Don't forget your FREE Samples! | Save 25% off ENTIRE site!
30 Day Money Back Guarantee Price Match
(800) 613-0996

Diamond Grid-Loc Tiles

Price from
$2.29 sqft
$2.29 Tile
reg: $3.05 sqft
tile $3.05
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.9/5
(229 reviews)

Easy
5/5Diamond Grid-Loc Tiles
Jay from Houston, Texas 3/6/2013

Very nice looking floor and easy to put down. Even easy to cut on a table saw for trim pieces. It's a little noisy to walk on but if that bothers you some say to put a pad down like you would for lamanite flooring.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage floor
Like it but
4/5Diamond Grid-Loc Tiles
Anonymous from Huntington Beach, CA 2/25/2013

I purchased this flooring online after having my garage floor painted and that failing. The floor was easy to install and looks great. I do have a few minor issues with it though. First of all it moves if you stop normally. I have a BMW 650i that tends to move the floor when stopping on it unless I'm very careful. If you have more than one car in the garage this should not be a problem. Also I purchased grey and black and it gets dirty really quickly. As anyone who has every owned a black car knows you see everything on it. The same is true for the floor. It also has a bit of a hollow clicking sound as you walk on it. None of these are major problems and overall I am happy with the floor. I might have purchased a more rubberized less plastic product had I been aware of the issues. Hope this helps.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - garage
You guys rock
5/5Diamond Grid-Loc Tiles
Chuck from Tampa Florida 2/20/2013

Made a pad for my motorcycle. Looks great in orange & black. Installation was a breeze. I have already added to it.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage
Really improved the place
5/5Diamond Grid-Loc Tiles
Bob C from Houston, TX 2/13/2013

Installed Diamond Grid-Loc floor over an asphalt base floor, and I am being generous in calling it a floor. It was uneven and dirty but after a bit of sweeping and blowing clean with a leaf blower I had it to the point I could cover it over. The tiles went down fast and neat. Because of the pattern that I wanted, needed lead-in lines for the landing gear, I had to modify the sequence for putting the tiles down from the recommend procedure but all went well, very well. Brightened up the place immensely, looks great, works great! Very happy with the outcome. The only additional advise I can give is this, the diamond pattern is very aggressive on your knees and hands, if you plan to be down on your floor working on a project think about using the Coin Grid-Loc tiles instead. Much more human friendly for the long term. Since my floor will get damp to wet at times I am happy with the additional traction the diamond pattern will give.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Airport, T-hangar
Happy Customer
5/5Diamond Grid-Loc Tiles
Jim A. from Cloverdale, CA 2/11/2013


Images sent in by happy customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage
Workout /Laundry Room INCREDIBLE!!
5/5Diamond Grid-Loc Tiles
Terps1980 from Longboat Key, FL 2/10/2013

This floor was easy from start to finish. We ordered it online and it came to us quickly and correctly. It was easy to cut with a jigsaw and went down super quick. It looks great, easy to sweep clean, and the pattern turned out very nice.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Laundry/Workout room
Race-Trac Flooring
5/5Diamond Grid-Loc Tiles
C Kosalka from Warner Robins, GA 2/5/2013

Easiest job of flooring we ever did and it really looks GREAT!!! I'm a 5' female over the age of 60 and the only help I needed was for my husband to cut the 3.5" finishing pieces. What a great conversation piece for visitors. Just the WOW factor for the "Man Cave" he deserved.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage
Excellent Flooring
5/5Diamond Grid-Loc Tiles
Anonymous from Dunedin , Florida 2/4/2013

Easy install in a 3 car garage. It took more time to clear the garage than anything else.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
Kart racing garage floor
5/5Diamond Grid-Loc Tiles
Jerry from Huntersville, NC 1/28/2013

The entire process from order to delivery was exactly as promised. The tile shipped in a reasonable amount of time and was delivered on the door step the day promised. Instructions for installation are very limited (printed on the shipping box flaps) and are all you need unless you need to make any modifications or take tiles apart. Hints: Before you start buy/borrow about a three inch putty knife with a firm blade. This will help considerably if you need to pop a tile up that has already been placed. Check out the available videos on the website and internet for installation help. Use them as a guideline and as you go you will develop the method that best suits you. If you use the trim (which I recommend) attach the trim consider adding it as you go to prevent having to lift the tile and position it after several pieces have been placed. It is also "relatively" easy to trim with a straight edge and razor knife. The white tile reflects the light nicely. The floor turned out very nice and before we were finished we were discussing how we could use it at home.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - garage
Great product!
5/5Diamond Grid-Loc Tiles
Jennifer from Texas 1/23/2013

I have a bunny pen (made from dog pens) taking up my entire living room. I had been using a tarp to cover the carpeted floor to protect it from the bunnies and make things easier to clean, but another rabbit owner mentioned this flooring and it looked like it would be a big improvement over the tarp (can be vacuumed with the shop vac; is much more "finished" looking) so I decided to order some tiles for myself. I went with purple because I love the color... probably not the best choice in retrospect because hay (which my two bunnies get everywhere) sticks out like a sore thumb, lol. it's a really pretty color, though - looks great! I had some trouble installing it, as the tiles wouldn't snap together even with me standing on them... then I figured out that the problem was that I was putting them down over the tarp, which was over an oriental rug and berber carpeting - the cushy surface below the tiles prevented them from snapping together. as soon as I started sliding an extra tile under the seam I needed to snap together before stepping on it, the tiles snapped into place with ease. all in all, a great product and very easy to install yourself with little or no "DIY" skills. looks good, stands up to messy and destructive little bunnies and is VERY easy to clean. takes a little getting used to if you're going to be walking on it barefoot on a regular basis, but that's to be expected with something hard enough to stand up to bunny teeth. I'm very satisfied with my purchase.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - living room
Great Floor
5/5Diamond Grid-Loc Tiles
Anonymous from New Boston, MI 1/4/2013

Easy to install. Floor looks great.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage
Space Invaders, invade garage
5/5Diamond Grid-Loc Tiles
Jess from VA 1/3/2013

I must say the Diamond Grid-Loc Tiles are the iceing on the cake on my garage make over. After a car crashed in the inside of the grarage, I had to rebuild the dry wall and my cabinets. The floor however really bothered me so I purchased the Diamond Grid-Loc, and now everything looks great. I have designed the flooring to look like the classic old game Space Invaders.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage
Floor Looks Great!
5/5Diamond Grid-Loc Tiles
Lynn D. from New Boston, MI 12/26/2012

Floor looks great. Easy to install.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage
I have a new floor
5/5Diamond Grid-Loc Tiles
Anonymous from Alexandria, VA 12/18/2012

The garage floor had been painted years ago by another home owner and is beginning to peel very badly. The tiles make the garage floor new again and were easy to install. My neighbor had their garage painted twice this summer and they still will not park inside the garage. The tiles are great!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage
Helped sell the house
5/5Diamond Grid-Loc Tiles
Rex Alexander from Broken Arrow oklahoma 12/17/2012

I ordered this stuff and had to go out of town I come back the wife has it down in the pattern I wanted looking great so great our friends made an offer we couldn't refuse SOOO here we go again I got to do it this time 700 plus square feet in an hour and a half TA-DAH! My only complaint and request is we need inside corners rather than mitre them ourselves. Others make them, the best should also! Sincerely Rex Alexander Broken Arrow, Ok

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage
Diamond Grid-Loc Tiles
5/5Diamond Grid-Loc Tiles
Richard Ens from Kitchener, ON 12/13/2012

awsome flooring makes my garage look amazing.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - garage
Diamond Grid-Loc Tiles
5/5Diamond Grid-Loc Tiles
Richard Ens from kitchener,on 12/13/2012

awsome flooring makes my garage look amazing.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - garage
Great garage flooring
5/5Diamond Grid-Loc Tiles
Jeff from Raleigh, NC 11/23/2012

I bought flooring because the garage painting didn't work because the tires would pull up the paint. I decided to make the decision to buy the garage tiles. Best purchase I made. I love it and it looks great. I have had many comments since I installed it myself in 3-4 hours including trimming the edges. I would recommend this to anyone.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage
Happy Customer
5/5Diamond Grid-Loc Tiles
Jill G. from Wellesley, MA 11/19/2012

Happy Customer
Images sent in by happy customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage
Great inexpensive tile, transforms your garage!
5/5Diamond Grid-Loc Tiles
Jacob from San Bernardino, CA 11/14/2012

Looked around all over the place for the cheapest yet best rated garage tile, rubber flooring had by far the biggest selection, best colors, support and pricing.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage