I need to order more now.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement/exercise rec room/hallway/laundry room
Looks good, cost effective, good for gym
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Anonymous from San Ramon, CA 6/28/2011

Looks very good and also is very effective for gym and also Kids play area. Very easy to install. Arrived in less than a week and was able to install 3 car garage in less than 3 hours. Kids love to play on it. Can make any pattern/design you need and also change it if you want to. Very cost effect too. If I had to do it again, I will buy these again. One last comment, they are reversable so we get more color options.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Garage/Gym
Simply Marvelous
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Maine 6/27/2011

Everything from ordering, delivery and installation was just simply easy. The product is fantastic! It is a great floor covering for a gym room. The thickness is just right and comfortable for weight lifting or even cardio workouts. It looks great and we are very happy with our new floor covering. Thank you!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Great for basement play area
4/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Winston-Salem, NC 6/10/2011

I am not one to write a review, although I almost always read what other people write in order to make an informed decision! I was looking for something that was a cost-effective way to provide a safe play area in our basement for our two kids. As others have mentioned, it was very easy to install! I did find the color to be inconsistent, but had I selected another color, or chose to use the black which is on the reverse side, it might have been better. For the price, and ease of installation I would certainly recommend this to anyone looking for a safe way to pad a basement or create a play area. My only dislike was the color inconsistency, but since my kids don't care, it wasn't important enough to seek a solution from the customer service team.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement/Play Area
Great Product
4/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Melissa from Holland, MI 5/25/2011

I bought these tiles to pad the floor under play structures in our Church's Nursery & Preschool areas. Thay are perfect! The only downside is that teh edging doesn't line up to make a smooth edge all around. But that is trivial compared to the quality.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Nursery & Preschool
Basement Flooring
4/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Anonymous from New Hampshire 5/21/2011

This was just what we were looking for to cover our basement cement floor. It was a bit tricky to put in but it turned out great! (My husband is a genius at puzzles.) The color was lighter than we expected but it is fine. The flooring is a bit soft, meaning if you leave something sitting on it you see indents for days. All in all we were happy with the results for the price.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement
Tiles
4/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Anonymous from ohio 5/20/2011

We got the rubber reversable tiles that we ordered. We are happy with them. Got them in a timely matter and all went well. I have no complaints.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement for a home gym
As good as They Claim
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Portland Maine 5/17/2011

Installation is amazingly simple and hassle free, took about 4 hours total to do a 250 sq ft exercise room and i'm very pleased with the results.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym
flooring eval
4/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Cleveland Ohio 5/15/2011

These were easy to install,look good, and hopefully will hold up well.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement
Workout space
4/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Anonymous from CT 5/10/2011

provides cushioning in basement workout space without high cost

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement
Love how it feels under our feet in our home gym!
4/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Mary Wallace from Kalispell, MT 4/23/2011

We installed these tiles over concrete floor in our new basement home gym. They were easy to install and stay in place. Because we chose the interlocking pieces, we could place our gym equipment and tile around it. They look like they will be sturdy and last a long time. Easy to clean too!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement Home Gym
Soft and warm
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Easton, Pa. 4/22/2011

It's soft to walk on. My grand children are always playing in the basement. It's so warm and cozy. They lay on there bellies to roll their cars around. I think it's the safest flooring for them. Love it alot.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement
Black and brown reversible tiles
4/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Mountain View, WY 4/18/2011

When we opened the boxes, we were a little worried, because the tiles didn't seem as substantial as we had hoped. We're not disappointed, though. They fit the needs of our family better than carpet did.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement (home gym, rec room)
Great value product
4/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Denver, CO 4/14/2011

After lots of research (and help from the great people at Rubber Flooring Inc) I decided to purchase these tiles for my home gym. Overall, I am happy with my purchase, however, these are not a super high quality, gym like tiles. I knew this and was more concerned with value than making it 100% gym like, making these tiles a perfect fit. Also, I really wanted a non-toxic, non-smelly floor so could not use rubber. These tiles gave off a slight smell for the first few days but it was very faint, and I am super sensitive to smells. Rubber Flooring Inc was amazing! My samples and my order came very quickly.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym
Just what I was looking for
4/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Dan Hawn from Harlan, IA 4/9/2011

I'm very happy with this product. I do P90X, Insanity, etc. in my home and wanted to protect the carpeting. The tiles provide good support, are easy to clean and move, and seem quite durable. The only negative is that the tiles do slip a bit on the carpeting, so I stabilize it with weights.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Good quality, easy install
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Kiel from Waddell, AZ 4/1/2011

The Floor is great! I came in quick, the company called 24hrs in advance upon request to make sure I would be home for delivery, and was easy to install. The only suggestion I could make is I used this Flooring in my grarage and I can feel where the expansion breaks in the concrete are under the floor. I am not sure what to use to fill those in to not have the give in the floor in those places but if you can come up with something I would suggest it.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage
For The Money... Worth It
3/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
JAzuma from Medford, MA 3/29/2011

Tiles are well manufactured. Clean consistent color, no marks or blemishes. Very consistent thickness and flatness. Provide great padding underfoot. Issues are that the foam is quite slick. You cannot do yoga or other exercises which require a gripping surface. However once your feet get a bit sweaty they work fine. They also work fine when wearing shoes, but then any forceful movement pulls the tiles away from one another. If the tiles had a bit more natural adhesion the down force from your weight would secure them to the floor. However these need additional assistance. I'm going to try carpet tape and see how it works. The tiles are installed over a finished wood floor.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym
easy, good quality, attractive
4/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
tom from Los Angeles 3/13/2011

Customer service has outstanding in responding to a shortage of the initial color tiles I'd chosen; in fact I ended up with a color I liked even better. Shipping was speedy. I installed the interlocking tiles myself in 15 minutes--very easy. We have them in the garage (no cars being parked on top, I don't think they'd be good for that), where we have some exercise equipment. These provide a nice and attractive surface for stretching out before or after a workout. I'm a satisfied customer.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage (home gym)
Good product for the price!
4/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Eric from Mechanicsburg, PA 3/1/2011

I installed these 5/8" tiles in my home gym and they make for a very comfortable work out. The website noted the grey side was miscolored, but I saw nothing wrong with them. They do wear easily when heavy dumbells are places/dropped on the floor. That is the only negative. For the price I am very happy with them. They are also very easy to cut with an exacto.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Does what I need it to do
4/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Greg from South Shore, MA 2/19/2011

Ordered the tiles. They came as indicated. Very happy with the delivery. Everything went without a hitch. Ordered them for P90X workouts on a cement floor in a garage. Very easy to set up. Two 260 lb. people jumping around on the tiles is giving the tiles an extreme workout. Nice and soft and great protection from the cement. The four stars is because I'm very rough on things I use whether they are tools, cars or workout equipment, and they have gotten a few good scratch/scuffs on them in 2 weeks, but overall very good. Tiles separate slightly in places, but like I said, two 260 lb. people jumping around on them everyday would put stress on anything. Overall very happy with the purchase or the price....

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Cement floor in garage.
Great for a playroom
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Old bridge, nj 2/13/2011

Did a custom set-up for my daughters' playroom of green and purple tiles. My only complaint was that one purple tile was much darker than the others. Was going to call about it, but just never got around to it. The thing I lve most is that there are none of those silly border strips (there are special border tiles).

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement playroom
Tiles for Trade Show
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Veronica from Chicago, IL 2/9/2011

I love these tiles! I used them for a trade show in a 10x10 booth. easy to install, box was not too heavy. Beware of high heel shoes though - left some deep heel marks in the tiles (but note I did buy the soft ones to save money).

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - trade show
Easy to put together
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Anonymous from San Diego, CA 2/8/2011

We needed a checker pattern floor for a trade show booth and these tiles worked perfectly. The gal in customer service helped me place the order, because I needed the checkered pattern. Delivery was timely and the product was good quality. I would use these tiles again.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Trade Show booth
very good!
4/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Anonymous from new milford, ct 1/9/2011

We are using these tiles around a therapy pool that is in a sunroom. The tiles give the concrete floor some insulation on bare feet in the winter, and also add a pop of color. If they get dirty, all you have to do is pick up the tile and wash it in the sink. Very quick delivery, and very easy to put down!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - pool room
Wonderful for my basement playroom!
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Anonymous from North Dakota 12/1/2010

I bought the soft tiles to create a play area in my basement for my grandchildren. They were just here for Thanksgiving and the room was a great success. The floor is soft and comfortable for playing and sitting.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement
Perfect flooring for my home yoga room
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Colin from Corvallis, OR 11/10/2010

