Don't forget your FREE Samples! | Save 25% off ENTIRE site!
30 Day Money Back Guarantee Price Match
(800) 613-0996
Price from
$1.55 sqft
$155.00 Roll
reg: $2.07 sqft
roll $206.67
We'd love your feedback
Average Rating 4.8/5
(43 reviews)
results 1-20 of 43
Gym Flooring
5/5 8mm Pre Cut Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Hartford, CT
07/16/2014
Overall a really good product. The flooring is similar to what you would find in a commercial gym. We have some very heavy equipment sitting on top of it and the floor is holding up great. In our prior home we installed a thicker, softer tile flooring. It did not hold up well. I read concerns in other posts about the room smelling like rubber after doing the installation. The recommendation when I called rubber flooring was to hose off the flooring and leave it outside for a couple of days prior to the install. This worked great and we have no smell issues. We did have an issue with the rubber shrinking slightly after the flooring was laid down. I would recommend after leaving it outside, that you then bring it back indoors for another 24 hours and let it adjust to the room temperature prior to doing the cutting and installation. All in all I would buy it again and recommend this product to others.
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 59 0
Great product...easy to install...
5/5 8mm Pre Cut Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Georgia
12/12/2013
Very pleased with the purchasing/shipping experience with RubberFlooring. For someone that doesn't do many home projects, this was one that was relatively easy. Made a purchase of a T-Square and utility knife (be sure to have multiple blades on hand) & measured 2 or 3 times and then cut. Only suggestion when cutting is to make multiple cuts over and over working your way through the rubber & not try to cut through it or too deep in one pass. It takes some time for the rubber smell to subside, but a deodorize jell like Fresh Wave does the trick. Very happy with purchase & suggest ordering a sample and they will send you a coupon for further discount if you purchase with a certain time frame. Thanks!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym - basement
Was this helpful? 1 0
Happy Customer
5/5 8mm Pre Cut Rubber Rolls
Thomas M. from Saint Petersburg, FL
03/27/2013

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Seriously Fun Fitness
Was this helpful? 1 0
Great product!!!
5/5 8mm Pre Cut Rubber Rolls
Satisfied Customer from Long Island
12/15/2014
The flooring was everything as advertised. Great feel. Great for exercise and easy to install. It was NOT hard to cut at all and I was using a flimsy box cutter. The shipping was faster than expected. I would definitely use RubberFlooringINC. For my next purchase.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Light Commercial Studio
Was this helpful? 0 0
Outdoor
4/5 8mm Pre Cut Rubber Rolls
Russell from Los Angeles
10/18/2014
We used this product for an outdoor activation with a lot of foot traffic. Installed very easily, and does not appear to have major expansion and contraction due to weather changes. Highly recommend it and actually used some at home for an exercise area for the family!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Mobile unit and home gym.
Was this helpful? 0 0
Awesome Fitness Floors
5/5 8mm Pre Cut Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Yuma AZ
10/15/2014
I ordered the 8mm rubber rolls for my Jazzercise Center, and the customers, Instrutors and myself LOVE them!!! Great quality, and help with all our high impact cardio dance moves.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - My Jazzercise Fitness Center
Was this helpful? 0 0
great product, great service
5/5 8mm Pre Cut Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from San Mateo, CA
10/12/2014
This flooring is perfect for our home gym. It exceeded my expectations. It was easier to install than i thought it was going to be. The rolls were very heavy but with 2 people and a hand truck they were managable .
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
Very Happy
5/5 8mm Pre Cut Rubber Rolls
Steven P. from Ferndale, MI
10/06/2014
Happy Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
Great gym floor
5/5 8mm Pre Cut Rubber Rolls
Tim from Raleigh, NC
09/19/2014
I am very happy with this product and the service provided by the company. I used this product for my home gym. I ended up getting a local carpenter guy to help me install the flooring(cost me an additional $200). I got a total of five 4 x 25 foot mats. I could have done it myself but it wouldn't have looked as nice. Unless your room is exactly square with no unmovable objects then you will need to make multiple cuts. I had a sink, stairs and a water heater all which required cuts. FedEx was nice enough to bring the mats up my driveway and put them in the middle of my garage using the hand cart/pallet. I tipped him $20 which he was very happy about. This was very helpful as the five mats in total weighed $900.
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
Happy customer
5/5 8mm Pre Cut Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Buffalo, NY
04/11/2014
This is a great product. It was easy to lay. My father and son did it themselves. I would recommend this product to anyone who was putting in a home gym.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
Very Happy with Purchase
5/5 8mm Pre Cut Rubber Rolls
JST from Baltimore, MD
02/04/2014
Purchased two 25' rolls for my home gym flooring. Rolled out easily. T-square and a sharp razor blade knife made installation a breeze. Carpet tape added a week later on my tile floor after slight shifting/seam exposure was noticed after cardio and plyometric workouts. Flecks look great and rubber smell was gone in two weeks. Flooring is firm with not as much cushion as I expected. Still like the feel and look though. 9MM may be a little better but didn't want to spend the extra money. Saved shipping costs by driving the 40 miles to the York, PA plant. Shipping employee was helpful in loading it onto my pickup. GREAT overall experience from phone order to pickup.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
Great, durable product but shows dirt easily
4/5 8mm Pre Cut Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Wilmington, NC
05/18/2013
This product was super easy to install myself. I was able to cut it to size (it was even easy to cut out some rounded shapes in my custom floor design). I used double-sided tape to stick a lot of it down, but haven't gotten around to adding the tape to some areas, and it still withstands a lot of wear and tear and stays flat. The 3/8" was much softer than I expected. The only downside is that it shows dirt and dust very easily. I wish I had gotten the rubber with specks in it instead of flat black.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Kids's playspace
Was this helpful? 0 0
Perfect Fit!
5/5 8mm Pre Cut Rubber Rolls
Sullivan Personal Training LLC from Farmington, MO
05/13/2013
I am a certified personal trainer with my own personal training studio. I chose to cover my floors with this material and could NOT have made a better choice. It is easy to install on your own. Seams fit together perfectly and the specs in the rubber look great. My clients and even family are thrilled with the results.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Personal Training Studio
Was this helpful? 0 0
Weight Room Flooring
5/5 8mm Pre Cut Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Illinois
05/06/2013
We bought 800 sq ft. for a weight-room renovation and were able to make the flooring appear virtually seamless. It was high quality and with little to no odor which can occur with rubber flooring. We were so impressed that we bought an additional 800 sq ft. to finish the project instead of reusing some old rubber flooring.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Weight-room
Was this helpful? 0 0
It shrinks!
3/5 8mm Pre Cut Rubber Rolls
Jeff from Burlington VT
05/01/2013
Nice product but it shrinks about an inch after you unroll it. This product should have come with a warning but we learned the hard way.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
Awesome Gym Flooring
5/5 8mm Pre Cut Rubber Rolls
Happy Customer from Philadelphia, PA
03/14/2013
Using as gym flooring. Product comes as described. 170 lb roll. Looks great. I had previously purchased the extremely expensive (even more expensive to ship) 3/4" interlocking Extreme Rubber Tiles as a gym floor. That was overkill and tiles did not lock together seamlessly (there were small lips and gaps). The 8mm rolls work just as well for this application. I cut the 25' roll in half (cuts easily with a straight edge and razor blade) and laid them side by side. The seam disappears and the rubber stays firmly in place. ***NO SHIPPING WAS NECESSARY*** When I called to see if they could give me a deal on shipping, the customer rep informed me the 8mm roll can be picked up from York, PA. Which is a 1.5 hour drive from me. Saved me $120 in shipping. Huge plus!!! Will definitely buy this product again.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym (Basement)
Was this helpful? 0 0
Really Pleased!
5/5 8mm Pre Cut Rubber Rolls
Jacqueline R. from Middlebury, VT
01/16/2013
I am really pleased to send this review and picture! We are a non-profit animal shelter in Vermont and just completed the expansion of our shelter. Of course, price was extremely important to us as well as quality…this product fully met our needs and expectations on both! I spent a lot of time researching the product and found the pricing from Rubber Flooring the best on the market. If that was not enough, the employees were incredibly friendly and helpful. Lastly, when the product arrived, it truly was as easy to install as the staff had claimed it to be…I and one other person installed our area in about 3 hours! Overall, the product is perfect for our dog training room. Ordering was simple, installation was easy and it is exactly what we needed….Thank you Rubber Flooring for making this project so easy for us!
Images sent in by happy customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Shelter
Was this helpful? 0 0
Workout room rubber floor
5/5 8mm Pre Cut Rubber Rolls
Kevin & Linda from Atlanta, GA
01/08/2013
This flooring turned out as nice as we had hoped it would. It gives our workout room a professional look and feel and makes working out in our newly remodeled basement feel like going to the gym. We watched the video on the Rubber flooring website on how to install the flooring and my wife and I did it ourselves. While the 4'x25' rolls can be heavy to manage and move, once we did the first one, the other two were easier. Use a 2 wheel hand truck if you have one, to move the rolls into position and make sure you roll the rubber back up in a spool after you cut it before you try to lay it into postion. Then just make sure you lay it out in your room using the longest length you can to make the fewest cuts. We used a 48" t-square and a razor blade cutter. It can be a challenge to cut the 8mm all the way through and you'll get a good work out doing it, but its not something you can't do yourself. We were very proud when our general contractor asked us who we got to install the floor and we told him we had done it ourselves. He said it looked like a professional job. The hardest part was cutting around a doorway leading to a storage area, but we pieced in a couple of small pieces in the cracks, and because its rubber, once they are forced in place they fill in nicely and can't be readily noticed as pieces. It looks good. We used the two small remanats in our "mower room" as mats to track in from outside.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement
Was this helpful? 0 0
well worth it.
4/5 8mm Pre Cut Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Mobile, Al
11/07/2012
putting in a new weight room for our athletics. The floor got here in timely manner and installed very easily. Thanks Rubber flooring inc.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Girls wight room
Was this helpful? 0 0
Review
5/5 8mm Pre Cut Rubber Rolls
Matt W. from La Quinta, CA
10/27/2012
Excellent service, salesperson, suggested a better product at a lower price. Product arrived on time. Exactly what I wanted.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Business
Was this helpful? 0 0
results 1-20 of 43