8mm Strong Rubber Tiles

Price from
$2.19 sqft
$8.76 Tile
reg: $2.92 sqft
tile $11.68
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.8/5
(177 reviews)

Love this product
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Steph from Los Angeles, CA 6/12/2010

Looks seamless, style looks nice in room, (we went with the white speckled on black tiles). A little harder than I expected, but I love our new flooring overall. Great price and great product. I would just recommend separate mats for any floor work.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Garage converted to gym
Great product at a fair price
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
bopper from NJ 6/10/2010

Product was installed easily, looks very attractive and it's sturdy. It would be very difficult to cut this with a sheet rock knife as advertised, i quickly went to a finer cut hacker saw and the install went great from there. rubber flooring inc made an initial mistake and quickly addressed it, pleaseure to work with

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement/workout room
Home Gym Flooring
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Westminster, MD 5/19/2010

We purchased the 8 mm rubber interlocking tiles and what an excellent product!! My husband & I installed it in just a few hours. It was easy and it looks great! It is perfect for our home gym.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Great Product
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Kevin from Detroit, MI 5/18/2010

This was my second purchase from Rubber Flooring Inc. I used the Rubber tile for behind a basement bar and liked it so much I bought enough to do my basement storage room. Large shipment came promptly and the freight company was easy to deal with. Tile was placed on a grated cement floor and you can hardly see the seams even when looking for them. I have referred Rubber Flooring Inc to many friends and family.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement Bar and Storage/Laundry Room
Perfect Floor!
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Arvada, CO 5/3/2010

After having the smelly anti-fatigue mats in the basement for two years...this is exactly what I was looking for! Better then what I had expected. Easy to install...no smell...SUPER FAST SHIPPING! Ordered on Monday, had the tiles early Saturday morning. Wish I would have bought these sooner. Now looking at finishing the other side of the basement. GREAT PRODUCT!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement - Home Gym
Excellent rubber floor tiles!
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Kansas City, KS 5/1/2010

I am very pleased with the quality, appearance and durability of the 8mm Strong Rubber Tile. It is an excellent choice for flooring in an exercise/workout room.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Great and easy to install
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
David Chong from Dublin, CA 4/29/2010

Just layed the 2x2 interlocking tiles in my new gym. The old room was previously floored with 18" tiles and grout. The tiles layed over the tiles with easy and still are virtually seamless. Doing it yourself was easy and saved myself about $1000 in costs. Just used a piece of plywood and a box cutter to cut the pieces for the edges.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
8MM rubber tiles for Gym Floor
4/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Long Island, NY 4/28/2010

Great product - looks incredible. Can not even tell that they are tiles, looks like one piece because the interlocking is so tight. It is a harder surface than I expected, so laying on it is tough w/o a mat, but overall love it.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Great Deal! Looks Great!
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Pete from Ellicott City, MD 4/8/2010

I installed these tiles in my home gym myself. They turned out great and I got them in less than a week.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Best bang for the Buck
4/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
David from Albuquerque, NM 3/29/2010

I was looking for some quality rubber gym tiles and these are excellent in terms of quality. I bought some cheap rubber tiles from another site that locked together like crap and the solid color I later found out was painted on latex paint on black tiles. They lasted me less than 6 months before the paint wore off and I was never happy with them due to the low quality and shoddy appearance. Elizabeth with rubber flooring inc suggested I try these out and I am much much happier with these tiles. They lock together way better and the quality is clearly 5 steps up from those crap tiles I bought previously from another company.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym in spare bedroom.
Excellent Product
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Charlene from Pawling, NY 3/28/2010

We installed the 8mm strong rubber tiles in our townhome community gym and it came out great. It was very easy to install and really does look seamless. Great product and a great price. Thank you.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Townhome community gym
Very Satisfied Customer!
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Richard from Branchburg, NJ 3/19/2010

First, let me say that I never write reviews - in this case I feel so strongly that I've made an exception. I was somewhat skeptical before ordering these tiles for my newly finished basement gym. I'd just returned tiles I'd already purchased from HomeDepot because they were a terrible fit, certainly far from an invisible seam! All I really had to go on was pictures & reviews on this site. I made the right choice - these tiles look wonderful in my new gym. They truly are virtually seamless, and they were very easy to install. I went with a wall-to-wall installation and cutting the tiles to fit was quick & easy using a utility knife. My only complaint is that it took too long for the product to actually ship, but the results were worth the wait and I would order these tiles again. I'm extremely pleased with the finished results!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement, Home Gym
Wonderful Product
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Tami from Sarasota, FL 3/12/2010

I needed a new floor for my laundry room and I thought a rubber floor would be the perfect solution. I really wanted to go with something that would be easy to install but that was also cost effective. I spoke with a customer service person and they recommended these tiles to me. I was told these tiles would install quickly and they were right! Had to do a few cuts since I went with the wall to wall coverage, but that was very easy to do. The room looks great! I am extremely satisfied with this product and will be purchasing more tiles to use for my home gym.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Laundry Room
Great stuff!
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Mikey from Henderson, KY 3/11/2010

Shipped fast. Installed quick. Didn't even need to glue them down. These tiles look awesome! I needed to cover an ugly cement floor in my basement and now it looks like a million bucks! I wish there were more color options, though.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Excellent Product
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Peggy from Louisville, KY 2/17/2010

I purchased these tiles for my basement home gym. The tiles were so easy to install and the floor turned out great. They are practically seamless! It really looks like one continuous floor. This is a great product and is very cost effective. I would recommend these tiles to anyone looking for rubber gym flooring. Customer service was also excellent. Everyone I spoke to was very helpful aand friendly. I would definitely buy from this company again!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Great floor
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Chester Springs, PA 2/13/2010

Great product; very easy to install and clean. Looks dynamite.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Amazing product, Amazing price!
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Big Dan from Reno, NV 1/20/2010

I purchased the 8mm tiles to make a gym room in my new house. It was clearly used as an office by the previous owner. I lad these tiles right on top of the thin and unpadded carpet that was in the room and it looks great! You can't even see the seams. It was easy to cut where needed and now all my friends are jealous! I will be sure to tell them just where to go to get the tiles. Thanks again for all your help answering my questions before I bought.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home office turned gym