8mm Strong Rubber Tiles

Price from
$2.19 sqft
$8.76 Tile
reg: $2.92 sqft
tile $11.68
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.8/5
(177 reviews)

Great Product!
4/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Pontiac, MI 5/21/2013

This floor was easy to install and the finished product looked great. The only regret I have is that we got the black color. It shows all of the dirt and dust. I wish I would have gotten a lighter color to hide the dust.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Gym floor
We love it
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Cincinnati, OH 5/14/2013

This floor was exactly what we hoped it would be, was easy to install and cleans up nicely.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
Bar Application
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Mike W. from Beaverton, OR 4/30/2013

Installed this product in a busy bar with heavy traffic daily. Easy to install but took awhile due to many angles and curved shapes that required custom cutting with utility knife. Durability has been excellent. After 16 months, still looks as good as when installed. We now plan to expand the flooring into another section of the facility.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Commercial - Bar/Restaurant
Very Pleased
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Suwanee, Georgia 4/22/2013

The product was easy to put down. You need a good sharp utility knife to make the cuts. All in all we are very pleased. one thing to note on delivery. If the product is shipped Fedex you have to call and make an appt with them to deliver by lift gate truck once the product arrives in the local distribution facility. Couldn't understand why the product wasn't being delivered until I called.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
so far so good
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Jack from Boyertown PA 4/14/2013

The tiles are nice and heavy. When you put them together with the arrow on the back all pointing the same direction, the tiles blend in looking like one piece of flooring.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement
easy to install
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Henderson, Nevada 3/20/2013

I have never installed flooring before but this was so easy although there was a lot of labor involved. I took out the carpet myself and installed the tiles. It was difficult at first but now my new weight room looks excellent!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym
Happy Customer
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Scott K. from Georgetown, TX 3/15/2013

Happy Customer

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Great product and service
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
JG from Sicklerville, N.J. 3/13/2013

Flooring looks good, easy to install, perfect for the gym I installed in our basement. Product showed up a week earlier than expected, little rubber smell a few days. Would recommend highly.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Glad I did it!!
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
KVD from River Falls, WI 2/28/2013

I had originally ordered a foam floor (tiles) but changed to rubber tiles after reviewing what I planned to do with a Rubber Flooring rep. My equipment would have left permanent impressions on the foam tiles. I did an entire room, about 175 square foot. It looks awesome, professional and you cannot tell it is tiles (2x2). I matched the paint on the walls and ceiling and trim to the black with grey specs. Everyone that has seen it is highly complimentary and it is very functional. Rubber costs more than foam but it is well worth it and adds to the value of your home. You made me look like a genius. We have a Total Gym and Treadmill and some free weights and plan to hang a heavy bag. The floor is great for foot work, jump rope and easy on the knees. Super pleased with the product.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Impressive
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Eagle, ID 2/18/2013

The order came quickly, the flooring is heavy duty even at the 3/8 in width and all the pieces fit together well. They were not hard to trim with a heavy duty utility blade and they seem to clean up nicely with a wet rag/mop.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
This is the best flooring ever!
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Angela P. from Milwaukee, Wi. 1/30/2013

I love my new flooring. It looks great in my studio space. I no longer have to worry about the floor/matte sliding or clients slipping. It is durable and clean up is a breeze.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home studio
Happy Customer
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Richard S. from North Andover, MA 1/16/2013


Images sent in by happy customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Great product and service
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
rick from boston, ma 1/7/2013

The rep that helped us purchase the order was extremely helpful and knowledgable. The tiles went down easily and seem to hold together as advertised. Cutting the tiles along the walls is a bit of an art, but I got more proficient as time went on. I finished our 800 sq foot basement doing it part-time (nights and weekend) in about a week. Its been down for only 2 weeks, but I would definitely reccomend the product if you are handy and don't mind do-it-yourself home projects.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement
Home Gym Floor
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Dixon, IL 12/21/2012

Product arrived very well packaged exactly as ordered. Freight carrier was great(YRC). Product went in my basement on concrete floor for my home gym. Installed 18'x12' room in less than 45 minutes. End cuts were very easy to make with a razor knife and straightedge. A couple of scores and the cut was done. Room is now much more comfortable as it insulates the cold floor.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
Overall good experience
4/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Dave from Raleigh, NC 12/18/2012

I purchased the 8 mm strong rubber tiles for a home gym. For those considering the purchase I have the following comments. 1) The tiles are plenty thick for a gym floor (could probably buy 6 mm tiles and save some money). 2) The tiles are very easy to cut and install. 3) Although the website doesn't mention it, the tiles are directional. Each tile has a series of numbers and arrows printed on the bottom. Consequently, each tile has a top and bottom (i.e. tiles can't be flipped over and moved to a new spot if you make a mistake!). Very importantly, you must orient all of the arrows in the same direction. If not, the tiles will be more difficult to interlock, gaps will form at the seams and the grain of the tiles will not match (i.e. some tiles will look gray in color while others will appear black in color) giving the floor a random (unappealing) checker board pattern. The gaps between the tiles were large - big enough for sweat to get between the tiles and damage my underlying floor. These problems are easily solved if you are working with "center tiles" because you can just rotate them until the arrows point in the same direction. The problem cannot be easily solved if you are working with "border tiles" because they cannot be freely rotated. In my case, the company aggreed to replace 7 of the "border tiles" I originally purchased with 7 "center tiles". While I am happy overall, being given "center tiles" forced me to trim each tile (to get rid of the interlocking tabs) so that I could make a rectangle. This modification to my plan resulted in more installation time and a smaller rubber tile floor than I purchased. I recommend buying only "center tiles" and trimming them to the approximate size you need. Otherwise, you may have the same issue I had and be stuck seeking replacement tiles. The return process has not been difficult (pictures required), but it is, in my opinion, pretty slow. More than two weeks have passed since I made the request for the replacemnt tiles and they haven't been shipped yet. To be fair, the customer service representative has kept me informed during the process (via email and phone) and was upfront that it would take some time to get the tiles to me due to manufacturing constraints. Overall, I really like the tiles and am happy with the service.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
Great product! Great Service! Great Price!
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
JP's Fitness Solutions from Jamaica Plain, MA 12/16/2012

I got just what I asked for in a timely manner. Easy to install and looks great! Will surely order more when I'm ready for the next room. Thanks Rubber Flooring!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Personal Training Studio
Great product, easy to install
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Los Angeles, CA 12/2/2012

We needed a rubber floor for a new home gym. I wanted a floor that would stand up to using heavy weights and give good support for my wife's cardio routines. I was concerned these tiles were too thin but after using them for a month I can say they work great. The room we tiled was a very odd shape. We had lots of cuts to make but with a sharp knife, lots of measuring, and patience the floor went in easily. The tiles interlock tightly and the joints are hard to see. The tiles are easy to clean and don't show dusty footprints much. We are very happy with the results. Order a few extra tiles to give you peace of mind for the install ang get going on building the gym you deserve!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
Looks Great-Easy to Install
4/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Spring, TX 12/1/2012

For a workout room floor, it looks great. Easy to install. Room size calculator left me trimming 2 inches from one end (Utility knife and a yard stick worked perfectly). Smell of rubber has been very strong. It has taken a while to air out (over a week with windows open). Visitors to the house think it is awesome. Great wow factor.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Quality Tough Material
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Big Ray from Oklahoma City, OK 11/28/2012

I purchased this product to have an area to exercise in my home that isn't carpeted. It is durable material and well made. If I had to do it again I would make the same purchase.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - In living room
Just as advertised
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
B. from DC 11/17/2012

This rubber flooring has a strong odor (which I expected), but crack a couple windows for about 3 days or a week and the smell will eventually fade. Good quality rubber, so far is protecting my wood floor but i haven't really used my home gym yet, im still buying equipment so we shall see. Hopefully it'll protect my floor well once I start using my gym heavy in about a month...However an overall good buy, everyone who has seen my flooring has complemented it, I especially love the blue and black coloring of the rubber flooring, its just right!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym