Customer Reviews: Diamond Grid-Loc Tiles

Diamond Grid-Loc Tiles Reviews

Diamond Grid-Loc Tiles
Price from
$2.44 sqft
$2.44 Tile
reg: $3.25 sqft
tile $3.25
We'd love your feedback
Average Rating 4.9/5
(403 reviews)
results 1-20 of 403

Easty to install

5/5 Diamond Grid-Loc Tiles
Anonymous from Valley Center, KS
10/26/2016
The product is a perfect fit for our garage! It only took a weekend to install and the finish product looks awesome.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 0 0

Easy and great looking

5/5 Diamond Grid-Loc Tiles
Anonymous from Salt Lake City
10/20/2016
Installed the tiles in a roughly 400 sqft garage and it took me about six hours. The tiles install very easily and it looks fantastic. Couldn't be happier.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 0 0

Looks great, easy install!

5/5 Diamond Grid-Loc Tiles
Bill B. from Melbourne, FL
10/11/2016
I did the checkerboard pattern and couldn't be happier. I laid the tiles in just a few hours, including the trimming. Tiles trim Quick and easy using a table saw. Highly recommend laying the rubber matting underneath to eliminate chatter. Tiles snapped together quickly using a rubber mallet. I did screw up and start from back corner of garage which meant my front edge ended up not aligning with the front of the garage, oops. I had to pull the rows down to align with the front edge, and then trim new tiles for the back wall which wasted a few tiles. Don't make that mistake. You'll need the male or female attachments on the front edge if using the ramp pieces which I also recommend to give the floor a cleaner look and smooth transition to your driveway. Tiles are very durable and not at all deformed from even my SUV parked on them. Clean up easily with a wet rag. Only complaint is that the sales associate who helped me with the order suggested I needed 3 rolls of matting, and I only needed 1.5. Now I'm stuck with a $70 roll of rubber. The cost to send back was over $100. They should reimburse, even half the cost. It seems that should be an easy thing to know if you do it everyday. I obviously provided the correct dimensions because the tiles were spot on.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 0 0

A garage worthy on my time

5/5 Diamond Grid-Loc Tiles
MONICA from FL
10/08/2016
Excellent product and customer service. I was extremely pleased with the fit finish and quality of this product. Really gives my garage the style and finish I was looking for, while adding to the functionality. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 0 0

Garage Floor

5/5 Diamond Grid-Loc Tiles
Brent Goold from Riverton, Utah
09/26/2016
The flooring was easy to install and fun. My wife installed most of it while I made a few cuts.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 0 0

Amazing!!!

5/5 Diamond Grid-Loc Tiles
Alex from New port richey florida
09/17/2016
Easy to install. My garage looks amazing now!!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 0 0

Game room flooring

5/5 Diamond Grid-Loc Tiles
Steve from Pocono Lake, Pa.
09/03/2016
Removed a carpet that was on grade in my basement. I was deciding what to replace it with when I saw this product pop up during one of my searches. By the description, it seemed to fill my need for a tough and durable floor. So, I order it. It went in easily. Cutting it on a miter saw was easy. It cleans and wipes up easily. I have a 3 piece slate pool table sitting on it. It didn't sag, indent or compress. Table is level. The flooring won't mold, mildew, collect dust, dirt and won't generate odors. Hint, it vacuums easier then it sweeps depending on the surface you get. I got the diamond surface. It is also easier on your bare feet then I would have thought. If you order, when you receive your shipment, open and look through any boxes that aren't labeled. The color and amount of tiles was labeled on each box but one. When I opened it, it contained 4 tiles of one of my colors, and 22 tiles each of the other two colors. Not looking until I started the job, I thought I was going to be short on my colors. Caused some confusion.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement
Was this helpful? 0 0

Easy effort, great results

5/5 Diamond Grid-Loc Tiles
Chuck from Wexford, Pa
08/29/2016
We used the online design tool which was great to explore design options. After reading other reviews we laid a base of landscape fabric and used a table saw to cut trim pieces. We received the tile in about 10 days from ordering. It took about 7 hours to do a large double car garage and another 3 hours to do the last row which required a lot of trimming. Every time I open the garage door I am wowed by the appearance.
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 0 0

Toy box

5/5 Diamond Grid-Loc Tiles
Mike from Torrington CT
08/27/2016
Wanted to do this ever since I saw these floors at Lime Rock Park Raceway many years ago. I decided to remodel my garage this year and the flooring was a no brainier. The quality is excellent and it was really easy to install. Place looks like a showroom now .
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 0 0

The real Man's garage floor

5/5 Diamond Grid-Loc Tiles
Anonymous from Edmond, Ok
08/24/2016
I have painted my garage floors, glued down vinyl tiles and the diamond grid-loc tiles were the best. Easy to install and looks great. Everyone who sees it wants it. Easy to clean, either mop up water, or blow away the dirt with a blower. Well worth the investment, and it makes me look good. Thanks so much!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - garage
Was this helpful? 0 0

Excellent Product

5/5 Diamond Grid-Loc Tiles
Anonymous from Derwood, MD
08/16/2016
The best thing that happened to the floor of our garage! After multiple coats of paint, epoxy, you-name-it, we were tired! These tiles came four to a set; installation was very easy. We are very pleased!
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it - garage
Was this helpful? 0 0

Great Garage Upgrade

5/5 Diamond Grid-Loc Tiles
Anonymous from Port Angeles, WA
08/14/2016
I ordered tiles for a 21 x 22 foot garage using the tool on the website to lay out a design and estimate the number of tiles. Shipping and delivery were quick and installation was a breeze. It took longer to clear out the garage in preparation for the install than the install actually took. I did use an underlayment of 15# roofing felt and it seems to have cut down noise. I ended up ordering the wrong edge pieces for one side, but the return and reorder process was pain free.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 0 0

Great product, great customer service

5/5 Diamond Grid-Loc Tiles
Butch James from St. Charles, MO
07/28/2016
Living in a small neighborhood of villas, and having 4 other "car guys" in the neighborhood, we are all trying to outdo each other. It recently turned to our garages. Several of us are looking to get car lifts to put our current, or soon to be third "play" car, older 'vette, etc. One of the guys started the garage floor contest with hiring a company to grind the concrete and put down an epoxy. It looks good. Another has taken the route of purchasing the epoxy and putting it down himself. It also looks good. After a lot of internet searching and getting a number of samples from several companies, I played around with a design and called Garage Floor, Inc. totally determined that I was going to purchase their Nitro tiles, being the cheap guy that I am. Well, after 20 minutes of talking with the guy from Garage Flooring, Inc, and getting a lot of good information, he helped me make the right decision. I wanted a substantial product, with a great warranty and a low price. I went with the Diamond Grid-loc tiles. Couldn't be happier. The guy on the phone gave me a lot of good advise on installing the product. He even gave me an additional discount to make the price difference between the cheaper Nitro and the ones I purchased less of an issue. Thanks by the way. The tiles arrived in about a week, with the Fourth of July holiday in the that time frame also. I opened the 10 boxes and as directed, started at the left front and worked my way back. I have about 850 square feet of garage floor. The solid 12 by 12 tiles all went down in about 2 hours of fun. The 45 feet or so of tiles that needed trimming took about 4 hours, with me working slowly, but carefully. I only messed up 2 of them. The results are super. Photo is on the way. The other two car guys in the neighborhood can have their epoxy floors. The fourth car guy that waited, will soon be calling Garage Floor, Inc. for his floor. Thanks again for a great product and customer service.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - garage
Was this helpful? 0 0

What a transformation!

5/5 Diamond Grid-Loc Tiles
Barb from Battle Creek, MI
07/26/2016
We installed all black diamond grid loc tiles in our garage as my husband & myself both have black vehicles. We were having some salt caused tiny holes starting to appear in the floor. As our garage is completely finished & newly painted the cement just didn't look very nice. I was thinking of the rubber interlocking tiles but when I saw the grid loc tiles, I read the reviews & watched the installation video. I ordered tiles & entryway ramp. They came very quickly. We laid landscaping fabric down as underlayment & began the install. Took us about 5 hrs total, was easy & fun to do. Our floor looks amazing, makes the garage look bigger & like another room. We are very happy with the result!!! I would recommend renting a tile cutter, makes the install quicker & easier. We love our new garage so much, we are having a new driveway put in to go with the floor. Haha. We had planned a new driveway for a couple of years down the road but decided to have it done now. I highly recommend this flooring; easy to sweep & mop!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - 2 car garage
Was this helpful? 0 0

Best floor ever!

5/5 Diamond Grid-Loc Tiles
Colleen Barreto from North Port, Fl
07/25/2016
My garage floor looks beyond awesome!! Tons of compliments! Easy installation. Just beautiful!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 0 0

Amazing project finish.

5/5 Diamond Grid-Loc Tiles
Rick from Fayetteville, Tennessee
07/20/2016
I never imagined when I decide to clean up my garage it would end up here. After a few days of work we were still facing a lot of effort stripping the concrete prior to an epoxy finish. We looked for alternatives and are we happy we went with the interlocking tiles. The garage is now more spectacular as you can see in the pictures. In addition to the overall look it was very easy to install. It took only a few hours to complete the project as all tiles fit as designed, unusual these days. Thanks for a great product.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 0 0

A New Room!

5/5 Diamond Grid-Loc Tiles
Cindy from Jackson, New Jersey
07/15/2016
I feel like I've added a new room to my home. The floor looks great, is easy to clean. So glad I made the addition.
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it - garage
Was this helpful? 0 0

Great Product! Easy to install

5/5 Diamond Grid-Loc Tiles
Shawn Zore from Speedway IN
07/12/2016
The floor looks amazing. I installed the floor myself. It was quick and easy.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - garage
Was this helpful? 0 0

Damaged tiles

5/5 Diamond Grid-Loc Tiles
Anonymous from North Ohio
07/07/2016
I received a damaged box of tiles with my order. After speaking to Christi Best my replacements were sent promptly without issue. This is definitely the way to go for a beautiful floor. I used a filter fabric under my tiles and they are noise free. If I had known they were shipped in 4 piece bricks I may have changed my design but once I learned to snap them apart it wasn't to bad. Not many products worth the money but this is one.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Auto Gallery
Was this helpful? 0 0

NEW LOOKING GARAGE

5/5 Diamond Grid-Loc Tiles
Rich from Hamilton Township, NJ
06/29/2016
I purchased your product after seeing it at a friends house. It was a very easy installation and my only comments is that I wish I would have received the entire shipment on the same day. In anticipation of the installation, I moved everything out of the garage and then only received 2 of 9 boxes that afternoon. The next day I received the balance and was able to put the floor down very easily. When I finished, I learned that the corner piece was a female and not a male edge but your customer service department took care of the matter in a very efficient way. I thank you for making my garage look new and my wife loves it!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Two car garage
Was this helpful? 0 0
results 1-20 of 403