8mm Strong Rubber Rolls - Designer Series

Price from
$2.29 sqft
$9.16 Linear Foot
reg: $3.05 sqft
linear foot $12.21
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.9/5
(23 reviews)

Wonderful Product
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls - Designer Series
Maria O. from Long Island, NY 4/22/2014

Absolutely beautiful and very good quality flooring! I highly recommend it!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym and Basement Storage Room
A Top Choice for Residential Use
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls - Designer Series
J. Pease from South Pasadena, CA 4/19/2014

Many reviewers online have stated that rubber flooring, especially commercial-grade, isn't suitable for home use, and that's just not the case here. I think that the 8mm flooring and underlay combination we ordered work great for our downstairs 600-ft. playroom.

The flooring looks great and feels great under bare feet, and it is softer than hardwood for falls and roughhousing with kids. It's easy to clean, and it's practical for a multipet household like ours. I much prefer the nonslip feature to slippery hardwood/other flooring because I am always barefoot at home.

I would recommend rubber flooring to anyone with kids and pets.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Basement Rec Room
Basement Gym Floor- Renewed
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls - Designer Series
Steve from Chicago, IL 3/30/2014

The product is fantastic and exceeds my expectations regarding quality, durability, look, and installation. I have a home gym in the basement of my 85+ yr old house-- free weights, cardio machines, etc. The old tile floor was tired and needed replacement. After a bit of research, I opted for the 8mm thick 'strong rubber rolls' with Coffee Creek finish. The total installation required 6 rolls x 15ft length x 4 ft wide (360 sq ft).

Installation was relatively straight forward, but some experience needed to properly cut ends to fit non-square walls, as well as more intricate cutouts around door jams, etc. All cuts were made with a utility knife-- I only changed the blade twice. Cuts made with a metal edge straight edge with a 1/4" plywood underneath the rubber roll.

Double-sided carpet tape purchased with the rolls was also used for the seams. The seams between rolls were almost invisible, but care needs to be taken during installation. Installation took about 10 hours total, but included prep and clean up time-- a weekend project for sure. Instructions come packed in the rolls-- be sure to look for them there before you start. One important installation tip for accurate installation is to let the rolls come to room temp and let the roll being installed lay flat for about 2 hours to equilibrate.

The new floor has an excellent feeling under foot- soft enough, but grippy like a gym floor. It can handle the free weights, jumping, etc. The Coffee Creek finish looks excellent if you are looking for a finished floor look-- almost looks like carpeting from a distance. And yes, my wife is happy with the new floor!

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement Gym
LOVE this flooring!
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls - Designer Series
Anonymous from Haymarket, VA 6/12/2013

The floor looks great and although a little time consuming, pretty easy to install!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Looks like cork or carpet!
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls - Designer Series
Ahlgren from Hinesville, Ga 11/7/2012

We love our new floors! The customer service by Porscha Brown was more than excellent! She seemed to always be there to answer any question we had about the flooring. We selected the "8mm Coffee Creek" and are so happy with the way it installed (by my husband) and the way our home looks! The rooms are much brighter & even bigger without that old stained carpet. Initially we were doing the kitchen & living area, but we overestimated our needs so now we have done those and the front room + the hall and my office! Folks have thought we had cork installed. The seams are not visible with this pattern. The hardest part to install was the hallway because of the many doorways. Fortunately as he worked, my husband kept a basket of "pieces" so that he did not have to sacrifice many of the whole tiles. We have lots of dogs & this is wonderful! It vacuums easily. When the dogs were ill and vomited, the floor did not suffer..just a damp paper towel to clean the mess! Our Kaya, a white Huskey, loves to walk in the water outside and then come in...only need to take an old-fashioned mop to dry the floor!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Kitchen, living area, front room, hall, office
Happy Customer
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls - Designer Series
Linda F. from Bayport, NY 10/8/2012

Happy Customer

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Studio
Happy Customer
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls - Designer Series
Melvin F. from Mountain Home, ID 10/8/2012


Images sent in by happy customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Incredible product but installation? read below
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls - Designer Series
Anonymous from Gilbert, AZ 4/17/2012

The product is fantastic. I am use to it because of the gym I am a member off. However the installation video is very deceiving. We did a 12x15 room and it took us 5 hrs. All the angle cuts, cutting the product is very hard and a blade knife does not do the trick. We had to use shears. Regardless, many hours of work but when it's all done its all worth the hours. We installed 8mm but if you instal something thinner then cutting would be a lot easier.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
8mm Safari,
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls - Designer Series
Jones,P from Gainesville, Ga. 4/8/2012

This is a very good product. there is not a better floor to put in your home gym. good price, great quality, easy of installation, great looks. I put in the 8mm roll in a 12' x 21' room. I looked for months and chose this flooring, I'm glad I did.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Totally appreciate Rubber Flooring Inc.
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls - Designer Series
Valerie Mingione from Cedar Grove, NJ 2/2/2012

This whole process went so smoothly. From the order to receiving the product. The price was also very much less than buying locally. The sales associates on the phone were helpful and gave me good advice. The sample confirmed what I was told and now my gym floor looks terrific. Looks as though it will last a lifetime. The delivery time was earlier than expected. What a great company. I am always hesitant to order a big item like this online but I know I did alot better than ordering from a local flooring store. WOW thank you and I would tell everyone to use Rubber Flooring Inc........

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Excellent product
4/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls - Designer Series
Anonymous from Cleveland, OH 10/3/2011

We just installed black diamond plate rubber flooring in our new office entry and bathrooms. It was very easy to install and looks fantastic. It creates a very clean, stylish, and easy to maintain look.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Office
Home Workout Room
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls - Designer Series
Greg from Denver, CO 9/12/2011

Very pleased with how the room turned out. Product makes the room look great. Templated the unique shaped room on graph paper to determine best use of length and quantity of rolls. Installed the 300 square foot room myself. Sharp blade and a straight edge made it go quick. Did not use adhesive as the product relaxed quickly and layed flat. The weight of the product and tight fit keeps it in place. The seems lay down well together so there was no need to tape them. Buy it!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Great customer service, excellent product
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls - Designer Series
Toni from New York City 8/30/2011

Both sales people we dealt with at Rubber flooring Inc. were extremely helpful, polite, knowledgable and did not try to up-sell me on any unnecessary accessories or products. A sales staff that does their job should not be rare, but unfortunately it is, so we were very pleased with the customer service. Also, the designer series rubber roll we ordered as a temporary fix for our flood-damaged kitchen floor, arrived when promised, in perfect condition, and looks great. We love it! We highly recommend ordering from this company.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Kitchen
Garage Gym
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls - Designer Series
Kevin England from Simi Valley, CA 8/2/2011

Your product is the foundation of our family gym. Thank you for your exceptional assistance throughout the entire process.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
rubber flooring in basements
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls - Designer Series
erik rekstad from minneapolis, mn 7/14/2011

quiet, warm, soft, easy to install, easy to clean, won't stain, rot, mildew,

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement
Great!!
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls - Designer Series
Harry Rodriguez from Sedona, AZ 3/24/2011

Can't complain at all. Very affordable and exactly what I was looking for.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
Home Gym
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls - Designer Series
Anonymous from Ashburn, VA 2/28/2011

Easy installation and a quality product

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
AWESOME!
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls - Designer Series
Jill from Oak, NE 1/29/2011

I LOVE my rubber floor. We put it down in an old wash house that I converted to a workout room. I am amazed at how attractive and comfortable it is. We had 3 rolls and the seams are almost completely unnoticeable. I thought it would show dusty footprints, but it doesn't. I believe that is b/c I went with a designer series. It's just so awesome, and I would highly recommend it. It was easy to put down. Just needed an extra hand for a little adjustment once in awhile, but basically a 1 person job.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym over wood underlayment
flooring
4/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls - Designer Series
ed zimmerman from warminster , PA 11/16/2010

Dustin was helpful in entire process. flooring delivered as expected. (trucking company was ok,. I had to help off-load truck), but all is well. My son and I installed the floor and it looks great. would recommend flooring to others.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Physical therapy gym
Great Product
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls - Designer Series
Tim Pezzetti from Lebanon, MO 7/22/2010

The product has great quality and looks awesome in our new weight room. The customer service was outstanding as well.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - School weight room
Exactly what I wanted, plus more....
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls - Designer Series
Kate from Rochester, NY 6/7/2010

I was referred to Rubber Flooring Inc. by a friend. They had exactly what I wanted at a great price! To top it off; Rubber Flooring, Inc. has excellent customer service. I could not be any more pleased! I would HIGHLY recommend Rubber Flooring, Inc. many many more times!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Gym matting
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls - Designer Series
Anonymous from New Jersey 4/22/2010

Great stuff. really makes the Gym. Love it thanks

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Nice Color Selection
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls - Designer Series
Sean from Bel Air, CA 4/21/2010

I wanted something with some more color in it then normal so I chose the rocky road color for my newly remodeled personal training studio. I have a couple of Precor ellipticals, 3 Life Fitness treadmills, 2 stationary Motus bikes, multiple free weights, lifting stations, lifting racks, etc. I personally train discreet clients with discerning tastes so I had to make sure the place looked and felt top notch. The flooring turned out great and my clients have had nothing to offer but rave reviews at my remodeled private gym. The service was great too every step of the way. Thanks.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Remodeled Personal Training Studio