Eco-Flec Rolls

Price from
$0.99 sqft
$99.00 Roll
reg: $1.32 sqft
roll $132.00
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.7/5
(41 reviews)

Riley's training room
5/5Eco-Flec Rolls
Riley and Phyllis from Albany, NY 4/12/2014

I love this floor. It is skid-proof without being "sticky", and provides all the cushioning I hoped for so that my dog can jump without injuring himself. And the total price for my whole order (1000 sq. ft) was less than the shipping alone for another product I looked into. The folks in Customer Service were extremely helpful, friendly, and knowledgeable. The delivery was great. They called to schedule the delivery, and called again when they were almost here. All in all, a great product and an excellent shopping experience.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Basement dog training room.
great deal and flooring
5/5Eco-Flec Rolls
Anonymous from Ohio 4/1/2014

Like flooring, going to get thicker cut though..3/4 maybe.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - gym
MAT
5/5Eco-Flec Rolls
Anonymous from ROCKMART GA. 3/24/2014

PRODUCT WAS JUST WHAT I ORDERED AND REALLY WAS PERFECT FOR MY BASEMENT FLOOR

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - BASEMENT
Very pleased with our new rehab area flooring!
5/5Eco-Flec Rolls
Anonymous from Winter Haven, FL 12/26/2013

After doing quite a bit of research online about rubber gym flooring, we chose rubber flooring, inc and are glad we did! The product was true to quality according to the free samples they sent us ahead of time. The installation was not too difficult and the floor in our new rehab area of our clinic looks great! The price was fair and we could not be more pleased.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Rehab area/gym
Very Happy but cleaning...uuuuugh
4/5Eco-Flec Rolls
EJK Boxing & Fitness Club from Killeen, TX 10/30/2013

This product works & looks great but it is harder to clean than regular gym flooring. However, I like it quite a bit.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Small 2400 sf Commercial Gym
Good but only for specialized applications
3/5Eco-Flec Rolls
Anonymous from San Francisco Bay Area 9/21/2013

I purchased Eco-Flec Roll flooring for a wall to wall installation in a small storage room equipped with rolling wire racks. I needed a firm flooring material so the rack casters wouldn't sink in, but wanted some resilience. I also didn't want to glue the mat down and chose the 1/2" thickness in the hope that it would lie flat and resist deforming when the racks were moved. The Eco-Flec mat satisfied these requirements very well. There was a little curl on the cut ends when the mat was unrolled so I laid it curl-down which made a negligible hump. The mat is very heavy which makes installation a struggle but keeps it in place once positioned. The good: The mat is very dense and firm but with a subtle give underfoot. It's non-skid without being sticky. It has scattered white flecks that relieve the overall blackness. The mat is nominally 4" wide but my roll was about 48 1/2" wide plus about 6" longer than the nominal 25' length which compensated for the less than square-cut ends. Not so good: The smell. The material has a strong, faintly nauseating rubber odor, much worse than being in a tire store. I laid the roll out on my driveway in the sun in the hope that the heat would cook-off the smell but it didn't help. The stink may dissipate over time and is less overwhelming when the rubber is cold, but I would not install this product in a frequently used living space. My roll did not have a straight (long) edge; there was a slight lengthwise arc which would be a problem if installing the mat in a larger room, as trying to straighten the edge will result in rippling along the convex side. The material is so stiff I doubt that glue could hold it down. If the arc is inconsistent from roll to roll, laying strips edge to edge would be a huge headache as all the long edges would have to be trimmed to get a tight seam. The 1/2" mat is hard to trim. I started out using a box cutter against a straight edge which needed many passes to cut through. I couldn't make a dent with a pair of metal shears. I then tried a saber-saw with a knife blade which worked but left a somewhat wandering edge. Eventually I found that a sharpened pocket knife worked best for me. A linoleum knife would probably be a better option. The mat is somewhat porous which would be an issue where moisture penetration to the sub-floor would create problems. Because of its considerable weight, shipping cost substantially more than the mat itself. In retrospect, I might have been happier with the 3/8" thickness which would have been cheaper to ship and easier to handle and trim.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Storage Room
Basement Family Room
5/5Eco-Flec Rolls
JB from Peosta, IA 8/20/2013

What a wonderful product. I like how many tires I saved from the landfills. I like how it looks in our basement. I was afraid that the black would be too dark, but with the light colored walls, the basement actually looks brighter as the light bounces off the walls. We installed the 8mm rubber rolls on top of brick in our basement as your Customer Service Live Chat suggested. I was afraid that it would not be thick enough because of the unevenness and deep grouting between the bricks and voiced my concerns but your Customer Service was correct--the 8mm worked well. My husband installed the rolls. He said he had a tough time cutting with an xacto knife and instead used shears that he uses to cut vinyl with and that made his job much easier. Also, cleaning with the vacuum and then a damp mop makes cleaning a snap. I like this product and am now considering laying some it my laundry room.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement family room
Very Happy!
5/5Eco-Flec Rolls
Steve T. from Hoover, AL 8/2/2013

I had to build a 28x21 cross-tie retaining wall structure with a 2x4 frame made out of treated wood and supported by 4x4 pillars to attach the Rubber Flooring to. The frame was built about 1 inch below the top of the cross-tie walls (on the high end, 4 inches from the top on the low end). I back filled with 4 inches of 3/4 in gravel, 4 in of dirt, and 2 in of sand. Then I installed the Rubber Flooring over the 2 inches of sand. The sand and the rubber flooring should give 10 feet fall protection.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Outdoor Playground
Difficult to Trim
4/5Eco-Flec Rolls
Anonymous from Phoenix, AZ 5/12/2013

I watched the short "installation tips" video before installing the rubber myself. Don't be fooled its more difficult than it looks. The guy in the video made it look like he was cutting through butter, no way... The tip that said "trim a little at a time" is true. I was a full time flooring installer for many years and found myself very frustrated while trimming this rubber. I"ve used heating tools in the past, i.e.. a blow dryer, for thicker, very stiff materials to soften them and make it a little easier to trim and that worked. I should have taken my own advise and used a heat gun but didn't and ended up fighting the rubber. Caution, don't over heat the material, just get it a little more workable then trim as needed. Change your blade as often as needed, this will help too. Good luck. Overall, the job looks good.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Exceptional!!!
5/5Eco-Flec Rolls
Anonymous from Canada 5/10/2013

I knew this product was going to ROCK!! I had read all of the reviews prior to ordering and agree with most. It was pretty heavy to get it from the truck to the space, but a hand dolly worked out just fine for the purpose. I laughed because one of the reviews said, "I am not freakishly strong, but I managed to get it to where it needed to go..." and I though...uh huh...you must be freakishly strong, this _____ is heavy!!! I put the product in myself and it only took about an hour. I am using it for a workout space in my basement and it looks fantastic. I also did not think the shipping costs were outlandish. I was able to ship close to the border and pick it up from there, otherwise brokerage fees would have made it impossible to afford. Thank you! I am extremely happy with the flooring!!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Great product + Exceptional service = Very Happy
5/5Eco-Flec Rolls
Happy Customer from Washington, DC 5/4/2013

I’m pretty stingy with praise, but this company deserves it. I purchased 1/4" inch Eco Flec rolls and am very impressed. What really made me happy was the customer service and speedy delivery. I was in a jam to receive and install this flooring ASAP, and Eric F. and his staff went far over and above to meet my needs. The care, attention, and effort were phenomenal. And again, great product. A+++ all around.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it -
good value, good product
4/5Eco-Flec Rolls
Anonymous from Utah 4/23/2013

Good product, shipped timely. When installing it, push seams together to prevent gapping down the road.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - gym
Great flooring!
5/5Eco-Flec Rolls
jason hett from Brookings, SD 4/14/2013

I recently purchased this flooring for my CrossFit gym. It was the best deal I found anywhere. The sales rep was very helpful and I think we ended up with a better product than I was originally going to buy. The only problem was that the product arrived much sooner than I thought it was going to. It lays nice and flat. I ran one roll length wise and all the other rolls butt into it. that seem is not perfect but all I did was use black duct tape on it. It was easy to install. I did around 1300 sq ft. myself in a couple hours. I would reccomend it to any one!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Gym
Great Gym Floor
5/5Eco-Flec Rolls
Dan from Cheyenne, WY 1/19/2013

We installed the flooring in our new fitness studio. We are doing group workouts and so far people love the floor. It went down real easy just used the double sided tape on the seams.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Commercial group fitness studio
Yay!
5/5Eco-Flec Rolls
Anonymous from Fort Wayne, IN 1/14/2013

The entire process has bee Soooo easy. Everything arrived on time and in great condition. The 25' rolls of 3/8 were easily handle by two of us as we had to get them from the garage to the lower level of the house. Material is very high quality, consistent, uniform and easy to work with outside of having some weight to it. We used the double sided tape to keep the seams tight but this stuff doesn't move. There is very little to no odor and it looks great. We are very pleased and I'm picky. We laid it ourselves too and it looks professionally done so don't be afraid of that. As long as you can measure, run a straight edge and utility knife, you good to go.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement gym on concrete
Eco Flec Rolled Rubber Flooring
5/5Eco-Flec Rolls
Anonymous from NC 10/19/2012

We installed this floor in our commercial gym. I couldn't be happier. The floor looks fantastic, it was easy to install (though it is very heavy) and has proven to be quite durable. Though I don't think it was absolutely necessary, we used the double sided carpet tape along the seams in order to ensure a tight seam. Even counting shipping costs, Rubber Flooring Inc was the most economical place to buy the rubber flooring. I am very satisfied with this purchase.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Commercial Gym
Great product
5/5Eco-Flec Rolls
Anonymous from San Jose, CA 8/5/2012

Great product! Heavy but easy to install.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage
Great product!
5/5Eco-Flec Rolls
Anonymous from Louisville 7/12/2012

We purchased this for our in home gym. It is nice flooring and very easy to install. We did have to tape ours down due to the fact that when we would move our heavy cardio equipment, it would bubble underneath. Would definitely recommend!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym
Our Floor turned out great!!!
5/5Eco-Flec Rolls
Guy N. from Tucson, AZ 7/9/2012


Images sent in by happy customer

RubberFlooringInc- Customer


  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Room
Home Gym in Unfinished Basement
5/5Eco-Flec Rolls
Anonymous from Lehi, Utah 6/29/2012

I spent weeks looking over all the different products, multiple chat sessions, and probably way too many samples. I tend to get tied up in the details of projects like this. Finally decided on the Eco-Flec 50' roll. The roll is incredibly heavy, although I was able to move it from my garage to my basement with a hand cart by myself, I wouldn't suggest it. Not because I'm a uniquely strong individual, more like I was too excited and took the risk. It sucked and was probably dangerous. I cut the roll into 4 sections to create a 16'x12.5' section of covered area in my unfinished basement. I have a treadmill on the rubber and it holds up just fine, the rest of the area we use for yoga or plyometrics (Insanity DVDs). Other reviews are accurate, still need a yoga roll for the added padding. Plyometrics is great. Hardest part was moving and maneuvering the 50' roll into my basement and then into position to roll it out and cut it. A new blade on a hand razor will do the trick with a couple careful swipes and a drywall T-square. I water rinsed my cement before putting it down and although I agree that you probably don't need the carpet tape to hold it in place because it is so heavy, I used what I had, blue painters tape spaced out a few feet apart. Not sure if it is doing anything, but the rolls haven't moved. We are very happy with our purchase, the quality, and the cheap solution to a great addition to our home.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym - Unfinished Basement