Don't forget your FREE Samples! | Save 25% off ENTIRE site!
30 Day Money Back Guarantee Price Match
(800) 613-0996

1/4" Tough Mats

Our price
$109.94 each
List Price: $146.59
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.8/5
(65 reviews)

As Advertised - great product
4/51/4" Tough Mats
Anonymous from DFW Metro 8/6/2013

I am using two 10' rolls in my media/game room that has hand-scraped hardwood floors. I have them in the area I use for my workouts - allows me to have great traction as well as i don't have to worry about scratching/denting my floor with my weights. prior to getting these mats, I was using mat "tiles" purchased from a sporting goods store - they constantly separated and were wearing out after a couple of months. these are a definite upgrade. the other great thing about them is that I can roll them up and put them away when I need to use the area for another purpose.... The only reason I am not rating them as a "5" is because the edges are not cut straight.....seems like a pretty small thing for Rubber Flooring Inc. to do before they ship the product. Other than that small detail, the mats are AWESOME!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Media/gameroom/home gym
Jon boat floor
5/51/4" Tough Mats
Andy from Sanders County, Montana 7/16/2013

I needed a rubber floor to go over the 7.5R structural foam I placed between the ribs on my 16' Jon boat. I wanted to keep the floor light but have it be non-slip and comfortable to stand on for the many hours of casting I do for pike on the rivers here in North West Montana. It also needed to be sturdy enough that it would make the floor be smooth across the top of the ribs and structural foam and I didn't want to have to drill any holes in the boat to secure it down. This 4' x 10' x 1/4" mat worked perfectly. It absorbs vibrations from the engine and when I walk, it lays perfectly flat once I cut it into place. It is a dream to stand on vs aluminum or wood flooring in a boat and doesn't get slippery under my shoes even when there is water on it. Delivery was fast and cutting it to fit the contours of the boat with a sharp utility knife was super easy. I am 100% pleased with everything about this purchase.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - In my jon boat
Great flooring for garage gym
5/51/4" Tough Mats
Anonymous from Charlottesville, VA 7/14/2013

I got this flooring to use in my garage gym. It was just what I was looking for. I expect it will be durable, easy to clean and looks good. I do Crossfit type exercises on it, including using olympic weights (and dropping those weights) and haven't had any problems. Thanks! N

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage
Nice mats, but....
4/51/4" Tough Mats
Mike from Arizona 6/15/2013

Rubber Flooring was great! One of the best .com purchases I've made. Quality of the mats was very good. However, I did have one problem. The ends of one mat were not cut squarely. This left gaps when multiple mats were pieced together. Unfortunately, I had to trim the mat to get them to seam properly. Otherwise I would have rated this five stars.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage
Perfect under a weight bench!
5/51/4" Tough Mats
sfgirl from Sebastopol, CA 6/14/2013

We needed something to go under a weight bench that we put in our living room, which is carpeted. This mat is perfect. I bought this size on purpose so I could cut it the way I wanted it. It was really easy, and I almost doubled my space because of it. I already had the 1/2" mat for doing high impact workouts, and I still love that, too. All in all, these mats are really great and I would not hesitate one second to purchase them again if I needed another one.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Living Room
Great Exercise Floor
5/51/4" Tough Mats
Anonymous from Philadelphia, PA 6/14/2013

I bought this flooring based on a recommendation by a friend who owns a gym. I needed a flooring for my home exercise room and was told the RubberFloorigInc floor mats were affordable, easy to setup and extremely durable. The order and delivery were quick and the install was easy. I am very satisfied with this product and will recommend it to anyone looking for affordable, reliable, floor matting. Thank you!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym/Spare Bedroom
Perfect for garage gym
5/51/4" Tough Mats
Anonymous from Austin, TX 6/7/2013

Beautiful, thick mat that has a low profile. Rolls out flat and stays flat (no dog-eared corners). I bought 2 and cut one up to fit a wider area where I drop weights. Highly recommend,

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage gym
exactly what i wanted
5/51/4" Tough Mats
giovanni from NH 6/1/2013

easy to put down, durable, appealing to the eye (form and function) and I practice karate and there is NO slipping! Five stars... highly recommend it.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - home gym
Great Product, Outstanding Service!
5/51/4" Tough Mats
Mike from Ehrenberg, AZ 5/26/2013

Buying my flooring from Rubber Flooring, Inc. was one of the best online purchase experiences I've had!! The product was better than expected and I couldn't have asked for better customer support. No doubt I will make my future flooring purchases from Rubber Flooring, Inc. Thank you very much!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage
Long and Thick
5/51/4" Tough Mats
Newbian Tee from Louisville, KY 5/7/2013

The box the MAT comes in is extremely heavy. And it is hard to unwrap. But when it does, it unrolls and lays flat on the floor immediately. Kind-of hard to believe the way it is wrapped up. And it is truly 1/4-inch thick. No taper. It does a great job for absorbing STEP AEROBICS or supporting my exercise equipment.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Great Product
5/51/4" Tough Mats
Anonymous from Shelton, CT 4/3/2013

Good price, delivered in timely manner, easy to install and clean. Had strong rubber odor for a several days.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement for kids play area
Great product
4/51/4" Tough Mats
Anonymous from NJ 3/24/2013

Great Product. Exactly as advertised. Only reason I did not give it 5 stars is that the factory cuts made to the rolls aren't completely straight leading to addition cuts when installing.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Just what I needed!
5/51/4" Tough Mats
Dav H from Virginia 2/23/2013

I was stetting up a exercise area in my basement and needed something to protect the exposed concrete flooring. This product was exactly what I needed. I bought three rolls and now have a nearly perfect exercise area. The only drawback is that the rolls were not cut to the dimensions that was advertised. Each is a different length and the ends are not straight. Otherwise, I'm very happy with the product.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
Heavy Duty Mats.
5/51/4" Tough Mats
ESC from Indiana 2/6/2013

I am really pleased with these mats. They are a great size and weight and lay flat. I have one under my Pilates reformer and one under my treadmill. For the price, they are a great value and much better than anything else I have seen offered. Minor cons: They were not exactly the same length - looked like they had been cut off a larger roll. This was not an issue but the cuts were not even or square. Not a big deal but did require a bit of additional work. I bought the plain black mats and while I like the look they do show every single bit of fluff or pet hair. If I had to do it again, I would choose one of the speckled varieties.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Perfect workout mat
5/51/4" Tough Mats
Anonymous from Dallas, TX 12/3/2012

I was looking for something portable that I can roll out in my small garage on a daily basis after pulling my car out. This mat is perfect! It is not too heavy to move around, is durable, easy to clean up and provides exactly what you want for a home workout. I simply pull my car out, unroll the mat and begin! It lays flat and doesn't slide around. When I'm done, I roll it back up and store it in the corner. The only criticism is that I wish the cardboard roll that it came rolled up on originally was in once piece and not two pieces, to help me roll it up on a continued basis. The 2 piece roll doesn't work well for repeated use. This was my first ever order from Rubber Flooring Inc and I couldn't be happier.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage
Great for Pottery Booth
5/51/4" Tough Mats
Michael Mahan from Seagrove, NC 11/19/2012

I chose to use the 1/4" rubber mats for my pottery booth at craft shows. Looks great, and it feels great as well. Nice product. Can just roll it up and store it, then roll it out when I use it. It lays flat.
Images sent in by happy customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - craft show
rob's review
5/51/4" Tough Mats
rob from Concord, NH 11/7/2012

Good product. Great price. Shipped fast.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - hot tub room
Floor protection
5/51/4" Tough Mats
Anonymous from Warrenville, SC 10/7/2012

Being a big man and wanting to proctect my wood office floor, your product has worked better than any mat or plastic cover. Very happy with it's performance.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - office
Great stuff
5/51/4" Tough Mats
Frank from westchester IL 4/17/2012

Easy to work with and very durable

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - front porch
Perfect
5/51/4" Tough Mats
S. Grace from Vacaville, CA 2/27/2012

Perfect product! I would purchase again from this company without hesitation. Easy installation on quality rubber flooring. I just used double sided tape to adhear two sections together and the rest is history. The 1/4" was ample thickness for my home gym. If you are tired of the pointless foam tiles, invest the money onto the selection of flooring options here... You won't be let down. I was sick and tired of my foam tiles pulling apart, sustaining rips and tears, and being difficult to clean. No more issues with this product. Looks and feels just like the expensive commercial gyms and weighteooms I have been to over the years. I ordered (3) 4' x 10' mats for my 10' x 12' shed which is now my gym. Thank you for the excellent product, fast delivery and free shipping. I easily saved over $160.00 in shipping/handling costs. Well done.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym