Don't forget your FREE Samples! | Save 25% off ENTIRE site!
30 Day Money Back Guarantee Price Match
(800) 613-0996

8mm Strong Rubber Tiles

Price from
$2.28 sqft
$9.12 Tile
reg: $3.04 sqft
tile $12.16
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.8/5
(187 reviews)

Very Easy to Install
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Appleton, WI 2/22/2011

For someone who's barely capable of using a hammer, these rubber tiles were a breeze to install. They look great! I would easily recommend these to anyone.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Exercise Room
Workshop
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Randy from Carbondale, Co 2/18/2011

Very nice product works well for my shop/garage. Easy to lay down and cut to fit. Very happy with this product. Will use again in the future.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Workshop/Garage
Do it yourself
4/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Cary, NC 2/9/2011

The tiles were easy to install. I was a bit concerned over making cuts to fit around corners, door jams, etc. but it turned out very well. The key is enough sharp blades for your utility knife.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Great Product
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Ridgefield, CT 1/28/2011

I purchased and installed the rubber tiles for a pretty good size room and was thoroughly impressed. The product is heavy duty and very durable, easy to install, and looks great. I highly recommend this product if you are considering using it for a home gym.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
great product
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from new jersey 1/20/2011

great for gym floor...installed easily

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym
fit and finish is great
4/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
TD from NoVA 1/18/2011

Put these tiles in a home gym, 90 tiles for about 310 sq ft. Removed the old carpet and laid them over the carpet pad. We tried this installation to give more cushion to the floor, but the seams are not 'seamless' (I don't think it is a fault of the product). I bought only center tiles since I had odd cut-outs to make all around the perimeter of the room. I slid the cut tiles under the existing baseboard to give it a finished look. Did the work ourselves over a long weekend, about 15 hours (2/3 of that doing the finish cuts and fitting). The tiles are easy to work with, cut cleanly with a sharp utility knife, and look great. The surface finish on them is very consistent. Only one of the 90 tiles had a defect (surface blemish). The rubber smell is stong at first, especially after making so many cuts. The smell is a bit overpowering, but isn't so obnoxious as to give you a headache. It is rubber afterall. I've been running an exhaust fan in the room for a couple of days to help clear it out. I'm banking on the smell becoming less and less over time, as others have experienced.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym/Rec room
Really professional look
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Christy from Saint Jacob, IL 1/17/2011

I purchased the interlocking tiles for my exercise room in my basement. I purchased the 8mm tiles which were more than adequate to meet the needs of my cardio machines and weight equipment. The flooring was easy to install and gives the room a finished look. Rubber Flooring offered this product at the cheapest price on the internet, believe me I looked. They also delivered the product in a timely manner and I didn't have any problems with my orders. Thank you.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
Great 8mm interlocking tiles for my gym floor
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Jim from Monte Sereno., CA 1/15/2011

I have eight commercial grade weight machines. I moved into a new house recently where there just wasn't a room that would hold them all so I decided to set up my gym in one of the three garage bays. I ordered tiles to cover the 21 foot by 10 foot cement bay and laid them all by hand. It took about an hour and a half. The fit is excellent and practically seamless even though the floor has a slight roll to it. I don't have the weight equipment moved in yet, but I sent in photos of just the tiled area. I was a bit worried that there would be a lingering smell from the rubber tiles, but I can't smell them at all unless I put my nose right to the floor. They look really good, provide a great surface to put heavy machines on (one of the machines is 1800 pounds) as well as to walk on while working out. I definitely recommend these.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym in one of the garage bays
Same as the gym!
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Lance from Milwaukee, WI 1/11/2011

I received the interlocking tiles in about about 10 days. Customer service was great and help me decide the right product to go with. My brother and I installed the tiles in my basement on top of a floating bamboo floor in a 18'x14' area in about 30 min. The area has a slight L shape to it, I wasnt sure how the inside cornrer would work out but all I had to to was cut out a very small tab on one of the edge peices. Once the tiles are in place they look completely seamless. Make sure the tiles are going in square cuase they are heavy and you wont move the flooring once it's down without uninstalling them first.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
great purchase!
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Joan from Manasquan, NJ 1/9/2011

We used these rubber tiles for our basement home gym and could not be happier with our selection. As home improvements go, this was one of the best - installation was very easy and took only a little over an hour. The product looks great and you can hardly see any seems. Strongly recommend!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement home gym
Exercise area
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Greg Zickuhr from Stockbridge,WI 1/1/2011

Tiles were easy to install and came in a timely fashion. I was surprised at the weight, but the quality is great.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement exercise area
Great Product - Highly recommend them
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
MaryAnn from Hartland, WI 12/27/2010

We purchased these for home gym in our basement. They look great, feel great, and were super easy to install. Thanks for providing a product online that was exactly as described and pictured!

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Perfect For Gym
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Ken Callahan from Lake City, Florida 12/19/2010

I was afraid to purchase tiles without seeing them first. What if they weren't thick enough? What if they smelled like rubber? I took the plunge and I am not sorry. They are exactly what I had in mind and they don't stink. They fit so tightly you don't notice the seams unless you are looking for them. They were simple to install except the last row. I had a hard time cutting a straight line but I managed and it turned out great. Those tiles are now the floor of our gym.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Gym
Great for the dogs!
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Karissa from Sparta, WI 12/17/2010

My use for the mats may be a little more nontraditional than most. I purchased them to create a playroom/agility training area in my basement for my dogs. Winters in Wisconsin are very long and not conducive to training outdoors, so with little other option I decided to mat my basement. I installed the entire floor by myself, filling a 20' x 22' room. I found it to be very easy, even for my "puzzle-challenged" self. It went very quickly. The dogs love it! They love having a warm, dry & safe place to run around. It seems to provide good traction for them and the cushioning can't beat. I'm glad I went for the 7/8" foam. My 80lb dog has done some damage to the mats, so his play time will be limited on them (his nails dug in and left some holes), but the two smaller dogs don't leave any marks on them at all. Added bonus -- It's really nice looking!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement -- Dog Room
Home Gym Flooring
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
ETH from Stamford, CT 12/12/2010

We made two recent purchases of 8MM black/20% grey rubber tiles for our new home gym floor, and another room in the basement. The tiles are attractive, sturdy, and the interlocking seams almost invisible after installation. Aesthetic factors were important to us as well as having a resilient, strong, protective floor for commercial-level gym equipment and free weights. We are very pleased and the investment was worth it. I recommend Rubber Flooring Inc. to others with similar needs.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Gym, basement
Perfect home gym flooring
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Rick from Charlotte, N.C. 11/25/2010

I used the flooring tiles in my home gym and they are awesome. They were easy to install and when cuts needed to be made.....all it took was a sharpe razor knife and a straight edge. I placed my order online and there was an error in calculating the number of tiles I needed for my room. I called and the representative quickly corrected the situation and sent out missing tiles. The customer service was great.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
Great For Home Gym
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Dorchester, MA 11/24/2010

The 8 mm interlocking rubber tiles were perfect for my home gym. They were easy to install, the seams are nearly invisible, and they are very durable.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement Home Gym
workout room
4/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Barstow, CA 11/15/2010

I purchased these due to the price. I will have to wait and see on thier wear but they do interlock beautifully. It makes a very nice looking floor with hard to see seams. They are the basic black.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - workout room
Excellent product!!!
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Bill from Attleboro, MA 11/10/2010

This product was all it was presented to be. I was a little nervous pruchasing $700+ of tiles on-line without physically examining the product. But, I was very pleased when it was delivered. All of the tiles were uniform and the interlocks had a very tight tolerance die cut. This allowed a perfect visual installation for which you would be very challenged to see any of the lines where the tiles connect. My other concern about a strong odor was also assuaged as the slight smell that did exist dissipated in a few days. Highly recommed this product.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement floor for a home gym
I LOVE THIS FLOOR!!!
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Michelle from Chapmansboro, TN 11/6/2010

It shipped faster than expected (awesome!) and was so easy to install. Took about 20 minutes to install in a 10'x12' workout room. And the person I spoke to on the phone to place the order was incredibly helpful. I recommend this great product and wonderful company to anyone looking for gym flooring!!!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym