Don't forget your FREE Samples! | Save 25% off ENTIRE site!
30 Day Money Back Guarantee Price Match
(800) 613-0996

8mm Strong Rubber Tiles

Price from
$2.28 sqft
$9.12 Tile
reg: $3.04 sqft
tile $12.16
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.8/5
(187 reviews)

Great finished. Tough to put in
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Reedley CA 8/8/2013

Blue specks look great! Very professional. The locking joints have slight play so 1/16th of an inch play times 6 or 7 tiles creates havoc when putting in the last pieces. Best to start in middle of room and work out to corners. Looks great and would buy again. I found rubberflooring to have exceptional service.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Great Flooring
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Erin from North Texas 7/21/2013

We purchased for our workout room. We laid it over plywood and love it. My husband and son installed it, using a box cutter and straight edge to cut it to fit. There was no smell of rubber. It looks nice and works well for our workout room. Customer service was very helpful in ordering to make sure we ordered what we needed to fit the room. He also gave tips on cutting to fit. Very good product and service!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Happy Customer
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Clifford D. from Cranesvillle, PA 7/15/2013

Happy Customer

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Awesome!
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Milwaukee 7/15/2013

I've had my tiles in for almost six months, and love them. Very durable, but comfortable enough to exercise on. I bought all center tiles, and cut them to the correct fit. It worked really well that way. Tiles fit together, and look seamless to me. Very happy so far!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement Gym
Great Product
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from San Antonio, TX 6/30/2013

Installed easily. Make sure you have sharp blades and change often-the rubber is tuff stuff. Quick delivery, very satisfied with everything.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
Good Product, Great Price, Good Service
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Lee R from Charleston, SC 6/28/2013

I ordered this product and installed it myself and saved half of what I was quoted by my contractor. In fact, my contractor wanted to know where I got it because he said it was cheaper than he could buy it. The product was shipped promptly, arrived in good condition, and was easy to install. No issues with the product since installation. All in all, a good product at a great price.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Office gym
Looks Great, Easy to Install
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Fredericksburg, VA 6/18/2013

This flooring looks fantastic and was very easy to install using just a utility knife, straight edge (T-square), and measuring tape. The flooring completely changed the way our workout room looks and functions. I would recommend this product to anyone. Take your time measuring and you'll have no regrets!
Images sent in by happy customer

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Great Product - my wife loves it!
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Bob Gude from Fort Worth, Texas 6/13/2013

I used this to cover the crumbling concrete on my patio, and I have had several compliments on the project. Replacing the concrete would have cost about 3,000 dollars. I covered it with the 8mm tiles for less than 2,000 dollars and could have saved 900 dollars more if my arthritic knees would have allowed me to do it myself. (Installing the irregularly-shaped, ten-cornered, 350 square feet only cost $500 but I had to have some leveling of the concrete done too.) One word of caution--- if you are laying the tiles against a raised edge or wall, leave at least a quarter inch of space to allow for expansion as the installation instructions advise you to do. And the YRC Freight service was excellent. They called me when the product arrived at their local terminal to arrange a specific delivery date and the delivery-man was exceptionally courteous and helpful.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Patio
Great service, fast shipping, excellent product
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Austin, Texas 5/28/2013

The title sums it up. These folks delivered in spades in all aspects of the game.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Workbench
Exercise Room Installation
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Kathy from Waunakee, WI 5/27/2013

I purchased the tiles for an exercise room. I called in to ask a question before placing my order. The customer representative was very helpful and friendly. He placed the order for me, rather than having me order it online. The order arrived earlier than expected. The tiles are very high quality and look great in our exercise room, as well as being very durable.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Exercise Room
Great Product!
4/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Pontiac, MI 5/21/2013

This floor was easy to install and the finished product looked great. The only regret I have is that we got the black color. It shows all of the dirt and dust. I wish I would have gotten a lighter color to hide the dust.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Gym floor
We love it
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Cincinnati, OH 5/14/2013

This floor was exactly what we hoped it would be, was easy to install and cleans up nicely.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
Bar Application
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Mike W. from Beaverton, OR 4/30/2013

Installed this product in a busy bar with heavy traffic daily. Easy to install but took awhile due to many angles and curved shapes that required custom cutting with utility knife. Durability has been excellent. After 16 months, still looks as good as when installed. We now plan to expand the flooring into another section of the facility.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Commercial - Bar/Restaurant
Very Pleased
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Suwanee, Georgia 4/22/2013

The product was easy to put down. You need a good sharp utility knife to make the cuts. All in all we are very pleased. one thing to note on delivery. If the product is shipped Fedex you have to call and make an appt with them to deliver by lift gate truck once the product arrives in the local distribution facility. Couldn't understand why the product wasn't being delivered until I called.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
so far so good
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Jack from Boyertown PA 4/14/2013

The tiles are nice and heavy. When you put them together with the arrow on the back all pointing the same direction, the tiles blend in looking like one piece of flooring.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement
easy to install
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Henderson, Nevada 3/20/2013

I have never installed flooring before but this was so easy although there was a lot of labor involved. I took out the carpet myself and installed the tiles. It was difficult at first but now my new weight room looks excellent!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym
Happy Customer
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Scott K. from Georgetown, TX 3/15/2013

Happy Customer

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Great product and service
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
JG from Sicklerville, N.J. 3/13/2013

Flooring looks good, easy to install, perfect for the gym I installed in our basement. Product showed up a week earlier than expected, little rubber smell a few days. Would recommend highly.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Glad I did it!!
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
KVD from River Falls, WI 2/28/2013

I had originally ordered a foam floor (tiles) but changed to rubber tiles after reviewing what I planned to do with a Rubber Flooring rep. My equipment would have left permanent impressions on the foam tiles. I did an entire room, about 175 square foot. It looks awesome, professional and you cannot tell it is tiles (2x2). I matched the paint on the walls and ceiling and trim to the black with grey specs. Everyone that has seen it is highly complimentary and it is very functional. Rubber costs more than foam but it is well worth it and adds to the value of your home. You made me look like a genius. We have a Total Gym and Treadmill and some free weights and plan to hang a heavy bag. The floor is great for foot work, jump rope and easy on the knees. Super pleased with the product.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Impressive
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Eagle, ID 2/18/2013

The order came quickly, the flooring is heavy duty even at the 3/8 in width and all the pieces fit together well. They were not hard to trim with a heavy duty utility blade and they seem to clean up nicely with a wet rag/mop.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym