1/4" Pre Cut Tough Rubber Rolls

Price from
$1.29 sqft
$129.00 Roll
reg: $1.72 sqft
roll $172.00
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.6/5
(19 reviews)

Excellent Rubber Flooring
5/51/4" Pre Cut Tough Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Chesterfield Michigan 2/23/2014

I am glad I selected Rubber Flooring Inc, for my floor layout complection of my home fitness area. The pre-cut rolls seemed to butt up together prefectly without anyone noticing the sections. The pre cut 1/4 inch rubber materal, I thought was an excellent choice for protection the base floor regards to the free weights and heavy workout equipment. The rubber material was easy to install, and layout.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement
great product,great price
4/51/4" Pre Cut Tough Rubber Rolls
Joe from New York 10/11/2013

I used this once before and loved it,now using it again for a new gym,again no disappointment. The company is easy to work with and customer service was great,the person on the phone even helped me to pick out a cheaper materials and was recycled,yay for me for saving the environment. Just know the rolls are heavy,if you buy it for a lot square footage,you need help because they are drop shipped. Shipping is also on high side. Easy to Install.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Building gym
Great!
5/51/4" Pre Cut Tough Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Indianapolis, IN 5/30/2013

Flooring is in great shape after delivery, easy to install.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym
Very Pleased!
5/51/4" Pre Cut Tough Rubber Rolls
Mike from Lafayette, LA 4/22/2013

From start to finish my experience with customer service, the online order process, shipping and the product itself has been excellent. I highly recommend this product, I installed it myself, alone, without issue.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Enclosed Sun Room
Great Product and Company
4/51/4" Pre Cut Tough Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Chatham, NJ 3/23/2013

The 1/4" rubber floor was perfect. We were matching up to an older floor and it worked great.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - gym
Absolutely love our new gym room!
5/51/4" Pre Cut Tough Rubber Rolls
Ben C. from Daphne, AL 1/30/2013

Hi ! I absolutely love our new gym room and the high quality sharp rubber flooring we installed from Rubber Flooring Inc. I did a ton of research and kept finding Rubber Flooring Inc had the best quality, best price, and best Customer Service. Seams cant be found with just a roll of double carpet tape under neath. I put a dense rolled under carpet foam down before installing rubber floor for added cushion. Worked perfect ! With the lowest pricing and best quality by Rubber Flooring Inc. This is the only place to shop for flooring ! You have plenty of referrals coming from Me ;) Here are so pics. 1/4" Pre Cut Tough Rubber 400sq ft.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
kid's play room
5/51/4" Pre Cut Tough Rubber Rolls
Evan from Greenville, SC 8/29/2012

Installing the rubber was easier than I thought. The tough part were the corners because we have some column cutouts that made for a difficult cut. But the seams lined up well and the floor looks great. The rubber is very firm, not like foam rubber, so we put some area rug underliner underneath the rubber and that helped immensly with the cushioning. The rubber does wear off a little on your hands and knees. The flooring is for a play room for our 9 month old and sometimes she gets a little black on her hands and knees. Not too bad though.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Kid's play room
Media Room Decking
4/51/4" Pre Cut Tough Rubber Rolls
James Comfort from Modesto, CA 4/30/2012

I have a home theater with seating for 17 people on two risers. The 1/4" black rubber flooring makes a perfect covering over the 1" plywood decks. It is quiet, easily cleaned and tolerates wet feet from the pool area without slipping. I have used it also on top of the concrete floor of the passage way to the room. Has a slight strong odor for a couple of days after first installing.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Theater and Media room
Very happy with product
5/51/4" Pre Cut Tough Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Salt Lake city 12/22/2011

We are very happy with the rubber floor that we put in our basement for a home gm. This company was so wonderful to work with, very helpful. We love it. It was heavy and hard to do for a one man job! But, we are very happy and would order through rubber flooring in the future.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym
Rubber rolls are great!
4/51/4" Pre Cut Tough Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Simi Valley, CA 7/4/2011

I ordered a total of 4 of these to make a gym floor in the garage. Rolls are very durable and have a great look. the only reason I didn't rate the product a 5, was that they were all different lengths. I purchased this specific size for the convenience of just having to lay them down. I wasn't too happy about cutting the edges. Beyond that, it's a great product for the money. A real professional look.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
ROCKIN' MAT MAKES ME WANT TO WORKOUT!
5/51/4" Pre Cut Tough Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Minster, OH 5/4/2011

I had a workout area in the basement on concrete, but I needed a level of comfort for me and my equipment. I purchased a pre-cut rubber roll and then cut it into two pieces, which covered a decent sized area. I have had the mat for a couple weeks and can already tell my joints are less achey and I actually look forward to working out. I was also uncertain about the potential smell the rubber mat may give off. It does have a faint odor (it is rubber!), but the scent is not offensive and fades over a couple days. I am thrilled with this mat and would recommend it to others who need a comfortable, motivating workout area. Thank you! -C. Homan from Minster, Ohio

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Easy installation
5/51/4" Pre Cut Tough Rubber Rolls
James from Springfield, IL 4/4/2011

I received my order promptly and it was very easy to install. We laid it over some vinyl flooring in my rec room so we used double sided carpet to make sure the rolls wouldn't move. It's been quite some time and both the tape and the rolls are holding up well. Custom cutting was very easy too. I purchased a t-square along with the rolls which made cutting a lot more precise.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Rec room
Rubber rolls review
5/51/4" Pre Cut Tough Rubber Rolls
Jeffrey Stone from Ocala, FL 4/4/2011

5 star product. Great for preserving floors when you have gym equipment.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - gym
Very helpful customer service
4/51/4" Pre Cut Tough Rubber Rolls
Jesse from Santa Clara, CA 4/4/2011

For a long time, I couldn't decide which thickness and color to choose for the flooring in my gym. I called Rubber Flooring Inc's customer service and they helped me make my decision right away. They were helpful and friendly and answered all my questions without hesitation. I received some samples to help me make up my mind. I decide to get the one with the green flecks of color, and I'm glad I did. I love the flooring. Thank you for your help, guys!!!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - At home gym
Pleased with my flooring
5/51/4" Pre Cut Tough Rubber Rolls
Tara Small from Eugene, OR 4/4/2011

Great stuff. I'm very happy with it.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it -
4 stars
4/51/4" Pre Cut Tough Rubber Rolls
Bonnie from Nashville, TN 4/4/2011

Installed in my shaded patio. I was worried because I thought cleaning rubber would be hard, especially since it's outside. It has been surprisingly easy to clean though. I just use a bit of dish soap and water and it cleans any messes right up. I haven't had any problems with it so far.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Patio
Fantastic Product
5/51/4" Pre Cut Tough Rubber Rolls
Franklin from Brooklyn, NY 4/4/2011

I just purchased this in the cocoa color for my basement gym. My wife is enjoying having some padding for when she does aerobics and my son and I do P90x on it with success. We're very happy that it serves so many purposes.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Good product,good value, good service
4/51/4" Pre Cut Tough Rubber Rolls
Joe from Lafayette, LA 3/25/2011

Two thumbs up. Will be using rubberflooringinc.com for my next project.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
Great for what I needed
5/51/4" Pre Cut Tough Rubber Rolls
Jessica Myers from Lake Elsinore, CA 3/25/2011

I was looking for comfortable flooring to install in my home gym so that I could do my aerobics, yoga and pilates exercises without being uncomfortable. This flooring has been the perfect solution! I would fully recommend it to anyone.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -