Customer Reviews: 3/4" Extreme Mats

3/4" Extreme Mats Reviews

3/4" Extreme Mats
Price from
$45.04 each
List Price: $60.05
We'd love your feedback
Average Rating 4.8/5
(43 reviews)
results 1-20 of 43

Perfect garage gym flooring solution

5/5 3/4" Extreme Mats
Anonymous from Newnan, GA
04/06/2016
Fast shipping, excellent customer service. Mats are high quality and durable. Minimal rubber odor on arrival and dissipated over a few days. I originally bought two but bought two more to fill out my workout area. Great product!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

Great thick weight training mat

5/5 3/4" Extreme Mats
Anonymous from phx,az
02/16/2016
I was looking to buy more of these. I have had four mats for at least 3 years. They have lived outside, under patio, outside exposed to the desert sun, followed by life in a garage gym. They seem indestructible. I do not spray any chemicals on them, just occasional water, but mostly just a sweeping broom. At first they did have a little rubber particles on them, but they seemed more like excess from the cutting process. My mats are smooth and still holding together just fine. A little dirt stained from being outdoors for nearly two years, but that's about it. I'm moving to a home with a larger garage and was looking to buy more. Just thought I'd throw my two cents in as I have abused these things and they are still going strong. And these things are heavy. They are difficult to move. They are best moved rolled up and standing on a dolly. Dragging them opened and flat is awkward. Move them to their approximate resting place before opening them. They might be a bit curved but they flatten out in time under their own weight. A 5lb weight in each corner speeds up the flattening out part. I never needed to attach them to the floor, they don't move.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it -
Was this helpful? 0 0

Great rubber and fast shipping

5/5 3/4" Extreme Mats
Andy from Berkeley, CA
02/08/2016
The rubber is great for creating a lifting platform for olympic weightlifting. I was able to cut it to the shape I wanted with a utility knife. The shipping was fast.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

Excellent product

5/5 3/4" Extreme Mats
Anonymous from Ann Arbor, Michigan
11/08/2015
Great service, a little pricy but quality product, great service and delivery was fast and easy
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

3/4" Extreme Mat

5/5 3/4" Extreme Mats
Rebecca from Klamath Falls, OR
09/29/2015
Very happy with my purchase, very cushiony :)
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

floor mats

5/5 3/4" Extreme Mats
Leah Guillory from Kirtland, NM
06/18/2015
These mats are in our weight room and they are very well constructed. I love the weight and looks of them. We hope to order more this next school year.
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it - High scholl weight room
Was this helpful? 0 0

excellent

5/5 3/4" Extreme Mats
Anonymous from Phoenix,AZ
04/09/2014
Excellent Product, arrive great in shipping and Installed beautifully.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Professional Installation
Was this helpful? 1 2

Mat for exercise floor

5/5 3/4" Extreme Mats
Anthony from San Antonio
03/05/2014
I wanted to make my own weightlifting platform. This mat absorbs all the impact of the falling plates. No damage to my garage floor.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 2 1

Great for my knees and ankles

5/5 3/4" Extreme Mats
Jason from San Francisco, CA
01/04/2014
I started doing some HIIT-style workouts in my garage: a lot of jumping jacks, running in places, jumping, etc. My knees and ankles weren't happy with the concrete floor. I tried some foam, interlocking squares, but they moved around and came undone. This stays put. It's heavy. I opted for the 3/4" mat. I'm a solid guy, so I figured it was better to err on the side of too much. It's been great. I feel very stable during the workouts. My knees and ankles don't take such a beating. And it's very easy to clean.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 2 1

Even better than expected

5/5 3/4" Extreme Mats
Happy Customer from Las Vegas, NV
11/18/2013
We bought the 3/4 inch extreme mat to cushion our treadmill, located on hardwood flooring in our upstairs home gym. The sound protection afforded by this mat is amazing. I run at least 4 miles daily at an 8 minute/mile pace and no one downstairs ever hears me - seems almost impossible but it's true. We have been more than satisfied. The rubber smell that other reviewers have mentioned has completely gone away after two weeks - not an ongoing issue at all. We also purchased 2 premium mats which we have placed under our weight rack and bench. They are also great.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - 2nd floor home gym
Was this helpful? 4 2

Great for weighlifting platform

5/5 3/4" Extreme Mats
Daniel from Los Angeles, CA
06/04/2013
Arrived quickly - was easy enough to cut with a utility knife. Used in my 6'x8' weightlifting platform. Catches weight well and I'm very happy with it.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - gym
Was this helpful? 3 2

Solid mat that stays in place

5/5 3/4" Extreme Mats
Dave from Phoenix
12/26/2012
Most mats move around too easily because they are not heavy enough. This is very heavy, and seems very durable. This will definitely protect the surface underneath. It's quite dense, so if you are looking for something that easy on the knees for something like lunges, you may want to go with the 1/2" mats.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

Hard floor

5/5 3/4" Extreme Mats
LaszlocaL from Cathedral City, CA
07/21/2012
First I must confess that I really didn't think this would be this hard and weigh 85 pounds. I was looking for a more forgiving Floor that would cushion more. I should have paid more attention. 85 pounds should have been a clue. But this will last 1000 years and you could park a tank on it. It is a great product if you are looking for a hard hard surface. I don't know if I can send it back and exchange it for a soft rubber flooring. Thank you
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 1 1

Perfect for our equipment

5/5 3/4" Extreme Mats
Brenda from Georgia, USA
07/10/2012
We have two 4' by 6' mats side by side under our Jones machine and they work perfectly. We put them directly over the plush wall to wall carpet in this room and then assembled our machine and bench on them. I am so glad I called customer service, we were earlier considering 3/4" or 1/2" interlocking tiles but the lot we would have had to buy them in was too much so I called and a woman in Rubber Flooring customer service suggested this mat and we could not be happier.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - downstairs home gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

knee saver!

4/5 3/4" Extreme Mats
Anonymous from Henniker, NH
06/23/2012
The solution to all my knee problems when involved with workouts like P90X and Insanity. Been using it on my basement floor for 3 weeks now and have already noticed a huge difference in my leg fatigue and post workout knee pain. Any workout where it is high intensity and tons of jumping this is the floor for you. Thank you
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - basement gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

Great Mat

5/5 3/4" Extreme Mats
John from Carpentersville,IL:
06/04/2012
A Great piece to my New Gym that I'm building in my Basement. So Far all of the Equipment that I have purchased, I TRUST with my Life & Health. What more can you say than this.. Thank You
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement
Was this helpful? 0 0

Good mat

4/5 3/4" Extreme Mats
Anonymous from Palm Beach Gardens FL
05/29/2012
Use - workout. P90-X. Felt the mat was too hard upon receipt. After a few uses it seems fine. Works great, would have liked it a bit softer. Only ordered one matt. Two would be ideal. Do not have a separate roof for working out. Roll up the throw rug and then cover it back up after work out.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

3/4 in. Extreme Mat is Awesome

5/5 3/4" Extreme Mats
Christine Evans from Wikes-Barre, PA
02/12/2012
Will definitely order from your company again and pass the word on to others. Quick delivery......awesome product, GREAT price! very pleased! Thank you, Christine Evans
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

Great for alternate uses!

5/5 3/4" Extreme Mats
Tom C from Vermont
01/30/2012
I purchased 8 of the 4x6 3/4" extreme mats to keep my studded snowmobiles from tearing up the concrete floor in my garage. The mats are extremely durable and are able to withstand the metal ski guides and studded tracks on the snowmobiles. Each of my snowmobiles weighs over 400 lbs. I would highly recommend these to anyone that has a similar need.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 2 1

Works like a champ

5/5 3/4" Extreme Mats
Robert from Dallas, TX
01/24/2012
I have a treadmill on the second floor of the house. I had originally purchased a 1/4" mat from Sporting Goods store to go underneath it. The sound was deafening....was very loud and could feel vibration in the house. Although cost was much higher I bought the thickest work out mat from rubber flooring as possible. Placed under the treadmill...yes, I can still hear the treadmill upstairs when I stand directly underneath in down stairs but sounds like a dish washer running...reality is less than that. Best purchase I could have made. Only on other option was to move to first floor. Shipping was on time and easy to track. This was a great deal and decision! Thanks, Rob
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym, 2nd floor bedroom
Was this helpful? 0 0
results 1-20 of 43