1/4" Tough Mats

Our price
$98.95 each
List Price: $131.93
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.8/5
(62 reviews)

Nice mats, but....
4/51/4" Tough Mats
Mike from Arizona 6/15/2013

Rubber Flooring was great! One of the best .com purchases I've made. Quality of the mats was very good. However, I did have one problem. The ends of one mat were not cut squarely. This left gaps when multiple mats were pieced together. Unfortunately, I had to trim the mat to get them to seam properly. Otherwise I would have rated this five stars.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage
Perfect under a weight bench!
5/51/4" Tough Mats
sfgirl from Sebastopol, CA 6/14/2013

We needed something to go under a weight bench that we put in our living room, which is carpeted. This mat is perfect. I bought this size on purpose so I could cut it the way I wanted it. It was really easy, and I almost doubled my space because of it. I already had the 1/2" mat for doing high impact workouts, and I still love that, too. All in all, these mats are really great and I would not hesitate one second to purchase them again if I needed another one.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Living Room
Great Exercise Floor
5/51/4" Tough Mats
Anonymous from Philadelphia, PA 6/14/2013

I bought this flooring based on a recommendation by a friend who owns a gym. I needed a flooring for my home exercise room and was told the RubberFloorigInc floor mats were affordable, easy to setup and extremely durable. The order and delivery were quick and the install was easy. I am very satisfied with this product and will recommend it to anyone looking for affordable, reliable, floor matting. Thank you!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym/Spare Bedroom
Perfect for garage gym
5/51/4" Tough Mats
Anonymous from Austin, TX 6/7/2013

Beautiful, thick mat that has a low profile. Rolls out flat and stays flat (no dog-eared corners). I bought 2 and cut one up to fit a wider area where I drop weights. Highly recommend,

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage gym
exactly what i wanted
5/51/4" Tough Mats
giovanni from NH 6/1/2013

easy to put down, durable, appealing to the eye (form and function) and I practice karate and there is NO slipping! Five stars... highly recommend it.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - home gym
Great Product, Outstanding Service!
5/51/4" Tough Mats
Mike from Ehrenberg, AZ 5/26/2013

Buying my flooring from Rubber Flooring, Inc. was one of the best online purchase experiences I've had!! The product was better than expected and I couldn't have asked for better customer support. No doubt I will make my future flooring purchases from Rubber Flooring, Inc. Thank you very much!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage
Long and Thick
5/51/4" Tough Mats
Newbian Tee from Louisville, KY 5/7/2013

The box the MAT comes in is extremely heavy. And it is hard to unwrap. But when it does, it unrolls and lays flat on the floor immediately. Kind-of hard to believe the way it is wrapped up. And it is truly 1/4-inch thick. No taper. It does a great job for absorbing STEP AEROBICS or supporting my exercise equipment.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Great Product
5/51/4" Tough Mats
Anonymous from Shelton, CT 4/3/2013

Good price, delivered in timely manner, easy to install and clean. Had strong rubber odor for a several days.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement for kids play area
Great product
4/51/4" Tough Mats
Anonymous from NJ 3/24/2013

Great Product. Exactly as advertised. Only reason I did not give it 5 stars is that the factory cuts made to the rolls aren't completely straight leading to addition cuts when installing.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Just what I needed!
5/51/4" Tough Mats
Dav H from Virginia 2/23/2013

I was stetting up a exercise area in my basement and needed something to protect the exposed concrete flooring. This product was exactly what I needed. I bought three rolls and now have a nearly perfect exercise area. The only drawback is that the rolls were not cut to the dimensions that was advertised. Each is a different length and the ends are not straight. Otherwise, I'm very happy with the product.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
Heavy Duty Mats.
5/51/4" Tough Mats
ESC from Indiana 2/6/2013

I am really pleased with these mats. They are a great size and weight and lay flat. I have one under my Pilates reformer and one under my treadmill. For the price, they are a great value and much better than anything else I have seen offered. Minor cons: They were not exactly the same length - looked like they had been cut off a larger roll. This was not an issue but the cuts were not even or square. Not a big deal but did require a bit of additional work. I bought the plain black mats and while I like the look they do show every single bit of fluff or pet hair. If I had to do it again, I would choose one of the speckled varieties.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Perfect workout mat
5/51/4" Tough Mats
Anonymous from Dallas, TX 12/3/2012

I was looking for something portable that I can roll out in my small garage on a daily basis after pulling my car out. This mat is perfect! It is not too heavy to move around, is durable, easy to clean up and provides exactly what you want for a home workout. I simply pull my car out, unroll the mat and begin! It lays flat and doesn't slide around. When I'm done, I roll it back up and store it in the corner. The only criticism is that I wish the cardboard roll that it came rolled up on originally was in once piece and not two pieces, to help me roll it up on a continued basis. The 2 piece roll doesn't work well for repeated use. This was my first ever order from Rubber Flooring Inc and I couldn't be happier.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage
Great for Pottery Booth
5/51/4" Tough Mats
Michael Mahan from Seagrove, NC 11/19/2012

I chose to use the 1/4" rubber mats for my pottery booth at craft shows. Looks great, and it feels great as well. Nice product. Can just roll it up and store it, then roll it out when I use it. It lays flat.
Images sent in by happy customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - craft show
rob's review
5/51/4" Tough Mats
rob from Concord, NH 11/7/2012

Good product. Great price. Shipped fast.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - hot tub room
Floor protection
5/51/4" Tough Mats
Anonymous from Warrenville, SC 10/7/2012

Being a big man and wanting to proctect my wood office floor, your product has worked better than any mat or plastic cover. Very happy with it's performance.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - office
Great stuff
5/51/4" Tough Mats
Frank from westchester IL 4/17/2012

Easy to work with and very durable

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - front porch
Perfect
5/51/4" Tough Mats
S. Grace from Vacaville, CA 2/27/2012

Perfect product! I would purchase again from this company without hesitation. Easy installation on quality rubber flooring. I just used double sided tape to adhear two sections together and the rest is history. The 1/4" was ample thickness for my home gym. If you are tired of the pointless foam tiles, invest the money onto the selection of flooring options here... You won't be let down. I was sick and tired of my foam tiles pulling apart, sustaining rips and tears, and being difficult to clean. No more issues with this product. Looks and feels just like the expensive commercial gyms and weighteooms I have been to over the years. I ordered (3) 4' x 10' mats for my 10' x 12' shed which is now my gym. Thank you for the excellent product, fast delivery and free shipping. I easily saved over $160.00 in shipping/handling costs. Well done.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
1/4" Tough Mats
5/51/4" Tough Mats
Scott from Cleveland, OH 8/29/2011

I used these in my weight room at home. I wasn't sure if the 1/4" would be thick enough but they worked out perfect. They also look great, I highly recommend them!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Great Customer Service Experience
4/51/4" Tough Mats
Anonymous from Mt Laurel, NJ 5/16/2011

Memorable customer service experiences are few and far between these days. Between having samples sent out quickly and free and the availability of customer service reps to help me make the right decision for my situation made choosing Rubber Flooring Inc. obvious. Not to mention-- they still had the best prices anyway!! One thing I would say is that the smell of the floor took quite a while to dissipate, it was strong for several days and finally slowly diminished over a course of another several days. But the product is great, shipping and customer service experience was fantastic and the overall value of the product is very good.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Loft workout area
great product
5/51/4" Tough Mats
Anonymous from Templeton MA 4/5/2011

I ordered the mat ti protect the carpet from my exercise machine. the fitting is perfect goos quality will outlast the machine.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - exercise room