3/4" Extreme Mats

Price from
$133.99 each
List Price: $178.65
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.8/5
(37 reviews)

excellent
5/53/4" Extreme Mats
Anonymous from Phoenix,AZ 4/9/2014

Excellent Product, arrive great in shipping and Installed beautifully.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Professional Installation
Mat for exercise floor
5/53/4" Extreme Mats
Anthony from San Antonio 3/5/2014

I wanted to make my own weightlifting platform. This mat absorbs all the impact of the falling plates. No damage to my garage floor.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Great for my knees and ankles
5/53/4" Extreme Mats
Jason from San Francisco, CA 1/4/2014

I started doing some HIIT-style workouts in my garage: a lot of jumping jacks, running in places, jumping, etc. My knees and ankles weren't happy with the concrete floor. I tried some foam, interlocking squares, but they moved around and came undone. This stays put. It's heavy. I opted for the 3/4" mat. I'm a solid guy, so I figured it was better to err on the side of too much. It's been great. I feel very stable during the workouts. My knees and ankles don't take such a beating. And it's very easy to clean.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage
Even better than expected
5/53/4" Extreme Mats
Happy Customer from Las Vegas, NV 11/18/2013

We bought the 3/4 inch extreme mat to cushion our treadmill, located on hardwood flooring in our upstairs home gym. The sound protection afforded by this mat is amazing. I run at least 4 miles daily at an 8 minute/mile pace and no one downstairs ever hears me - seems almost impossible but it's true. We have been more than satisfied. The rubber smell that other reviewers have mentioned has completely gone away after two weeks - not an ongoing issue at all. We also purchased 2 premium mats which we have placed under our weight rack and bench. They are also great.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - 2nd floor home gym
Great for weighlifting platform
5/53/4" Extreme Mats
Daniel from Los Angeles, CA 6/4/2013

Arrived quickly - was easy enough to cut with a utility knife. Used in my 6'x8' weightlifting platform. Catches weight well and I'm very happy with it.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - gym
Solid mat that stays in place
5/53/4" Extreme Mats
Dave from Phoenix 12/26/2012

Most mats move around too easily because they are not heavy enough. This is very heavy, and seems very durable. This will definitely protect the surface underneath. It's quite dense, so if you are looking for something that easy on the knees for something like lunges, you may want to go with the 1/2" mats.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
Hard floor
5/53/4" Extreme Mats
LaszlocaL from Cathedral City, CA 7/21/2012

First I must confess that I really didn't think this would be this hard and weigh 85 pounds. I was looking for a more forgiving Floor that would cushion more. I should have paid more attention. 85 pounds should have been a clue. But this will last 1000 years and you could park a tank on it. It is a great product if you are looking for a hard hard surface. I don't know if I can send it back and exchange it for a soft rubber flooring. Thank you

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage
Perfect for our equipment
5/53/4" Extreme Mats
Brenda from Georgia, USA 7/10/2012

We have two 4' by 6' mats side by side under our Jones machine and they work perfectly. We put them directly over the plush wall to wall carpet in this room and then assembled our machine and bench on them. I am so glad I called customer service, we were earlier considering 3/4" or 1/2" interlocking tiles but the lot we would have had to buy them in was too much so I called and a woman in Rubber Flooring customer service suggested this mat and we could not be happier.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer


  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - downstairs home gym
knee saver!
4/53/4" Extreme Mats
Anonymous from Henniker, NH 6/23/2012

The solution to all my knee problems when involved with workouts like P90X and Insanity. Been using it on my basement floor for 3 weeks now and have already noticed a huge difference in my leg fatigue and post workout knee pain. Any workout where it is high intensity and tons of jumping this is the floor for you. Thank you

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement gym
Great Mat
5/53/4" Extreme Mats
John from Carpentersville,IL: 6/4/2012

A Great piece to my New Gym that I'm building in my Basement. So Far all of the Equipment that I have purchased, I TRUST with my Life & Health. What more can you say than this.. Thank You

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Good mat
4/53/4" Extreme Mats
Anonymous from Palm Beach Gardens FL 5/29/2012

Use - workout. P90-X. Felt the mat was too hard upon receipt. After a few uses it seems fine. Works great, would have liked it a bit softer. Only ordered one matt. Two would be ideal. Do not have a separate roof for working out. Roll up the throw rug and then cover it back up after work out.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
3/4 in. Extreme Mat is Awesome
5/53/4" Extreme Mats
Christine Evans from Wikes-Barre, PA 2/12/2012

Will definitely order from your company again and pass the word on to others. Quick delivery......awesome product, GREAT price! very pleased! Thank you, Christine Evans

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Great for alternate uses!
5/53/4" Extreme Mats
Tom C from Vermont 1/30/2012

I purchased 8 of the 4x6 3/4" extreme mats to keep my studded snowmobiles from tearing up the concrete floor in my garage. The mats are extremely durable and are able to withstand the metal ski guides and studded tracks on the snowmobiles. Each of my snowmobiles weighs over 400 lbs. I would highly recommend these to anyone that has a similar need.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage
Works like a champ
5/53/4" Extreme Mats
Robert from Dallas, TX 1/24/2012

I have a treadmill on the second floor of the house. I had originally purchased a 1/4" mat from Sporting Goods store to go underneath it. The sound was deafening....was very loud and could feel vibration in the house. Although cost was much higher I bought the thickest work out mat from rubber flooring as possible. Placed under the treadmill...yes, I can still hear the treadmill upstairs when I stand directly underneath in down stairs but sounds like a dish washer running...reality is less than that. Best purchase I could have made. Only on other option was to move to first floor. Shipping was on time and easy to track. This was a great deal and decision! Thanks, Rob

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym, 2nd floor bedroom
good qulity
4/53/4" Extreme Mats
Anonymous from Muskegon 9/3/2011

I ordered this mat for my exercise area. I have a bad knee and needed a thick mat with some give. Works like a charm. It does shed quite a bit at first which lessens with time and a few vacuumings.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym
Jen's
4/53/4" Extreme Mats
Anonymous from Hampton, VA 8/16/2011

Good sturdy flooring. Very pleased with product

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage
Good Choice!
5/53/4" Extreme Mats
Maxwell from Nashville, TN 8/14/2011

We placed our 3/4" extreme mats side by side in our home gym and we are extremely pleased with them. They are perfect for doing floor exercises and look perfectly clean and professional. They are easy to clean or vacuum and they are saving our carpet from any wear and tear. We already had one under our treadmill, so adding two more was a no brainer. Thank you!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
And in this corner, weighing in at nearly 100lbs..
5/53/4" Extreme Mats
MM from Los Angeles, CA 7/11/2011

I am a P90X/Insanity user and unfortunately limited to doing certain exercises outside because I live in an apartment. I looked high and low for a decent exercise mat, something that would really keep noise and floor shaking to a minimum. Guess what? You will not find a quality mat at Sports Authority, Lowe's, Home Depot, or even on the Beach Body website. They are all thin and poorly made. You'd be better off jumping up and down on newspaper. Google led me to Rubber Flooring Inc. and after reading reviews I decided on the 3/4" Extreme Mat. This is one hell of a mat. It was a workout just getting from work (where it was delivered) to home. This thing weighs nearly 100 pounds! But this is what is needed if you want to jump up and down and not make much noise. This is what is need if you want to be kind to your knees and joints. My only complaint is that it does flake a bit. More so at first and now (after a month) not too much. I vacuum the mat to keep it clean, so that's easy. If you are looking for something to roll up and move around, this mat is not it. 100 pounds! You can't roll it up and store it. This isn't a yoga mat. This is a mat for jumping or weight training. You can drop weights on this thing. I wouldn't recommend doing that as the weight will probably bounce up and land on your foot, but if you drop a weight on this mat, your floor won't know. Finally, the price on this is good (they had a free shipping deal when I ordered). You are getting a mat that is 1000 times better than what you'll find in most stores or elsewhere online and only paying twice as much... this just is a common sense purchase.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym in Apartment (aka Bedroom)
great home gym product
4/53/4" Extreme Mats
Anonymous from Pennsylvania 6/14/2011

This is a great product for a home gym. It arrived quickly and there is plenty of cushion for aerobic and weight training. It is on a concrete floor. The only complaint is that there are small flecks that stick to your clothing. The edges roll up a bit so we put weights on them to flatten. double sided carpet tape would probably work.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
Awesome!
5/53/4" Extreme Mats
Julie-Ann Jordan from Castle Rock, CO 3/9/2011

We purchased the mat for extreme aerobic workouts in our basement on a concrete floor. The thickness and shock absorbancy is perfect for the types of workouts we're doing! We love it!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Weightlifting mats
5/53/4" Extreme Mats
Anonymous from O'Fallon, IL 1/3/2011

The product is durable and was well packaged.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Extreme mat
4/53/4" Extreme Mats
Anonymous from west bloomfield, ichigan 12/28/2010

Great service and delivery

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Great Room
Met my expectations
5/53/4" Extreme Mats
Landbank Lofts Apartments from Baltimore, MD 12/12/2010

They are exactly what I expected and was shopping for. A nice-looking firm mat to protect the floor, provide a durable non-slip surface, minimize noise interference with nearby residences.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - fitness center in mid-size apartment building
Extreme mat tops them all!
5/53/4" Extreme Mats
Dr. Ketcham from Saegertown, PA 12/8/2010

Have used 3/4" horse stall mats in the past due to durability. However, your extreme mats hold up just as well and are a million times more comfortable to stand on. Thanks for such a fantastic product!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Extreme Garage Gym
Great product!!
5/53/4" Extreme Mats
Brian from Frederick, MD 11/2/2010

I love these mats! I have a home gym in my unfinished basement and they work perfect. I do alot of plyometrics and weight training. The 3/4 mats provide cushion and the weight of the mats allow you to exercise without the worry of the mats slipping and sliding on a concrete floor. I was very pleased with the quick shipment and the quality of the product. I am glad that I bought 2 of them!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
Great Exercise Mat!
4/53/4" Extreme Mats
Anonymous from Corvallis, OR 7/14/2010

Our product was shipped promptly, and in great condition. It is an excellent recycled material that meets our commercial gym needs perfectly. Very easy to install, and highly durable, this product is significantly superior to previous gym flooring I we have used in our gym. Plyometric, weight, and cardio training are all accomplished easily and safely with this product. We highly recommend it for any commercial gym owner. Thank you Rubber Flooring Inc!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Commercial Gym
Durable but Flakes
4/53/4" Extreme Mats
Anonymous from New York, NY 6/14/2010

The mats are heavy duty, I got three 4'X6' 3/4" mats to put over porcelain tiles in the basement gym area. Each roll was over 75lbs but it unrolled with ease. There was a good amount of rubber flakes that brushed off of the mats, but they were easy to clean. I'm not sure if it will continue to flake off, if it does I can see it being a chore to constantly sweep the area. Overall I am satisfied with the mats, there is no foul odor, it protects the floors from heavy objects, the weight of the mat itself will prevent it from moving around.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym (Basement)
Perfect exercise flooring
5/53/4" Extreme Mats
Anonymous from Gilbert, AZ 6/6/2010

My husband bought this flooring for my exercise room and I love it! I have plantar faciitis and doing pliometrics and other types of exercise on the carpeted/padded concrete flooring aggravated the condition. With this flooring, I no longer have the pain and it makes doing all workouts more pleasurable. It stays put, regardless of the routine I employ. I'd love to do the entire room in this flooring eventually. I highly recommend this product.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym
Great for Home Gym
5/53/4" Extreme Mats
Mike from Port Angeles, WA 4/11/2010

We had an extra room in the house that we used for a study for the kids. The grew up and moved out so my wife and I remodeled it into a home gym to stay in shape during the winter months. These mats were a little more than we wanted to spend (shipping cost almost as much as the mats) but they were worth the price. Simple to install, they look great, and because of their weight (25 lbs each) they won't slide around under your feet.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
3/4" of EXTREME
4/53/4" Extreme Mats
JDM from Boulder, CO 2/19/2010

The EXTREME mats are exactly as described-shipping was fast, but Rubber Flooring Inc. did not call in advance, despite my request to do so. No big deal, UPS dropped it off anyway. I pulled 450 lb. deadlifts without damage to my floor within a few weeks of purchase. The mats look brand new (except for some gym chalk)with no damage or indentation, despite me being lazy and leaving heavy 400+lb. barbells sitting on them for days at a time. The price is decent--and there was no sticker shock on shipping, since they included the shipping in the price. Good buy, would definitely purchase again.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym./Office
They Really Work
5/53/4" Extreme Mats
Hector Marcayda from Stafford, VA 1/30/2010

We own a (2) car carage with a cement floor foundation, and because our 16 year old son and his friends have recently taken weight lifting to a higher level, the floor has been exposed to heavy gym equipment (metal weights, etc.). The result from the constant "clanging" has been superficial cracks in the cement floor. We've tried other products and invested over $1000 in low quality products, until we found RubberFlooring INC. The extreme mats are inexpensive for the quality, have sufficient sound attenuation features, are durable and flexible, easy to clean, and have prevented further floor damage. We have also recommended the product to our friends and will purchase addt'l mats from your company.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage
My knees love this mat!
5/53/4" Extreme Mats
Anonymous from New Jersey 1/20/2010

I bought this mat for my home gym, mainly so I could do more higher impact excercises like Plyometrics. It works like a charm! I still perform the same moves like I did on a gym floor but with this mat I don't feel achy at all the next day like at the gym. I used a few heavy toolboxes to flatten the edges down when first unrolling it and after a few days it lays perfectly flat now. This mat is pretty heavy (about 95 lbs) so its not real portable but in my case its staying put. Its easy to clean too, I just use a sponge mop on it with a little soapy water. The shipping was pretty quick and free, so no complaints!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
On time and Easy to Install
5/53/4" Extreme Mats
Ross from Tonganoxie, KS 11/21/2009

We are pleased with the product. It was delivered on time and was easy to install in our garage/work out area. It looks great and is much more comfortable to walk on than the concrete floor was!!!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage
Extreme Mat
5/53/4" Extreme Mats
Sandee Lalley from Oil City, PA 11/2/2009

thick sturdy rubber mat, easy to order, arrived quickly. using on a basement floor to do aerobics & exercise. the only hing I would like to see would be a tapered edge, sometimes trip on the edge!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Bsement, for exercise
Elated with our purchase!
5/53/4" Extreme Mats
Michelle C from 6/8/2009

Good Day Rubber Flooring Inc. Know that we are amidst your happy camper customers! We love our 3/4" Extreme mat! Thank you!

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it -
5/53/4" Extreme Mats
Anonymous from 4/15/2009

Great flooring! Easy to put in place . Great company to work with!

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it -
5/53/4" Extreme Mats
Anonymous from 4/15/2009

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it -