Don't forget your FREE Samples! | Save 25% off ENTIRE site!
30 Day Money Back Guarantee Price Match
(800) 613-0996
Price from
$133.99 each
List Price: $178.65
We'd love your feedback
Average Rating 4.8/5
(37 reviews)
results 1-20 of 37
excellent
5/5 3/4" Extreme Mats
Anonymous from Phoenix,AZ
04/09/2014
Excellent Product, arrive great in shipping and Installed beautifully.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Professional Installation
Was this helpful? 21 0
Mat for exercise floor
5/5 3/4" Extreme Mats
Anthony from San Antonio
03/05/2014
I wanted to make my own weightlifting platform. This mat absorbs all the impact of the falling plates. No damage to my garage floor.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
Great for my knees and ankles
5/5 3/4" Extreme Mats
Jason from San Francisco, CA
01/04/2014
I started doing some HIIT-style workouts in my garage: a lot of jumping jacks, running in places, jumping, etc. My knees and ankles weren't happy with the concrete floor. I tried some foam, interlocking squares, but they moved around and came undone. This stays put. It's heavy. I opted for the 3/4" mat. I'm a solid guy, so I figured it was better to err on the side of too much. It's been great. I feel very stable during the workouts. My knees and ankles don't take such a beating. And it's very easy to clean.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 0 0
Even better than expected
5/5 3/4" Extreme Mats
Happy Customer from Las Vegas, NV
11/18/2013
We bought the 3/4 inch extreme mat to cushion our treadmill, located on hardwood flooring in our upstairs home gym. The sound protection afforded by this mat is amazing. I run at least 4 miles daily at an 8 minute/mile pace and no one downstairs ever hears me - seems almost impossible but it's true. We have been more than satisfied. The rubber smell that other reviewers have mentioned has completely gone away after two weeks - not an ongoing issue at all. We also purchased 2 premium mats which we have placed under our weight rack and bench. They are also great.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - 2nd floor home gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
Great for weighlifting platform
5/5 3/4" Extreme Mats
Daniel from Los Angeles, CA
06/04/2013
Arrived quickly - was easy enough to cut with a utility knife. Used in my 6'x8' weightlifting platform. Catches weight well and I'm very happy with it.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
Solid mat that stays in place
5/5 3/4" Extreme Mats
Dave from Phoenix
12/26/2012
Most mats move around too easily because they are not heavy enough. This is very heavy, and seems very durable. This will definitely protect the surface underneath. It's quite dense, so if you are looking for something that easy on the knees for something like lunges, you may want to go with the 1/2" mats.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
Hard floor
5/5 3/4" Extreme Mats
LaszlocaL from Cathedral City, CA
07/21/2012
First I must confess that I really didn't think this would be this hard and weigh 85 pounds. I was looking for a more forgiving Floor that would cushion more. I should have paid more attention. 85 pounds should have been a clue. But this will last 1000 years and you could park a tank on it. It is a great product if you are looking for a hard hard surface. I don't know if I can send it back and exchange it for a soft rubber flooring. Thank you
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 0 0
Perfect for our equipment
5/5 3/4" Extreme Mats
Brenda from Georgia, USA
07/10/2012
We have two 4' by 6' mats side by side under our Jones machine and they work perfectly. We put them directly over the plush wall to wall carpet in this room and then assembled our machine and bench on them. I am so glad I called customer service, we were earlier considering 3/4" or 1/2" interlocking tiles but the lot we would have had to buy them in was too much so I called and a woman in Rubber Flooring customer service suggested this mat and we could not be happier.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - downstairs home gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
knee saver!
4/5 3/4" Extreme Mats
Anonymous from Henniker, NH
06/23/2012
The solution to all my knee problems when involved with workouts like P90X and Insanity. Been using it on my basement floor for 3 weeks now and have already noticed a huge difference in my leg fatigue and post workout knee pain. Any workout where it is high intensity and tons of jumping this is the floor for you. Thank you
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - basement gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
Great Mat
5/5 3/4" Extreme Mats
John from Carpentersville,IL:
06/04/2012
A Great piece to my New Gym that I'm building in my Basement. So Far all of the Equipment that I have purchased, I TRUST with my Life & Health. What more can you say than this.. Thank You
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement
Was this helpful? 0 0
Good mat
4/5 3/4" Extreme Mats
Anonymous from Palm Beach Gardens FL
05/29/2012
Use - workout. P90-X. Felt the mat was too hard upon receipt. After a few uses it seems fine. Works great, would have liked it a bit softer. Only ordered one matt. Two would be ideal. Do not have a separate roof for working out. Roll up the throw rug and then cover it back up after work out.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
3/4 in. Extreme Mat is Awesome
5/5 3/4" Extreme Mats
Christine Evans from Wikes-Barre, PA
02/12/2012
Will definitely order from your company again and pass the word on to others. Quick delivery......awesome product, GREAT price! very pleased! Thank you, Christine Evans
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
Great for alternate uses!
