Regrind Rolls

Price from
$1.23 sqft
$98.40 Roll
reg: $1.64 sqft
roll $131.20
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.7/5
(87 reviews)

Home Gym Floor
4/5Regrind Rolls
Mike from Kingsville, MD 3/27/2012

Perfect, low cost application to convert a basement storage area into a home gym. I priced similar products and got 2 other quotes that were significantly higher than Rubber Flooring Inc. Easy to use website enabled me to quickly order a custom-sized 50' roll which was delivered to my door. The delivery service was great and carted the very heavy roll up my 80-yard long driveway. We installed the rolls ourselves and it was easy to cut despite it being an L-shaped room and working around a lolly pole and well tank. The seams fit very well and we did not even need to use double-sided tape. The room looks great and the floor is comfortable and a quiet surface for use of free weights, a treadmill, and an exercise bike.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym
Very happy
5/5Regrind Rolls
Patty's Daycare from Tell City, IN 3/7/2012

My husband installed the rubber floor into my daycare room. I am very pleased with the turn out. The children and the parents love it. It makes cleanup so much easier. Just wipe up spills, etc. I steam the floor which helps on germs for the daycare.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home daycare
Laundry Room
5/5Regrind Rolls
Greta Black from Odessa, Texas 3/7/2012

We were looking for something different but effective in our 8X10 laundry room. We purchased this and couldn't be happier. It is even better than we expected. The sales rep was great and very helpful in getting it to us in a cost effective way. I am looking for more uses and am showing samples to all my friends. Very pleased!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Laundry room in my home
Woodshop floor
4/5Regrind Rolls
Myrl Phelps from Danbury, NH 3/5/2012

I am almost done laying the rolled rubber flooring and it has gone down very well, a little on the heavy side! It was recommended that the pieces be overlapped and then cut thru to make the seams line up but there has not been any need, they fit great. And this is from a finish carpenter of 40 yrs. I bought the rubber for 2 reasons, one to save my legs from walking on concrete all day, and it makes a big difference when stepping from the concrete onto the new floor, feels good! The second reason was to help insulate from the cold coming thru the concrete and I could notice a difference as soon as I started laying it down. I have had other woodworkers come in to check it out and I believe they are seeing the value of going this route. It will still be a stable floor and the rubber will help to reduce vibrationing machinery.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - woodshop over concrete
Great bird room flooring
5/5Regrind Rolls
Victor B from Boynton Bach Florida 2/28/2012

I ordered the single roll of rubber flooring and received the delivery in Florida within a week. The truck driver rolled the pallet into my garage. The whole purchase was simple and straightforward. I am very please with the product. Thank you

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - bird room
Home Gym: Perfect!
5/5Regrind Rolls
Jon from Austin, TX 2/17/2012

This stuff is perfect for my home gym. We bought the 3/8" 4x30 regrind roll and got it installed without any trouble. The ends aren't perfectly square (not a big deal--it's easily trimmed with a utility knife), but the sides lined up seamlessly, which is really what's critical. This stuff is really tough: very heavy, very dense, doesn't compress much at all, even if heavy weights are dropped on it. We installed it over a new ceramic tile floor, and I work out with a power rack and Olympic weights.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Priced Right and Professional Looking
5/5Regrind Rolls
Rebecca from King Geroge VA 2/16/2012

We put our flooring in a room that we turned into a home gym. The price was the best to be found anywhere and the floor looks great. We have had compliments on it by everyone that has seen it. It was fairly easy to install (even though we are not practiced at that sort of thing) and if I ever have the need for this type of product again I will definitly look to Rubber Flooring Inc first. Great job guys!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
AWESOME FLOORING
5/5Regrind Rolls
TIM from NY 2/16/2012

This stuff is great. Put it down in a shed I converted to an outdoor kitchen. Easy to install and clean. Looks cool too.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - MAN CAVE
Looks great!
5/5Regrind Rolls
Joe from Fargo, ND 2/15/2012

We got the black regrind rolls. They look great and the install was really easy!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Gym
Great Product
5/5Regrind Rolls
Jared from New Bedford MA 2/13/2012

This is a great nonslip surface for a home gym or play room. It is easy to install and cut with a sharp utility knife. I would recommed having a second person help you while intalling the floor. The only down side was using the double sided tape. Every time I picked up a corner to place the tape down I felt it created a bubble or shifted it slightly which was a pain. Other then that its a great product.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Great value and great product
5/5Regrind Rolls
Andrew from Fort Worth, TX 2/9/2012

Ordered the regrind black rubber roll and I am very happy with it. Good quality. Looks like the mat would hold up in just about any situation. I have cut my roll into 16inch strips and will use it as masking for my decorative concrete overlay business. Probably not the use you'd expect, but very effective in this application.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - used as masking
Great purchase!!
5/5Regrind Rolls
Nikki from Pass Christian, MS. 2/3/2012

My husband and I purchased some rubber flooring rolls for our Crossfit gym and are completely pleased with the outcome!! They were a great buy, they were even a bit longer than expected and also arrived on time and in great condition. We would definitely purchase from this company again!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Crossfit gym
Excellent
5/5Regrind Rolls
Anonymous from Cape Cod, MA 1/27/2012

The rubber flooring was excellent. Perfect for gym flooring, very durable, and very affordable. Best price I found for flooring on the internet.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Gym
Customer Picture
5/5Regrind Rolls
John S. from Cobleskill, NY 1/23/2012

We purchased the 3/8" rubber flooring in our custom sign shop. Thanks again for a great product. Thank you!

Images sent in by happy customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Custom Sign Shop
It is fantastic!
5/5Regrind Rolls
Jeanene K. from Guntersville, AL 1/23/2012

Here's a photo of our recently finished home gym. We used the 3/8" regrind rubber roll flooring and it is fantastic for this purpose.

Images sent in by happy customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
floor for workshop
4/5Regrind Rolls
Anonymous from Haymarket, VA 1/14/2012

Good product, need the double sided tape to keep the matting in place - perhaps the 1/2 inch would be more stable under rolling equipment. Took awhile for the rubber smell to decrease.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement work room
garage floor
5/5Regrind Rolls
JB from San Ramon, ca 12/27/2011

I just converted my garage into mini baseball training facility, complete with hitting station and workout area. The key was to find the right floor. It needed to be durable with lots of traction. The rolled rubber from Rubber Flooring was the answer. The first thing people ask is, where did you get this floor? This stuff is way better than expected. The bonus is how easy it is to install. Roll it out,cut to fit, and you're done. I couldn't be happier with this product and am spreading the word.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - garage
Made For a Great Gym Floor
4/5Regrind Rolls
Anonymous from Jefferson City, MO 12/20/2011

My office recently expanded our facility and we built space in the basement for a gym. I had a limited budget to outfit the space with equipment and flooring. We used the rubber rolls from Rubber Flooring to help save cost, because we needed to cover appx. 500 square feet. They have worked incredibly well as the flooring for our gym. No complaints!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
Excellent Product, Great Price, A+++
5/5Regrind Rolls
Anonymous from Warren, Ohio 10/21/2011

I searched high and low for the best price for the regrind rolls, and Rubber Flooring Inc. Were by far the cheapest price. However, the value in price came with great customer service, an excellent product, great communication, and an overall fantastic experience. I would highly recommend this company and this product...you will not be disappointed. The installation is very simple, we did it our self in our home gym. The regrind rolls are great for a gym.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Great exercise room flooring
5/5Regrind Rolls
Bob Carrera from Cumming, GA 5/16/2011

I recently finished my basement, which included a 15x12 exercise room for P90X workouts. I decided to try a rubber floor instead of carpeting, so I read the reviews and, based on their recommendations, decided on 1/4" regrind rolls. One of the reviews was from a commercial gym that said the 1/4" thickness was all that was needed and that the weight of the flooring kept it in place, so the double-sided tape wasn't necessary. I purchased the double-sided tape anyway, but found that it really wasn't needed. Bottom line: the 1/4" regrind is perfect and it's the least expensive! But don't think that just because it's rubber it will be easy on your knees - it's as hard as wood. Be sure to have a yoga mat handy if you do any exercises that require you to be on your knees. One more note: I also read a review that said their rolls weren't cut very straight; mine were perfect.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym