Coin Flex Tiles

Price from
$3.09 sqft
$72.15 Case
reg: $4.12 sqft
case $96.20
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.9/5
(52 reviews)

Looks great!
5/5Coin Flex Tiles
Mike from Ocala, FL 5/16/2012

I installed the coin flex tiles in my 2 car garage. Tiles went down as advertised. I laid out a center line and started down the middle of the garage, but since my garage has an odd shape, I also laid out a row of tile across the garage half-way in to make sure I wasn't left with too small edge pieces. Full tiles go down quick, but edge pieces take some time to cut, but not difficult at all. Rather than use a utility knife, I used heavy duty shears (tin snips) which worked better for me. Around the edges I painted a flat black strip which does a good job of hiding the 1/4 inch expansion space. I started with one box of tile just to see how they looked. the full shipment came from a different batch number, but the color still matched exactly. I did a border in dark grey and interior with tan. Really pleased with the outcome.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer


  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - garage
Coin Flex Tiles
5/5Coin Flex Tiles
Jimmy from Lake Jackson,Texas 5/10/2012

I recieved my order of black and blue coin flex tiles recently to be installed in my 3 car garage. My garage is shaped in an L with one side being 2 car deep and the other a one car. I chose the black and dark blue to give the floor a checkerboard look with the outside edges all around in black. I installed it myself using only a rubber hammer and a pair of shears that i purchased from Sears. Using a box cutter or a knife was not a good choice because the tiles are really hard to cut completly through. Using the shears I bought made the cutting very simple. I reccommend taking a sample of your tile to any hardware store and trying them out before buying. Some do the job, but many will not. I am very pleased with the look and all my friends and family love it. It has a very good feeling to it when walking with shoes or barefooted. A box of extra tiles when ordering is a must because you can damage the tile if you drag something heavy across it. I learned that the hard way. Replacing a tile is a 30 second job. Pop the tile up with a scewdriver and repace it. U can use the slightly damaged tile in a less noticable area. I have tried the floor coloring and carpet on the floor in the past, but this is by far the best flooring you can buy for looks,durability and wear. Again, just pop it up and replace one if you damage it.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage
Low maintenance floor
5/5Coin Flex Tiles
Anonymous from Madeira Beach, FL 4/25/2012

I purchased coin flex recently and installed it in my home elevator. It was very easy to install, low maintenance and looks great! I chose the red for a pop of color in a small space.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - elevator
Great Product
5/5Coin Flex Tiles
Anonymous from Monte Sereno, CA 3/25/2012

Worked as advertised

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Garage
Garage Floor Upgrade Project
5/5Coin Flex Tiles
Tony Arpaia from New Jersey 3/6/2012

Hi, I purchased the coin interlock floor tiles and installed them in my oversize two car garage with my wife and two children in about a half a day. While I cut the red boarder tiles to fit my wife and girls hammered the black and white tiles into a checker board pattern. Everyone that now walks into my garage is totally amazed. I enjoy watching their mouths drop when I tell them that we installed it ourselves. They are super easy to install and look great. And I have to say they are tough as nails. The cars don't even leave a mark on them and they are easy to clean.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage
Awesome flooring alternative
5/5Coin Flex Tiles
Anonymous from Minneapolis, MN 2/27/2012

We bought this to lay over our concrete basement floor in our exercise room. My wife and I love it! Not only does it look super mod it is a great functional solution for this room. It really only took the two of us a couple of hours to install. I was doing the cutting and my wife was installing. You will not be disappointed with this material if you choose to go this route.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym in basement
Garage Flooring
5/5Coin Flex Tiles
Scott Weinstein from Woodbury, NY 2/7/2012

Great Product, easy to install.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage
Jay's Install
5/5Coin Flex Tiles
Jay Furca from Marana, AZ 1/27/2012

Great product to install and looks great. Only problem so far is the tile color came in two different dye lots.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage
So simple a caveman could do it!
5/5Coin Flex Tiles
Kevin S. from Harrisonburg, VA 1/23/2012

I did an extensive search of garage floor products and decided to go with the coin flex rubber floor tile. I liked that I could cut these tiles with a box cutter and custom fit the tiles to the contours of my garage floor. I also liked that the tiles do not snap and pop and make noise when you walk or drive on the tiles. They clean up easily with Simple Green or 409. The Terracotta looks nice against the Light Gray and Black checkerboard but I would have purchased Red if that color would have been available. Overall, I could not be more pleased with my purchase. The new garage floor has gotten lots of compliments and I am very certain that my project will turn into more customers of coin flex rubber tiles. Total time to install was about 5 hours. Difficulty of install on a scale of 1 - 10 is about a 1. So simple a caveman could do it.

Images sent in by happy customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage Flooring
2nd awesome experience!
5/5Coin Flex Tiles
Anonymous from Indianapolis, IN 1/1/2012

You guys are great! Great customer service, great price, great product.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Kitchen
Interlock Tiles
5/5Coin Flex Tiles
Anonymous from Moriarty, NM 12/7/2011

While looking for a suitable and economical flooring, I found a website about the PVC flexible tiles. I was so thrilled to see the variety of colors and that I could have samples sent for review. I love that the tiles are so big, 18", and are so durable and easy to install. Personally, our bathroom will be so beautiful with these tiles, non skid floors, and such a pretty color, can't get better than that. Thanks , you had the best price AND free shipping.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - bathroom and laundry room
tiles purchased
5/5Coin Flex Tiles
Debby from Boston MA 11/9/2011

I had no problem on the web site ordering what I needed for my facility, I am a Facilities Director and was having issues with my service elevator flooring I went on your site order the rubber tile interlock it came in with in 10 days and my staff put it in, never did one before, and it looks great and easy to install. I would recommend this site and flooring to anyone. Love it.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Service elevator
awesome product
5/5Coin Flex Tiles
Gift from Hockessin 7/25/2011

This product is the best floor system I have ever installed. My 2011 camaro looks so good on this floor. Installation is so easy to install, my wife did most of it in a few hours while I was working.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - garage
SO EASY AND LOOKS FANTASTIC
5/5Coin Flex Tiles
Diane from Chicago, IL 6/8/2011

I should start by saying I am a 52 year old female and did this all by myself. Living in Chicago my garage floor was pitted from the winter salt and chemicals. I looked at epoxy coating systems - but those were costly and some did not last very long. Google searching for systems I found the Coin Flex Tiles. I went to YouTube and found videos showing how easy it was to install and how great the finished proejct looked. I placed the order and the tiles were shipped to my door in a few days. I emptied the 2-car garage of stuff, cleaned and washed the floor and once completely dry started laying tiles. (start from center as recommended by Rubber Flooring Inc, not the corner as in the YouTube video). In only a couple hours I had put down all the tiles (except the edges). The following morning I cut and installed all the edge tiles. Done! So easy and looks great I almost don't want to drive on it. Highly recommended.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage
Great item!
5/5Coin Flex Tiles
Anonymous from NYC ny 5/21/2011

Great product. Very expensive but you will receive it promptly.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage, home gym
Feedback
5/5Coin Flex Tiles
Anonymous from WA 4/16/2011

The product installs easy and looks great. Customer service is good and I received my order quickly. When ordering online, check the automatic calculator. Both times I ordered online, it indicated that I needed fewer borders than what was actually needed. This caused a delay in finishing my installation on my first order. I just placed an order online today and it did it again, but since I was aware of the problem, I corrected my order prior to finalizing it. Here is an example of the problem: on the order I just made, I needed 8 packages of borders (4 per package) for a total of 32 pieces. However, the online calculator said I needed 8 borders and inserted 2 packages into the order which would have left me 6 packages short.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - garage
a face lift of a floor
5/5Coin Flex Tiles
Vincent Mazza from Levittow New York 4/11/2011

1) the price is right 2) the product is great to work with 3) ordering was easy customer sevice great 4) shipping was fast 5) keep doing what you are doing because you are doing it right

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - motorcycle shed
Garage floor looks great
5/5Coin Flex Tiles
Anonymous from houston 1/23/2011

Thanks for the quick delivery. New garage floor looks great.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - garage
Coin Flex Tiles
5/5Coin Flex Tiles
Danny Goodpasture from Enid, OK 11/17/2010

Used these tiles over a laminate wood floor that had water damage. Did't want to remove old floor & glue, so I sanded it down and laid rubber tiles over it. Looks like a new floor again and since tiles conform to un-even floor it worked great. Laid 700 sq.ft in one weekend with one helper, very easy to lay. Great product!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Shop room used for building hot rod engines.
family room, kitchen and more
4/5Coin Flex Tiles
jacek j mrugala from Seattle 11/8/2010

We used dark grey Coin Flex as a temporary floor solution for a family room and kitchen in a house we have just purchased but we like it so much we might keep it permanently. Looks great with our collection of mid-century modern furnishings, its easy to install and clean; we are planning on going with yellow for our powder room!!!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - family room, kitchen, powder room