8mm Strong Rubber Tiles

Price from
$2.19 sqft
$8.76 Tile
reg: $2.92 sqft
tile $11.68
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.8/5
(177 reviews)

Exercise area
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Greg Zickuhr from Stockbridge,WI 1/1/2011

Tiles were easy to install and came in a timely fashion. I was surprised at the weight, but the quality is great.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement exercise area
Great Product - Highly recommend them
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
MaryAnn from Hartland, WI 12/27/2010

We purchased these for home gym in our basement. They look great, feel great, and were super easy to install. Thanks for providing a product online that was exactly as described and pictured!

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Perfect For Gym
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Ken Callahan from Lake City, Florida 12/19/2010

I was afraid to purchase tiles without seeing them first. What if they weren't thick enough? What if they smelled like rubber? I took the plunge and I am not sorry. They are exactly what I had in mind and they don't stink. They fit so tightly you don't notice the seams unless you are looking for them. They were simple to install except the last row. I had a hard time cutting a straight line but I managed and it turned out great. Those tiles are now the floor of our gym.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Gym
Great for the dogs!
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Karissa from Sparta, WI 12/17/2010

My use for the mats may be a little more nontraditional than most. I purchased them to create a playroom/agility training area in my basement for my dogs. Winters in Wisconsin are very long and not conducive to training outdoors, so with little other option I decided to mat my basement. I installed the entire floor by myself, filling a 20' x 22' room. I found it to be very easy, even for my "puzzle-challenged" self. It went very quickly. The dogs love it! They love having a warm, dry & safe place to run around. It seems to provide good traction for them and the cushioning can't beat. I'm glad I went for the 7/8" foam. My 80lb dog has done some damage to the mats, so his play time will be limited on them (his nails dug in and left some holes), but the two smaller dogs don't leave any marks on them at all. Added bonus -- It's really nice looking!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement -- Dog Room
Home Gym Flooring
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
ETH from Stamford, CT 12/12/2010

We made two recent purchases of 8MM black/20% grey rubber tiles for our new home gym floor, and another room in the basement. The tiles are attractive, sturdy, and the interlocking seams almost invisible after installation. Aesthetic factors were important to us as well as having a resilient, strong, protective floor for commercial-level gym equipment and free weights. We are very pleased and the investment was worth it. I recommend Rubber Flooring Inc. to others with similar needs.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Gym, basement
Perfect home gym flooring
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Rick from Charlotte, N.C. 11/25/2010

I used the flooring tiles in my home gym and they are awesome. They were easy to install and when cuts needed to be made.....all it took was a sharpe razor knife and a straight edge. I placed my order online and there was an error in calculating the number of tiles I needed for my room. I called and the representative quickly corrected the situation and sent out missing tiles. The customer service was great.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
Great For Home Gym
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Dorchester, MA 11/24/2010

The 8 mm interlocking rubber tiles were perfect for my home gym. They were easy to install, the seams are nearly invisible, and they are very durable.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement Home Gym
workout room
4/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Barstow, CA 11/15/2010

I purchased these due to the price. I will have to wait and see on thier wear but they do interlock beautifully. It makes a very nice looking floor with hard to see seams. They are the basic black.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - workout room
Excellent product!!!
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Bill from Attleboro, MA 11/10/2010

This product was all it was presented to be. I was a little nervous pruchasing $700+ of tiles on-line without physically examining the product. But, I was very pleased when it was delivered. All of the tiles were uniform and the interlocks had a very tight tolerance die cut. This allowed a perfect visual installation for which you would be very challenged to see any of the lines where the tiles connect. My other concern about a strong odor was also assuaged as the slight smell that did exist dissipated in a few days. Highly recommed this product.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement floor for a home gym
I LOVE THIS FLOOR!!!
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Michelle from Chapmansboro, TN 11/6/2010

It shipped faster than expected (awesome!) and was so easy to install. Took about 20 minutes to install in a 10'x12' workout room. And the person I spoke to on the phone to place the order was incredibly helpful. I recommend this great product and wonderful company to anyone looking for gym flooring!!!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym
Great Product, would recommend highly
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Chad from Millstadt, IL 10/25/2010

I really was impressed with the product that came. I expected their to be slight gaps in the interlocking edges and am hardly able to tell that the floor is a bunch of pieces. The shipping was as promised and well packaged. I will use this company for future purchases as they were the least expensive I could find with my research. I just wish rubber wasn't so heavy..... Thanks rubberflooring.com

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement gym
8mm Rubber Tiles are Truly "Seamless"
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Jon from Longmont, CO 10/10/2010

I recently installed the 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles (400 sq. feet) in my basement home gym. I was initially concerned regarding the ability of the tiles to compensate for expansion joints and minor uneven surfaces in the existing concrete floor as the tiles are one of the thinner products offered by Rubber Flooring, Inc. However, I was very pleased at the outcome, and most of the abnormalities are nearly invisible as are the seams of the tiles. Although the rubber is relatively thin, the shock absorption properties appear to be adequate for aerobics as well as weightlifting. Furthermore, several of the tiles showed up with minor damage, presumably from the manufacturing process, and customer service was very responsive with respect to providing replacements. Great product, and great customer service!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement Home Gym
basement gym floor
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Montville, NJ 10/9/2010

We purchased the 8mm rubber floor tiles to cover our basement gym floor. We were originally looking at a thicker, more expensive tile but we called with some questions and a rep steered us toward this tile for our application. The online purchase was very easy and quick. Shipping was very fast (even faster than the estimate) and the amount of flooring based on the online calculator was perfect. The installation was straight forward and simple. Even though our room had some irregular sections which required additional cutting, the product was easy to cut and install. The interlocking seams are invisible and the floor looks great. We followed the cleaning instructions and it is very easy to maintain. The tiles had a very low odor which was completely gone after 2 weeks. We would highly recommend this product.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
Exercise room
4/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from New Hampshire 9/30/2010

The tiles were very easy to install and interlock tightly. The floor provides a comfortable surface to exercise on and is easy to clean. We are considering installing more rubber flooring in our dog room.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Exercise room
Terrific product and service
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from San Juan Islands, WA 9/21/2010

We ordered these tiles for a school art/lunchroom area. They were easy to install and are very low-maintenance. Our original floor lifted up from heat expansion, but these stay down and don't move at all. Better even than the floor, though, was the customer service. We had a problem with our order, and the response was absolutely incredible-- tiles were shipped overnight and we were shocked to have everything fixed before we had even figured out how we would start the year without a full floor. We would give 10 stars for customer service if we could!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - School art/lunch room
Looks good.
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Iowa 7/26/2010

Very easy to install. Looks almost seamless.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Rubber tiles for playroom
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Richard from Iowa 7/22/2010

I installed these, quite easily in a playroom. They are perfect for the kids--boys, to build on, play with cars, etc. It's durable, inexpeonsive, and did I mention easy to install.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Playroom
Home Gym Flooring
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Greenbrae, CA 6/22/2010

The flooring is amazing. We are really happy we went with Rubber Flooring Inc. I had done a lot of research on prices and durability and it turns out Rubber Flooring Inc had the best price, by at least $2 a square foot (some places charged up to $8 more a SQUARE FOOT). The only frustration came when we were sent one less tile, but they rectified that right away. Also, the shipping company had set up a time to deliver and an hour after the 4-hour delivery window they called to say they forgot to put it on the truck and ended up having to deliver at 1015pm. Other than that, we are more than happy with the product, It is amazing. The cut it your self option was quite simple and the room looks amazing!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Reilly floor
4/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Tom Reilly from Minneapolis 6/19/2010

The product worked out better than I expected. Relatively easy to install (a sharp box cutter helps) and your customer service agent, Bill was very accommodating and offered good installation suggestions. My only complaint is the shipment came in several days later than I requested. At the time I placed the order I gave more than adequate time to have the shipment arrive as requested. I was told your shipping dept was "confused" about the schedule.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym
great tile
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Staunton, Il 6/16/2010

Communication with the company was great as well as having my flooring arrive quickly. Installation went well even though it was a first time project. Be sure to pay attention to the arrows on the back of the tile when laying them down as there is a specific "grain" to the rubber. I'm very happy with the final out come of the room and would recommend these tile to anyone. Jon

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Exercise Room