5/5 3/4" Extreme Mats
Tom C from Vermont
01/30/2012
I purchased 8 of the 4x6 3/4" extreme mats to keep my studded snowmobiles from tearing up the concrete floor in my garage. The mats are extremely durable and are able to withstand the metal ski guides and studded tracks on the snowmobiles. Each of my snowmobiles weighs over 400 lbs. I would highly recommend these to anyone that has a similar need.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 0 0
Works like a champ
5/5 3/4" Extreme Mats
Robert from Dallas, TX
01/24/2012
I have a treadmill on the second floor of the house. I had originally purchased a 1/4" mat from Sporting Goods store to go underneath it. The sound was deafening....was very loud and could feel vibration in the house. Although cost was much higher I bought the thickest work out mat from rubber flooring as possible. Placed under the treadmill...yes, I can still hear the treadmill upstairs when I stand directly underneath in down stairs but sounds like a dish washer running...reality is less than that. Best purchase I could have made. Only on other option was to move to first floor. Shipping was on time and easy to track. This was a great deal and decision! Thanks, Rob
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym, 2nd floor bedroom
Was this helpful? 0 0
good qulity
4/5 3/4" Extreme Mats
Anonymous from Muskegon
09/03/2011
I ordered this mat for my exercise area. I have a bad knee and needed a thick mat with some give. Works like a charm. It does shed quite a bit at first which lessens with time and a few vacuumings.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - home gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
Jen's
4/5 3/4" Extreme Mats
Anonymous from Hampton, VA
08/16/2011
Good sturdy flooring. Very pleased with product
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 0 0
Good Choice!
5/5 3/4" Extreme Mats
Maxwell from Nashville, TN
08/14/2011
We placed our 3/4" extreme mats side by side in our home gym and we are extremely pleased with them. They are perfect for doing floor exercises and look perfectly clean and professional. They are easy to clean or vacuum and they are saving our carpet from any wear and tear. We already had one under our treadmill, so adding two more was a no brainer. Thank you!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
And in this corner, weighing in at nearly 100lbs..
5/5 3/4" Extreme Mats
MM from Los Angeles, CA
07/11/2011
I am a P90X/Insanity user and unfortunately limited to doing certain exercises outside because I live in an apartment. I looked high and low for a decent exercise mat, something that would really keep noise and floor shaking to a minimum. Guess what? You will not find a quality mat at Sports Authority, Lowe's, Home Depot, or even on the Beach Body website. They are all thin and poorly made. You'd be better off jumping up and down on newspaper. Google led me to Rubber Flooring Inc. and after reading reviews I decided on the 3/4" Extreme Mat. This is one hell of a mat. It was a workout just getting from work (where it was delivered) to home. This thing weighs nearly 100 pounds! But this is what is needed if you want to jump up and down and not make much noise. This is what is need if you want to be kind to your knees and joints. My only complaint is that it does flake a bit. More so at first and now (after a month) not too much. I vacuum the mat to keep it clean, so that's easy. If you are looking for something to roll up and move around, this mat is not it. 100 pounds! You can't roll it up and store it. This isn't a yoga mat. This is a mat for jumping or weight training. You can drop weights on this thing. I wouldn't recommend doing that as the weight will probably bounce up and land on your foot, but if you drop a weight on this mat, your floor won't know. Finally, the price on this is good (they had a free shipping deal when I ordered). You are getting a mat that is 1000 times better than what you'll find in most stores or elsewhere online and only paying twice as much... this just is a common sense purchase.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym in Apartment (aka Bedroom)
Was this helpful? 0 0
great home gym product
4/5 3/4" Extreme Mats
Anonymous from Pennsylvania
06/14/2011
This is a great product for a home gym. It arrived quickly and there is plenty of cushion for aerobic and weight training. It is on a concrete floor. The only complaint is that there are small flecks that stick to your clothing. The edges roll up a bit so we put weights on them to flatten. double sided carpet tape would probably work.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it -
Was this helpful? 0 0
Awesome!
5/5 3/4" Extreme Mats
Julie-Ann Jordan from Castle Rock, CO
03/09/2011
We purchased the mat for extreme aerobic workouts in our basement on a concrete floor. The thickness and shock absorbancy is perfect for the types of workouts we're doing! We love it!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement
Was this helpful? 0 0
results 1-20 of 37