Don't forget your FREE Samples! | Save 25% off ENTIRE site!
30 Day Money Back Guarantee Price Match
(800) 613-0996

8mm Strong Rubber Tiles

Price from
$2.28 sqft
$9.12 Tile
reg: $3.04 sqft
tile $12.16
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.8/5
(187 reviews)

This is the best flooring ever!
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Angela P. from Milwaukee, Wi. 1/30/2013

I love my new flooring. It looks great in my studio space. I no longer have to worry about the floor/matte sliding or clients slipping. It is durable and clean up is a breeze.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home studio
Happy Customer
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Richard S. from North Andover, MA 1/16/2013


Images sent in by happy customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Great product and service
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
rick from boston, ma 1/7/2013

The rep that helped us purchase the order was extremely helpful and knowledgable. The tiles went down easily and seem to hold together as advertised. Cutting the tiles along the walls is a bit of an art, but I got more proficient as time went on. I finished our 800 sq foot basement doing it part-time (nights and weekend) in about a week. Its been down for only 2 weeks, but I would definitely reccomend the product if you are handy and don't mind do-it-yourself home projects.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement
Home Gym Floor
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Dixon, IL 12/21/2012

Product arrived very well packaged exactly as ordered. Freight carrier was great(YRC). Product went in my basement on concrete floor for my home gym. Installed 18'x12' room in less than 45 minutes. End cuts were very easy to make with a razor knife and straightedge. A couple of scores and the cut was done. Room is now much more comfortable as it insulates the cold floor.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
Overall good experience
4/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Dave from Raleigh, NC 12/18/2012

I purchased the 8 mm strong rubber tiles for a home gym. For those considering the purchase I have the following comments. 1) The tiles are plenty thick for a gym floor (could probably buy 6 mm tiles and save some money). 2) The tiles are very easy to cut and install. 3) Although the website doesn't mention it, the tiles are directional. Each tile has a series of numbers and arrows printed on the bottom. Consequently, each tile has a top and bottom (i.e. tiles can't be flipped over and moved to a new spot if you make a mistake!). Very importantly, you must orient all of the arrows in the same direction. If not, the tiles will be more difficult to interlock, gaps will form at the seams and the grain of the tiles will not match (i.e. some tiles will look gray in color while others will appear black in color) giving the floor a random (unappealing) checker board pattern. The gaps between the tiles were large - big enough for sweat to get between the tiles and damage my underlying floor. These problems are easily solved if you are working with "center tiles" because you can just rotate them until the arrows point in the same direction. The problem cannot be easily solved if you are working with "border tiles" because they cannot be freely rotated. In my case, the company aggreed to replace 7 of the "border tiles" I originally purchased with 7 "center tiles". While I am happy overall, being given "center tiles" forced me to trim each tile (to get rid of the interlocking tabs) so that I could make a rectangle. This modification to my plan resulted in more installation time and a smaller rubber tile floor than I purchased. I recommend buying only "center tiles" and trimming them to the approximate size you need. Otherwise, you may have the same issue I had and be stuck seeking replacement tiles. The return process has not been difficult (pictures required), but it is, in my opinion, pretty slow. More than two weeks have passed since I made the request for the replacemnt tiles and they haven't been shipped yet. To be fair, the customer service representative has kept me informed during the process (via email and phone) and was upfront that it would take some time to get the tiles to me due to manufacturing constraints. Overall, I really like the tiles and am happy with the service.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
Great product! Great Service! Great Price!
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
JP's Fitness Solutions from Jamaica Plain, MA 12/16/2012

I got just what I asked for in a timely manner. Easy to install and looks great! Will surely order more when I'm ready for the next room. Thanks Rubber Flooring!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Personal Training Studio
Great product, easy to install
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Los Angeles, CA 12/2/2012

We needed a rubber floor for a new home gym. I wanted a floor that would stand up to using heavy weights and give good support for my wife's cardio routines. I was concerned these tiles were too thin but after using them for a month I can say they work great. The room we tiled was a very odd shape. We had lots of cuts to make but with a sharp knife, lots of measuring, and patience the floor went in easily. The tiles interlock tightly and the joints are hard to see. The tiles are easy to clean and don't show dusty footprints much. We are very happy with the results. Order a few extra tiles to give you peace of mind for the install ang get going on building the gym you deserve!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
Looks Great-Easy to Install
4/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Spring, TX 12/1/2012

For a workout room floor, it looks great. Easy to install. Room size calculator left me trimming 2 inches from one end (Utility knife and a yard stick worked perfectly). Smell of rubber has been very strong. It has taken a while to air out (over a week with windows open). Visitors to the house think it is awesome. Great wow factor.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Quality Tough Material
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Big Ray from Oklahoma City, OK 11/28/2012

I purchased this product to have an area to exercise in my home that isn't carpeted. It is durable material and well made. If I had to do it again I would make the same purchase.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - In living room
Just as advertised
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
B. from DC 11/17/2012

This rubber flooring has a strong odor (which I expected), but crack a couple windows for about 3 days or a week and the smell will eventually fade. Good quality rubber, so far is protecting my wood floor but i haven't really used my home gym yet, im still buying equipment so we shall see. Hopefully it'll protect my floor well once I start using my gym heavy in about a month...However an overall good buy, everyone who has seen my flooring has complemented it, I especially love the blue and black coloring of the rubber flooring, its just right!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym
Ok product
3/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Amit Vora from Jessup MD 11/16/2012

Flooring was easy to install. Products collects a lot of dirt, and constantly needs to be cleaned.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - gyn floor
Great Product
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Poughkeepsie, NY 11/1/2012

Bought this product for our small business gym area. The tiles are a bit thinner than I expected but adequate. They fit together great and found we needed a few more - called and they got them right out. Great Customer Service.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
Rubber flooring
4/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Andy from Miami, FL 10/30/2012

The floor arrived quickly and was easy to install.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
Looks great, easy installation
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Kelly B from Charleston, SC 10/15/2012

Great product and easy installation. Seems very durable and looks like a commercial gym floor.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Super Flooring
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from NH 10/10/2012

This flooring is super. Good quality, durable, easy to install. Nothing but great things to say about it. Used in a converted basement/home gym. Highly recommend this product.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
Great Home Gym Flooring!
4/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
DianeSmile from Sacramento, CA 8/27/2012

I purchased these tiles and asked a friend to help me install them. I had an appointment in the morning and when I returned, he had almost finished the room! They look great and have a good, comfortable feel underfoot. Cons: 1) Had to purchase 3 additional tiles, despite using the flooring calculator on-site, and there is no "Rush Delivery". 2)The smell is overpowering at first; I turned on my ceiling fan, opened the windows and closed the door for two days to allow it to dissipate. 3) The tiles show dust A LOT, and I have to mop them often. However, despite the Cons, I am very glad that I purchased the tiles as they provide a great flooring under heavy gym equipment and are ideal for floor exercise!

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Great for Garage Gym
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Lacey, WA 8/3/2012

Purchased for a small home gym in the garage. I wanted something I could park the car on when I needed without damaging the flooring and this works great. Calling got a much better shipping rate and the customer service was great!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage
Wonderful choice for home gym
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Nancy from Michigan 7/30/2012

The rubber tiles arrived quickly and were exactly as described. The person I hired to install them said they went in easily over a concrete basement floor, and he was so impressed he'd recommend them to others. I ordered the solid black and found, as another reviewer mentioned, that they show dusty footprints, etc. This readily cleans up with a damp mop. The 8 mm thickness provides a comfortable workout flooring--even over concrete.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - home gym in basement
Beautiful New Workout Room
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Chris from Charlotte, NC 7/17/2012

We found Rubber Flooring online and when it was delivered, we were a little nervous about starting the whole project. It was a little tricky cutting the intricate areas around door frames, etc. but the room turned out beautiful! The product is high quality and works exactly like they tell you it will. We had several pieces left over, but have saved them just in case we need them later. I would highly recommend this flooring, especially if you're at all handy.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
Awesome for my home crossfit gym!
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Severn, MD 6/29/2012

I drop a ton of heavy weights on this flooring with no issues of noise or compression. For crossfit gyms, this stuff rocks.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement gym