8mm Strong Rubber Tiles - Designer Series

Price from
$2.99 sqft
$10.97 Tile
reg: $3.99 sqft
tile $14.63
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.7/5
(41 reviews)

Great Fit for our Project!
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles - Designer Series
Susan from Kennesaw, Ga 6/27/2011

I chose this product to install in our exercise and craft rooms. It was installed by our contractor wall-to-wall with a 1/4" round finish at the floor moulding and looks beautiful. The designer series provided some nicer color options that we liked since these rooms are a part of our basement finish and we wanted a seamless look to go with the rest of the project. I used it in the craft room because I tend to stand a lot when I paint, create, etc. So, it really isn't just for gym flooring it is great anywhere a little extra padding is needed. When I priced other products, the shipping charges were as much as the product itself. Because of the local warehouses, the shipping cost was extremely reasonable from Rubber Flooring Inc.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Homme gym and craft room
Outstanding Floor!
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles - Designer Series
Tony from Mastic, NY 6/15/2011

The rubber tiles were simple to install. The blue specs on the black rubber look great! It is a solid floor, once installed, and I placed a lot of gym equipment on top of it.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Home Gum
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles - Designer Series
Scot from Coleville, CA 5/9/2011

Delivered on time as described. It was easy to install with a utility knife and a builders square.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym and workshop
The firehouse work-out room.
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles - Designer Series
Anonymous from Plato Center Illinois 5/4/2011

easy to work with, simple to install. Looks great. cuts easily with a razor knife. The guy that helped me install it is going to get it for his basement.Also I thought the price was good.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - work-out room at the firehouse
Good flooring
4/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles - Designer Series
Anonymous from BV, Colorado 5/2/2011

We put the rubber tiles on our roof deck (in Colorado) and the joints expand and contract with the cold and heat...so you have to leave room for expansion or it buckles...other than that great flooring for our situation.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Roof Deck
In home gym floor
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles - Designer Series
Anonymous from Stafford, Va 4/27/2011

Best decision we made was to order the rubber tile flooring. Easy to install and no smell.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Not just for gym floors
4/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles - Designer Series
Dianne from WI 4/11/2011

The designer series moved this product from the basement gym to the main floor living space. Installed, it has the look of carpet and it feels great underfoot. No more broken dishes if they fall to the floor. Product was fairly easy to install. My only recommendation to RubeerFlooringInc is to have the product shipped in smaller boxes with the tiles single wide so it can be moved using a dolly. I had to open the boxes outside, separate the tiles, and carry them by hand into the house.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Kitchen/dining room/bath
Easy to install, looks great
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles - Designer Series
Anonymous from Morganton, NC 3/31/2011

This was easy to install (just keep sharp blades for the cuts). We are enjoying this in our excercise room. Thanks.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Gym tile rating
4/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles - Designer Series
Anonymous from Williamsburg, VA 3/18/2011

The designer series must be cut on every starting or ending wall. While this isn't difficult, you do use more tiles. You must over order in the designer series, because you can't order just a few extras if you are short. They only come in lots of 50 or more. Installation is easy and fast. The only problem I had is that if the floor is uneven in places (as mine was) you will have some noticeable gaps in the seams. All in all a good product and perfect for a home gym.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
Very Nice rubber flooring
4/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles - Designer Series
Anonymous from Northern Nevada 3/16/2011

The 8mm Designer series tiles look great and look to be very durable. The are easy to clean which is always a bonus.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Excellent Product Easy to Install
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles - Designer Series
Laura from Detroit, MI 2/10/2011

We purchased the 8mm rubber interlocking tiles with 10% blue flecking for our workout room. The product looks great, seems very durable and was easy to install. After speaking with a customer rep. we bought a corner tile to start our install and several edge tiles for the two walls adjacent to the corner. All others were internal pieces. We ordered the exact square footage of the room and were able to complete the job with an extra tile. There was very little waste! All it took was a good straight edge, several replacement blades for our exacto knife and a few hours time. We couldn't be happier.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
rubber tiles
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles - Designer Series
Anonymous from white lake, mi 1/25/2011

used in home gym, easy to install, good value

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement home gym
workout room flooring
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles - Designer Series
Sam from Chicago, IL 1/3/2011

Great product for basement workout room! Had to wait 4 weeks for materials, yet very pleased with the way it all went in. I have 45 degree angles as well as 90 degree walls in the room and had no dificulties installing in wall to wall fashion using straight edge and razor knife. Seams are virtually invisible. Best thing is no rubber smell since install 2 weeks ago. No spongy feel under your feet at 3/8" thick yet excellent traction and give in tennis shoes.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Very Impressive Flooring
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles - Designer Series
CM from Pearisburg, VA 1/1/2011

I installed these tiles in a large room in my basement. The tiles are rather expensive but well worth the money. I was reluctant to spend the money for this type of flooring but I am glad I did. The quality is excellent. You really have to look very close to the floor to see the seams. Everyone that has seen the floor has not seen the seams unless I point them out. The installation was very easy. The floor is not cold like tile would have been. All in all we are very pleased with the product and service we got from Rubberflooring.inc. I would definitely recommend this type of flooring.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Room in basement
Excellent for DIY
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles - Designer Series
Anonymous from Chapel Hill, NC 11/9/2010

Got these delivered after seeing the reviews. I rate it 5/5 - it is an high quality, heavy rubber tile that, once placed correctly, looks like one solid floor. Due to the pattern of the flakes, you don't see any of the tiny seams - the floor fits perfectly. I used the exact measurements and the calculator was spot on - only 5 tiles left! Well done.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym - basement on concrete
Amazing Flooring!
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles - Designer Series
Anonymous from Milwaukee, WI 11/4/2010

These gorgeous tiles were easy to install and the seams totally disappear! Great, strong product for my home gym floor. Thanks!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym
basement replacement
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles - Designer Series
Anonymous from Appleton, WI 8/23/2010

Looks great-replaces carpet and pad that was ruined with basement "waterfall" from faulty seal on window. Goes together easily and cuts relatively easily and cleanly as well. I laid it all by myself-and I'm a nolonger under 50 woman. The biggest problem was moving the tiles collectively since they are so darn heavy. They have to be carried a couple at a time, but they don't move once put on the floor. I didn't have to do any special basement floor prep, just cleaned and locked them together. Not cushioned, if that is what you are looking for, but great for the workout area, and put an area rug down on top of the tiles in the kids tv area. I got the designer tan coloring, to go along with the carpet left on the other half of the basement and it looks great. I would do it again without hesitation.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Porch Flooring
4/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles - Designer Series
Anonymous from Poquoson, VA 8/19/2010

We installed the rubber tiles in our outdoor, screened in porch to cover the concrete and help make it safer for our infant while playing out there. The tiles are very easy to install. They mostly all fit together tightly and most of the seems are very difficult to see. The tiles were easy to cut with a razor blade. So far we have had several rain storms and it has held up quite well.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Outdoor, Screened in Porch
Porch Floor
4/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles - Designer Series
Anonymous from Big Stone Gap, VA 6/21/2010

I purchased the rubber tiles to replace indoor/outdoor carpeting on a screened-in back porch. The tiles were simple to install - even around the tough door corners. I really like the look and feel of the tiles. The only negative comment I have is that there was some inconsistency in how well the squares interlocked with one another. Being a novice, I really appreciated the ordering page on the website. It was nice to have the number of required squares calculated for me. We had sufficient number of tiles to complete the project and enough for a small mat as well. I would definitely purchase these tiles again for similar projects in the future.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - screened-in porch
Exceeded my expectations
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles - Designer Series
Tony from Indiana 5/27/2010

I had high expectations for this flooring after reading the reviews. I use it for weight lifting so durability is very important. The install was somewhat timely but not difficult. The seams are nearly impossible to see and it fit perfectly under my existing baseboard. I ordered based on 'wall-to-wall' and had quite a bit left over. In retrospect, I would have made more cuts and ordered less. Overall, however, I am very satisfied.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym