Don't forget your FREE Samples! | Save 25% off ENTIRE site!
30 Day Money Back Guarantee Price Match
(800) 613-0996

Plyorobic Rolls

Price from
$1.49 sqft
$298.00 Roll
reg: $1.99 sqft
roll $397.33
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.9/5
(55 reviews)

Turned Out GREAT!
5/5Plyorobic Rolls
Curtis J. from Stafford, VA 3/15/2012

The Plyo flooring turned out great, and it's awesome to workout on.
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Great workout room
5/5Plyorobic Rolls
Anonymous from Wake Forest, NC 3/5/2012

We did a complete wall to wall installation of the 1/2" plyorobic roll in a home gym. Installation was easy. The product layed flat and the seams are nearly invisible. It's great for P90 type workouts.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Great product
5/5Plyorobic Rolls
Anonymous from Faith, NC 2/26/2012

This is a great product of high quality and was great to work with. Thanks, Brandon

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Happy Customer
5/5Plyorobic Rolls
Jessica H. from Totowa, NJ 2/7/2012



Images sent in by happy customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Gym
Great Product !!
5/5Plyorobic Rolls
Anonymous from Augusta, GA 1/31/2012

The entire process from ordering to installation was very easy. I installed this in a home gym in my basement. The rolls come slightly larger than 48", which was a blessing for me since the space I was installing the floor in is 12' 1". A sharp utility knife, a tape measure and a straight edge are all that was required to turn a once ugly concrete floor into a great looking home gym!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement Home Gym
Marc's exercise room
5/5Plyorobic Rolls
Marc Sandlin from Madison, Alabama 1/31/2012

I ordered 2 - 25' 3/8" plyorobic rolls for installation in my basement for P 90x routine. Rolls were delivered within 2 weeks. I rolled them out in my garage and cut them in half, moved to the basement and rolled them out. I did not use glue or tape. I'm extremely pleased with the result. No smell. Looks good. My knees feel better already. I would recommend your company and this product, in particular, to anybody.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement/home gym
Love the Product Didn't Love How It Got Here
5/5Plyorobic Rolls
Tighten Fitness from Totowa, NJ 1/25/2012

If you want a review of the actual product then all I can say is that it's great. I own a personal training and group exercise studio in NJ and have over 3000 sqft and needed high impact flooring. The aerobic wood flooring you see in school gymnasiums is extremely expensive and not practical. This flooring looks better, feels better and moves well and at the end of the day you can roll it back up and sell it or take it with you. It's a no brainer. I do over 10 hours of group exercise and HIT in my studio so I NEEDED something with high density shock absorption. I would by this product over and over again if I had to. Shipping however turned out to be somewhat of a nightmare due to the way the union's run their business in NJ. I don't think other customers would have the same issue. Either way it was resolved with one of Rubber Flooring's Customer Service managers’. I would say I’m overall satisfied with the company and the actual product.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Personal Training & Group Exercise Studio
Nice flooring
5/5Plyorobic Rolls
Mark from Lynchburg, VA 1/24/2012

We're a small fitness facility and we're pleased with the plyorobic flooring. It has good grip, little rubber smell, and ships quickly and cheaply to the East Coast.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Fitness facility
Plyo mat
4/5Plyorobic Rolls
Anonymous from Merrimack, NH 12/20/2011

Nice product. Rolls need to be consistent on length. Material was nice.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement
Great for P90X
5/5Plyorobic Rolls
Michael from Denver, CO 11/10/2011

I just recently purchased a house and needed flooring for a 12'x13' room that I was going to make into my workout room. The room only had tile in it before this flooring. I planned on using this room for P90X, which means weight activities but also high-impact plyometrics as well as yoga. Prior to moving I was working out in a room with carpets but I knew I wanted some rubber flooring for my new house. My main criteria for purchasing flooring was that it needed to absorb impact from jumping exercises. I looked at interlocking tiles from Sports Authority and Dick's as well as the interlocking tiles from this site. After comparing prices across these sites it seemed that there really wasn't much of a difference. I contacted the customer service department at Rubber Flooring and explained my workout routine and I was recommended the plyorobic rolls as well as some other interlocking tiles. I decided to go with the plyorobic rolls because the size (4'x50') perfectly matched my room and the roll actually ended up being cheaper than the tiles. Also, the rolls seemed to provide all the features I needed: impact absorption, sturdy surface as well as comfort for yoga. The product arrived in about 2 weeks and was delivered by freight. The product weighs about 400 pounds when rolled up so be aware that it is heavy. I placed the roll in my garage and rolled out 13' at a time and cut the piece and placed it into the room. The material was easy to cut and after cutting into pieces was easily moved around (~100 lbs per piece). I did not purchase glue based on the other reviews and I can say after about a week of exercises that the weight of the mats makes it so that they do not move around and glue is not needed. The mats were easy to place and you can barely see the seams. After a week of using the mats I love it. I have no rubber smell in the room, but this could be because the rolled up mat was sitting in my garage for about 2 or 3 weeks. One thing I have noticed is that there are little pieces (very very very small) coming off of the mat. I'm not worried about this at all and expect the mats to last for quite some time. However, I am considering purchasing the sealer just to make sure the mats last even longer. Overall I can say I am very happy with this product and am glad I went with this instead of something from a local sports store.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Pleased for plyo
5/5Plyorobic Rolls
Anonymous from Las Vegas, NV 9/24/2011

Our rubber flooring arrived promptly and was very easy to install (with 2 people). Just unroll and voila! We have used it for a couple of weeks now in our "work out" room (previously a guest room) on top of a tile floor. The difference for all of our workouts is amazing. Great for all types of workouts from weight training, to yoga, and especially aerobic/high impact routines.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
Rubber flooring for exercise area
5/5Plyorobic Rolls
Joe from West Virginia 9/9/2011

I purchased 3 plyorobic 4 foot by 25 foot rolls to fit my basement exercise area. I also purchased double-sided tape. They were easy to fit into place, and look like one solid floor. I didn't use the tape, as the weight of the flooring (and exercise equipment) is keeping them perfectly in place. I had seen other reviews stating that this flooring had a strong rubber smell. However, I can state that there is, at most, a very minimal rubber smell; so minimal that it is not even noticed unless you're looking for it.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement exercise area (home gym)
Home Gym
4/5Plyorobic Rolls
Anonymous from Northridge, CA 8/30/2011

I purchased two different rolls for my home gym, the plyomat and eco-roll. The plyomat is great for my joints and allows me to do high impact cardio and circuit training after numerous knee and ankle injuries. The eco-roll has held up under my elliptical rider and free weights with no problem. I installed them myself and feel like I got great value for my money.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Works great for Zumba, etc.
5/5Plyorobic Rolls
heartinsol.com from Greensboro, NC 8/13/2011

I have a fitness studio and bought this to be a multi-purpose floor. It has worked great for 6 months. Hoping it lasts a long time. It does peel some but I just vacuum it up. We have 15 Zumba classes a/week so that's a lot of footwork. When I first bought them I think I expected more of a spring, but otherwise happy. Getting ready to put in an order for more... :)

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Fitness Studio
Home Gym Flooring
5/5Plyorobic Rolls
Peter and Stephanie from Versailles, KY 4/10/2011

My wife and I were looking for a flooring surface for our gym room to go over the concrete basement floor. We settled on the Plyorobic rolls. It gives us the cusioning we need for our cardio and plyometric workouts, without being too spongy. We purchased 2 of the 4x25' rolls and cut them into 4 equal lengths. They were very easy to cut using a sharp utility knife and a framing square as a guide. The price was great, the shipping was handled as expected and delivered on time. This product performs as I expected and looks great!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement home gym
Perfect for plyometrics and yoga!
5/5Plyorobic Rolls
Antonio from Madison, NJ 2/21/2011

These plyorobic rolls not only provide the much needed shock absorption needed for plyometrics, but they also provide great stability. The stability comes from the very grippy rubber material. It's so grippy, that I often workout in my bare feet without worry of slipping or losing my footing. I also do yoga directly on the roll without the need for a separate yoga mat. The only disadvantage, is that despite shock absorption, they are poor at noise abatement. I was hoping they would dampen the noise transmitted to the apartment below me. I know this is not what the product was designed for, so I can't fault the manufacturer for that limitation.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Apartment over hardwood floor
Great for exercising, but continue to smell bad
4/5Plyorobic Rolls
Anonymous from Atlanta, GA 1/10/2011

I bought these rolls for the p90x and they are much better than the interlocking tiles I previously had. The installation took about a day. Not hard, but the mats are very heavy and hard to cut. Overall, I'm happy with my purchase but very unhappy with the shipper used. It guaranteed me a delivery window, never lived up to its promise and I ended up having to take the entire day off of work to receive the mats. Also, the mats have a very distinct rubbery smell. I've had them for over two weeks and the smell is better, but not gone.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym
Plyorobic Roll
5/5Plyorobic Rolls
Anonymous from Claude, Texas 1/4/2011

Converted part of the family workshop into a workout space to do P-90x. Looked all overthe area and the Internet for affordable flooring and found the Plyoorobic rolls, they are perfect.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Plyorobic Flooring
5/5Plyorobic Rolls
Anne Merchant, Athletic Performance Training, LLC from Lexington, KY 11/5/2010

Great price on quality flooring. I ordered 3 rolls of the 12 x 15 (3/8") plyorobic flooring to put down in an area of my studio. The flooring is heavy enough so that nothing was needed to keep it in place and the rolls line up nicely together. Easy on the joints for any kind of plyometric training and soft enough for any kind of lying floor exercise. Processing/shipment of order took a little longer than expected, but worth the wait. Would definitely recommend.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - personal training studio
Great flooring, good experience
5/5Plyorobic Rolls
Debbie Choate from Salisbury, MA 9/18/2010

I am very happy with the product. It was fairly simple to install, it looks good and functions just as I had hoped. I have a small fitness studio in a potentially damp location, so wood was not an option. The bottom line is that the flooring was reasonably priced and does what I want it to do.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Personal training srudio