Don't forget your FREE Samples! | Save 25% off ENTIRE site!
30 Day Money Back Guarantee Price Match
(800) 613-0996
Price from
$2.28 sqft
$9.12 Tile
reg: $3.04 sqft
tile $12.16
We'd love your feedback
Average Rating 4.8/5
(191 reviews)
results 1-20 of 191
Great Product
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from CA
07/18/2014
I wish I knew this sooner. Perfect fitting, looks and feels great. Thinking convert my other room to a gym using this product.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home
Was this helpful? 68 0
Project Complete
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Mark Brubaker from Greenville,Ohio
01/26/2014
Customer service was very friendly and helpful when ordering product. Product was shipped in a timely manner. I really enjoyed working with the product,the material was easy to cut and fit. I was really happy with the floor after the project was complete. The rubber flooring is very forgiving when used over a older concrete floor. The seams are really unnoticeable after the squares are placed together and they make a nice clean looking floor.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement Floor
Was this helpful? 7 0
Incredible Gym Flooring
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Nashville, TN
05/27/2014
First, I have to say that the customer service at Rubber Flooring is great. I had a couple of issues with a change of address and the staff was great at making sure things were taken care of...okay, flooring. I bought this particular product for a home gym floor that I set up in my garage. I do a lot of lifting and functional fitness training, so I needed a durable product that can handle some abuse. The staff recommended the 8mm tiles over some of the other products and they were right. There is just the right amount of stiffness and durability, as well as, some comfort for things you will do from the ground. The tiles fit nice and tight together and the edged squares make the flooring look professional and neat. I have used the gym for the past three weeks and I am very happy with the purchase and would probably buy more as I expand the space. It cleans up easy (I sweep it with a broom and wipe it down with a wet towel once a week). Well worth the money!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage (Home Gym)
Was this helpful? 3 0
Happy Customer
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Karen K. from Manhattan, KS
04/17/2012
Images sent in by happy customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Lobby
Was this helpful? 3 0
Great Flooring
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Somers, Montanta
06/27/2014
This flooring for the home gym was just what we wanted and it looks great. Easy to clean, It was a very good experience with this company. I would recommend this product. We had it installed professionally and the installer liked it too.
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it - Basement Home Gym
Was this helpful? 2 2
Wish We Had This 20 years ago
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Mike W. from Beaverton, Oregon
05/19/2014
Installed this flooring over two years ago in a high traffic area around the bar area of our restaurant. Shows little wear. Liked it so much we replaced another section with matching rubber tile which had been carpeted previously. It's easy to maintain, just sweep and light mop daily keeps it looking like new. Highly recommend this product.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - bar/restaurant
Was this helpful? 2 0
Great Home Gym Floor
4/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Los Angeles, CA
05/09/2014
I have had my floor for a few weeks now and I love it. Pro's: Great floor that can handle weights being dropped on it (not power lifting stuff but when you need to drop a dumbbell fairly close to the floor). Easy to assemble but does require a little strength to put together last corner squares. Easy to vacuum and clean. Con's: The smell of rubber is fairly strong and hasn't diminished much after a few weeks. It is a gym floor so no big deal to me. I would buy again and will when I graduate school and move to my new place.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 2 1
Great Flooring
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Dee from Midland, MI
05/01/2014
I really like this flooring. I was going to go with the rolled flooring due to seams but after talking with customer service and the layout of my gym I decided to go with the 2'x 2' tiles. The seams are really not visible. I originally thought I may have to use a 2 sided tape around the edges but this is snug and lays down nicely. Installation was pretty easy, a little time consuming because I had a lot of cuts. I would suggest to change your blade often. I have only had this down for 5 days and do not have gym equipment in yet. I have had many dust prints on it due to construction and it wipes up very easily. I would recommend this product.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym in Basement
Was this helpful? 2 0
This flooring is great!
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles
JJ from Caliente, NV
05/25/2014
We installed this product in our small laundromat. Have had nothing but the best comments from our customers. Looks great, cleans up nicely & was a huge improvement from the nasty old carpet in there from the previous owner. Very pleased with this purchase.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Laundromat
Was this helpful? 1 0
Great Home Gym Floor, but it still Smells like Rub
4/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Imron from Tustin, CA
05/13/2014
This flooring is perfect for a home gym and looks great. The only problem is that even after a month, it still smells like rubber. I have tried airing it outside for a week and have mopped it with pine sol, baking soda, and other cleaners to no avail. I contacted Rubber Flooring Inc, and they suggested that I apply heat to it to get the gases to release. I'm going to try a floor steamer next and see if that works.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 1 1
Love the product.
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Pittsburgh PA
05/01/2014
I installed this floor in a 100 year old train station. Wall to wall in two offices, bathroom, hallway, and closet - 600 Sq. Ft. total. The old floor was deflected, patched, and had many imperfections like old radiator pipe holes. These tiles installed beautifully and look great. I used a fixed blade Stanley utility knife (10-399) with heavy duty blades, changing blades every 6 to 8 tiles, and a Swanson metal straight edge. Straight cuts are easy using these tools. Cutting curves around toilets and pipes requires more patience than skill. Overall I highly recommend these tiles.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Entire first floor of train station.
Was this helpful? 1 0
Pleased
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles
John from Chicago, il
04/27/2014
The tiles went in smoothly and really change the look and feel of my exercise area. I now really enjoy the room and it gives me extra incentive. To workout. The square floors snapped in easily and provide a nice cushion...they also deaden sound. The tiles seems disappear and stay connected. Highly recommend the product. Only challenge was shipping time.
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it - Home Gym, lower level
Was this helpful? 1 0
Good Product
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Fairfax, VA
04/04/2014
Built a 14x14 gym in the house using this flooring. The boxes were about 45lbs each (10 mats in them). The delivery was super quick as well which was nice. Overall the installation was easy but you have to go through about 1 razor blade for every 2 mats or so if you are cutting. It was easy to cut through them as well.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 1 0
Love the product
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Leslie from Springfield, Kentucky
04/04/2014
I spent a lot of time reviewing and thinking of the product and look that I wanted for the exercise room I was creating for the family. I went through your online site and reviewed various types of flooring and finally decided on the 2x2 interlocking rubber mats that are about 3/8 in thick. When I called to order and ask the girl about the product and tell her what I wanted to use the flooring for, she helped calm my apprehension of the purchase by telling me it was the best product and most popular for how I was going to use the floor. I received the flooring quickly and in good condition. I was able to lay the floor out and connect all of the interlocking tiles with minimal effort and enjoy the finished product quickly. I was hoping that you would ask me to write a review because I was satisfied with the journey from start to finish. Thank you
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - On open floor in my shop
Was this helpful? 1 0
My 1st Ever !!! On-line Review
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Maryland
03/31/2014
This is the first time I've ever written a review of any kind on-line and I'm doing it because this product deserves the time to tell everyone how fantastic it is. It is everything I expected (based on customer reviews) and more. It is perfect for our home gym. It's strong, looks great, and was so easy to install. My gym was previously carpeted and I had to replace it twice due to the sump pump breaking down. I decided to look into rubber flooring. While I hope I don't have another breakdown, this flooring gives me total peace of mind. My wife and family love the way it makes our gym look and feel. Oh yea, the customer service was excellent! The combination of the product, customer service and price makes it a "can't miss" if you are in the market for this kind of flooring. This is a real review. My first ever and this product deserves it. I would even give my phone number if it wasn't the internet. LOL
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 1 0
Great Product
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Joe from Denver, CO.
03/30/2014
This is just what I was looking for. The tiles are flexible and can contour with my not so flat basement floor. Cutting to shape was easy, just used a utility knife. In my martial arts class we used foam interlocking pads and after grappling a bit they cam apart and slid around. I wanted stronger pads that held together so I can do workouts that involve a lot of movement like "Insanity" and "P90X". This flooring works great for that. I use the flooring in my basement. After installation I had a little left over so I put the left over sections in the corner to double up the padding and put my heavier weights there. The doubled up padding protects my floor.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement - now home gym
Was this helpful? 1 0
Good Stuff!
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Maryland
03/25/2014
Went together great and seams are nearly invisible. Not much rubber odor either. Very happy with purchase.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement for home gym area
Was this helpful? 1 0
Home Gym
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Leesburg, VA
03/18/2014
Great product, easy to install.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 1 0
Great product, no complaints
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Canada
03/15/2014
The flooring was received in perfect condition. I laid about 300 square feet down in about an hour. Very easy to lay down, no smell to the rubber, A+ quality and look to the product. I think I might buy more of this stuff because it is most definitely a superior product. Thank you very much Rubber Flooring Inc! It's nice to finally see a company provide a quality product at a very reasonable price in a time where everyone is only out to make a buck!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Unfinished basement, Gym
Was this helpful? 1 0
Great product !!
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Ken from Chicago
03/07/2014
I used these tiles to complete my home gym. The flooring went down on an old uneven floor in my 1925 home. I made a few concrete repairs and laid down the tiles. I was very pleased to find these tiles, although not the thickest on the market, were more than enough to sufficiently compensate for the shabby floor underneath. My wife and I were shocked to see how the seams "disappeared" and the professional look. HIGHLY recommended. Ken
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement
Was this helpful? 1 0
results 1-20 of 191