8mm Strong Rubber Tiles - Designer Series

Price from
$2.99 sqft
$10.97 Tile
reg: $3.99 sqft
tile $14.63
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.7/5
(41 reviews)

Visitation center
4/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles - Designer Series
Anonymous from Fort Smith AR. 4/3/2014

We needed a floor that provided 1)comfort 2)easy to clean 3)looks good 4)can be repaired 5)flexible. The interlocking rubber tiles covered all our requirements. There is over 2000 square feet for kids to play on. It went down with ease with only a box knife and square. Customer support was very helpful in getting the floor on site in time.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Child visitation center
Good stuff
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles - Designer Series
Anonymous from Washington, D.C. 3/29/2014

Easy to install. Looks great. Seems very durable.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement rec room
Our New Basement Floor - The Best Decision We Made
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles - Designer Series
Emily from Portland, Oregon 3/23/2014

Completed a basement remodel for a home business. What to put on the floor?!? We had much to consider: rainy Portland, wanted something extremely durable, easy to clean, quiet and soft. Could not find anything that fit our needs. Started to notice my gym's flooring and looked online for rubber flooring. We had a very difficult time trying to decide on the color. Because the ceilings are low, we did not want a dark floor and a dark room. We loved the Designer Series Strong Rubber, 8mm, in the tan color. The price held us back a bit. We could not find anything comparable. So, we went ahead with our order, but were still worried if we would like it. My husband installed the flooring. It was very easy for him to do. It totally transformed our room. Our contractors kept telling us, the floor was beautiful and was the "STAR" of the remodel. They marveled at how you couldn't even see the seams! I found that odd, since they didn't praise anything they did! My customers all ask, "What is this flooring?" "It is REALLY nice!" This floor never looks dirty! People track in dirt and little rocks, kids have eaten in there and left crumbs all over. But, you never see anything on the floor. The seams are really tight and the tiles are heavy, so dirt doesn't stick between the tiles. We have accidentally dropped heavy tools on the floor and there are no nicks or dents! Couple of things to think about. We put masking tape on the floor, before we painted the woodwork. It left darker gummy marks in some areas. We can't get it off (never did call the company to find a solution). Thankfully we bought extra tiles. Do not put masking tape on the floor! Also, the plywood underneath the tiles, was not perfectly flat. When we walked on the rubber tiles we could feel raised spots. We removed the tiles and scraped down the floor in those areas. The tiles lift off easily with a paint can opener. Beautiful looking and extremely durable floor!!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Perfect Gym Floor
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles - Designer Series
Anonymous from Denver, CO 3/18/2014

This rubber flooring will be a perfect surface for our basement workout room. The color is great and it was quick and easy to put down with the online instructions. We have enough left over to do our storage room floor too.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
8mm Strong Rubber Tile
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles - Designer Series
Anonymous from Jackson Michigan 2/12/2014

The rubber tile floor I ordered met my exceeded my expectation. Delivery occurred just as I was told when I ordered. The tile was very easy to work with and the quality was excellent.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage
wish i knew about the smell
4/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles - Designer Series
Anonymous from california 1/15/2014

Love the rubber floor, still airing out the sunroom 2 weeks later.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - sunroom
Best decision ever
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles - Designer Series
Anonymous from Los Angeles, CA 7/1/2013

We put this tile down in our garage/gym (no cars drive on it) and it is fantastic. Nice cushion under feet. Super easy to clean. Majority of the room went down in a little over three hours. Make sure you change out the blades on the utility knives often so it is easier to make the cuts. Definitely will use this again in another area. J

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym/garage
Love this flooring; love this site
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles - Designer Series
Cathy S. from Indianapolis, IN 3/20/2013

Ordering was completely hassle free. Tiles arrived right on schedule and damage-free. I install them in my basement workout area on painted concrete (I thinned primer paint and put a light coating on the concrete to control dust.) The only tools I used were a utility knife with several blades so I could keep a sharp one in use at all times (very important) and a straight edge. Trimming the tiles to size when necessary and nstallation were a breeze. The tiles are easy to clean and provide a perfect surface for my use. I highly recommend.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
8mm strong rubber tiles
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles - Designer Series
Keith from Platteville, WI 2/12/2013

The tiles look great and it's very difficult to find a seam. People always ask about the flooring and where I got it. Installation was easy, great product. We did multiple rooms and ordered 10% over. Wouldn't hesitate to order a few extra if doing multiple rooms just in case. I had one tile left over and got a little nervous at the end.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym, rec room, bathroom
Fabulous Flooring!
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles - Designer Series
Jetchik from Mountain Home, Idaho 9/28/2012

The tiles arrived in great shape. They were easy to install--I would recommend a sharp blade and rubber mallet to help install--piece of cake! Floor looks and feels fantastic. Easy to clean--I vacuum up dust and just damp mop after! Perfect amount of solid cushioning. We laid the tiles over bare concrete in our basement after we caulked the seams between the concrete for an even surface.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement personal gym
Home Owners Assn Fitness Center
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles - Designer Series
Al Woodall from Kure Beach, NC 8/7/2012

We installed ourselves and it looks great. We're very happy with our purchase.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Fitness Center
Amazing flooring!
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles - Designer Series
Jill from St. Louis MO 5/1/2012

We are currenting rehabbing our basement into a family room/bar and the tile looks amazing. You can NOT see the interlock from tile to tile and the color is simply gorgeous. At a distance the flooring almost resembles carpeting. Every single person who sets foot in our basement comments immediately about how great the floor looks. This flooring was worth every single penny. It truly looks amazing. I couldn't be happier with my choice!

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Basement family room/bar
As advervised and easy to install
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles - Designer Series
Anonymous from Indiana 3/30/2012

We purchased about the 8mm rubber tile for a home gym application. The product exceeded my expectations. I'm sometimes suspicious of purchasing something like this online, without being able to see it first; but I had no problems with it. Color consistency was perfect, each piece was cut properly, zero defects in all pieces. It installs fairly easily, and the seams are nearly impossible to see.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym, basement.
Very Pleased
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles - Designer Series
Anonymous from Lancaster, PA 3/15/2012

My husband installed these tiles in a basement room intended as a workout/yoga room. It took him one full day with some help from our 12 y.o. daughter. Our concrete subfloor has hills and valley which don't show up at all in the installation. The tiles interlock very tightly and seams don't show. We're all very pleased with how it turned out and are very pleased so far.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement home gym
Home Gym
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles - Designer Series
Anonymous from Charlottesville, VA 3/7/2012

Very easy to install and the delivery was as promised. The only drawback was that we have at least 12 tiles left over after the calculation of square footage.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Somewhat Happy
3/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles - Designer Series
Bill Meyer from Louisville, KY 3/3/2012

The rubber tiles I ordered for my home gym turned out to be what I was looking for, except for the coloring. Even though the tiles were all supposed to be the same color (black with tan specks), some of the tiles were different shades than the others. As such, the floor has a puzzle piece look that I didn't anticipate.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
Supt. Blds. and Grnds
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles - Designer Series
Neil Haley from Troy New York 2/2/2012

Good product, easy to install, each tile perfect without flaws, lays nice and flat, cuts easily, we like the no glue installation.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - excercise fittness room
Should have done this long ago!
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles - Designer Series
Anonymous from Sterling, VA 12/22/2011

The Designer Series tiles look great in our basement. They were easy to install - albeit with a bit of elbow grease and a good cutting tool for the edge pieces - and fit together perfectly. It's very hard to see the seams. Our basement gets wet every couple of years and we'd gotten sick of messing with carpet. The tiles will be easy to pick up, wash off, and reinstall. Overall very happy. We've taken samples to work etc to show off the product.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Great Product
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles - Designer Series
Anonymous from GA 10/14/2011

Very easy to put down. Looks beautiful. Great customer service! Don't be afraid of the price, it is worth every penny.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym/Dance Room
Eco Tiles
4/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles - Designer Series
Anonymous from Mason, MI 10/4/2011

My wife and I were able to put down approx 300sqft in an afternoon with no hassles and it looks great !

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement rec room