Don't forget your FREE Samples! | Save 25% off ENTIRE site!
30 Day Money Back Guarantee Price Match
(800) 613-0996

8mm Strong Rubber Tiles

Price from
$2.28 sqft
$9.12 Tile
reg: $3.04 sqft
tile $12.16
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.8/5
(187 reviews)

Great Product, would recommend highly
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Chad from Millstadt, IL 10/25/2010

I really was impressed with the product that came. I expected their to be slight gaps in the interlocking edges and am hardly able to tell that the floor is a bunch of pieces. The shipping was as promised and well packaged. I will use this company for future purchases as they were the least expensive I could find with my research. I just wish rubber wasn't so heavy..... Thanks rubberflooring.com

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement gym
8mm Rubber Tiles are Truly "Seamless"
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Jon from Longmont, CO 10/10/2010

I recently installed the 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles (400 sq. feet) in my basement home gym. I was initially concerned regarding the ability of the tiles to compensate for expansion joints and minor uneven surfaces in the existing concrete floor as the tiles are one of the thinner products offered by Rubber Flooring, Inc. However, I was very pleased at the outcome, and most of the abnormalities are nearly invisible as are the seams of the tiles. Although the rubber is relatively thin, the shock absorption properties appear to be adequate for aerobics as well as weightlifting. Furthermore, several of the tiles showed up with minor damage, presumably from the manufacturing process, and customer service was very responsive with respect to providing replacements. Great product, and great customer service!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement Home Gym
basement gym floor
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Montville, NJ 10/9/2010

We purchased the 8mm rubber floor tiles to cover our basement gym floor. We were originally looking at a thicker, more expensive tile but we called with some questions and a rep steered us toward this tile for our application. The online purchase was very easy and quick. Shipping was very fast (even faster than the estimate) and the amount of flooring based on the online calculator was perfect. The installation was straight forward and simple. Even though our room had some irregular sections which required additional cutting, the product was easy to cut and install. The interlocking seams are invisible and the floor looks great. We followed the cleaning instructions and it is very easy to maintain. The tiles had a very low odor which was completely gone after 2 weeks. We would highly recommend this product.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
Exercise room
4/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from New Hampshire 9/30/2010

The tiles were very easy to install and interlock tightly. The floor provides a comfortable surface to exercise on and is easy to clean. We are considering installing more rubber flooring in our dog room.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Exercise room
Terrific product and service
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from San Juan Islands, WA 9/21/2010

We ordered these tiles for a school art/lunchroom area. They were easy to install and are very low-maintenance. Our original floor lifted up from heat expansion, but these stay down and don't move at all. Better even than the floor, though, was the customer service. We had a problem with our order, and the response was absolutely incredible-- tiles were shipped overnight and we were shocked to have everything fixed before we had even figured out how we would start the year without a full floor. We would give 10 stars for customer service if we could!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - School art/lunch room
Looks good.
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Iowa 7/26/2010

Very easy to install. Looks almost seamless.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Rubber tiles for playroom
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Richard from Iowa 7/22/2010

I installed these, quite easily in a playroom. They are perfect for the kids--boys, to build on, play with cars, etc. It's durable, inexpeonsive, and did I mention easy to install.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Playroom
Home Gym Flooring
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Greenbrae, CA 6/22/2010

The flooring is amazing. We are really happy we went with Rubber Flooring Inc. I had done a lot of research on prices and durability and it turns out Rubber Flooring Inc had the best price, by at least $2 a square foot (some places charged up to $8 more a SQUARE FOOT). The only frustration came when we were sent one less tile, but they rectified that right away. Also, the shipping company had set up a time to deliver and an hour after the 4-hour delivery window they called to say they forgot to put it on the truck and ended up having to deliver at 1015pm. Other than that, we are more than happy with the product, It is amazing. The cut it your self option was quite simple and the room looks amazing!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Reilly floor
4/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Tom Reilly from Minneapolis 6/19/2010

The product worked out better than I expected. Relatively easy to install (a sharp box cutter helps) and your customer service agent, Bill was very accommodating and offered good installation suggestions. My only complaint is the shipment came in several days later than I requested. At the time I placed the order I gave more than adequate time to have the shipment arrive as requested. I was told your shipping dept was "confused" about the schedule.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym
great tile
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Staunton, Il 6/16/2010

Communication with the company was great as well as having my flooring arrive quickly. Installation went well even though it was a first time project. Be sure to pay attention to the arrows on the back of the tile when laying them down as there is a specific "grain" to the rubber. I'm very happy with the final out come of the room and would recommend these tile to anyone. Jon

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Exercise Room
Love this product
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Steph from Los Angeles, CA 6/12/2010

Looks seamless, style looks nice in room, (we went with the white speckled on black tiles). A little harder than I expected, but I love our new flooring overall. Great price and great product. I would just recommend separate mats for any floor work.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Garage converted to gym
Great product at a fair price
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
bopper from NJ 6/10/2010

Product was installed easily, looks very attractive and it's sturdy. It would be very difficult to cut this with a sheet rock knife as advertised, i quickly went to a finer cut hacker saw and the install went great from there. rubber flooring inc made an initial mistake and quickly addressed it, pleaseure to work with

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement/workout room
Home Gym Flooring
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Westminster, MD 5/19/2010

We purchased the 8 mm rubber interlocking tiles and what an excellent product!! My husband & I installed it in just a few hours. It was easy and it looks great! It is perfect for our home gym.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Great Product
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Kevin from Detroit, MI 5/18/2010

This was my second purchase from Rubber Flooring Inc. I used the Rubber tile for behind a basement bar and liked it so much I bought enough to do my basement storage room. Large shipment came promptly and the freight company was easy to deal with. Tile was placed on a grated cement floor and you can hardly see the seams even when looking for them. I have referred Rubber Flooring Inc to many friends and family.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement Bar and Storage/Laundry Room
Perfect Floor!
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Arvada, CO 5/3/2010

After having the smelly anti-fatigue mats in the basement for two years...this is exactly what I was looking for! Better then what I had expected. Easy to install...no smell...SUPER FAST SHIPPING! Ordered on Monday, had the tiles early Saturday morning. Wish I would have bought these sooner. Now looking at finishing the other side of the basement. GREAT PRODUCT!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement - Home Gym
Excellent rubber floor tiles!
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Kansas City, KS 5/1/2010

I am very pleased with the quality, appearance and durability of the 8mm Strong Rubber Tile. It is an excellent choice for flooring in an exercise/workout room.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Great and easy to install
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
David Chong from Dublin, CA 4/29/2010

Just layed the 2x2 interlocking tiles in my new gym. The old room was previously floored with 18" tiles and grout. The tiles layed over the tiles with easy and still are virtually seamless. Doing it yourself was easy and saved myself about $1000 in costs. Just used a piece of plywood and a box cutter to cut the pieces for the edges.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
8MM rubber tiles for Gym Floor
4/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Long Island, NY 4/28/2010

Great product - looks incredible. Can not even tell that they are tiles, looks like one piece because the interlocking is so tight. It is a harder surface than I expected, so laying on it is tough w/o a mat, but overall love it.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Great Deal! Looks Great!
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Pete from Ellicott City, MD 4/8/2010

I installed these tiles in my home gym myself. They turned out great and I got them in less than a week.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Best bang for the Buck
4/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
David from Albuquerque, NM 3/29/2010

I was looking for some quality rubber gym tiles and these are excellent in terms of quality. I bought some cheap rubber tiles from another site that locked together like crap and the solid color I later found out was painted on latex paint on black tiles. They lasted me less than 6 months before the paint wore off and I was never happy with them due to the low quality and shoddy appearance. Elizabeth with rubber flooring inc suggested I try these out and I am much much happier with these tiles. They lock together way better and the quality is clearly 5 steps up from those crap tiles I bought previously from another company.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym in spare bedroom.