8mm Pre Cut Rubber Rolls

Price from
$1.60 sqft
$160.00 Roll
reg: $2.13 sqft
roll $213.33
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.8/5
(36 reviews)

Happy customer
5/58mm Pre Cut Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Buffalo, NY 4/11/2014

This is a great product. It was easy to lay. My father and son did it themselves. I would recommend this product to anyone who was putting in a home gym.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Very Happy with Purchase
5/58mm Pre Cut Rubber Rolls
JST from Baltimore, MD 2/4/2014

Purchased two 25' rolls for my home gym flooring. Rolled out easily. T-square and a sharp razor blade knife made installation a breeze. Carpet tape added a week later on my tile floor after slight shifting/seam exposure was noticed after cardio and plyometric workouts. Flecks look great and rubber smell was gone in two weeks. Flooring is firm with not as much cushion as I expected. Still like the feel and look though. 9MM may be a little better but didn't want to spend the extra money. Saved shipping costs by driving the 40 miles to the York, PA plant. Shipping employee was helpful in loading it onto my pickup. GREAT overall experience from phone order to pickup.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement Home Gym
Great product...easy to install...
5/58mm Pre Cut Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Georgia 12/12/2013

Very pleased with the purchasing/shipping experience with RubberFlooring. For someone that doesn't do many home projects, this was one that was relatively easy. Made a purchase of a T-Square and utility knife (be sure to have multiple blades on hand) & measured 2 or 3 times and then cut. Only suggestion when cutting is to make multiple cuts over and over working your way through the rubber & not try to cut through it or too deep in one pass. It takes some time for the rubber smell to subside, but a deodorize jell like Fresh Wave does the trick. Very happy with purchase & suggest ordering a sample and they will send you a coupon for further discount if you purchase with a certain time frame. Thanks!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym - basement
Great, durable product but shows dirt easily
4/58mm Pre Cut Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Wilmington, NC 5/18/2013

This product was super easy to install myself. I was able to cut it to size (it was even easy to cut out some rounded shapes in my custom floor design). I used double-sided tape to stick a lot of it down, but haven't gotten around to adding the tape to some areas, and it still withstands a lot of wear and tear and stays flat. The 3/8" was much softer than I expected. The only downside is that it shows dirt and dust very easily. I wish I had gotten the rubber with specks in it instead of flat black.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Kids's playspace
Perfect Fit!
5/58mm Pre Cut Rubber Rolls
Sullivan Personal Training LLC from Farmington, MO 5/13/2013

I am a certified personal trainer with my own personal training studio. I chose to cover my floors with this material and could NOT have made a better choice. It is easy to install on your own. Seams fit together perfectly and the specs in the rubber look great. My clients and even family are thrilled with the results.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Personal Training Studio
Weight Room Flooring
5/58mm Pre Cut Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Illinois 5/6/2013

We bought 800 sq ft. for a weight-room renovation and were able to make the flooring appear virtually seamless. It was high quality and with little to no odor which can occur with rubber flooring. We were so impressed that we bought an additional 800 sq ft. to finish the project instead of reusing some old rubber flooring.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Weight-room
It shrinks!
3/58mm Pre Cut Rubber Rolls
Jeff from Burlington VT 5/1/2013

Nice product but it shrinks about an inch after you unroll it. This product should have come with a warning but we learned the hard way.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
Happy Customer
5/58mm Pre Cut Rubber Rolls
Thomas M. from Saint Petersburg, FL 3/27/2013


RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Seriously Fun Fitness
Awesome Gym Flooring
5/58mm Pre Cut Rubber Rolls
Happy Customer from Philadelphia, PA 3/14/2013

Using as gym flooring. Product comes as described. 170 lb roll. Looks great. I had previously purchased the extremely expensive (even more expensive to ship) 3/4" interlocking Extreme Rubber Tiles as a gym floor. That was overkill and tiles did not lock together seamlessly (there were small lips and gaps). The 8mm rolls work just as well for this application. I cut the 25' roll in half (cuts easily with a straight edge and razor blade) and laid them side by side. The seam disappears and the rubber stays firmly in place. ***NO SHIPPING WAS NECESSARY*** When I called to see if they could give me a deal on shipping, the customer rep informed me the 8mm roll can be picked up from York, PA. Which is a 1.5 hour drive from me. Saved me $120 in shipping. Huge plus!!! Will definitely buy this product again.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym (Basement)
Really Pleased!
5/58mm Pre Cut Rubber Rolls
Jacqueline R. from Middlebury, VT 1/16/2013

I am really pleased to send this review and picture! We are a non-profit animal shelter in Vermont and just completed the expansion of our shelter. Of course, price was extremely important to us as well as quality…this product fully met our needs and expectations on both! I spent a lot of time researching the product and found the pricing from Rubber Flooring the best on the market. If that was not enough, the employees were incredibly friendly and helpful. Lastly, when the product arrived, it truly was as easy to install as the staff had claimed it to be…I and one other person installed our area in about 3 hours! Overall, the product is perfect for our dog training room. Ordering was simple, installation was easy and it is exactly what we needed….Thank you Rubber Flooring for making this project so easy for us!
Images sent in by happy customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Shelter
Workout room rubber floor
5/58mm Pre Cut Rubber Rolls
Kevin & Linda from Atlanta, GA 1/8/2013

This flooring turned out as nice as we had hoped it would. It gives our workout room a professional look and feel and makes working out in our newly remodeled basement feel like going to the gym. We watched the video on the Rubber flooring website on how to install the flooring and my wife and I did it ourselves. While the 4'x25' rolls can be heavy to manage and move, once we did the first one, the other two were easier. Use a 2 wheel hand truck if you have one, to move the rolls into position and make sure you roll the rubber back up in a spool after you cut it before you try to lay it into postion. Then just make sure you lay it out in your room using the longest length you can to make the fewest cuts. We used a 48" t-square and a razor blade cutter. It can be a challenge to cut the 8mm all the way through and you'll get a good work out doing it, but its not something you can't do yourself. We were very proud when our general contractor asked us who we got to install the floor and we told him we had done it ourselves. He said it looked like a professional job. The hardest part was cutting around a doorway leading to a storage area, but we pieced in a couple of small pieces in the cracks, and because its rubber, once they are forced in place they fill in nicely and can't be readily noticed as pieces. It looks good. We used the two small remanats in our "mower room" as mats to track in from outside.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
well worth it.
4/58mm Pre Cut Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Mobile, Al 11/7/2012

putting in a new weight room for our athletics. The floor got here in timely manner and installed very easily. Thanks Rubber flooring inc.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Girls wight room
Review
5/58mm Pre Cut Rubber Rolls
Matt W. from La Quinta, CA 10/27/2012

Excellent service, salesperson, suggested a better product at a lower price. Product arrived on time. Exactly what I wanted.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Business
wow amazing!!!
5/58mm Pre Cut Rubber Rolls
Edna from Santa Clarita 8/17/2012

I installed the rubber flooring in my pet grooming salon because I needed a floor that wasn't slippery and it is perfect my dogs love it!!!and is easy to clean.I wish I would of known about this product when I first open my business but better late than never!!!

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Pet Grooming Salon
Awesome product
5/58mm Pre Cut Rubber Rolls
Phillip from St Simons Island, GA 6/6/2012

I can't express how much I love my rubber flooring in my home gym. The entire process from ordering,delivery, and installation was easy. I'm not a "fix it" guy or a "home repair" guy and I thought installing it was EASY!!!!!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Bonus room above garage for a home gym.
8mm in two gym rooms
4/58mm Pre Cut Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Las Vegas, NV 3/31/2012

I installed about 400 sq ft of the 8mm pre cut rolls in 2 gym rooms in my house. The first room I did was last weekend in my loft. I did most of it myself and wasnt too hard to do. I just finished the second room (a bedroom being used as additional space for gym equipment) which I did entirely myself in about 3 hours. The rolls are HEAVY!! I had 25ft rolls, and according to the shipping info, it was about 200lbs per roll, so it would be nice to have a second person available just for moving/positioning the rolls, but it can be done alone, including carrying upstairs.. I did use the carpet tape in areas where I wasnt getting a perfectly flat surface across the top of the rubber. I purchased the tape from home depot rather than buying it online with the rubber flooring. The tape helped some, but wasnt great.. maybe the tape offered by rubberfloringinc.com is better?? In real problem areas, I used a small amount of calk to hold it down (setting a weight on top of it to dry overnight.) The one main issue i had was the terribly crooked cuts on the ends of the rolls. Each factory cut end had at least 1" of a variance to it, and one with almost 3" variance, so I had to cut a straight edge, and lose a couple of inches off of each roll doing so.. not a huge deal, but would have been nice if I could have just started with a straight edge from the factory. All sides (width edges) were cut very straight and lined up well. Also, unlike other reviews, I did not find it particularly easy to cut the rubber. I went through 4 carpet blades between the two rooms in order to work with as sharp of a blade as possible, and still found it easiest to score the rubber multiple times until I was all the way through it. If I did one hard cut all the way through, the force needed to get through the 8mm rubber was great enough that I was not able to as straight of a cut. Once I found the best technique, it wasnt hard to cut a nice straight edge, but it was a little time consuming. Overall the floor looks great, most seems are hardly visible, and the quality feels great. I gave it 4 stars due to the incredibly crooked cuts at the ends of the rolls from the factory. Aside from this small issue, Im very happy, and I highly recommend using the sealant. It definitely gives a nice look to the rubber once it is done.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - 2x home gym rooms
Great product - take time with install
5/58mm Pre Cut Rubber Rolls
John from Park City, UT 2/17/2012

This is a great product, particularly compared to other similarly priced rubber flooring products. Due to an odd shaped room and a desire to have a complete wall-to-wall coverage that went under baseboard, I had to make careful measurements and a lot of cuts. My advice if you want an exact fit is to unroll the product and let it settle on to a flat surface for a few hours or days before making your final cuts. In my case, what started off as a perfect and tight fit has shrunk to have a few gaps. Not a huge deal, as I will seal the cracks and gaps with black caulk. But if you want a perfect fit, you may get better result if rubber has time to flatten out.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Great Floor, Great Service
5/58mm Pre Cut Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from New Jersey 12/5/2011

We love the rubber flooring we purchased. It's exactly what we were looking for - good looking and high quality. Rubber Flooring, Inc. helped us choose the right product, gave us a great price and delivered on time with no problems.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Great product
5/58mm Pre Cut Rubber Rolls
Sue winzer from Codie d'alene Idaho 11/15/2011

Wonderful product , company ,service cannot fault them ... Delivery in under 10 days

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Awesome
5/58mm Pre Cut Rubber Rolls
Dwayne from Boise, ID 10/13/2011

I was very worried about the thickness I thought 3/8" was a mininum but I went with the salesmen advice 8 mm worked great i pulled up the carpet left the carpet pad down put the rubber flooring over it my gym floor is awesome soft yet strong

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym 16x 24