I am very pleased with my purchase of the 5/8" interlocking soft tiles. I sent for a sample and they came within two days which was impressive and then I was able to place my order online very easily and the order came 4 days later. It's hard to beat that kind of service. I was still a little apprehensive how the tiles would fit in my room and much to my relief they fit perfectly and are just the right thickness and softness for what I am doing which is yoga, ring exercises and a playroom for my toddler son. In fact, the surface of the tiles is perfect for racing his Hotwheel cars on because they roll really well. I have a 12' x 16' room and I set it up in about 15 minutes. And it's really easy to disassemble the tiles as well if you need to. The thing I like the most about them, in addition to how they perform, is how they look: they appear truly seamless and they do not bubble up or pop up at all. I thought I might have to use an adhesive to hold them down more securely to the concrete basement floor but I did not. Overall, I am a very satisfied customer and would highly recommend this product and this company.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement home gym
Best room in the house!
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
The family that plays together from Chicago, IL 10/29/2010

2 words...LOVE THEM! We have a very active 3 year old boy, and wanted a big safe space for him to play. We now have a 20x12 space in our basement that looks great (Blue soft tiles, with Yellow border) and feels great on our feet. Sometimes I'll use half the room for yoga and weights while my son uses the other half to play. It was super easy to design using your website tool, and very simple to install. I was even able to cut the tiles that needed to fit around the support pillars/corners. Found that using kitchen utility shears worked well; the exacto knife took too many swipes. Price was so great, much less than we expected to pay, and I liked that the design estimated 5% extra. It's nice to know that we have some extra tiles in case something happens...you never know! I would totally recommend Rubber flooring Inc. to anyone! We now have a perfect space for the family to spend time together, safely and comfortably.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement Playroom and Fitness Area
Interlocking soft tiles for exercise
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Carolyn from Madison Heights, VA 10/28/2010

They are great! My son and I both love them. They are very cushiony, but, give good support for walking on or exercising. I love the blue color, it really brightens up the exercise area in the basement. I'm thinking of doing the entire rec room with them! The price was great and they were easy to laid down.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Easy & Removable Basement Flooring
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Matt from Kansas City, MO 9/19/2010

Having too many moisture control issues in our basement led us to rip up our carpet and seek an alternative flooring solution. These interlocking rubber tiles were perfect. They were easy to cut to size with a box knife making the initial install simple. Now when we find that we've had a water leak in the basement, we can just pick up these lightweight tiles in the area where the moisture is, allow the floor to dry, spray a little Lysol, and put the tiles back down. Quick and easy solution to our leaky basement that still allows our basement to have a finished look and feel despite its apparent porosity.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement Playroom
So far so good
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Mike from Bayonne, NJ 9/1/2010

I purchased my 5/8" interlocking soft tiles about 1 month ago to use for a home gym. The tiles arrived in a timely manner after I ordered them, and in good condition. I received the correct amount of center, edge, and corner pieces for the room. The pieces fit together great. I had to cut about an inch off of one side of the tiles to get them to be an exact fit to the room. This wasn't too difficult; I just needed to use a utility knife a few times to cut all the way through the foam. I can't speak for the long term durability of the tiles since I am writing this review only a month after receiving them. However, so far I am very happy with my decision to purchase from Rubber Flooring Inc. I would definitely recommend this product for use in a home gym.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
We love our floor!
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Huntington Beach, CA 8/31/2010

We installed the 8mm strong rubber tiles in our laundry room/weight room with no problem. It was easy to do, and it looks great!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home laundry room/weight room
Protects our son!!
4/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Tunisia K. from New York, NY 8/27/2010

We have a one year old boy that runs and FALLS a lot!! We needed to pad our floors in the hall to give him a safe space to play. We loved that it came in different colors and the thickness really helps when he runs and falls. Plus our floors get cold, but the soft tile don't which also helps. We will buy again. I only wish we could get it just a bit thicker...

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Apartment hallway
Fitness Room
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Dennis Bloom from Stillwater, MN 8/11/2010

Easy to use website. Easy to order Delivered on time.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Fitness Room
outdoor play area
4/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Brooklyn, NY 7/8/2010

I used these tiles to cover a cemented play area for my children in our backyard. It is working great. One draw back is they are slippery when wet, so do not use a sprinkler on it otherwise it is now safe area for my children in case of trips and falls.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Backyard
Great for basement gym
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Brian from Grosse Pointe, MI 7/6/2010

Best price on the net for these interlocking tiles. Very fast shipping, and they look great.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement Home Gym
Interlocking tiles
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Wayne Howard from Allentown, PA 6/16/2010

Tiles are exactly as advertised. They look great, are easy to cut and shape. The only complaint is shipping cost, otherwise perfect.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement
Excellent Product!
4/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Stephen from New Jersey 5/7/2010

After a flood in the basement, we had to rip out all of our carpeting and redo the entire basement. We went with ceramic tile in all of the areas... except, of course, the gym. In the gym, we needed something where you could place down weights and not crack the tiles! We chose these 5/8" tiles from Rubber Flooring Inc. And these are PERFECT for a workout/weight room. They are quite soft and spongy, and very stable, so they will not shift as you move around on them. You can easily walk around on them with or without shoes, and they feel great. We highly recommend these tiles.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Perfect on our concrete basement floor
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Boston, MA 5/4/2010

We pulled out wall-to-wall carpeting after the basement got damp in a huge rainstorm. The tiles arrived just a few days after ordering. I easily installed in an afternoon with a utility knife even though it was a crazy shaped room with weird corners, cutouts and poles. The floor had some rough non-flat areas that covered up nicely. So far seems to stay nicely in place and locks together well. Feels great when walking on it. Coincidently, various contractors working in other areas of the house had to pass through the basement and 3 of the them separately asked me what it was and now intend to use it on other projects they have ongoing. It don't know how long they will last. They are just foam rubber afterall. I tucked 3 unused tiles into the closest for replacers if something bad happens. I noticed that any heavy furniture will make what seems to be permanent dents in the foam. I found vacuuming to be a little more challenging than a carpet or hardwood floor, but maybe I'll get used to it. Overall it was a big success.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Gym Floor Mats
4/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Will from NC 3/3/2010

The product was exactly what I hoped for. I searched high and low for affordable flooring for my home gym. The product arrived promptly and was uniform in color, size and thickness. The tiles fit together snugly and perfectly with almost no effort. They are soft, however, they are prone to picking and tearing if heavy equipment is slid over them. I am happy with my purchase and would recommend it to others.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Gym
Great for workout room in basement
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Columbus, OH 3/1/2010

We decided to put a workout room in our basement with some weight equipment and a treadmill. The soft tiles made our workout room very comfortable and it changed the appearance dramatically. The tiles were so easy to install - it took us about 15 minutes! We are very happy with our purchase!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym in our Basement
still loving it
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Anonymous from New York 2/22/2010

we ordered more for other areas of the basement that will be used as a spare office/ study.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Excellent alternative for below grade flooring
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Chippewa Falls, WI 2/18/2010

These are great, though I haven't completed the renovation in the bedroom room where they will be installed, the 5/8" soft tiles we ordered seem to be just what we were looking for. We will eventually redo the entire lower level and install these throughout.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Bedroom
LOVE my new floor!
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Doris Neel from Bastian, VA 1/2/2010

My husband and I love our new floor. We installed it in part of a day in a new recreation room added to our basement. We had no trouble cutting the tile (had to cut to fit around 2 posts as well as 2 doorways). We ordered it in the colors of our favorite university and it looks awesome. We are VERY pleased with your product and would highly recommend it!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - new home rec room
Simple Solution for Problem Floor
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
David from Houston, TX 12/30/2009

We have remoduled and added an addition to our home. In doing so we converted the old garage into a professional artist studio.After much research about different types of garage floors and treatments we decided on your product. It is by far one of our best selections made. Many competitors knockoffs are hollow or have highly recessed waffle backs. They are hard, stiff and brittle. As such they are sometimes less expensive but cheap.We ordered over your product over the internet on Sunday and had product in hand Tuesday morning and installation was completed the next day. The product description is corect and very easy to install. Anyone could work with this product with success. We would highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage converted to Studio
Good Product Bad Dog
4/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
josh from Youngstown,OH 12/29/2009

Ordered tiles for basement Playroom expected to take a week or two to recieve but only took 4 days I was able to get tiles installed in the pattern that I Had layed out on web site easily as Soon as they were Installed My Puppy Took off Running around on them and they are all Scratched up My advise Dont let your dog play on the tiles they will get ruined.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
go ahead and abuse the floor
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Anonymous from New York, NY 12/23/2009

unless you set it on fire, it's perfect - durable, soft on bare foot, great for work out or playrooms esp if it is located in the basement or a wet area.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Worked as advertized but color not consistent
4/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Wayne W. from Tupelo, MS 12/22/2009

While I give high marks for the overall quality and ease of installation, I was a little disappointed in the color variances from one tile to the next. All tiles were listed as being brown but each tile was not the same shade of brown.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - play/exercise room
Thank You
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Cynthia from New York 11/19/2009

thank you! we got them last night! The floorings are great! I would recommend the product to anyone who has a basement and want to use it as a playroom! Have more sales! Best, your happy costumer, Cynthia, New York

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement playroom
Light and Easy!
4/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Heather from Grand Rapids, MI 10/27/2009

My entire basement is set up as a gym because I do in-home personal training. Initially, I just had indoor/outdoor carpet down there, but I wanted something softer so my clients could do jumping jacks, squat jumps... without the impact of the concrete floor. These soft tiles are great! Not only are they comfortable for jumping, but they were so light to carry down the basement stairs and easy to put together! The only downfall is that they are a little slick because they aren't rubber. I'm hoping that they will "wear in" over time. Now I want to get more for another section of the room! :)

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
great
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Anonymous from reading pa. 10/25/2009

thanks fast servive love them

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - trade show
Great Floor Tiles!
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Derrick from Park Hills, MO 10/19/2009

I am very pleased with the tiles I ordered from Rubber Flooring Inc.. They look and feel great! I'm happy that I decided to order rubber floor tiles. Rubber Flooring Inc. had the best prices and fast shipping. I installed the tiles myself. The only tools I needed were a t-square, a tape measure, and a utility knife. If I could give someone advise, it would be that if you are trying to fit the room you don't need as many edge pieces as you think. Everytime that you cut an edge piece you can't re-use the other side. A middle piece you can. Thanks!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement Utility Room and Closet Floor
MRS GTS
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
MRS GTS from Atlanta, GA 9/26/2009

I really like the product. I purchased it for an adult gym room floor. My original order was delivered incorrectly and the representative at the company arranged to have the correct tiles sent promptly without issue. Sometimes things don't work right the first time, so with customer service it is about recovery and correcting the problem. They were great!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Gym
608 bsmt
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
J.W. Mumper Construction, Inc. from Mechanicsburg, PA 8/25/2009

excellent... easy to work with, easy to install EXTREMELY FAST DELIVERY!!! at a great price

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - exercise room on concrete in a finished basement
Works great as tack room flooring
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Jim Lipinski from Hyde Park, VT 8/3/2009

I am using the soft interlocking tiles as flooring for a tack room in our barn. I am very pleased with the product. It was shipped promptly. Installation was easy, it feels great underfoot, they are holding up very well, and are very easy to keep clean. I'll be getting more when I finish the next room.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Tack room
So Comfortable!
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Anonymous from CA 7/16/2009

I purchased the soft tiles after installing porcelain tiles throughout most of my home. Since the porcelain tiles are hard and cold I couldn't lay down on the floor anymore. Now with the soft tiles, I can comfortably lay down on the floor and enjoy a television program or play with the dogs. My dogs also find the soft tiles very comfortable.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Front Room
Rubber Flooring, Online Calc Comment
4/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Alex Nestor from Frisco, TX 6/23/2009

The rubber flooring worked great, delivery was fast, installation was really easy. My one complaint was the online calculation tool -- which I greatly appreciate having -- but which significantly over estimated my need. As I was putting in the floor I discovered I had extra center pieces which I was often able to cut into two edge pieces. So, I have nearly a full box of edges that I don't need and didn't use. I recommend revisiting the code on the tile calculator and maybe specifying some kind of return policy where I could get some money back on unused tiles (in good condition of course.)

Customer Service Response
Hello Alex, It sounds like you had the overage checkbox marked which orders an extra 5% of tiles. We do offer returns on the extra tiles ordered. Please call customer service to set up a return. Thank you for your order.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Enclosed patio