Customer Reviews: 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles - Designer Series

8mm Strong Rubber Tiles - Designer Series Reviews

8mm Strong Rubber Tiles - Designer Series
Price from
$2.99 sqft
$10.97 Tile
reg: $3.99 sqft
tile $14.63
We'd love your feedback
Average Rating 4.8/5
(54 reviews)
results 1-20 of 54

WOW

5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles - Designer Series
Anonymous from Farmington Hills,Mi.
07/05/2016
These tiles are great. We chose the tan color for our exercise room in the basement. The light color doesn't make the room look dark. They are very durable and have a low profile. No worry about catching a toe. our only negative is how they are shipped. We needed 55 tiles and they weighed 400lbs.. They were all packed in one carton. Too heavy for the average home owner. Our contractor had to pick them up in his truck. His employees had to unpack them a few tiles at a time and bring them into the house.
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it - Home GYM
Was this helpful? 0 0

Great product!

5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles - Designer Series
Anonymous from Chico, CA
02/15/2016
We changed our home office into a home gym. The designer series 8 mm strong rubber tile floor looks great. The tiles took 3 weeks to arrive, as advertised, and they were all in good condition. It took me 4 or 5 hours to install by myself with just a utility knife, a straight edge, a measuring tape, and a piece of cardboard to cut on. I had 5 or 6 tiles leftover. The seams are not visible, and there is no strong odor. We've got a squat rack, bench, dumbbell set, elliptical machine, and bike on it. We've had it for a month and love it.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

Basement makeover

5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles - Designer Series
A. Perry from Coventry R.I.
11/16/2015
Looks great, very happy!!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement
Was this helpful? 0 0

Great product for my pain cave

5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles - Designer Series
Randy B from Minneapolis, MN
07/14/2015
I put these tiles down over a concrete floor for a home gym. It took a little practice and planning on layout but was really simple to DIY. The trick I found was a spare piece of plywood and a sheetrock square as a straight edge. Between these two items it saved on blades and created really straight lines where needed. Measure twice, cut once. I learned my lesson a couple times so order extras! That being said with a little finesse there are no visible lines and the end result is amazing.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym in the basement
Was this helpful? 0 0

Rubber flooring Salesperson Whitney

4/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles - Designer Series
Earl Sullivan from Columbus Ohio
03/10/2015
Whitney was very helpful with my purchase of rubber flooring she was very familer with the product and spoke well and she is from the United States of America. Thank You
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it - retail
Was this helpful? 0 1

Very satisfied with flooring

5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles - Designer Series
Anonymous from Western North Carolina
02/18/2015
Very happy with our 8mm rubber flooring purchase. Our carpenter installed it in one day and you can't even see the outline of the tiles. Rubber smell is minimal.
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it - Basement Recreational Room
Was this helpful? 0 0

Good Serivce

5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles - Designer Series
Anonymous from Highlands, NC
02/05/2015
Just wanted to send a note to inform Inc.Stores of above and beyond, great customer service from Alicia V. Today I was in a predicament, due to a misunderstanding in shipping arrangements for a 1,100 lb rubber flooring order. I called Customer Service and spoke with Alicia, explaining that FedEx called yesterday to state that their delivery truck was 28 feet and could easily deliver my flooring, when in fact the Delivery man called as he was in route to my house and would be pulling a 28 foot trailer with a tractor for a total of 40 feet, this will not bring the flooring close to my house. Alicia was very concerned about my situation and offered several delivery options to help me out. The freight delivery driver and I made the delivery work and when he left Alicia had called me to ask how everything turned out. She showed a genuine concern for my situation, when in fact she could have just stated that receiving the shipment was my problem and I would have to work it out. Thank you to Alicia.
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it -
Was this helpful? 0 0

Home exercise room

5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles - Designer Series
Sharon F. from Grand Rapids, Michigan
12/02/2014
Installed on cement basement floor for home exercise room. Looks great! Color is perfect. The installation took my husband and I approx. 5 hrs, cutting around the walls and a closet was the trickiest. We are very happy with the final look.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 7 1

Oops is No Problem

5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles - Designer Series
Carl W.Sisco from Lancaster
08/24/2014
We had placed an order for tiles for our new home gym. When they arrived they accidentally sent their newest version Gatorade. We loved that mistake!Unfortunately we didn't calculate enough & had to order 30 more tiles. They were awesome and sent out the tiles ( even waved some of shipping). When the tile arrived it was the original color and didn't match at all. Luisa was so awesome! She sent our new tile and let us keep the 30 tiles as it was their oops. This company not only makes a great tile - they have integrity, great business practices and do it all in a friendly manner.
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it - home gym
Was this helpful? 4 0

rubber flooring screened in porch

4/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles - Designer Series
Anonymous from goldsboro nc
07/15/2014
It is vary easy to install we installed it on our rear screened in porch it came out vary nice but would have been better if our cement floors would have been flat you could see the jointing lines this is not for floors that are wavy we love the looks and would have do it again
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - screened in porch
Was this helpful? 1 0

Floor

5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles - Designer Series
Anonymous from Clarksburg, MD
06/08/2014
These tiles look great, plus they were super easy to install. We purchased them to use in our recently finished exercise room. Highly recommend.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement exercise room
Was this helpful? 3 0

Very Happy

5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles - Designer Series
Janice G. from Charlotte, NC
05/02/2014
I love the new exercise room floor. Installation wasn't too bad. Just a bit difficult around door frames. I suggest cutting it square around the frames and filling it in with small scrap pieces.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 8 0

Did the job

5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles - Designer Series
Anonymous from Vermont
04/26/2014
Perfect for our basement. The contractor that installed it loved it. Not a stock item so make sure it is available when you want it.
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it - Basement
Was this helpful? 0 0

Visitation center

4/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles - Designer Series
Anonymous from Fort Smith AR.
04/03/2014
We needed a floor that provided 1)comfort 2)easy to clean 3)looks good 4)can be repaired 5)flexible. The interlocking rubber tiles covered all our requirements. There is over 2000 square feet for kids to play on. It went down with ease with only a box knife and square. Customer support was very helpful in getting the floor on site in time.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Child visitation center
Was this helpful? 2 0

Good stuff

5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles - Designer Series
Anonymous from Washington, D.C.
03/29/2014
Easy to install. Looks great. Seems very durable.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement rec room
Was this helpful? 0 0

Our New Basement Floor - The Best Decision We Made

5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles - Designer Series
Emily from Portland, Oregon
03/23/2014
Completed a basement remodel for a home business. What to put on the floor?!? We had much to consider: rainy Portland, wanted something extremely durable, easy to clean, quiet and soft. Could not find anything that fit our needs. Started to notice my gym's flooring and looked online for rubber flooring. We had a very difficult time trying to decide on the color. Because the ceilings are low, we did not want a dark floor and a dark room. We loved the Designer Series Strong Rubber, 8mm, in the tan color. The price held us back a bit. We could not find anything comparable. So, we went ahead with our order, but were still worried if we would like it. My husband installed the flooring. It was very easy for him to do. It totally transformed our room. Our contractors kept telling us, the floor was beautiful and was the "STAR" of the remodel. They marveled at how you couldn't even see the seams! I found that odd, since they didn't praise anything they did! My customers all ask, "What is this flooring?" "It is REALLY nice!" This floor never looks dirty! People track in dirt and little rocks, kids have eaten in there and left crumbs all over. But, you never see anything on the floor. The seams are really tight and the tiles are heavy, so dirt doesn't stick between the tiles. We have accidentally dropped heavy tools on the floor and there are no nicks or dents! Couple of things to think about. We put masking tape on the floor, before we painted the woodwork. It left darker gummy marks in some areas. We can't get it off (never did call the company to find a solution). Thankfully we bought extra tiles. Do not put masking tape on the floor! Also, the plywood underneath the tiles, was not perfectly flat. When we walked on the rubber tiles we could feel raised spots. We removed the tiles and scraped down the floor in those areas. The tiles lift off easily with a paint can opener. Beautiful looking and extremely durable floor!!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement
Was this helpful? 12 0

Perfect Gym Floor

5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles - Designer Series
Anonymous from Denver, CO
03/18/2014
This rubber flooring will be a perfect surface for our basement workout room. The color is great and it was quick and easy to put down with the online instructions. We have enough left over to do our storage room floor too.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

8mm Strong Rubber Tile

5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles - Designer Series
Anonymous from Jackson Michigan
02/12/2014
The rubber tile floor I ordered met my exceeded my expectation. Delivery occurred just as I was told when I ordered. The tile was very easy to work with and the quality was excellent.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 0 0

wish i knew about the smell

4/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles - Designer Series
Anonymous from california
01/15/2014
Love the rubber floor, still airing out the sunroom 2 weeks later.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - sunroom
Was this helpful? 4 0

Best decision ever

5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles - Designer Series
Anonymous from Los Angeles, CA
07/01/2013
We put this tile down in our garage/gym (no cars drive on it) and it is fantastic. Nice cushion under feet. Super easy to clean. Majority of the room went down in a little over three hours. Make sure you change out the blades on the utility knives often so it is easier to make the cuts. Definitely will use this again in another area. J
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - home gym/garage
Was this helpful? 0 0
results 1-20 of 54