Don't forget your FREE Samples! | Save 25% off ENTIRE site!
30 Day Money Back Guarantee Price Match
(800) 613-0996
Price from
$2.28 sqft
$8.38 Tile
reg: $3.04 sqft
tile $11.17
We'd love your feedback
Average Rating 4.8/5
(220 reviews)
results 1-20 of 220
Mud Room Project
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Nashville, TN
03/30/2015
Product was as described, service was great - second time I have purchased from this company. Would definitely recommend.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Mud room
Was this helpful? 0 0
Perfect flooring in basement
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Crystal lake, il
03/21/2015
Bought this tile for a small treadmill area in my basement. We used to have carpet but the fibers continually got into the treadmill motor. I used permanent double sided reinforced carpet tape around the perimeter to hold the tile from moving. The rubber tiles make the treadmill a lot quieter especially when you are running. The install went very easy. Just need a two foot straight edge and some sharp blades. You really need to plan out what kind of tiles go where before you order them. There are three types of tiles, corner, edge and middle. Great product with hardly any smell of rubber. Almost invisible seams.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement over vinyl tile floor
Was this helpful? 0 0
Professional look and feel
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles
The Parks from Cresskill, NJ
03/15/2015
The rubber flooring tiles were installed in our basement and it looks like a seamless floor! It balances cushioning and support which is what we were looking for. Excellent for working out and our band equipment. Also the customer service to determine exactly how much we needed to buy and where to start the laying out the flooring was superb! The communication by the shipping company to determine the exact timing of delivery was also great!
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it - The basement with help of our builder.
Was this helpful? 0 0
Personal training studio
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles
All In Fitness and Wellness from Clearwater, Fl.
03/11/2015
Extremely pleased with this purchase from the initial phone call to job completion. this went into a small personal training studio and I laid it right over very old commercial very low pile carpet. It lays down so nice you barely see where the pieces fit together. Everyone has complimented how nice the flooring is. I recommend this product 5 stars!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Personal training studio
Was this helpful? 0 0
Home Gym & Game Room
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Jeff Beni from Tacoma, WA
02/22/2015
It has been about a month since I installed the 8mm rubber tiles and I am a very happy customer. At first I wanted to get the 8mm rubber rolls because I did not want the tile look but glad I changed my mind. Sure, at different lighting you can pick up where the tiles are but it is not that big of a deal. As for the seams, most all are pretty seamless and hard to spot. I went with the tiles instead of the rolls mainly as I was replacing wall to wall carpet and figured cutting around the edges and entries with tiles would be easier than dealing will a 140lb 20ft roll. Since I never used the rolls I cannot say if it was easier but the installation went smoothly with the tiles.

One issue was getting a flooring transition. It was hard to find a rubber floor transition to use from the hardwood floor to the rubber floor. Finally it was Lowes that had the transition with the aluminum guide. It worked great, just make sure to nail it down in multiple spots.

We use the room for both a game room and workout room. I have been doing P90X3 and with a lot of jumping around and plyometrics I have not seen any shifting or moving of the tile. I did not use any tape or glue during the installation.

After a month there is still a slight rubber smell but it is mostly centralized to that room. The smell has gone down over time.

We also considered using the much more expensive designer series colors but for a 250sq. ft. room it was about $600 more. I also called my flooring guy for a cost of product from them and they wanted $800 more than RubberFlooring.com. After the sticker shock with the designer series color we went with grey and I am very happy with our choice.

I am someone who usually reads all the reviews but rarely writes them. Hopefully this review was helpful.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym & Game Room
Was this helpful? 0 0
Great customer service
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Mark from Rochester, MN
02/16/2015
I ordered these tiles for a home gym and they have been great. Easy to install and they do a great job of insulating and softening the hard concrete basement floor. I did have a few left over so decided to order more to finish the floor in a storage room. I went to the website and ordered what I thought was the same tile only to find out the size was changed to a 23" instead of the 24" I had before. I sent off an email on Saturday shortly after receiving the tile and Linda called later that day and left a message that they would like to correct the issue. I wasn't able to get back to them that day and they are closed on Sunday so a return call would have to wait until after I got off work on Monday. Well I had an email before I could return the call with a FedEx return tag to send the wrong tiles back and a note stating they would send me the correct tiles as soon as possible. By the end of the week I had the correct tiles. That is great customer service!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - home gym and storage room
Was this helpful? 0 0
Best western moore,ok
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles
JAYESH PATEL from Moore,ok
02/11/2015
Great service , great product. the floor looks real good and easy installation you can do it your self. I had some issue with shipping charges which was resolved in timely manner by kanar . way to go!!! as i am typing this review i am recommending one of the hotel to purchase the sane item that i purchased.
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it - hotel fitness center
Was this helpful? 0 0
Rubber Flooring for exercise room
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Scott from Madison, WI
02/06/2015
I installed the 8mm Strong Rubber tiles in my workout room. I had looked at multiple different flooring options from 3 different companies, and am happy with this choice. The interlocking is very good; it's a nice tight fit, but not difficult to install. I bought 1 corner piece and enough edge pieces to do 2 adjacent edges of the room with no trimming. I started at one corner and worked my way over to the other sides, and only had to trim tiles along 2 of the walls. Used a metal ruler and a sharp utility knife, went faster than I thought it would. Looks great, too. One suggestion to Rubber Flooring: add a basic drawing to the online specs that shows the center-to-center distance between tiles when they are installed, and show the overall dimensions of the edge tiles.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
great floor...great company
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from McLean, VA
02/02/2015
I purchased this flooring for my home gym and have been very pleased with it. Although my order had a slight issue, the company promptly corrected the issue to my satisfaction. I will absolutely use this company in the future.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
Great Stuff
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Fairfield CA
01/22/2015
Does everything they say it will do! Easy to assemble. Seams are practically invisible. Dragged treadmill on it and you can't even see a mark. Cushions without feeling like spongy padding. Have only had it for 2 weeks, but seems very durable. Great stuff!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it -
Was this helpful? 0 0
gym floor installation
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles
John from MA.
01/17/2015
great product. so easy to install, they look great. no seems showing at all they precisely fit one another very professional.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
Best option for fitness room flooring!
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Steve from Knoxville, TN
01/16/2015
Absolutely could not be happier with my rubber flooring. With all the options out there, I was nervous with my decision to go with the "Real" rubber over the foam. Now I know for sure, it's way worth the small difference in price. Looks great, super easy to install. Had help from my wife and daughter(13), neither of them very "Handy" and I have never done it before. put it down in one afternoon. (400sqft) Purchased black rubber baseboard at home improvement store. It looks like a professional install. Can't wait to do my garage!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home gym
Was this helpful? 1 0
Label Boxes
4/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from MD
01/08/2015
Good product and easy to install, ....but it arrived in 9 separate boxes, and there was no indication which box contained the corner pieces and straight pieces and which contained regular pieces. Unfortunately had to open and remove every piece to find the starting corner block. Otherwise no problems.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it -
Was this helpful? 0 0
Great Floor Covering
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Poughkeepsie, NY
01/05/2015
I have a basement floor with significant erosion from water damage over many years. Instead of pouring a new cement floor, I bought these rubber tiles to make a work out room. They were much easier to install and less expensive than a new poured concrete floor. They are durable and warmer to walk on than concrete. I am very happy with my purchase.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - basement home gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
Flooring with sytle
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Nebraska
01/04/2015
We did a lot of research before choosing this particular flooring. We could not be happier. We had a foam-type flooring before this one and it would buckle continuously. We have had no problems with this flooring. It took only a couple of hours to install and was relatively easy. We only needed a square and blade to cut the tiles. There is a little bit of an odor but it dissipates rather quickly. We highly recommend this flooring.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
Very satisfied
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Walter from Hinsdale Illinois
01/01/2015
Excellent experience from ordering to shipping to quality of product. Thank you. You are my to go supplier for rubber flooring. Walter Rose Development Corp. Lyons,Illinois
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
Great investment
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Woodland, Ca
12/24/2014
Bought these rubber tiles to convert a portion of my garage into a workout station. Easy to put together. Durable. Looks great. Does the job. Would recommend to anyone else who's creating a home gym.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 0 0
8mm rubber gray speckeled 2x2
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Chicago Il.
12/09/2014
Very pleased with floor. Ordering was easy just gave dimensions and order complete with really no waste. Decided to have tile installer install after completed tile in basement. Rubber area will be for home gym.
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it - Home Gym in basement
Was this helpful? 0 0
Great product
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Jim from Arlington, VA
11/01/2014
I ordered the 8mm strong interlocking rubber tiles. I installed the tile in a basement laundry room, which also has a half bath. While navigating the tile around pipes and a toilet were tricky, I managed to finish the job quicker than I thought. The floor also turned out much better than I expected. Everyone I've showed the floor to has been surprised that the floor is covered with interlocking rubber tile; they have great difficulty finding the seams. While my wife was concerned about possibility of a strong rubber smell, she is very happy with the product. I would advise that you have a good supply of razor blades for your utility knife. The blades dull quickly. All in all, I couldn't be happier with the service, product, and results.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - basement laundry room/half bath
Was this helpful? 0 0
Great Service
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles
John from Maine
10/31/2014
Everything about my experience with Rubber Flooring Inc was positive, and I am extremely happy with the 8mm rubber tiles that I purchased.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - home gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
results 1-20 of 220