8mm Strong Rubber Tiles - Designer Series

Price from
$2.99 sqft
$10.97 Tile
reg: $3.99 sqft
tile $14.63
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.7/5
(41 reviews)

Visitation center
4/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles - Designer Series
Anonymous from Fort Smith AR. 4/3/2014

We needed a floor that provided 1)comfort 2)easy to clean 3)looks good 4)can be repaired 5)flexible. The interlocking rubber tiles covered all our requirements. There is over 2000 square feet for kids to play on. It went down with ease with only a box knife and square. Customer support was very helpful in getting the floor on site in time.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Child visitation center
Good stuff
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles - Designer Series
Anonymous from Washington, D.C. 3/29/2014

Easy to install. Looks great. Seems very durable.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement rec room
Our New Basement Floor - The Best Decision We Made
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles - Designer Series
Emily from Portland, Oregon 3/23/2014

Completed a basement remodel for a home business. What to put on the floor?!? We had much to consider: rainy Portland, wanted something extremely durable, easy to clean, quiet and soft. Could not find anything that fit our needs. Started to notice my gym's flooring and looked online for rubber flooring. We had a very difficult time trying to decide on the color. Because the ceilings are low, we did not want a dark floor and a dark room. We loved the Designer Series Strong Rubber, 8mm, in the tan color. The price held us back a bit. We could not find anything comparable. So, we went ahead with our order, but were still worried if we would like it. My husband installed the flooring. It was very easy for him to do. It totally transformed our room. Our contractors kept telling us, the floor was beautiful and was the "STAR" of the remodel. They marveled at how you couldn't even see the seams! I found that odd, since they didn't praise anything they did! My customers all ask, "What is this flooring?" "It is REALLY nice!" This floor never looks dirty! People track in dirt and little rocks, kids have eaten in there and left crumbs all over. But, you never see anything on the floor. The seams are really tight and the tiles are heavy, so dirt doesn't stick between the tiles. We have accidentally dropped heavy tools on the floor and there are no nicks or dents! Couple of things to think about. We put masking tape on the floor, before we painted the woodwork. It left darker gummy marks in some areas. We can't get it off (never did call the company to find a solution). Thankfully we bought extra tiles. Do not put masking tape on the floor! Also, the plywood underneath the tiles, was not perfectly flat. When we walked on the rubber tiles we could feel raised spots. We removed the tiles and scraped down the floor in those areas. The tiles lift off easily with a paint can opener. Beautiful looking and extremely durable floor!!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Perfect Gym Floor
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles - Designer Series
Anonymous from Denver, CO 3/18/2014

This rubber flooring will be a perfect surface for our basement workout room. The color is great and it was quick and easy to put down with the online instructions. We have enough left over to do our storage room floor too.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
8mm Strong Rubber Tile
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles - Designer Series
Anonymous from Jackson Michigan 2/12/2014

The rubber tile floor I ordered met my exceeded my expectation. Delivery occurred just as I was told when I ordered. The tile was very easy to work with and the quality was excellent.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage
wish i knew about the smell
4/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles - Designer Series
Anonymous from california 1/15/2014

Love the rubber floor, still airing out the sunroom 2 weeks later.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - sunroom
Best decision ever
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles - Designer Series
Anonymous from Los Angeles, CA 7/1/2013

We put this tile down in our garage/gym (no cars drive on it) and it is fantastic. Nice cushion under feet. Super easy to clean. Majority of the room went down in a little over three hours. Make sure you change out the blades on the utility knives often so it is easier to make the cuts. Definitely will use this again in another area. J

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym/garage
Love this flooring; love this site
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles - Designer Series
Cathy S. from Indianapolis, IN 3/20/2013

Ordering was completely hassle free. Tiles arrived right on schedule and damage-free. I install them in my basement workout area on painted concrete (I thinned primer paint and put a light coating on the concrete to control dust.) The only tools I used were a utility knife with several blades so I could keep a sharp one in use at all times (very important) and a straight edge. Trimming the tiles to size when necessary and nstallation were a breeze. The tiles are easy to clean and provide a perfect surface for my use. I highly recommend.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
8mm strong rubber tiles
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles - Designer Series
Keith from Platteville, WI 2/12/2013

The tiles look great and it's very difficult to find a seam. People always ask about the flooring and where I got it. Installation was easy, great product. We did multiple rooms and ordered 10% over. Wouldn't hesitate to order a few extra if doing multiple rooms just in case. I had one tile left over and got a little nervous at the end.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym, rec room, bathroom
Fabulous Flooring!
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles - Designer Series
Jetchik from Mountain Home, Idaho 9/28/2012

The tiles arrived in great shape. They were easy to install--I would recommend a sharp blade and rubber mallet to help install--piece of cake! Floor looks and feels fantastic. Easy to clean--I vacuum up dust and just damp mop after! Perfect amount of solid cushioning. We laid the tiles over bare concrete in our basement after we caulked the seams between the concrete for an even surface.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement personal gym
Home Owners Assn Fitness Center
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles - Designer Series
Al Woodall from Kure Beach, NC 8/7/2012

We installed ourselves and it looks great. We're very happy with our purchase.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Fitness Center
Amazing flooring!
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles - Designer Series
Jill from St. Louis MO 5/1/2012

We are currenting rehabbing our basement into a family room/bar and the tile looks amazing. You can NOT see the interlock from tile to tile and the color is simply gorgeous. At a distance the flooring almost resembles carpeting. Every single person who sets foot in our basement comments immediately about how great the floor looks. This flooring was worth every single penny. It truly looks amazing. I couldn't be happier with my choice!

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Basement family room/bar
As advervised and easy to install
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles - Designer Series
Anonymous from Indiana 3/30/2012

We purchased about the 8mm rubber tile for a home gym application. The product exceeded my expectations. I'm sometimes suspicious of purchasing something like this online, without being able to see it first; but I had no problems with it. Color consistency was perfect, each piece was cut properly, zero defects in all pieces. It installs fairly easily, and the seams are nearly impossible to see.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym, basement.
Very Pleased
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles - Designer Series
Anonymous from Lancaster, PA 3/15/2012

My husband installed these tiles in a basement room intended as a workout/yoga room. It took him one full day with some help from our 12 y.o. daughter. Our concrete subfloor has hills and valley which don't show up at all in the installation. The tiles interlock very tightly and seams don't show. We're all very pleased with how it turned out and are very pleased so far.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement home gym
Home Gym
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles - Designer Series
Anonymous from Charlottesville, VA 3/7/2012

Very easy to install and the delivery was as promised. The only drawback was that we have at least 12 tiles left over after the calculation of square footage.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Somewhat Happy
3/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles - Designer Series
Bill Meyer from Louisville, KY 3/3/2012

The rubber tiles I ordered for my home gym turned out to be what I was looking for, except for the coloring. Even though the tiles were all supposed to be the same color (black with tan specks), some of the tiles were different shades than the others. As such, the floor has a puzzle piece look that I didn't anticipate.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
Supt. Blds. and Grnds
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles - Designer Series
Neil Haley from Troy New York 2/2/2012

Good product, easy to install, each tile perfect without flaws, lays nice and flat, cuts easily, we like the no glue installation.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - excercise fittness room
Should have done this long ago!
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles - Designer Series
Anonymous from Sterling, VA 12/22/2011

The Designer Series tiles look great in our basement. They were easy to install - albeit with a bit of elbow grease and a good cutting tool for the edge pieces - and fit together perfectly. It's very hard to see the seams. Our basement gets wet every couple of years and we'd gotten sick of messing with carpet. The tiles will be easy to pick up, wash off, and reinstall. Overall very happy. We've taken samples to work etc to show off the product.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Great Product
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles - Designer Series
Anonymous from GA 10/14/2011

Very easy to put down. Looks beautiful. Great customer service! Don't be afraid of the price, it is worth every penny.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym/Dance Room
Eco Tiles
4/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles - Designer Series
Anonymous from Mason, MI 10/4/2011

My wife and I were able to put down approx 300sqft in an afternoon with no hassles and it looks great !

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement rec room
Great Fit for our Project!
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles - Designer Series
Susan from Kennesaw, Ga 6/27/2011

I chose this product to install in our exercise and craft rooms. It was installed by our contractor wall-to-wall with a 1/4" round finish at the floor moulding and looks beautiful. The designer series provided some nicer color options that we liked since these rooms are a part of our basement finish and we wanted a seamless look to go with the rest of the project. I used it in the craft room because I tend to stand a lot when I paint, create, etc. So, it really isn't just for gym flooring it is great anywhere a little extra padding is needed. When I priced other products, the shipping charges were as much as the product itself. Because of the local warehouses, the shipping cost was extremely reasonable from Rubber Flooring Inc.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Homme gym and craft room
Outstanding Floor!
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles - Designer Series
Tony from Mastic, NY 6/15/2011

The rubber tiles were simple to install. The blue specs on the black rubber look great! It is a solid floor, once installed, and I placed a lot of gym equipment on top of it.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Home Gum
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles - Designer Series
Scot from Coleville, CA 5/9/2011

Delivered on time as described. It was easy to install with a utility knife and a builders square.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym and workshop
The firehouse work-out room.
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles - Designer Series
Anonymous from Plato Center Illinois 5/4/2011

easy to work with, simple to install. Looks great. cuts easily with a razor knife. The guy that helped me install it is going to get it for his basement.Also I thought the price was good.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - work-out room at the firehouse
Good flooring
4/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles - Designer Series
Anonymous from BV, Colorado 5/2/2011

We put the rubber tiles on our roof deck (in Colorado) and the joints expand and contract with the cold and heat...so you have to leave room for expansion or it buckles...other than that great flooring for our situation.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Roof Deck
In home gym floor
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles - Designer Series
Anonymous from Stafford, Va 4/27/2011

Best decision we made was to order the rubber tile flooring. Easy to install and no smell.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Not just for gym floors
4/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles - Designer Series
Dianne from WI 4/11/2011

The designer series moved this product from the basement gym to the main floor living space. Installed, it has the look of carpet and it feels great underfoot. No more broken dishes if they fall to the floor. Product was fairly easy to install. My only recommendation to RubeerFlooringInc is to have the product shipped in smaller boxes with the tiles single wide so it can be moved using a dolly. I had to open the boxes outside, separate the tiles, and carry them by hand into the house.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Kitchen/dining room/bath
Easy to install, looks great
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles - Designer Series
Anonymous from Morganton, NC 3/31/2011

This was easy to install (just keep sharp blades for the cuts). We are enjoying this in our excercise room. Thanks.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Gym tile rating
4/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles - Designer Series
Anonymous from Williamsburg, VA 3/18/2011

The designer series must be cut on every starting or ending wall. While this isn't difficult, you do use more tiles. You must over order in the designer series, because you can't order just a few extras if you are short. They only come in lots of 50 or more. Installation is easy and fast. The only problem I had is that if the floor is uneven in places (as mine was) you will have some noticeable gaps in the seams. All in all a good product and perfect for a home gym.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
Very Nice rubber flooring
4/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles - Designer Series
Anonymous from Northern Nevada 3/16/2011

The 8mm Designer series tiles look great and look to be very durable. The are easy to clean which is always a bonus.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Excellent Product Easy to Install
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles - Designer Series
Laura from Detroit, MI 2/10/2011

We purchased the 8mm rubber interlocking tiles with 10% blue flecking for our workout room. The product looks great, seems very durable and was easy to install. After speaking with a customer rep. we bought a corner tile to start our install and several edge tiles for the two walls adjacent to the corner. All others were internal pieces. We ordered the exact square footage of the room and were able to complete the job with an extra tile. There was very little waste! All it took was a good straight edge, several replacement blades for our exacto knife and a few hours time. We couldn't be happier.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
rubber tiles
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles - Designer Series
Anonymous from white lake, mi 1/25/2011

used in home gym, easy to install, good value

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement home gym
workout room flooring
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles - Designer Series
Sam from Chicago, IL 1/3/2011

Great product for basement workout room! Had to wait 4 weeks for materials, yet very pleased with the way it all went in. I have 45 degree angles as well as 90 degree walls in the room and had no dificulties installing in wall to wall fashion using straight edge and razor knife. Seams are virtually invisible. Best thing is no rubber smell since install 2 weeks ago. No spongy feel under your feet at 3/8" thick yet excellent traction and give in tennis shoes.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Very Impressive Flooring
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles - Designer Series
CM from Pearisburg, VA 1/1/2011

I installed these tiles in a large room in my basement. The tiles are rather expensive but well worth the money. I was reluctant to spend the money for this type of flooring but I am glad I did. The quality is excellent. You really have to look very close to the floor to see the seams. Everyone that has seen the floor has not seen the seams unless I point them out. The installation was very easy. The floor is not cold like tile would have been. All in all we are very pleased with the product and service we got from Rubberflooring.inc. I would definitely recommend this type of flooring.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Room in basement
Excellent for DIY
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles - Designer Series
Anonymous from Chapel Hill, NC 11/9/2010

Got these delivered after seeing the reviews. I rate it 5/5 - it is an high quality, heavy rubber tile that, once placed correctly, looks like one solid floor. Due to the pattern of the flakes, you don't see any of the tiny seams - the floor fits perfectly. I used the exact measurements and the calculator was spot on - only 5 tiles left! Well done.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym - basement on concrete
Amazing Flooring!
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles - Designer Series
Anonymous from Milwaukee, WI 11/4/2010

These gorgeous tiles were easy to install and the seams totally disappear! Great, strong product for my home gym floor. Thanks!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym
basement replacement
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles - Designer Series
Anonymous from Appleton, WI 8/23/2010

Looks great-replaces carpet and pad that was ruined with basement "waterfall" from faulty seal on window. Goes together easily and cuts relatively easily and cleanly as well. I laid it all by myself-and I'm a nolonger under 50 woman. The biggest problem was moving the tiles collectively since they are so darn heavy. They have to be carried a couple at a time, but they don't move once put on the floor. I didn't have to do any special basement floor prep, just cleaned and locked them together. Not cushioned, if that is what you are looking for, but great for the workout area, and put an area rug down on top of the tiles in the kids tv area. I got the designer tan coloring, to go along with the carpet left on the other half of the basement and it looks great. I would do it again without hesitation.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Porch Flooring
4/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles - Designer Series
Anonymous from Poquoson, VA 8/19/2010

We installed the rubber tiles in our outdoor, screened in porch to cover the concrete and help make it safer for our infant while playing out there. The tiles are very easy to install. They mostly all fit together tightly and most of the seems are very difficult to see. The tiles were easy to cut with a razor blade. So far we have had several rain storms and it has held up quite well.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Outdoor, Screened in Porch
Porch Floor
4/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles - Designer Series
Anonymous from Big Stone Gap, VA 6/21/2010

I purchased the rubber tiles to replace indoor/outdoor carpeting on a screened-in back porch. The tiles were simple to install - even around the tough door corners. I really like the look and feel of the tiles. The only negative comment I have is that there was some inconsistency in how well the squares interlocked with one another. Being a novice, I really appreciated the ordering page on the website. It was nice to have the number of required squares calculated for me. We had sufficient number of tiles to complete the project and enough for a small mat as well. I would definitely purchase these tiles again for similar projects in the future.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - screened-in porch
Exceeded my expectations
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles - Designer Series
Tony from Indiana 5/27/2010

I had high expectations for this flooring after reading the reviews. I use it for weight lifting so durability is very important. The install was somewhat timely but not difficult. The seams are nearly impossible to see and it fit perfectly under my existing baseboard. I ordered based on 'wall-to-wall' and had quite a bit left over. In retrospect, I would have made more cuts and ordered less. Overall, however, I am very satisfied.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Good Product - Top Quality
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles - Designer Series
Richard and Regina from Sedona, AZ 4/16/2010

My wife and I bought these tiles even though they are newer due to the positive reviews for the standard series strong rubber tiles. I can assure everyone these were very good quality and you really have to try hard to find the seam once you lock them together. They actually lock together so tight that I found using a rubber mallet came in handy to make sure they were locked together the best way possible. You don't necessarily need the mallet but your fingers can get tired after awhile without it. The only part that can be a little tricky when installing is that I did a wall to wall install and had to cut the tabs off of the tiles along the wall to fit it in but it was pretty easy to do if you have any decent handyman skills. Basically I used a utility knife like they recommended and cut along the side of metal yard stick. As long as you measure twice and take your time, you should be able to do this pretty easily. Oddly enough, I purchased the Sedona color since I live in Sedona, AZ and those colors best matched my home decor.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - My Den/Mancave when my wife is mad at me.