Price from
$2.53 sqft
$9.28 Tile
reg: $3.37 sqft
tile $12.37
We'd love your feedback
Average Rating 4.8/5
(239 reviews)
results 1-20 of 239
Piece of cake to order and install
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Mark from Helena, MT
01/29/2016
This was the first time I have ordered and installed this type of flooring. Frist, I called customer service and reached Fatimah for assistance. She is a fantastic employee and easy to talk to. She answered all my questions about shipping numerous types of tile and price. I measured up the main room and closets and then ordered up the tile through Fatimah. It came earlier than Fatimah said it might. Which is a big plus to me. It took about 2 hours to complete the main room and another hour to tie in the two closets. My only suggestions are; use a "sharp" utility knife and get a white or silver marker to make the tile for cutting. The product was exactly as advertised and I would highly suggest using it. Rubber Flooring Inc. is a great company to work with and Rubber Floor Inc. is lucky to have employees like Fatimah working for them.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
"Seamless" Home Gym Flooring
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Michigan
12/14/2015
The tiles went down very easily over the basement flooring and can be cut with a utility knife (and a little patience) to fit around doors/walls/etc. I was done with the room in about 3 hours (45 total tiles and edge trimming on 12) and my wife was amazed by how hard it was to see the "seams" between the tiles. The grey specs help hide a little bit of dirt instead of the solid black. The 8mm thickness provides just enough to "soften" the floor and minimize the transition height to the vinyl plank tiles I installed. Overall, I am very pleased! Note: the flat (bottom of channel) of the interlocking sides do not align with the edge pieces. The Edge sides are at 50% of the interlocking channels, but using floor molding can cover the small gap.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
Awesome gym floor
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Fredericksburg, VA
10/28/2015
We decided to go with the rubber tiles, for ease of moving them and installing them on our own. It was a great choice. My husband and I were able to install in a day and a half. Much easier than dealing with the long rolls. The flooring is firm, yet gives slightly, so it's been perfect for our home gym. It also has a great sound absorbing quality which took away the echo in the newly finished basement space. The odor was minimal and dissipated quickly. We couldn't be happier with this product. The customer service we received when researching this product was phenomenal. There was no pressure to order but the representative we dealt with obviously knew the product well and was able to help us with figuring amounts. Ordering went smoothly and we had our product in less than a week.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
Strong Rubber Tile for home Gym
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from South Dakota
10/27/2015
I was looking for flooring for a home Gym. In chat session, Kim was very helpful in choosing the right flooring for my needs. They arrived on time (expensive shipping, though). Installation went better than I had even hoped, using a few fresh blades in the utility knife. The seams in the final floor are almost invisible and it looks very professional, like a commercial gym. I am very pleased, If it lasts well, it will be the perfect solution.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it -
Was this helpful? 0 0
Awesome peoduct
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Rick Meyer from New Bern, NC
08/01/2015
I installed this flooring in a spinning studio. It installed easily and when I neede to trim or cut it I found that a box cutter easily handled it. It wipes clean with water and a rag or mop. I would definitely recommend it for a workout area although not for a yoga studio floor.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Business, spinning studio, installed for the owner
Was this helpful? 0 0
Blank rubber tiles
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Gastonia, North Carolina
07/27/2015
Overall I love the product. It went down smoothly and easily , the rules had random colored specs in them which we were compensated for.
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it - Gym floor
Was this helpful? 0 0
Great quality product / easy install, but order ca
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Kevin from Wayland, MA
07/22/2015
I'm very happy with the end result and my exercise room looks great. With a utility knife and a T-square, the install time in a 14x14 ft room was about 3 hours of work. My only suggestion would be to manually order the different pieces (corners, center squares, etc.) after careful measurement as opposed to just entering room dimensions and leaving it up to Rubber Flooring Inc to estimate the number and type of pieces you need. I ended-up not having the optimal mix of pieces and had too many side pieces and not enough center pieces and had to order more. I would almost advise to just order all center pieces and simply cut corners and straight edges, though that takes a little more work. It's impossible to go the other way and turn a straight edge or corner piece into a center piece and that's where I ran into a waste problem.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement exercise room
Was this helpful? 1 0
Very Happy
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Hope B. from St. New Bern, NC
07/20/2015
Looks great, easy to install. This installed at a hopeful balance yoga studio where spinning is also a feature.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Workout Studio
Was this helpful? 0 0
Very Happy
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Randolph B. from Minniapolis, MN
07/14/2015
Unfortunately my bike stuff is in disarray so it’s a little distracting but shows off the floor well.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement
Was this helpful? 0 0
Great Product
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Scott Davis from Charlotte, NC
07/02/2015
Received exactly what I ordered. Floor Tiles were easy to install and fit together great! No problems or complaints about this product!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
Outstanding product
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Brad from Chicago, IL
06/24/2015
I purchased it and installed it myself. It looks great. I needed some additional tiles and customer service was very helpful and responsive to my order an assisting me with questions about installation.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
The perfect flooring for our new home gym
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Brandon from Atlanta, GA
06/17/2015
We recently renovated our basement to include a home gym and selected the 8mm tiles to use. The tiles are extremely durable, but were easy to assemble. The tiles fit together nicely and laid flat without adhesive underneath. We were able to roll our cardio equipment over the tiles and they never moved. I am extremely pleased.

I would suggest having someone who is experienced in flooring lay them if you want to get them under the shoe molding and to fit nicely with door jams, but if that is not a concern then anyone with a safety blade can cut these easily and assemble the flooring.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it - Home gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
Garage Gym
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Jeff from Chandler, AZ
05/12/2015
We recently converted our single garage into a gym. We installed the flooring over a concrete floor, and it has proven to be very durable. It installs very easily, and looks great.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage/Gym
Was this helpful? 1 0
rubber flooring
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles
DONALD DEMARAH from bourbonnais,il 60914
05/05/2015
I am happy with the product. I paid shipping for the product to be offloaded with a lift gate. The lift gate was broken so we had to offload it by hand. I feel some of the shipping charge should be refunded to me. Other than that, I love the product! Thank you.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - garage floor
Was this helpful? 0 0
Easy installation
4/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Oscar from Dallas, Texas
05/02/2015
The Rubber tiles are easy to install, just need a cuter. Just remember see the arrow downside the tiles and put are same direction.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
Very Happy
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Michael C. from Henderson, NV
04/16/2015
Happy Customer

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 1 0
Alex
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Long Island NY
04/15/2015
We love this floor
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
Our New Community Gym
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Richard from Escondido, California
04/14/2015
These heavier-duty tiles were recommended by Rubberflooring.com for our community gym. First we poured a new concrete slab and ordered 135 tiles while the concrete cured.. We ordered samples of various grades and colors of tiles first, but we ended up ordering over the phone and so the samples were less important than the live guidance and help we received from Rubberflooring.com. The tiles arrived from Arizona on a pallet. We laid them down on a Saturday morning, and with 5 helpers we did it in less than 3 hours. We started in one corner and connected the tiles out along both walls using edge tiles, then started to fill in with center tiles. (Corner, edge, and center tiles are differently configured with two, one, or zero smooth edges.) The tiles along the opposite walls had to be trimmed to fit which was no problem - the tiles are easy to cut using a razor knife. We used a chalk line and a 5 foot metal straight edge to get the lines perfect. Each tile has faint printing on one side, so keep that side down. The tiles blend together so well visually, that it's difficult to notice the seams. The tiles have been swept and steam-mopped a couple of times since installation, and they continue to 'wow' newcomers to the community. We over-ordered by several hundred dollars worth of tile, so if we had to do it over again, I would say we should plan out the number of tiles more carefully and not be so generous on the amount of excess we ordered.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Community Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
Perfect Gym Floor
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Mike from Lewisburg, WV
04/07/2015
After a burst water pipe ruined our gym floor carpet, we decided to upgrade to these wonderful rubber tiles. They appear seamless after fitting them together, and they're easy to cut and fit. We plan to keep them for the lifetime of our home.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
Mud Room Project
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Nashville, TN
03/30/2015
Product was as described, service was great - second time I have purchased from this company. Would definitely recommend.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Mud room
Was this helpful? 0 0
results 1-20 of 239