Don't forget your FREE Samples! | Save 25% off ENTIRE site!
30 Day Money Back Guarantee Price Match
(800) 613-0996

8mm Strong Rubber Tiles

Price from
$2.28 sqft
$9.12 Tile
reg: $3.04 sqft
tile $12.16
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.8/5
(187 reviews)

Recommended
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Josh from Atlanta 6/21/2012

Quality product! Fast shipping!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
My Rubber Garage Floor Project
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Craig from Duvall, WA 6/18/2012

Highly recommended. Product arrived in 4 days and was installed by me in my garage the same day. Project was 12' X 12', all seams fit perfect. Thank you Rubber Flooring Inc. Craig

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage
Rubber Flooring
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Scottsdale,AZ 6/18/2012

Took 2 hrs to install in a 11x17 room, looks awesome. Great product!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Gym
Great workshop floor
4/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Alprahretta, GA 6/17/2012

I had to replace the floor in my basement workshop. I choose the 8mm rcycled tire rubber tiles. They look and work great. The floor also receives wet foot traffic from outside and should hold up very well.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Basement workshop
Great deal and product
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Laguna Niguel, CA 6/6/2012

I received the floor tiles earlier than scheduled and they went together great. I'm using them for a sports flooring in the garage and it is firm enough for balancing but soft enough on your wrist/knees for burpees. Definitely recommend buying.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym in the garage.
8mm Strong Rubber Tiles
4/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Milwaukee, WI 5/10/2012

Extremely pleased with the product. Spent alot of time researching rubber tiles for our lower level excercise room. Easy to order, delivered on time, and installed quickly. Tiles were much more durable than others I looked at both online and at big box retailers. Seams are nearly invisible when installed over a level concrete floor.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Outstanding product and service
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
BOB from JOHNS CREEK, GA 5/10/2012

Truly an outstanding product. We installed it in a 14 X 16 gym. The installation was a piece of cake and it looks great. A call for some extra tiles and a couple of questions was expertly handled. I highly recommend this product and Rubber Flooring Inc. Cheers!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - HOME GYM
Basement Media Room
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Joshua Shannon from Wilmington, DE 4/28/2012


RubberFlooringInc- Customer


I would absolutely recommend this product to anyone who is interested. I've been working on refinishing our basement for a few months and wanted new flooring for the concrete floor. I wanted something that would be ok if it got wet (since my basement isn't 100% waterproof) but would also be warm and comfortable to walk on. The rubber tiles are the perfect solution. These tiles were so simple to install. Honestly, the video tutorial makes it sound simple because it is. I'm so happy with how it turned out too. The seams between the tiles blend very well and the floor looks smooth and cohesive. I have two suggestions for potential customers. First, make sure you order enough center tiles. I would recommend getting a few more center tiles than you think if you are installing to the edge of a room. I ended up with extra edge tiles and was one center tile short. You can always cut off the puzzle piece edge of a center tile to make an edge tile. You can't really make an edge tile into a center tile. The second thing to know is that since the tiles are rubber, they do have a strong rubber smell. I would recommend trying to let them air out a little (in a garage or porch) for a few days before installing. It helped my basement not have as strong of an odor. I am extremely happy with this product and would definitely recommend it to anyone!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement Media Room
Great Service
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Nashville 4/25/2012

Great product and delivery was fast.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Gym
Gym flooring
4/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Boston, MA 4/24/2012

The floor is high quality as advertised. Very easy to install and immediately transformed our workout space.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
Exactly as Advertised
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Steve from Burlington, VT 4/24/2012

We put our floor in our basement gym. It went down quickly (about 8 hours to install just over 500 square feet, including some compound cuts around doorways) and it looks great. Probably the best feature of this product is how the seams disappear when the floor goes down. Our builder came by to look at the floor and he didn't believe it wasn't a single piece of rubber at first. It's super durable and tough; I've got a treadmill and dumbbell racks on the floor and they haven't made even the slightest impression in the rubber.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Good stuff
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from GA 4/18/2012

Excellent floor, easy installation, prompt delivery. Professional quality stuff. Very happy.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
Happy Customer
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Karen K. from Manhattan, KS 4/17/2012

Images sent in by happy customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer


  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Lobby
Ideal flooring solution for our porch
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Lee from Manhatta, KS 4/13/2012

I'm so glad we found this flooring on the Internet. Though I do have some observations at the end that do not affect how happy I am with this product. Finding flooring for our 700 sq ft enclosed seasonal porch was driving us crazy. Everything either looked tacky or needed a temperature controlled environment or absolute stability or a certain temp range for installation. The tiles were a find! No glue, no temperature restrictions for installation. I suppose we'll have to see how it reacts to living with a full year of temp ranges out there...98 in the summer to 30 in the winter. But so far so good. And installation was easy. I'm female and with my husband away I laid the whole 700 sq ft by myself in two days. And I think it looks great. Those observations now: a utility knife does cut the tiles but not as easily as it appears in the installation video...at least not for me. Even with a brand new blade, I always needed at least two passes, and usually three, sometimes four. Also: Sore as they get, fingers work best for working the tabs together, though I finished off by banging along the seam with a rubber mallet. Most places the seam almost disappears. Another observation regarding *ordering*: Order just one corner tile and enough edges for two sides of the room. Make all the rest center tiles. Another review suggested that and I wish I had taken taken the suggestion. You'll have to trim pieces to fit the other corners and far edges, so those might as well be center pieces. You could get two edge pieces from one tile, and any tiles left over can replace one you damage in the center or edge of the room. The tiles I have left over are all edge and corner pieces, no use if a tile in the center is damaged. I'll have to order more tile for replacement.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Seasonal Porch
Used it for my basement Gym
4/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Sonija from Brooklyn, NY 3/26/2012

Product is great...installed it on my concrete basement floor, looks great was exactly what I was looking for.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
MTech Fitness Center
4/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Angie Rubeck from Denver, Co 3/8/2012

The mats we ordered fit our fitness center perfectly, and were easy to install. We really like them!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Workplace fitness center
Better than I expected
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Redlands, CA 2/29/2012

These rubber tiles were purchased for my P90X gym in my garage. I could not be happier with the quality and look of the tiles. I got a pre-cut area so I did not need to do any cutting so the floor went together in about 20min. I highly recommend this flooring.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage
Awesome New Home Gym
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Evelyn Hamann from Lake Oswego, OR 2/29/2012

We are excited to have a clean, functional, visually pleasing rubber tile flooring in our new home basement gym! Tiles were easy to install and look great!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Great product at an excellent price
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Noel from Laconia, NH 2/29/2012

Delivery was fast and freindly. Tiles interlocked perfectly the layout went together quickly with very little waste. Very happy with the product and Rubber Flooring Inc. would recommend this product for easy to install gym flooring.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - gym
Great experience with your company
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Connecticut 2/12/2012

I found your site easy to navigate and helped me choose the right product for my project. I am putting a gym in the basement and I purchased the 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles black with gray fleck. I found the project estimator to be very easy to use and was accurate. I ended up getting 58 tiles for my project and had 5 left over at the end which is perfect in case i need to replace any down the road. Tiles arrived within 2 weeks by common carrier carefully packaged on a small skid. Installation was a easy as well even though i had multiple inside and outside corners to contend with. Floor looks great installed...cannot even see the seams. Already using it and it is comfortable underfoot. I highly recommend this company and its products

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement gym