Regrind Rolls

Price from
$1.23 sqft
$98.40 Roll
reg: $1.64 sqft
roll $131.20
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.7/5
(87 reviews)

Flooring great, price great, shipping- expensive
5/5Regrind Rolls
Anonymous from barrington, nh 3/23/2014

Flooring was shipped fast, price was excellent, arrived in great condition and went down (installed) easy. Only drawback was the cost of the shipping.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym.
Noise Reduction needed in Daycare room
5/5Regrind Rolls
Carolyn from San Diego, CA 3/18/2014

We purchased the 3/8" Confetti Regrind Rolled Flooring for our Child Daycare room of our Medical office. We had been getting complaints from the office downstairs of kids noise & were hoping to solve the problem. The ordering & delivery was fast. Had a little problem with the delivery, but after getting help, got the 2 rolls at 200 lbs each in the office (up 5 steps from back parking lot). We let the rolls sit for 2 days before installation hoping to air out the rubber smell. Our main problem was once the roll was rolled out onto the floor, we couldn't move it at all. (We applied it on top of the original vinyl flooring.) Buying some brown painters paper solved that problem. By cutting the rubber friction, we were able to move the rolls under the baseboards. We did use the double-sided tape between the rolls to be sure to secure it, but probably didn't need to. Now the room looks good, the kids love it and we haven't had any more complaints from downstairs. All in all, it's been a perfect solution. The rubber smell did take about a week to go away.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Child Daycare room in a 2nd story Medical Office
Basement Home Gym
5/5Regrind Rolls
Anonymous from Wayland, MA 3/17/2014

The regrind rolls of flooring (3/8" thick 4'x20') are just what we wanted for our basement home gym and work out area. It finished off the room and gave us an area where we can get on the floor for exercises rather than the concrete basement floor, and now the whole family is using the room to work out together.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it -
Just buy it !!
5/5Regrind Rolls
Bill from Chicago, IL 2/25/2014

I searched everywhere, read reviews, tried to keep price down, tried different options (cow mats - great for heavy equipment - not necessary for room and does not edge as well). I ended up with the 1/4" rubber roll. I thought it may be too thin. Not true. Laying over a plywood floor, you cannot tell if its 1/4" or 1". I thought it may not lay flat. Not true. 50' roll just rolled out with zero curling. I thought it might not edge match with the piece next to it. Not true. Sometimes cannot find the seams. It cuts with a knife. A perfect buy. Only drawback is the shipping. Very expensive. Bottom line. Buy it.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
Excellent Product
5/5Regrind Rolls
R.B.I., LLC from Columbus Ohio 12/28/2013

Excellent Product, Nice Employees, Fast Delivery, Easy To Instal! I Will Rcommend This Company To Anyone Needing Flooring! Robinsons Baseball Innovations, LLC Columbus Ohio

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Weight Room
regrind rolls so so
2/5Regrind Rolls
Anonymous from reno, nv 12/27/2013

Tis is my 3rd time ordering these rolls. The first purchase was so-so. The second purchase was great. These current rolls were not very good. It comes down to how they lay out. We had problems with the rolls not laying flat on the ground and being wavy. With our big climate changes we lay dry to allow for expansion and contraction. The last purchase laid out almost perfectly flat and was easy to install.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - trampoline park
great product
5/5Regrind Rolls
Anonymous from Russell, KS 12/18/2013

This flooring is perfect for a home gym. I installed it myself and the seams were so good I didn't have to use anything to hold it down. You can barely see where the seams are. I would recommend this product to anyone looking to buy a gym floor.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement gym
AWEsome!!
0/5Regrind Rolls
Anonymous from Salem, WI 11/18/2013

We put this product in over the weekend. Easy to install, heavy to move around. Didn't end up needing glue but did use carpet tape. Only downside right now is fresh rubber smell in the new gym.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Regrind Rolls
5/5Regrind Rolls
Anonymous from Rancho Cucamonga, CA 11/14/2013

I'm building a home gym and purchased regrind rubber rolls to use for my flooring. It was easy to roll out and cut to fit the floor dimensions. It's just the right width. No glue or tape needed to secure on floor. I luv it!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - In my garage for home gym.
ARTD
5/5Regrind Rolls
art distasi from henderson,ny 10/24/2013

Product arrived when scheduled,with no problems.The flooring was easy to install and looks great.In hindsight I might have chosen the thicker one for more cushioning.Overall very happy and would recommend.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym
Happy Customer
5/5Regrind Rolls
Albert P. from Mill Creek, AB 10/11/2013

Diverse Fit Club

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Fitness Club
good product
4/5Regrind Rolls
Anonymous from Everett Wa 9/11/2013

Rubber matting product is good. However when I received my order is was damaged by the carrier. The company is taking care of it. Also do not expect the rolls to be even at the ends. You will have to recut if you are doing large areas that need to be added on. Also one roll was shorter in width which caused me to have make adjustments to match and fill in areas. Good heavy duty matting and it does look good in my exercise room for my business

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - fitness room
Wow
5/5Regrind Rolls
David from Tennessee 8/18/2013

I ordered the regrind rolls for my garage which is my home gym. I now have my gym exactly how I want it. The quality and delivery was awesome. My wife and I installed it in less than one hour. I am very pleased and would recommended to others.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym \ garage
For A Dance Subfloor
5/5Regrind Rolls
Anonymous from Arnold NE 8/14/2013

Great product,great price. Love the way it feels under my wood floor. Costumer service was wonderful and a great help.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Dance studio
CrossFit NapTown
5/5Regrind Rolls
Peter B. from Indianapolis, IN 7/19/2013

We opened our doors is October of 2011 and our first purchase was flooring from Rubber Flooring Inc. We talked to many other gym owners and did a lot of home work to help us make the decision. The final decision was easy once I talked to Lamont, he helped me make an educated choice and get the floor of our choice within our budget. Since that first purchase we have expanded our gym and bought more flooring from them. It is easy to install, ships quickly, and they are always quick to respond to any questions. I couldn't be happier with our choice to use Rubber Flooring Inc. for CrossFit NapTown.

CrossFit NapTown
W: 317.632.8820 | C: 219.313.7299
peter@crossfitnaptown.com
609 N. Delaware | Indianapolis, IN 46204
www.CrossFitNapTown.com

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - CrossFit NapTown Gym
3/8" Regrind Confetti
5/5Regrind Rolls
David from Austin, TX 7/15/2013

Items received exactly as expected, & delivery was within range, (& actually a day faster than anticipated). It was easy to cut; I simply marked out my lines with a colored crayon to show up on the dark surface using straight edge, & then used a standard utility knife. I used double-sided tape on the only side that doesn't have a wall to hold it. It's not going anywhere. We really like the floors in our new home gym, & the 3/8" size seems ample.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Great Product, excellent service.
5/5Regrind Rolls
Greg from Jackson, MI 6/7/2013

I purchased two rolls of rubber flooring for my home gym. The product came quickly and was packaged securely. The rolls were simple to install in my 200+ sq ft home gym and look fantastic. The quality of the product is first rate and feels and appears just like my gyms I belong to. My family loves the difference and thinks they have a professional gym in the basement. I highly recommend this product and company. Excellent, excellent, excellent!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Has some bumps
3/5Regrind Rolls
Neal from Beaumont, TX 5/25/2013

Some rolls didn't seem uniform. After a few months we had some big air pockets from the rolls expanding. Kind of a pain to fix.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Crossfit gym
Complete the look
5/5Regrind Rolls
Ralph Reedy from Bloomsburg, PA 4/19/2013

The rolled rubber flooring was easy to manage with two people and easy to trim and fit. I am already bragging about keeping tires from the landfill, since my family owns a disposal service, I am really environmentally conscious. I made a great decision choosing RubberFlooring Inc. My fitness Studio, CYBfit, looks great!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Commercial fitness studio
Good product
4/5Regrind Rolls
Tony from Washington, DC 4/14/2013

The regrind rolls seem extremely durable. I won't lie, these things are more challenging to cut than the DVD makes it appear. You'll get an arm workout. The room we laid the floor in is our exercise room in the basement, which has no windows. The rubber tire smell was pretty much overwhelming at first and we basically stayed out of the room for several days. Fortunately, it aired out and the smell totally went away after about a week. We are using the room now and loving the fact that we can drop weights and barely hear them hit the ground. Good product for a good price. We just wish we had hired professional installers,though - haha.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
As advertised.
4/5Regrind Rolls
Band Monster Fitness from Morehead, KY 4/10/2013

Flooring went down easy. We double taped the center floor joints. Only complaint was a mix up In shipping. Nothing major just a little delay after a couple calls.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Athletic fitness center
Great Product
5/5Regrind Rolls
Anonymous from Caro, Michigan 3/5/2013

Great Product. No hassle purchase. We rebuild fitness equipment and needed a floor that would protect our product durring assembly.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Work shop
Looks and Performs Great!
5/5Regrind Rolls
Jordan from Bridgeport, MI 2/13/2013

We had industrial carpet in our service area and wanted to replace it with something that not only looked good, but was tough enough to last for years. The rubber flooring was extremely easy to install and can hold up to anything we throw at it. I highly recommend it!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Service Area
business owner
5/5Regrind Rolls
Amazing Play Fun Center from Kansas City 1/29/2013

Love the regrind. Ordered 1/4" confetti for a laser tag arena. It provided an excellent look, was easy to install (if you have some muscle), provides a slip resistant surface and is an economical flooring choice both initially and, as I hear from others in my industry, long term. I appreciated the level of service from Rubber Flooring, Inc. and would definitely consider them and their product for future projects.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Laser Tag Arena
1/4" confetti regrind rolls
3/5Regrind Rolls
Anonymous from Huntington, NY 12/27/2012

The installation was pretty simple (rolls are heavy so an extra person helps make installation quicker). There was some slight inconsistency with edges though. I installed flooring in my yoga/ fitness facility and the flooring meets my needs perfectly but 6+ weeks later I am still getting complaints about the odor- and clients concerned about safety (from the smell). I'm hoping we can resolve the odor issue because the floor is otherwise PERFECT and an economical solution.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Yoga/fitness/workshop facility
Pleasantly Surprised
5/5Regrind Rolls
Jerome from Hickory, NC 11/15/2012

I was pleasantly surprised with the excellent service, price and product. Everyone was so helpful from start to finish. The sales rep listened to me and provided rubber flooring that fit my budget. I was even happier once the product arrived at my home. Thanks Rubber Flooring! Jerome, Hickory NC

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Regrind on Basement Floor
4/5Regrind Rolls
Len from Grand Blanc, MI 11/12/2012

Works great as basement flooring. +Weight holds itself down. +Consistent appearance over many rolls. +Cleans well with a Swiffer Wet Jet. -Some small variation in cuts. -Roll length varied by over 2 feet. +Still averaged length ordered.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Great Product
5/5Regrind Rolls
Anonymous from Milwaukee, WI 10/25/2012

I was looking for a durable, inexpensive, easy to install product for my home gym, and this product fills those needs perfectly. It rolled out easily, could be cut with a utility (2 passes), and installed with double sided carpet tape. NO GLUE! Which is perfect b/c my home gym may not always be a home gym! Installed a 50 ft roll and a 25 ft roll in the basement in a few hours.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement home gym
Happy Campers
5/5Regrind Rolls
Natalie from Windsor, CA 10/17/2012

So far, we love this product. The shipment arrived ontime and undamaged. The product is easy to install. It cuts easily with a box knife or band saw. There was almost no odor at all, which was a concern of ours. I'd purchase this again.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Sales room
perfect
5/5Regrind Rolls
Anonymous from Juneau, WI 9/26/2012

The product I viewed and sampled was the product I received. My wife couldn't be happier with the end result of her workout room and floor ! Thanks again Dave

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Regrind
5/5Regrind Rolls
Mike from Howell, MI 8/31/2012

I used this product for a home fitness center in our basement. I used 3 rolls of the 4' x 20' 1/4" regrind. Installation was simple. The product was easy to cut to length. One word of warning. This product is extremly heavy. It is best to use two people to carry these rolls around.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home fitness center
Easy to Install, No rubbery smell
5/5Regrind Rolls
Anonymous from Minneapolis, MN 8/13/2012

We just installed our floor yesterday. It was easy and I don't notice any offensive rubber type smell. Just very heavy. We didn't even need to use the tape as it is so heavy; it hugs the floor.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Good Stuff
4/5Regrind Rolls
Anonymous from Atlanta, GA 6/1/2012

Used in a basement room for a home gym. It rolled out very flat and the seems just layed together with no problem....no tape! It is very dense and protective under weights and machines. OMG it stinks!! It's been a couple of weeks and it's getting better finally, but whoa.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Weighted down
4/5Regrind Rolls
D~ from PA 4/19/2012

Regrind cut easier then expected, was a little hard laying it down in straight lines for the first time, though wasn't too bad. Secured it with double sided tape on a concrete floor. Looks nice has plenty of cushion. Word of warning the rolls are pretty hefty so get help when moving them just to be safe...they were heavier than they looked

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Easier than I thought!
5/5Regrind Rolls
Scott from Texas 4/18/2012

The rolls sat around on the pallet for a week in the Texas sun before I installed them. We brought them in on a cool day and unrolled them. They layed perfectly flat! They cut easy enough if you put a straight edge on it and a piece of plywood under it, then just make 5 to 10 light passes against the straight edge. Very happy with this product. Get the two sided tape they have. Be sure to sweep and mop the floors to remove any dust before applying the tape.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Climbing wall/personal training gym
Great Product!
5/5Regrind Rolls
Legacy Christian Church from Allentown, PA 4/13/2012

We have had this product in our children's area for 2 years now and it is holding up outstandingly! We are using the new order on our stage but a little less thick and so far so good! Great product for the money and the delivery is quick and efficient! Great company to work with!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Children's ministry area and the front stage
Great Product---
5/5Regrind Rolls
Mike from CT 4/11/2012

I installed it myself with the help of a friend in my home gym. The customer service rep. was great, the product arrived on time and was easy to install. I shopped other websites but as you can tell this one was the best. The price was also a factor as this was one of the best and most competitive plasces I found. I'm very happy with the over all experience.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
Amazing service
5/5Regrind Rolls
Clay Stewart from Alabama 3/31/2012

Gym owner in the Southeatern US. Have several locations. Last month I decided to replace the floor in one of my locations with the regrind roll. I ordered approximately 3000 sq ft and when it was delivered 3 of the 4x50 rolls were torn/damaged during shipping. This was no fault of the rubberflooring guys, but after sending pictures of the damaged rolls they quickly sent out 3 more rolls to replace the damaged ones. I was very pleased with the prompt service and professionalism of rubberflooring.com and will definitely order more flooring in the future. Clay Stewart, Riviera Fitness Centers.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Gym
Tuff enuff for fire house!
5/5Regrind Rolls
Anonymous from Deerfield,IL 3/31/2012

The flooring we installed for our workout room floor is awesome. Tough enough to stand up to our daily workouts. Looks great and rolled out easy enough for two guy and some tape to install. Great product.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Got what i ordered
4/5Regrind Rolls
White Cobra from Sac 3/30/2012

I ordered the thin regrind flooring for the mini gym in my garage. The rolls came on a pallet in a timely fashion. The rolls were easy to get off of the pallet and were easy to manuever. It would have gone super quick if I had another set of hands. But I managed on my own. They were easy to cut and any residual rubber smell quickly faded to a great level. In fact, it smells like a clean, pro gym. I am probably going to order more, because they worked so well. To adhere it to the floor, I just got the double sided carpet tape, and that worked great. In addition, for the edges, I just used gorilla tape,,,worked great. Its an inexpensive way to make your garage gym look pro.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym
Home Gym Floor
4/5Regrind Rolls
Mike from Kingsville, MD 3/27/2012

Perfect, low cost application to convert a basement storage area into a home gym. I priced similar products and got 2 other quotes that were significantly higher than Rubber Flooring Inc. Easy to use website enabled me to quickly order a custom-sized 50' roll which was delivered to my door. The delivery service was great and carted the very heavy roll up my 80-yard long driveway. We installed the rolls ourselves and it was easy to cut despite it being an L-shaped room and working around a lolly pole and well tank. The seams fit very well and we did not even need to use double-sided tape. The room looks great and the floor is comfortable and a quiet surface for use of free weights, a treadmill, and an exercise bike.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym
Very happy
5/5Regrind Rolls
Patty's Daycare from Tell City, IN 3/7/2012

My husband installed the rubber floor into my daycare room. I am very pleased with the turn out. The children and the parents love it. It makes cleanup so much easier. Just wipe up spills, etc. I steam the floor which helps on germs for the daycare.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home daycare
Laundry Room
5/5Regrind Rolls
Greta Black from Odessa, Texas 3/7/2012

We were looking for something different but effective in our 8X10 laundry room. We purchased this and couldn't be happier. It is even better than we expected. The sales rep was great and very helpful in getting it to us in a cost effective way. I am looking for more uses and am showing samples to all my friends. Very pleased!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Laundry room in my home
Woodshop floor
4/5Regrind Rolls
Myrl Phelps from Danbury, NH 3/5/2012

I am almost done laying the rolled rubber flooring and it has gone down very well, a little on the heavy side! It was recommended that the pieces be overlapped and then cut thru to make the seams line up but there has not been any need, they fit great. And this is from a finish carpenter of 40 yrs. I bought the rubber for 2 reasons, one to save my legs from walking on concrete all day, and it makes a big difference when stepping from the concrete onto the new floor, feels good! The second reason was to help insulate from the cold coming thru the concrete and I could notice a difference as soon as I started laying it down. I have had other woodworkers come in to check it out and I believe they are seeing the value of going this route. It will still be a stable floor and the rubber will help to reduce vibrationing machinery.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - woodshop over concrete
Great bird room flooring
5/5Regrind Rolls
Victor B from Boynton Bach Florida 2/28/2012

I ordered the single roll of rubber flooring and received the delivery in Florida within a week. The truck driver rolled the pallet into my garage. The whole purchase was simple and straightforward. I am very please with the product. Thank you

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - bird room
Home Gym: Perfect!
5/5Regrind Rolls
Jon from Austin, TX 2/17/2012

This stuff is perfect for my home gym. We bought the 3/8" 4x30 regrind roll and got it installed without any trouble. The ends aren't perfectly square (not a big deal--it's easily trimmed with a utility knife), but the sides lined up seamlessly, which is really what's critical. This stuff is really tough: very heavy, very dense, doesn't compress much at all, even if heavy weights are dropped on it. We installed it over a new ceramic tile floor, and I work out with a power rack and Olympic weights.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Priced Right and Professional Looking
5/5Regrind Rolls
Rebecca from King Geroge VA 2/16/2012

We put our flooring in a room that we turned into a home gym. The price was the best to be found anywhere and the floor looks great. We have had compliments on it by everyone that has seen it. It was fairly easy to install (even though we are not practiced at that sort of thing) and if I ever have the need for this type of product again I will definitly look to Rubber Flooring Inc first. Great job guys!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
AWESOME FLOORING
5/5Regrind Rolls
TIM from NY 2/16/2012

This stuff is great. Put it down in a shed I converted to an outdoor kitchen. Easy to install and clean. Looks cool too.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - MAN CAVE
Looks great!
5/5Regrind Rolls
Joe from Fargo, ND 2/15/2012

We got the black regrind rolls. They look great and the install was really easy!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Gym
Great Product
5/5Regrind Rolls
Jared from New Bedford MA 2/13/2012

This is a great nonslip surface for a home gym or play room. It is easy to install and cut with a sharp utility knife. I would recommed having a second person help you while intalling the floor. The only down side was using the double sided tape. Every time I picked up a corner to place the tape down I felt it created a bubble or shifted it slightly which was a pain. Other then that its a great product.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Great value and great product
5/5Regrind Rolls
Andrew from Fort Worth, TX 2/9/2012

Ordered the regrind black rubber roll and I am very happy with it. Good quality. Looks like the mat would hold up in just about any situation. I have cut my roll into 16inch strips and will use it as masking for my decorative concrete overlay business. Probably not the use you'd expect, but very effective in this application.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - used as masking
Great purchase!!
5/5Regrind Rolls
Nikki from Pass Christian, MS. 2/3/2012

My husband and I purchased some rubber flooring rolls for our Crossfit gym and are completely pleased with the outcome!! They were a great buy, they were even a bit longer than expected and also arrived on time and in great condition. We would definitely purchase from this company again!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Crossfit gym
Excellent
5/5Regrind Rolls
Anonymous from Cape Cod, MA 1/27/2012

The rubber flooring was excellent. Perfect for gym flooring, very durable, and very affordable. Best price I found for flooring on the internet.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Gym
Customer Picture
5/5Regrind Rolls
John S. from Cobleskill, NY 1/23/2012

We purchased the 3/8" rubber flooring in our custom sign shop. Thanks again for a great product. Thank you!

Images sent in by happy customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Custom Sign Shop
It is fantastic!
5/5Regrind Rolls
Jeanene K. from Guntersville, AL 1/23/2012

Here's a photo of our recently finished home gym. We used the 3/8" regrind rubber roll flooring and it is fantastic for this purpose.

Images sent in by happy customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
floor for workshop
4/5Regrind Rolls
Anonymous from Haymarket, VA 1/14/2012

Good product, need the double sided tape to keep the matting in place - perhaps the 1/2 inch would be more stable under rolling equipment. Took awhile for the rubber smell to decrease.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement work room
garage floor
5/5Regrind Rolls
JB from San Ramon, ca 12/27/2011

I just converted my garage into mini baseball training facility, complete with hitting station and workout area. The key was to find the right floor. It needed to be durable with lots of traction. The rolled rubber from Rubber Flooring was the answer. The first thing people ask is, where did you get this floor? This stuff is way better than expected. The bonus is how easy it is to install. Roll it out,cut to fit, and you're done. I couldn't be happier with this product and am spreading the word.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - garage
Made For a Great Gym Floor
4/5Regrind Rolls
Anonymous from Jefferson City, MO 12/20/2011

My office recently expanded our facility and we built space in the basement for a gym. I had a limited budget to outfit the space with equipment and flooring. We used the rubber rolls from Rubber Flooring to help save cost, because we needed to cover appx. 500 square feet. They have worked incredibly well as the flooring for our gym. No complaints!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
Excellent Product, Great Price, A+++
5/5Regrind Rolls
Anonymous from Warren, Ohio 10/21/2011

I searched high and low for the best price for the regrind rolls, and Rubber Flooring Inc. Were by far the cheapest price. However, the value in price came with great customer service, an excellent product, great communication, and an overall fantastic experience. I would highly recommend this company and this product...you will not be disappointed. The installation is very simple, we did it our self in our home gym. The regrind rolls are great for a gym.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Great exercise room flooring
5/5Regrind Rolls
Bob Carrera from Cumming, GA 5/16/2011

I recently finished my basement, which included a 15x12 exercise room for P90X workouts. I decided to try a rubber floor instead of carpeting, so I read the reviews and, based on their recommendations, decided on 1/4" regrind rolls. One of the reviews was from a commercial gym that said the 1/4" thickness was all that was needed and that the weight of the flooring kept it in place, so the double-sided tape wasn't necessary. I purchased the double-sided tape anyway, but found that it really wasn't needed. Bottom line: the 1/4" regrind is perfect and it's the least expensive! But don't think that just because it's rubber it will be easy on your knees - it's as hard as wood. Be sure to have a yoga mat handy if you do any exercises that require you to be on your knees. One more note: I also read a review that said their rolls weren't cut very straight; mine were perfect.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Regrind 3/8 x 30
5/5Regrind Rolls
Anonymous from South East, GA 2/26/2011

I bought this product several months ago, I was in the process of building a pool house/gym. I had considered several types of floors, but, was concerned about kids falling with wet feet. Decided to give this product a try, installation was easy, just cut and slide into place. I did not use tape to hold the product in place, I felt the weight alone would keep the material from moving. Very pleased with the results, the floor looks great and have not had any problems with movement.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
Excellelence in customer service
4/5Regrind Rolls
John J. Coll from Fayetteville Wv 2/11/2011

I ordered three rolls of the 1/4 inch. Regrind flooring for the weight room in my home. When I received my rolls, they were not cut properly and did not fit together well. I contacted Dustin Ballard in customer service at rubberflooringinc and they quickly replaced the flooringat their expense. Now I have a nice durable floor. The flooring provides excellent protection for the hardwood lamanent flooring beneath it an also protects the finish on my weight plates and equipment. I was impressed by the quality of the flooring and that it was made from recycled tires. Good for my floors and good for the environment.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement of my home
1/4" works great! I love it!
5/5Regrind Rolls
Jeff from bend, or 1/7/2011

I was not sure about the 1/4" at first, but I really liked the price. Once it is put in place I don't think it matters how thick it is. It looks awesome. I installed it myself in my new home gym. We used six 30' rolls which are 150 lbs each, so having help lifting is a good idea. I rolled each roll out and pushed them together without using the tape at first. Once the whole floor was in place I folded back the seems and put tape in place. It was easier than it sounds and it made the seems very tight. The only mistake I made was assuming the ends of the rolls were perfect cuts from the factory ( they are not ). It would be nice if they were. I needed to piece some together, so I just used a straight edge for those cuts. I am 100% satisfied with this product and everyone who has seen it says something positive about it.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym
Practical and economical
5/5Regrind Rolls
Anonymous from chatham, nj 1/6/2011

the floor is great. an inexpensive, easy to install solution for a cold basement room that is now an inviting playroom/exercise room. ok, just playroom. when looking at flooring options this was by far the most practical and economical.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - playroom
Great Floor for Girls Locker Room!
5/5Regrind Rolls
Donna Martin from Magee, MS 12/20/2010

I have put the 3/8" floor down before in several of my therapy departments, so when I was placed in charge of remodeling the girls basketball locker room at my daughter's school, rubber flooring was my number one choice to replace that awful indoor/outdoor carpet! Since I had a very limited budget, I decided to try the 1/4" regrind and couldn't have been more pleased and the girls love it!

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Girls Basketball Locker Room
Regrind is the way to go!
5/5Regrind Rolls
SFM from Philadelphia, PA 12/7/2010

Purchased 3 20' rolls of 3/8" regrind Confetti. I really like the color variety in the confetti as opposed to one solid color. Each roll was only slightly different in length but it didn't matter as I had to trim it anyhow once I had it in place. Highly recommend a straight edge and carpet knife as this stuff is tuff! Installed myself and trick was to get first roll in place in the corner then slowly unroll the abutting roll (with the double stick tape exposed only on the abutting side) so that it almost rode up on the side of the first roll. As I unrolled about 12" at a time I would use a rubber mallet to pound it into place. This gave a solid stick to the tape and a very tight seam. After the abutting side was done simply lift the edge on the opposite side, expose the double stick tape and pound into place with the mallet. Looks great!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - New unfinished basement
Regrind Flooring for Boxing Gym
5/5Regrind Rolls
Kathy Skorzewski from Hartford, CT 12/1/2010

I recently purchased several rolls of the 3/8" regrind rubber flooring to cover the floor in a boxing gym that I have built in my home. I am absolutely thrilled with it and in fact have recommended it to a friend who is in the process of setting up a commercial gym. From the easy order process to the speed of the delivery, approx 1 week, I have nothing but good things to say about the company. And the quality of the product is exceptional! It will definitely withstand all of the movement and absorb all of the shock associated with the high intensity of boxing.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Boxing Gym
Quality, durable product
4/5Regrind Rolls
EMPOWERED Youth Fitness Center from Grosse Pointe Park, MI 11/24/2010

I ordered the rubber regrind flooring for my fitness studio and am very please with the quality or the product, as well as the manageability. The 1/4" is very solid and the appearance of the flooring is very smooth and continuous.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Fitness Studio
Excellent value
5/5Regrind Rolls
Anonymous from Pagosa Springs, Co 11/6/2010

Bought this product for our workout room and storage area. My husband and I installed it ourselves. Easy to do, looks great , the perfect flooring for the area. We ordered the 1/4" which is ideal. If you are thinking about installing it your self, it really is pretty easy, but will need additional help to lift the rolls.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - workout room and storage area
Love the regrind
5/5Regrind Rolls
Rick from Chicago, IL 11/2/2010

Product looks great in my basement gym. It installs easily and the seams are barely visible. I used double-sided tape in a few spots, but the weight of the product keeps it in place. Love the way the confetti coloring hides all the dirt. Great service from the company - emails answered same day. I would highly recommend both the product and the company.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
Special needs child's bedroom
5/5Regrind Rolls
Noel from Apple Valley, CA 10/30/2010

This was just the perfect thing for our special granddaughter bedroom floor. No more hard falls and nasty carpets. She loves the colored speckles in the regrind flooring. We are very happy with the easy maintenance and ease of installation.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Childs bedroom
Gym flooring
5/5Regrind Rolls
Anonymous from Los Gatos, CA 10/5/2010

I used the regrind roll in my home gym. It came quick looks great and I love the mixed colors.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Great Stuff
5/5Regrind Rolls
Tom from San Antonio, TX 9/6/2010

Shopped around for days online for rubber flooring, for a home gym. Came across the 1/4 regrind rubber rolls. They are great. Nothing out there comes close to quality and low price. Easy to install, but a second set of hands makes it easier, as the roll is at least 20 ft. long. Cuts well with a utility knife. All in all if I ever have a need for more rubber flooring, i'm sold on the 1/4 regrind from rubber flooring inc.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - garage (home gym)
Gym Floor
5/5Regrind Rolls
Mitch Gratz from Eureka, Ca 9/3/2010

The rubber flooring that I ordered is great for my new fitness room. Your people were easy to deal with and shipment was also good. Thank you Power-n-Fitness.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Gym
Excellent product and service
5/5Regrind Rolls
Anonymous from kalamazoo, MI 8/21/2010

We installed the 3/8th inch regrind confetti. Looks great. Installed well with the tape. Bill Harris was wonderful to work with.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - fitness facility
Great Product - Quick Install
5/5Regrind Rolls
Drew from St. Joseph, MI 8/20/2010

The product looks and feels even better than I expected. It truly is a commercial looking product. The product is extremely durable, but very easy to install. Myself and a buddy installed a 20x12 room in 1 hour. I highly recommend this flooring product.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Very Pleased
5/5Regrind Rolls
Anonymous from Culpeper VA. 7/19/2010

Very pleased with this purchase. 3/8" regrind with eggshell flecks works nicely in my home gym. Roll install was very easy. Seams matched up nicely and carpet tape is all that is needed to hold in place. Expect the smell of rubber for a few weeks but eventually goes away. Nice product at a reasonable price. A+

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Great Product
5/5Regrind Rolls
Jim G. (Head High School Football Coach) from Selmer, TN 6/24/2010

Your product is great. We are extremely pleased with the results.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - High School Gym
Excellent product
5/5Regrind Rolls
Edgar from Omaha, NE 6/8/2010

I was in need of a cheap rubber flooring product for a gym but was still hoping to get something very durable and of high quality. Color was not that important to me since I was just going to use the product for my home gym in my basement. The Customer service rep I worked with was very helpful and suggested the regrind rolls. This flooring is super tough and still looks great. Thanks for the suggestion.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement floor for personal gym
very pleased
5/5Regrind Rolls
brian q from shelby township, mi 4/20/2010

after endlessly searching the web i was pleased to find that you offered the confetti colored 1/4"; regrind rubber flooring i was looking for to use in my basement workout room. after reading many reviews and looking at various color choices, i determined that the confetti color would give me the most color for the money. not one to usually buy from a website, i decided to call customer service to get a human perspective. customer service rep was very helpful and knowledgable. after talking to them, i was confident in my decision. Not only was it the color i wanted, it was also the least expensive product in that category that i could find anywhere. The rolls were shipped promptly. They were easy to install and look great. I definitely recommend this company and this product.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym
Reground Confetti Colored Flooring for Office
4/5Regrind Rolls
Anonymous from Madison, WI 4/13/2010

I installed this in an office in a manufacturing environment. The floor looks and works great and the chairs roll on it with no problem. It does show dirt and dust, but it is easily mopped away.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - office
Great product, great price
5/5Regrind Rolls
David Rumbelow from New Orleans, La 4/13/2010

I installed the regrind rolls in my home gym (11' X 20') in about three hours start to finish by myself. The seams matched perfectly together and the multiple colors looks great. I installed with only the carpet tape with no problems. After lots of research I found the regrind rolls to be the best for the money. The quality is superb and the customer service was helpful. This was a great purchase.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
Home Gym - Confetti Rubber Roll in Garage
5/5Regrind Rolls
Anonymous from Billings, MT 3/29/2010

Most economical product out there for the home gym crowd. Looks and works great.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym in garage
Love this stuff!
5/5Regrind Rolls
Jim from Sarasota, FL 3/15/2010

I needed a tough and water proof surface for my doggie day care. The dogs were slipping on the cement run and this stuff made all the difference. I can hose it off and it looks like new. And the fun colors are great too. Rubber flooring inc delivered it straight to my door for less than what it would have cost to buy a lower quality product locally.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Dog Run
Great Product!
5/5Regrind Rolls
Ashley from Hemet, CA 3/15/2010

Thoroughly satisfied with my purchase! Received rolls by promised date and their prices can't be beat. Trust me, I've been price shopping this flooring for months now. Love the coloring I got on my rolls, very happy colors. Very durable product. Just rolled it out and taped it down. I had to make a few cuts but that wasn't hard to do at all. All in all, my room looks great and it didn't cost me an arm and a leg.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
Great New Product!
5/5Regrind Rolls
Ashley from Aurora, IL 2/18/2010

The customer service representative I spoke to recommended this product to me because I needed a low cost yet durable rubber flooring option for my home gym. My order arrived in a timely manner and I am very pleased with the quality of the product. Installation was easy and I only needed to make a few cuts to get the rolls to fit into my room. This product is definitely durable and the confetti coloring looks great. My gym looks fantastic!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Great Deal.
5/5Regrind Rolls
Ron M. from Cincinnati, OH 2/18/2010

I was looking to get some cheap rubber flooring for my basement gym and most options seemed out of my budget. Luckily Bill at Rubber Flooring Inc suggested this and said it was a new product but very durable. I was a bit skeptical since it was new and there were no reviews yet but the low cost of the product made it a logical choice for me. I normally don't review products but Bill asked me to and he was such a wonderful help that I told him I would. Thanks Bill. I had to cut the rolls slightly to fit into my basement but that was pretty easy and the the stuff looks great. One thing I guess I didn't realize was how heavy rubber flooring is so it can be a workout installing it but this stuff does seem incredibly tough as advertised. Overall it's a Great product and the best deal on rubber flooring I found and I looked everywhere. Great service too.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement home gym