Customer Reviews: 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles

8mm Strong Rubber Tiles Reviews

8mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Price from
$2.29 sqft
$8.40 Tile
reg: $3.05 sqft
tile $11.20
We'd love your feedback
Average Rating 4.8/5
(266 reviews)
results 1-20 of 266

Happy Customer

5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Clifford D. from Cranesvillle, PA
07/15/2013
Happy Customer

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 19 0

Project Complete

5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Mark Brubaker from Greenville,Ohio
01/26/2014
Customer service was very friendly and helpful when ordering product. Product was shipped in a timely manner. I really enjoyed working with the product,the material was easy to cut and fit. I was really happy with the floor after the project was complete. The rubber flooring is very forgiving when used over a older concrete floor. The seams are really unnoticeable after the squares are placed together and they make a nice clean looking floor.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement Floor
Was this helpful? 15 0

Home Gym & Game Room

5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Jeff Beni from Tacoma, WA
02/22/2015
It has been about a month since I installed the 8mm rubber tiles and I am a very happy customer. At first I wanted to get the 8mm rubber rolls because I did not want the tile look but glad I changed my mind. Sure, at different lighting you can pick up where the tiles are but it is not that big of a deal. As for the seams, most all are pretty seamless and hard to spot. I went with the tiles instead of the rolls mainly as I was replacing wall to wall carpet and figured cutting around the edges and entries with tiles would be easier than dealing will a 140lb 20ft roll. Since I never used the rolls I cannot say if it was easier but the installation went smoothly with the tiles.

One issue was getting a flooring transition. It was hard to find a rubber floor transition to use from the hardwood floor to the rubber floor. Finally it was Lowes that had the transition with the aluminum guide. It worked great, just make sure to nail it down in multiple spots.

We use the room for both a game room and workout room. I have been doing P90X3 and with a lot of jumping around and plyometrics I have not seen any shifting or moving of the tile. I did not use any tape or glue during the installation.

After a month there is still a slight rubber smell but it is mostly centralized to that room. The smell has gone down over time.

We also considered using the much more expensive designer series colors but for a 250sq. ft. room it was about $600 more. I also called my flooring guy for a cost of product from them and they wanted $800 more than RubberFlooring.com. After the sticker shock with the designer series color we went with grey and I am very happy with our choice.

I am someone who usually reads all the reviews but rarely writes them. Hopefully this review was helpful.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym & Game Room
Was this helpful? 7 0

Happy Customer

5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Karen K. from Manhattan, KS
04/17/2012
Images sent in by happy customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Lobby
Was this helpful? 7 0

Wish We Had This 20 years ago

5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Mike W. from Beaverton, Oregon
05/19/2014
Installed this flooring over two years ago in a high traffic area around the bar area of our restaurant. Shows little wear. Liked it so much we replaced another section with matching rubber tile which had been carpeted previously. It's easy to maintain, just sweep and light mop daily keeps it looking like new. Highly recommend this product.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - bar/restaurant
Was this helpful? 5 0

Happy Customer

5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Richard S. from North Andover, MA
01/16/2013

Images sent in by happy customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement
Was this helpful? 5 0

Customer Picture

5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Bret E. from Alpharetta, GA
01/23/2012
Here's a photo from our flooring installation. We love it! Thanks

Images sent in by happy customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 5 0

Incredible Gym Flooring

5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Nashville, TN
05/27/2014
First, I have to say that the customer service at Rubber Flooring is great. I had a couple of issues with a change of address and the staff was great at making sure things were taken care of...okay, flooring. I bought this particular product for a home gym floor that I set up in my garage. I do a lot of lifting and functional fitness training, so I needed a durable product that can handle some abuse. The staff recommended the 8mm tiles over some of the other products and they were right. There is just the right amount of stiffness and durability, as well as, some comfort for things you will do from the ground. The tiles fit nice and tight together and the edged squares make the flooring look professional and neat. I have used the gym for the past three weeks and I am very happy with the purchase and would probably buy more as I expand the space. It cleans up easy (I sweep it with a broom and wipe it down with a wet towel once a week). Well worth the money!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage (Home Gym)
Was this helpful? 5 1

Happy Customer

5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Scott K. from Georgetown, TX
03/15/2013
Happy Customer

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 5 1

We are very, very happy!

5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Lisa K. from Santa Barbara, CA
01/23/2012
As a Christmas present, my mom, Glenda, purchased your rubber tiles to replace old, moldy carpet in our finished basement. She couldn’t stand the smell of our old basement! Your Tiles arrived quickly and we did the project ourselves. We are very, very happy with our new floor. Thanks

Images sent in by happy customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement
Was this helpful? 4 0

Great Flooring

5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Dee from Midland, MI
05/01/2014
I really like this flooring. I was going to go with the rolled flooring due to seams but after talking with customer service and the layout of my gym I decided to go with the 2'x 2' tiles. The seams are really not visible. I originally thought I may have to use a 2 sided tape around the edges but this is snug and lays down nicely. Installation was pretty easy, a little time consuming because I had a lot of cuts. I would suggest to change your blade often. I have only had this down for 5 days and do not have gym equipment in yet. I have had many dust prints on it due to construction and it wipes up very easily. I would recommend this product.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym in Basement
Was this helpful? 2 0

Performs as expected

4/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Spring Lake, NC
03/02/2014
The flooring is as described. Simple to put together, durable and strong. The unevenness between locked tiles is minimal and seems to diminish after frequent use.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 2 0

Complete makeover in less than 12 hours!

5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Baltimore, OH
12/20/2013
Shipment arrived very quickly and straight out of the box there was no rubber smell! Carpet and pad was torn up and new flooring laid within 4 hours! Total time spent moving furniture out, laying flooring, and moving exercise equipment back in was less than 12 hours. The walls could use a bit of color and we have ordered mirrors from Lowes, but otherwise we are thrilled!

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement home gym
Was this helpful? 2 0

Perfect for our new exercise room

5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Brian Duncan from Charleston, SC
12/20/2013
The flooring arrived in about a week. We needed it for a storage room we were remodeling into an exercise room. Very quick and easy to install. The tiles fit together perfectly, no gaps at all. One thing to keep in mind: I had to cut pieces along an entire two walls. The pieces I cut were each smaller than half of a tile, so I was able to use the same tile to cut two smaller edge tiles. I ended up over-estimating how many tiles I needed by about 20%. Very happy with the end result. The tiles fit together almost invisibly. Oh, one other thing: Pay attention to removing any nail heads or other lumps in the floor before putting the tile down.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 2 0

Looks Great, Easy to Install

5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Fredericksburg, VA
06/18/2013
This flooring looks fantastic and was very easy to install using just a utility knife, straight edge (T-square), and measuring tape. The flooring completely changed the way our workout room looks and functions. I would recommend this product to anyone. Take your time measuring and you'll have no regrets!
Images sent in by happy customer

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 2 0

Basement Media Room

5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Joshua Shannon from Wilmington, DE
04/28/2012

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
I would absolutely recommend this product to anyone who is interested. I've been working on refinishing our basement for a few months and wanted new flooring for the concrete floor. I wanted something that would be ok if it got wet (since my basement isn't 100% waterproof) but would also be warm and comfortable to walk on. The rubber tiles are the perfect solution. These tiles were so simple to install. Honestly, the video tutorial makes it sound simple because it is. I'm so happy with how it turned out too. The seams between the tiles blend very well and the floor looks smooth and cohesive. I have two suggestions for potential customers. First, make sure you order enough center tiles. I would recommend getting a few more center tiles than you think if you are installing to the edge of a room. I ended up with extra edge tiles and was one center tile short. You can always cut off the puzzle piece edge of a center tile to make an edge tile. You can't really make an edge tile into a center tile. The second thing to know is that since the tiles are rubber, they do have a strong rubber smell. I would recommend trying to let them air out a little (in a garage or porch) for a few days before installing. It helped my basement not have as strong of an odor. I am extremely happy with this product and would definitely recommend it to anyone!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement Media Room
Was this helpful? 2 0

Great Home Gym Floor, but it still Smells like Rub

4/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Imron from Tustin, CA
05/13/2014
This flooring is perfect for a home gym and looks great. The only problem is that even after a month, it still smells like rubber. I have tried airing it outside for a week and have mopped it with pine sol, baking soda, and other cleaners to no avail. I contacted Rubber Flooring Inc, and they suggested that I apply heat to it to get the gases to release. I'm going to try a floor steamer next and see if that works.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 2 1

Great Home Gym Floor

4/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Los Angeles, CA
05/09/2014
I have had my floor for a few weeks now and I love it. Pro's: Great floor that can handle weights being dropped on it (not power lifting stuff but when you need to drop a dumbbell fairly close to the floor). Easy to assemble but does require a little strength to put together last corner squares. Easy to vacuum and clean. Con's: The smell of rubber is fairly strong and hasn't diminished much after a few weeks. It is a gym floor so no big deal to me. I would buy again and will when I graduate school and move to my new place.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 2 1

Great Flooring

5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Somers, Montanta
06/27/2014
This flooring for the home gym was just what we wanted and it looks great. Easy to clean, It was a very good experience with this company. I would recommend this product. We had it installed professionally and the installer liked it too.
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it - Basement Home Gym
Was this helpful? 2 4

Great product

4/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Wake Forest, NC
03/31/2016
Great product. Easy to install. Only issue I have is the room I put the tiles in does not have the best air circulation so when I leave the doors shut there is a very strong rubber smell. It goes away after I leave to door open. I hope over time this dissipates
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Workout room
Was this helpful? 1 0
results 1-20 of 266