8mm Strong Rubber Tiles

Price from
$2.19 sqft
$8.76 Tile
reg: $2.92 sqft
tile $11.68
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.8/5
(177 reviews)

Ok product
3/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Amit Vora from Jessup MD 11/16/2012

Flooring was easy to install. Products collects a lot of dirt, and constantly needs to be cleaned.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - gyn floor
Great Product
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Poughkeepsie, NY 11/1/2012

Bought this product for our small business gym area. The tiles are a bit thinner than I expected but adequate. They fit together great and found we needed a few more - called and they got them right out. Great Customer Service.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
Rubber flooring
4/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Andy from Miami, FL 10/30/2012

The floor arrived quickly and was easy to install.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
Looks great, easy installation
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Kelly B from Charleston, SC 10/15/2012

Great product and easy installation. Seems very durable and looks like a commercial gym floor.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Super Flooring
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from NH 10/10/2012

This flooring is super. Good quality, durable, easy to install. Nothing but great things to say about it. Used in a converted basement/home gym. Highly recommend this product.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
Great Home Gym Flooring!
4/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
DianeSmile from Sacramento, CA 8/27/2012

I purchased these tiles and asked a friend to help me install them. I had an appointment in the morning and when I returned, he had almost finished the room! They look great and have a good, comfortable feel underfoot. Cons: 1) Had to purchase 3 additional tiles, despite using the flooring calculator on-site, and there is no "Rush Delivery". 2)The smell is overpowering at first; I turned on my ceiling fan, opened the windows and closed the door for two days to allow it to dissipate. 3) The tiles show dust A LOT, and I have to mop them often. However, despite the Cons, I am very glad that I purchased the tiles as they provide a great flooring under heavy gym equipment and are ideal for floor exercise!

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Great for Garage Gym
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Lacey, WA 8/3/2012

Purchased for a small home gym in the garage. I wanted something I could park the car on when I needed without damaging the flooring and this works great. Calling got a much better shipping rate and the customer service was great!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage
Wonderful choice for home gym
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Nancy from Michigan 7/30/2012

The rubber tiles arrived quickly and were exactly as described. The person I hired to install them said they went in easily over a concrete basement floor, and he was so impressed he'd recommend them to others. I ordered the solid black and found, as another reviewer mentioned, that they show dusty footprints, etc. This readily cleans up with a damp mop. The 8 mm thickness provides a comfortable workout flooring--even over concrete.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - home gym in basement
Beautiful New Workout Room
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Chris from Charlotte, NC 7/17/2012

We found Rubber Flooring online and when it was delivered, we were a little nervous about starting the whole project. It was a little tricky cutting the intricate areas around door frames, etc. but the room turned out beautiful! The product is high quality and works exactly like they tell you it will. We had several pieces left over, but have saved them just in case we need them later. I would highly recommend this flooring, especially if you're at all handy.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
Awesome for my home crossfit gym!
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Severn, MD 6/29/2012

I drop a ton of heavy weights on this flooring with no issues of noise or compression. For crossfit gyms, this stuff rocks.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement gym
Recommended
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Josh from Atlanta 6/21/2012

Quality product! Fast shipping!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
My Rubber Garage Floor Project
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Craig from Duvall, WA 6/18/2012

Highly recommended. Product arrived in 4 days and was installed by me in my garage the same day. Project was 12' X 12', all seams fit perfect. Thank you Rubber Flooring Inc. Craig

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage
Rubber Flooring
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Scottsdale,AZ 6/18/2012

Took 2 hrs to install in a 11x17 room, looks awesome. Great product!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Gym
Great workshop floor
4/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Alprahretta, GA 6/17/2012

I had to replace the floor in my basement workshop. I choose the 8mm rcycled tire rubber tiles. They look and work great. The floor also receives wet foot traffic from outside and should hold up very well.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Basement workshop
Great deal and product
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Laguna Niguel, CA 6/6/2012

I received the floor tiles earlier than scheduled and they went together great. I'm using them for a sports flooring in the garage and it is firm enough for balancing but soft enough on your wrist/knees for burpees. Definitely recommend buying.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym in the garage.
8mm Strong Rubber Tiles
4/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Milwaukee, WI 5/10/2012

Extremely pleased with the product. Spent alot of time researching rubber tiles for our lower level excercise room. Easy to order, delivered on time, and installed quickly. Tiles were much more durable than others I looked at both online and at big box retailers. Seams are nearly invisible when installed over a level concrete floor.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Outstanding product and service
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
BOB from JOHNS CREEK, GA 5/10/2012

Truly an outstanding product. We installed it in a 14 X 16 gym. The installation was a piece of cake and it looks great. A call for some extra tiles and a couple of questions was expertly handled. I highly recommend this product and Rubber Flooring Inc. Cheers!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - HOME GYM
Basement Media Room
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Joshua Shannon from Wilmington, DE 4/28/2012


RubberFlooringInc- Customer


I would absolutely recommend this product to anyone who is interested. I've been working on refinishing our basement for a few months and wanted new flooring for the concrete floor. I wanted something that would be ok if it got wet (since my basement isn't 100% waterproof) but would also be warm and comfortable to walk on. The rubber tiles are the perfect solution. These tiles were so simple to install. Honestly, the video tutorial makes it sound simple because it is. I'm so happy with how it turned out too. The seams between the tiles blend very well and the floor looks smooth and cohesive. I have two suggestions for potential customers. First, make sure you order enough center tiles. I would recommend getting a few more center tiles than you think if you are installing to the edge of a room. I ended up with extra edge tiles and was one center tile short. You can always cut off the puzzle piece edge of a center tile to make an edge tile. You can't really make an edge tile into a center tile. The second thing to know is that since the tiles are rubber, they do have a strong rubber smell. I would recommend trying to let them air out a little (in a garage or porch) for a few days before installing. It helped my basement not have as strong of an odor. I am extremely happy with this product and would definitely recommend it to anyone!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement Media Room
Great Service
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Nashville 4/25/2012

Great product and delivery was fast.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Gym
Gym flooring
4/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Boston, MA 4/24/2012

The floor is high quality as advertised. Very easy to install and immediately transformed our workout space.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym