Don't forget your FREE Samples! | Save 25% off ENTIRE site!
30 Day Money Back Guarantee Price Match
(800) 613-0996

8mm Strong Rubber Tiles - Designer Series

Price from
$2.99 sqft
$10.97 Tile
reg: $3.99 sqft
tile $14.63
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.7/5
(45 reviews)

Supt. Blds. and Grnds
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles - Designer Series
Neil Haley from Troy New York 2/2/2012

Good product, easy to install, each tile perfect without flaws, lays nice and flat, cuts easily, we like the no glue installation.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - excercise fittness room
Should have done this long ago!
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles - Designer Series
Anonymous from Sterling, VA 12/22/2011

The Designer Series tiles look great in our basement. They were easy to install - albeit with a bit of elbow grease and a good cutting tool for the edge pieces - and fit together perfectly. It's very hard to see the seams. Our basement gets wet every couple of years and we'd gotten sick of messing with carpet. The tiles will be easy to pick up, wash off, and reinstall. Overall very happy. We've taken samples to work etc to show off the product.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Great Product
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles - Designer Series
Anonymous from GA 10/14/2011

Very easy to put down. Looks beautiful. Great customer service! Don't be afraid of the price, it is worth every penny.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym/Dance Room
Eco Tiles
4/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles - Designer Series
Anonymous from Mason, MI 10/4/2011

My wife and I were able to put down approx 300sqft in an afternoon with no hassles and it looks great !

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement rec room
Great Fit for our Project!
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles - Designer Series
Susan from Kennesaw, Ga 6/27/2011

I chose this product to install in our exercise and craft rooms. It was installed by our contractor wall-to-wall with a 1/4" round finish at the floor moulding and looks beautiful. The designer series provided some nicer color options that we liked since these rooms are a part of our basement finish and we wanted a seamless look to go with the rest of the project. I used it in the craft room because I tend to stand a lot when I paint, create, etc. So, it really isn't just for gym flooring it is great anywhere a little extra padding is needed. When I priced other products, the shipping charges were as much as the product itself. Because of the local warehouses, the shipping cost was extremely reasonable from Rubber Flooring Inc.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Homme gym and craft room
Outstanding Floor!
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles - Designer Series
Tony from Mastic, NY 6/15/2011

The rubber tiles were simple to install. The blue specs on the black rubber look great! It is a solid floor, once installed, and I placed a lot of gym equipment on top of it.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Home Gum
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles - Designer Series
Scot from Coleville, CA 5/9/2011

Delivered on time as described. It was easy to install with a utility knife and a builders square.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym and workshop
The firehouse work-out room.
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles - Designer Series
Anonymous from Plato Center Illinois 5/4/2011

easy to work with, simple to install. Looks great. cuts easily with a razor knife. The guy that helped me install it is going to get it for his basement.Also I thought the price was good.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - work-out room at the firehouse
Good flooring
4/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles - Designer Series
Anonymous from BV, Colorado 5/2/2011

We put the rubber tiles on our roof deck (in Colorado) and the joints expand and contract with the cold and heat...so you have to leave room for expansion or it buckles...other than that great flooring for our situation.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Roof Deck
In home gym floor
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles - Designer Series
Anonymous from Stafford, Va 4/27/2011

Best decision we made was to order the rubber tile flooring. Easy to install and no smell.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Not just for gym floors
4/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles - Designer Series
Dianne from WI 4/11/2011

The designer series moved this product from the basement gym to the main floor living space. Installed, it has the look of carpet and it feels great underfoot. No more broken dishes if they fall to the floor. Product was fairly easy to install. My only recommendation to RubeerFlooringInc is to have the product shipped in smaller boxes with the tiles single wide so it can be moved using a dolly. I had to open the boxes outside, separate the tiles, and carry them by hand into the house.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Kitchen/dining room/bath
Easy to install, looks great
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles - Designer Series
Anonymous from Morganton, NC 3/31/2011

This was easy to install (just keep sharp blades for the cuts). We are enjoying this in our excercise room. Thanks.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Gym tile rating
4/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles - Designer Series
Anonymous from Williamsburg, VA 3/18/2011

The designer series must be cut on every starting or ending wall. While this isn't difficult, you do use more tiles. You must over order in the designer series, because you can't order just a few extras if you are short. They only come in lots of 50 or more. Installation is easy and fast. The only problem I had is that if the floor is uneven in places (as mine was) you will have some noticeable gaps in the seams. All in all a good product and perfect for a home gym.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
Very Nice rubber flooring
4/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles - Designer Series
Anonymous from Northern Nevada 3/16/2011

The 8mm Designer series tiles look great and look to be very durable. The are easy to clean which is always a bonus.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Excellent Product Easy to Install
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles - Designer Series
Laura from Detroit, MI 2/10/2011

We purchased the 8mm rubber interlocking tiles with 10% blue flecking for our workout room. The product looks great, seems very durable and was easy to install. After speaking with a customer rep. we bought a corner tile to start our install and several edge tiles for the two walls adjacent to the corner. All others were internal pieces. We ordered the exact square footage of the room and were able to complete the job with an extra tile. There was very little waste! All it took was a good straight edge, several replacement blades for our exacto knife and a few hours time. We couldn't be happier.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
rubber tiles
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles - Designer Series
Anonymous from white lake, mi 1/25/2011

used in home gym, easy to install, good value

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement home gym
workout room flooring
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles - Designer Series
Sam from Chicago, IL 1/3/2011

Great product for basement workout room! Had to wait 4 weeks for materials, yet very pleased with the way it all went in. I have 45 degree angles as well as 90 degree walls in the room and had no dificulties installing in wall to wall fashion using straight edge and razor knife. Seams are virtually invisible. Best thing is no rubber smell since install 2 weeks ago. No spongy feel under your feet at 3/8" thick yet excellent traction and give in tennis shoes.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Very Impressive Flooring
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles - Designer Series
CM from Pearisburg, VA 1/1/2011

I installed these tiles in a large room in my basement. The tiles are rather expensive but well worth the money. I was reluctant to spend the money for this type of flooring but I am glad I did. The quality is excellent. You really have to look very close to the floor to see the seams. Everyone that has seen the floor has not seen the seams unless I point them out. The installation was very easy. The floor is not cold like tile would have been. All in all we are very pleased with the product and service we got from Rubberflooring.inc. I would definitely recommend this type of flooring.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Room in basement
Excellent for DIY
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles - Designer Series
Anonymous from Chapel Hill, NC 11/9/2010

Got these delivered after seeing the reviews. I rate it 5/5 - it is an high quality, heavy rubber tile that, once placed correctly, looks like one solid floor. Due to the pattern of the flakes, you don't see any of the tiny seams - the floor fits perfectly. I used the exact measurements and the calculator was spot on - only 5 tiles left! Well done.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym - basement on concrete
Amazing Flooring!
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles - Designer Series
Anonymous from Milwaukee, WI 11/4/2010

These gorgeous tiles were easy to install and the seams totally disappear! Great, strong product for my home gym floor. Thanks!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym