8mm Strong Rubber Tiles

Price from
$2.19 sqft
$8.76 Tile
reg: $2.92 sqft
tile $11.68
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.8/5
(177 reviews)

Good Product
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Fairfax, VA 4/4/2014

Built a 14x14 gym in the house using this flooring. The boxes were about 45lbs each (10 mats in them). The delivery was super quick as well which was nice. Overall the installation was easy but you have to go through about 1 razor blade for every 2 mats or so if you are cutting. It was easy to cut through them as well.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Love the product
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Leslie from Springfield, Kentucky 4/4/2014

I spent a lot of time reviewing and thinking of the product and look that I wanted for the exercise room I was creating for the family. I went through your online site and reviewed various types of flooring and finally decided on the 2x2 interlocking rubber mats that are about 3/8 in thick. When I called to order and ask the girl about the product and tell her what I wanted to use the flooring for, she helped calm my apprehension of the purchase by telling me it was the best product and most popular for how I was going to use the floor. I received the flooring quickly and in good condition. I was able to lay the floor out and connect all of the interlocking tiles with minimal effort and enjoy the finished product quickly. I was hoping that you would ask me to write a review because I was satisfied with the journey from start to finish. Thank you

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - On open floor in my shop
My 1st Ever !!! On-line Review
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Maryland 3/31/2014

This is the first time I've ever written a review of any kind on-line and I'm doing it because this product deserves the time to tell everyone how fantastic it is. It is everything I expected (based on customer reviews) and more. It is perfect for our home gym. It's strong, looks great, and was so easy to install. My gym was previously carpeted and I had to replace it twice due to the sump pump breaking down. I decided to look into rubber flooring. While I hope I don't have another breakdown, this flooring gives me total peace of mind. My wife and family love the way it makes our gym look and feel. Oh yea, the customer service was excellent! The combination of the product, customer service and price makes it a "can't miss" if you are in the market for this kind of flooring. This is a real review. My first ever and this product deserves it. I would even give my phone number if it wasn't the internet. LOL

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Great Product
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Joe from Denver, CO. 3/30/2014

This is just what I was looking for. The tiles are flexible and can contour with my not so flat basement floor. Cutting to shape was easy, just used a utility knife. In my martial arts class we used foam interlocking pads and after grappling a bit they cam apart and slid around. I wanted stronger pads that held together so I can do workouts that involve a lot of movement like "Insanity" and "P90X". This flooring works great for that. I use the flooring in my basement. After installation I had a little left over so I put the left over sections in the corner to double up the padding and put my heavier weights there. The doubled up padding protects my floor.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement - now home gym
Good Stuff!
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Maryland 3/25/2014

Went together great and seams are nearly invisible. Not much rubber odor either. Very happy with purchase.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement for home gym area
Home Gym
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Leesburg, VA 3/18/2014

Great product, easy to install.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Great product, no complaints
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Canada 3/15/2014

The flooring was received in perfect condition. I laid about 300 square feet down in about an hour. Very easy to lay down, no smell to the rubber, A+ quality and look to the product. I think I might buy more of this stuff because it is most definitely a superior product. Thank you very much Rubber Flooring Inc! It's nice to finally see a company provide a quality product at a very reasonable price in a time where everyone is only out to make a buck!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Unfinished basement, Gym
Great product !!
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Ken from Chicago 3/7/2014

I used these tiles to complete my home gym. The flooring went down on an old uneven floor in my 1925 home. I made a few concrete repairs and laid down the tiles. I was very pleased to find these tiles, although not the thickest on the market, were more than enough to sufficiently compensate for the shabby floor underneath. My wife and I were shocked to see how the seams "disappeared" and the professional look. HIGHLY recommended. Ken

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Performs as expected
4/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Spring Lake, NC 3/2/2014

The flooring is as described. Simple to put together, durable and strong. The unevenness between locked tiles is minimal and seems to diminish after frequent use.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
easy to do yourself
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Eileen Sirkin from Chicago, IL 3/1/2014

I ordered rubber floor mats on-line. I get terrific, really helpful advice from the on-line chat. Ordered exactly what I needed. Arrived on time & were very easy to install.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym
Love my new gym floor!
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Stacy from NAPA, CA 3/1/2014

I feel really good about going the extra mile to use reusable tires. The mats fit perfectly too. It was a little challenging at first because they all were not the same. Meaning some for corners sides and center. They should all be the same to cut to liking I believe. Also, I recommend placing additional padding underneath if you plan to drop weight on the floor.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
8mm strong Tiles
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Steve from San Diego 2/26/2014

Work great, fit great, work perfect in our fitness room.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Tile floor awesome
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Limerick pa 2/18/2014

We love the tile rubber floor!!!!! Easy to put together and just like the gym floor

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Nice Flooring
4/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
JC from New York, NY 2/7/2014

Fast shipping. Easy install. No odor. Looks great.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
Great Product
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Matt from Cincinnati, Ohio 2/4/2014

Purchase was easy, shipped and arrived when they said it would. Product packaged nice, looked nice and went together without any problems. Would purchase product again, and recommend to a friend.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
Great product
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Tim from Philadelphia PA 2/2/2014

I preferred this flooring system over other systems due to the fact that they offer three types of tiles: corners, sides and middle sections. Therefore there are no extra border pieces to buy and it reduces the number of seams. Determine your square footage and custom order the number of each type of tile you need. Easy. My 10-year old daughter and I installed the tiles in my basement shop area. Also easy. When assembled the seams are very hard to see. Initially there was a slight odor but that dissipated over a week or so. I would strongly recommend this product to anybody in the rubber tile market. We are going to order another set for my daughter's play/gymnastics area. Strongest endorsement I can give. Not only would I recommend the product, but I am ordering more.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Workshop
Great tile for the money
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Indiana 1/29/2014

Just put these down in our home gym. Great tile for the money. Absolutely no problems from ordering to installation. I researched to find the most economical way to put rubber flooring in our basement home gym and this was by far the best value. Very pleased to say the least!!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
Project Complete
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Mark Brubaker from Greenville,Ohio 1/26/2014

Customer service was very friendly and helpful when ordering product. Product was shipped in a timely manner. I really enjoyed working with the product,the material was easy to cut and fit. I was really happy with the floor after the project was complete. The rubber flooring is very forgiving when used over a older concrete floor. The seams are really unnoticeable after the squares are placed together and they make a nice clean looking floor.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement Floor
Perfect
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Craig from Buffalo 1/20/2014

Installed on my gym; didn't think I could do it. Looks great.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Gym
Heavy duty!
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Ivy from Holly Springs, NC 1/12/2014

We used this rubber tiling for our garage gym and it's awesome. We have a treadmill, elliptical, and half rack with Olympic barbell and it's seriously heavy duty. It can definitely support the heavy equipment without batting an eyelash. Remember to plan ahead of time on your corners, side pieces and middle pieces because they come exactly how you ordered. Having a rubber mallet helps with tapping down the puzzle pieces, but it's not necessary. We did end up having to measure and cut a few pieces for one side of our garage because we wanted the flooring to go wall to wall. Just make sure you have a box cutter and measure twice! There is a slight rubber smell, but isn't that in every gym with this type of flooring? Anyway, highly recommended!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage home gym