Plyorobic Rolls

Price from
$1.49 sqft
$149.00 Roll
reg: $1.99 sqft
roll $198.67
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.9/5
(54 reviews)

Plyorobic
4/5Plyorobic Rolls
Anonymous from Winchester, Ca 8/29/2010

great flooring. cushions, great for cardio routines, protects the floor underneath from heavy weights. heavy enough that we didn't need to use any adhesives to hold it in place. Easy to unroll and put in place. The only problem was that one of the rolls (we ordered two) was an inch and a half longer than the other.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Great workout mat
5/5Plyorobic Rolls
Anonymous from Choctaw, Ok 8/3/2010

I purchased the Plyorolls for my home gym. This mat is great for all workouts. I bought these primarily to take the stress of the joints for doing various martial art drills, bag work, and sparring and to save the wear on my grappling mats. These mat take a lot of stress of the joints, so I will also be using them for my P90x workouts and other weight or plyometric training. I highly recommend these!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Workshop converted to home gym
Plyoerobic flooring is great
5/5Plyorobic Rolls
Marlon from Sherman Oaks, CA 7/24/2010

I really like the 3/8 plyoerobic rubber flooring, it is a bit heavy but lays down flat and is very easy on my joints when I am jump roping. My clients love it!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - outdoor gym
Perfect for equipment and P90X
5/5Plyorobic Rolls
Anonymous from Chicago, IL 7/23/2010

I looked all over for a product I could put down that would stand up to gym equipment AND cushion the blow for P90X. I finally found it. Now that I have it installed, my older daughter and her boyfriend want to do their workouts on it too!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym in basement
Excellent Product
5/5Plyorobic Rolls
Anonymous from Vermont 6/23/2010

We installed the plyorobic rubber in our basement to set up a home gym. It created a great workout space and will help to not only protect the floor from heavy weights, but save our knees when doing higher impact exercise. We are very happy with the product and found it fairly easy to install. It is heavy enough that you do not have to use an adhesive for it to stay put.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Plyorobic Rolls
5/5Plyorobic Rolls
Jason from Danville, CA 6/9/2010

Having bought the product without ever seeing, feeling, or touching it before I was cautiously optimistic about the product. After installing it (which was pretty much as simple as unrolling in place) I was very impressed. We mainly training kids in our facility but have expanded to adults as well. The floor has held up really well and adds a nice level of cushion when running and jumping, but is still hard enough to bounce a basketball on. The only caveat I have is that when you install it, unroll it in place first and let it sit for a day before taping it down and definately before cutting it. When you unroll the rolls the product can stretch a bit and over night, or by running back and fourth over it, the roll will contract back to its unstretched position. When we installed we rolled it out and cut it in place. When we came back the next day the rolls had shrank back up almost 1/2" in some areas leaving a corresponding gap. Luckily for us we were able to just adjust the rolls to close out the gaps and then taped the ends down. Other than that there is a normal rubber smell, that is gradually disapating. So far: Great product at a real good price.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Fitness and Athletic Conditioning Center
Great Product for Underlayment
5/5Plyorobic Rolls
Anonymous from Denver, CO 5/17/2010

We used the plyorbic rolls not for an exercise surface, but as an underlayment for a vinyl plank floor (Home Depot's TrafficMaster Allure)that we laid in our kitchen. The rolled rubber was easy to cut and install and provided a uniform surface for the vinyl planks. The rubber adds a bit of give to the floor, which is we wanted, with the added benefit of making the floor both warmer and quieter. We miscalculated when we ordered so we have nearly a full roll left, which we're planning to use under the equipment in our exercise room. Rubber Flooring Inc.'s website was easy to use, the ordering process was simple and the rolls were shipped quickly. Highly recommend both the product and Rubber Flooring Inc.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Kitchen
Our Knees And Shins Are Thankful
5/5Plyorobic Rolls
Steve from Oakland, CA 4/23/2010

Our small home gym has a floating wood floor, over concrete, but even with good sports shoes there just wasn't enough cushioning for the aerobic workouts we do. We spent a long time looking at all sorts of flooring, even bought a couple of things from sports stores that didn't do the job. In the end we took the plunge - based on the description on the Rubber Flooring Inc web page and a couple of reviews. We were a bit nervous until it arrived but it's perfect for us. We no longer hold back now on the vigour, or the frequency, of indoor workouts. Our knees, hips & shins are definitely happier. We bought a 30' roll, cut it in half. There's nothing other than duct tape keeping the two pieces together and even if the two of us exercise at the same time it doesn't slip on our floor. It is very easy to clean, but it doesn't stay clean for long. However, we do pass through our small gym on our way to other rooms and the garden but, yes, if you're not careful you are left with dusty footprints. It is very easy to vacuum or wipe away though.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym in basement
great Product
5/5Plyorobic Rolls
Mike McCarthy from Thousand Oaks, Ca 4/8/2010

My wife, two sons and I had an interesting time installing the rolls onto my garage floor--we learned a lot. We have been working out on the flooring for about two weeks and really like the surface. Thanks Again! Mike McCarthy

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - garage for a gym
Great for P90X
5/5Plyorobic Rolls
Ethan from Santa Clara, CA 4/7/2010

I recently started the P90X work outs and I wanted to find some flooring for my home gym. I wanted something durable but at the same time giving me something that would be easy on my bad knees. I will have to say this flooring was the perfect mix. It works great when I am doing my cardio workout and it is even soft enough for me to lay down on during some of the other work outs. I would definitely recommend it for anyone working out to P90X.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Kids play area
5/5Plyorobic Rolls
Jim from Fargo, ND 4/6/2010

Just installed this in my finished basement that my kids use as their play area. Very cushiony material. Kids can run, fall, jump and play all over it. Seems like it's going to be a very durable product (but my kids can destroy anything so it will be tested). I moped it down when I first layed it and that seemed to help with the slight smell. Actually has helped with a slight sound proofing too. Very courteous sales staff. Very quick shipping. Very happy with the entire process.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement/play area
Fantastic Product
5/5Plyorobic Rolls
Heather from Nashville, TN 4/6/2010

I recently started doing the P90X workout. I quickly realized I needed rubber flooring that would give me better shock absorption than the concrete I was working out on. I found this product and its wonderful! My knees no longer hurt after I work out! This is a great new product and I would definitely recommend it to anyone that does high impact workouts.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement Home Gym
What a difference!
5/5Plyorobic Rolls
Amanda from Kileen, TX 3/25/2010

I work out in my home. With sit-ups and other exercises I do, the floor was hurting me more than my muscles were! I knew I wanted to get something better than the carpet that I was working out on but I didn't know what was out there. When I found these ployorobic rolls I knew I had found what I was looking for. Now, I only worry about my muscles hurting me, not the floor. And I can tell in my knees and ankles as well. Thanks Rubberflooringinc!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - bedroom turned work out room
Great Insanity Workout Mats
5/5Plyorobic Rolls
Tom from Phoenix, AZ 3/9/2010

These mats came better than promised. They were supposed to be 20', but they were actually 24' in length! I got an extra 4 feet which was great. I use them for my Insanity Workout program which is some really heavy duty plyometric training and it works really well - very cushiony. They are also heavy enough that they don't need any adhesive. They stay where they are. Great mats - great service!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage