Customer Reviews: Eco-Flec Rolls

Eco-Flec Rolls Reviews

Eco-Flec Rolls
Price from
$0.99 sqft
$198.00 Roll
reg: $1.32 sqft
roll $264.00
We'd love your feedback
Average Rating 4.6/5
(61 reviews)
results 1-20 of 61

Riley's training room

5/5 Eco-Flec Rolls
Riley and Phyllis from Albany, NY
04/12/2014
I love this floor. It is skid-proof without being "sticky", and provides all the cushioning I hoped for so that my dog can jump without injuring himself. And the total price for my whole order (1000 sq. ft) was less than the shipping alone for another product I looked into. The folks in Customer Service were extremely helpful, friendly, and knowledgeable. The delivery was great. They called to schedule the delivery, and called again when they were almost here. All in all, a great product and an excellent shopping experience.
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it - Basement dog training room.
Was this helpful? 13 0

Great gym flooring

5/5 Eco-Flec Rolls
Anonymous from Tacoma Wa
05/28/2014
Bought the 3/8' eco flooring for my home gym I am creating. It was delivered quickly within a week of purchasing the rolls. They were slightly heavy (about 200#) each roughly so moving them was a little difficult by myself. Installation was easily done by myself, I used construction glue to tack down the ends and points on the sides; however it wasn't necessary for my needs since they were not moving once I installed them. The ends are not truly squared, and it took a little effort to ensure the edges were in contact with each other to give that seamless look, again for my use as a gym floor these are not issues. I am very happy with this product
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 9 0

Great Product and Service

5/5 Eco-Flec Rolls
Anonymous from Eden Prairie, MN
08/20/2014
Called to inquire on the 1/8" but the Customer Service Rep was able to get me 1/4" for a few dollars more all because she knew what was cheaper for shipping. She was extremely friendly and followed through with everything she said she would. I would highly recommend them for flooring needs. The flooring fit together perfectly and is a great product.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage Gym
Was this helpful? 8 0

Customer Service

5/5 Eco-Flec Rolls
Anonymous from Orlando, Fl.
06/23/2014
Kim in Customer Service was absolutely fantastic when I called to order additional product! Very helpful; went out of her way to make sure it was a good experience. Thank you!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 7 0

Very Happy!

5/5 Eco-Flec Rolls
Steve T. from Hoover, AL
08/02/2013
I had to build a 28x21 cross-tie retaining wall structure with a 2x4 frame made out of treated wood and supported by 4x4 pillars to attach the Rubber Flooring to. The frame was built about 1 inch below the top of the cross-tie walls (on the high end, 4 inches from the top on the low end). I back filled with 4 inches of 3/4 in gravel, 4 in of dirt, and 2 in of sand. Then I installed the Rubber Flooring over the 2 inches of sand. The sand and the rubber flooring should give 10 feet fall protection.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Outdoor Playground
Was this helpful? 6 0

surprised

3/5 Eco-Flec Rolls
Anonymous from St. Louis, MO
08/20/2014
Everything looked good and I was pleased with our first two rolls that we set, but as we progressed across the floor we realized that the 4x25 sheets were not cut square. They were close, but off. So we had spaces and gaps between the seems. Lots of cutting and thinking on how to make it all lay correctly. Please let the buyers know that you can't just lay it down. You will have to use a razor knife and a square to make it look right. I called the company to see if this was normal and was told it is.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - locker room floor
Was this helpful? 5 0

So far so good

5/5 Eco-Flec Rolls
Alex from West Bend, WI
07/20/2014
Just got this stuff and have had it installed about a week. Seems to be good quality and durable and was easy enough to install. Price was good. Havent really tested it out but only time will tell. Interested to see how much movement happens with changing weather.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - crossfit gym
Was this helpful? 3 0

Great for the garage

4/5 Eco-Flec Rolls
Anonymous from Austin, TX
06/28/2014
Really like this product it's durable patient and pretty easy to install. Hardest part is cutting it straight. But don't scrimp on thickness to make it easy to cut-- you'll want the thickness for cushion.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 3 0

Very Happy but cleaning...uuuuugh

4/5 Eco-Flec Rolls
EJK Boxing & Fitness Club from Killeen, TX
10/30/2013
This product works & looks great but it is harder to clean than regular gym flooring. However, I like it quite a bit.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Small 2400 sf Commercial Gym
Was this helpful? 3 0

great deal and flooring

5/5 Eco-Flec Rolls
Anonymous from Ohio
04/01/2014
Like flooring, going to get thicker cut though..3/4 maybe.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - gym
Was this helpful? 2 0

I love it !!!

5/5 Eco-Flec Rolls
Kathy R. from Houston, TX
08/15/2016
The floor looks great! I love it.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Gym Floor
Was this helpful? 1 0

Home Gym Floor....PERFECTION!

5/5 Eco-Flec Rolls
Becky W. from Corbin, KY
04/21/2016
We absolutely love the Eco-Flec rubber flooring rolls that we purchased. It was exactly what we needed to cover the concrete floor that at one time was a garage converted into a family room, converted into a gym! The flooring is very durable and shock absorbent which is perfect for the weights we use.
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home gym
Was this helpful? 1 0

Worked perfect for my gym flooring

5/5 Eco-Flec Rolls
Joshua from Ogden UT
03/08/2015
I did a lot of research on what to use for my home gym flooring before finally deciding on the Eco-flex rolls. I couldn't be happier. They were easy to install and the best price by far. Been using them for about 2 weeks now and its better than I could hope for, soft yet extremely durable.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home gym
Was this helpful? 1 0

Good but only for specialized applications

3/5 Eco-Flec Rolls
Anonymous from San Francisco Bay Area
09/21/2013
I purchased Eco-Flec Roll flooring for a wall to wall installation in a small storage room equipped with rolling wire racks. I needed a firm flooring material so the rack casters wouldn't sink in, but wanted some resilience. I also didn't want to glue the mat down and chose the 1/2" thickness in the hope that it would lie flat and resist deforming when the racks were moved. The Eco-Flec mat satisfied these requirements very well. There was a little curl on the cut ends when the mat was unrolled so I laid it curl-down which made a negligible hump. The mat is very heavy which makes installation a struggle but keeps it in place once positioned. The good: The mat is very dense and firm but with a subtle give underfoot. It's non-skid without being sticky. It has scattered white flecks that relieve the overall blackness. The mat is nominally 4" wide but my roll was about 48 1/2" wide plus about 6" longer than the nominal 25' length which compensated for the less than square-cut ends. Not so good: The smell. The material has a strong, faintly nauseating rubber odor, much worse than being in a tire store. I laid the roll out on my driveway in the sun in the hope that the heat would cook-off the smell but it didn't help. The stink may dissipate over time and is less overwhelming when the rubber is cold, but I would not install this product in a frequently used living space. My roll did not have a straight (long) edge; there was a slight lengthwise arc which would be a problem if installing the mat in a larger room, as trying to straighten the edge will result in rippling along the convex side. The material is so stiff I doubt that glue could hold it down. If the arc is inconsistent from roll to roll, laying strips edge to edge would be a huge headache as all the long edges would have to be trimmed to get a tight seam. The 1/2" mat is hard to trim. I started out using a box cutter against a straight edge which needed many passes to cut through. I couldn't make a dent with a pair of metal shears. I then tried a saber-saw with a knife blade which worked but left a somewhat wandering edge. Eventually I found that a sharpened pocket knife worked best for me. A linoleum knife would probably be a better option. The mat is somewhat porous which would be an issue where moisture penetration to the sub-floor would create problems. Because of its considerable weight, shipping cost substantially more than the mat itself. In retrospect, I might have been happier with the 3/8" thickness which would have been cheaper to ship and easier to handle and trim.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Storage Room
Was this helpful? 1 1

Great Product

5/5 Eco-Flec Rolls
Anonymous from Albany, NY
12/26/2014
This is great product. It is the best value flooring available. The Eco-Flec has slight white and gray colored flecks throughout from (I assume) the side wall of tires. However, I really like the flecks as they help hide some dirt and dust. The product is super easy to install. As long as you get the first roll straight, the remaining rolls can be "bumped" over as they are unrolled so that you do not have to try to tug and pull the entire mat once placed down. As with other customers, I did notice some slight narrowing at the ends of the rolls but it did not impact the installation at all. The edges are cut smooth and square. Customer service was awesome and did a great job of getting me the best package price as well as answering shipping questions.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 1 2

Eco flec

5/5 Eco-Flec Rolls
Corey from Wilton, IA
09/16/2016
Product installed easily. My gym members love it.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Commercial gym.
Was this helpful? 0 0

This product is porous and not water or liquid pro

2/5 Eco-Flec Rolls
Anonymous from Raleigh NC
08/03/2016
This product is porous and not water or liquid proof! Liquid goes right through it
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it -
Was this helpful? 0 0

Nice Product but had some issues

4/5 Eco-Flec Rolls
Chad from Hickory NE
06/03/2016
I bought 8 rolls of 1/8 eco-flex on the 5th of May. It arrived to my home on the East Coast within about two weeks. I'm using this flooring in my garage and it looks great however if I think I should have purchased slightly thicker rolls. I did have an issue with one roll that I spoke to via the chat bar on this website. I provided photos of the damage and was told that I would hear from someone. Well, its been a few weeks and I've not gotten any type of a response. I purchased one more roll than I needed for overage, so at least I was able to complete my garage. I have been traveling for work but will be home soon and I do plan on contacting customer service again.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - garage
Was this helpful? 0 0

excellent!

5/5 Eco-Flec Rolls
Anonymous from wi
03/20/2016
fast shipping & high quality product
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it -
Was this helpful? 0 0

great product

4/5 Eco-Flec Rolls
Anonymous from st Louis
10/06/2014
I bought the 8mm eco flex roll, and love the product. It works great for all the P90X workouts. I was let down a bit by the length of time it took from t g e time I ordered until it shipped. It was 10 days later than what the order detail said, and when I called I didn't get much detail about what the hold up was. Now that I finally have the flooring I am satisfied with the product.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - basement workout room
Was this helpful? 0 0
results 1-20 of 61