Don't forget your FREE Samples! | Save 25% off ENTIRE site!
30 Day Money Back Guarantee Price Match
(800) 613-0996
Price from
$2.99 sqft
$47.84 Tile
reg: $3.99 sqft
tile $63.79
We'd love your feedback
Average Rating 4.8/5
(53 reviews)
results 1-20 of 53
home gym floor
4/5 1/2" Rubber Gym Tiles
Anonymous from Texas City, Texas
05/30/2014
The rubber flooring is definitely heavy duty and will serve us well. I wish I would have got a different color besides black. everything from your shoes show up on this colors. installation was fairly simple compared to other floorings. the floor looks great in the room. my one complaint is I had to buy more flooring than I needed so I have two and a half extra mats. I would rather be able to buy the square foot I need rather than in the bundles you sale. over all we are satisfied with our purchase. Thank you
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - home gym
Was this helpful? 98 0
Outdoor Workout Area
5/5 1/2" Rubber Gym Tiles
Andrew I. from Los Angles, CA
10/13/2014
This is our new outdoor workout area and observation deck (top of picture).

One of the pleasures of living in Southern California is the ability to build an outdoor gym that can be used year round.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Outdoor Workout Area
Was this helpful? 1 0
Home exercise room flooring
5/5 1/2" Rubber Gym Tiles
Anonymous from New Bloomfield, Pa
02/04/2014
As of right now I don't have any equipment on the floor yet so I can't rate durability. If appearance and weight have any bearing on the durability it should hold up well. We're building a new home and were trying to figure out what to put down on the floor of our exercise room. A coworker of mine suggested we look at rubber flooring. So I jumped on the internet and started researching rubber gym flooring. After reading all of the positive review here about both the company and their product I decided to place my order. Communication was good and the product showed up in a timely matter. I installed the tiles over a new concrete floor. I ended up using a carpet knife and a piece of steel angle iron for a straight edge to cut the tiles. It worked out very well. I have an electrical closet in the room so I cut everything to also cover the closet floor. There is a 4" sewer drain line that goes down through the floor in the closet that required cutting around. I used a slightly larger hole saw which cut through easily. The floor looked like it was manufactured for the size of the pipe when it was laid. When I started my install I began laying the tile out so the seam wouldn't be in the doorway. I quickly discovered with the tile combination that they ship (corner, wall and center tile) that you should only be cutting tile at 2 walls. Keeping the seam away from the door would have required cutting at 3 walls. The seam is in the doorway but isn't that noticeable and looks like it shouldn't be an issue with durability. With a new build I installed the rubber flooring before the builder put the baseboard molding in so the floor looks great finished under the trim.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home exercise room
Was this helpful? 1 0
Expensive mats but very worth it
5/5 1/2" Rubber Gym Tiles
L R from Maryland
11/04/2014
I decided to purchase these mats aftet trying different types of gym mats that I ended up trashing or returning. After reading most of the reviews on these mats, I decided to purchase these mats. They arrived today and I installed them by myself. They fit perfectly in my home gym. Pros: 1. Very durable. 2. No nauseating rubber smell. 3. Fit together perfectly. Cons: 1. Long wait time between ordering and delivery. 2. Expensive but very worth it. I am very content with this purchase.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home
Was this helpful? 0 0
Great Product
5/5 1/2" Rubber Gym Tiles
Jennifer C. from Forest City, NC
09/08/2014
We just installed the rubber floor at Parker Hannifin in Forest City. The install went smooth and the floor looks great! I would send a picture but I don`t think this format would allow it. Thanks for a great product.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
Great tiles
5/5 1/2" Rubber Gym Tiles
Anonymous from Los Angeles, ca
09/05/2014
I love how the tiles look. They are heavy and quality. Perfect for heavy gym equipment but still just soft enough to get down and do floor exercises. They are not difficult to cut as long as you have a new sharp blade on your box utter and t square of course. I am very happy with my choice. I think 1 inch would be took thick and 3/8 or less too thin for a home gym. If you plan on protecting your weight plates and bars if you like to drop them or just bang them against the floor on some lifts.....get these tiles.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
Great product!
4/5 1/2" Rubber Gym Tiles
Will from San Antonio, Texas
05/29/2014
These tiles are big and sturdy and substantial. They look great and provide a great floor for my workout room. They came on time and as-advertised. They are heavy. I purchased 16 tiles and they arrived stacked on a wooden pallet and were really difficult to get from the street to the house (the shipper drops them off curbside and won't move them into the house or garage). A dolly won't get the job done. You either will need a hand-truck for moving pallets or you'll have to break the pallet and carry the tiles in one at a time. They are also very difficult to cut when fitting - even with a sharp knife. You have to really put some elbow grease into it. That being said, my floor installed easily in one evening of work. There is a strong rubber odor, but it has gradually gone away over the past three weeks. It's hardly noticeable now. I recommend this product.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
Great product that's easy to install
5/5 1/2" Rubber Gym Tiles
Anonymous from Los Angeles CA
05/25/2014
Ordered rubber tiles to turn part of my garage into a gym. They were extremely easy to install and look great. I highly recommend them.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it -
Was this helpful? 0 0
Awesome Floor!
5/5 1/2" Rubber Gym Tiles
Kevin from Pittsburgh, PA
03/22/2014
I priced rubber floors for my new home gym at local flooring stores and was amazed at how expensive these were to have installed. I researched options online and decided to order the 1/2", 4'x4' mats for my 10'x15' room from RubberFlooring.com. They arrived when promised and were as easy to install as was described. As a matter of fact, the flooring arrived at 4 in the afternoon and i had it completely installed by myself at 10pm that same evening-installing around 2 doors and a inside a closet. Everyone that sees it is amazed and my carpenter couldn't believe that it wasn't professionally installed. I can't say enough about the product and the ease of installation. If you are in the market for a rubber floor, this is the one to get. Remember to have plenty of razor blades and change them often.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
Quality construction, but lots of rubber odor
3/5 1/2" Rubber Gym Tiles
Matt from S. Florida
08/04/2013
We ordered 28 of these 1/2" thick 4'x4' tiles to tile our gym room. The tiles seem to be well made with consistent pattern and thickness. I was able to cut them with a utility knife (razor knife), the trick is don't be in a hurry, make multiple passes per cut and switch to a new blade after 2 or 3 tiles. For more complex cuts I used a jigsaw. The result looks really nice, I was able to cut them to fit perfectly and they lay nice and flat on the floor. The puzzle like pattern keeps them together nicely. For quality of construction I give them 5 stars. However they have quite a strong rubber or chemical smell, and for this I'm removing 2 stars. Our room is approximately 400 sq feet and it is enclosed in South Florida, currently without air conditioning. In the afternoon when it's warm in the room (about 95 degrees F) it's almost difficult to breathe until we open the windows and doors to air it out, and the smell gives me and my wife a headache. It has only been installed for about a week so I'm hoping the smell will go away with time. The smell is my only complaint about the product. Also, a trait that I suspect is the same with any rubber floor, powdery type dirt sticks to the rubber (if someone walks in from outside with dusty dirt on their shoes) and the vacuum won't lift it. However brushing it with a broom loosens it and then the vacuum will pick it up. So in summary, for quality of construction I give it 5 stars, but for the powerful chemical/rubber odor I'm taking away 2 stars, for a final score of 3 stars.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
Easier than I thought
5/5 1/2" Rubber Gym Tiles
Michael from Colorado Springs
06/21/2013
Entire process was easier than I thought. Tracking information on the website was dead on. Delivery was inside the given window and pallet was placed inside the garage. Tiles are a bit bulky (as expected with 1/2 inch) and moving them to the basement was the hardest/most strenuous part of the project. Tiles interlocked easily (recommend using a dead blow hammer or mallet to smack the teeth together as your hand starts to get sore if you use it). Was easier to cut to size than expected. Used my Stanley razor blade/box cutter and worked like a champ. If you're not too concerned about a perfect edge (i.e. along the wall) just draw a line, put the cut line over the edge of another tile, and cut with one pass. Worked best with swapping razor blade edge around after three tiles. If you want a clean edge it'll take two or three passes. Score it with a straight edge (metal ruler, level, etc.) to cut through the top textured layer then continue the cut(s). Also helps if you put something under the tile to raise the cut line off the ground. 1/4 inch would be that much easier to cut but since my space wasn't that large, the minimum tile purchase was less for the 1/2 inch tile. Installed 1/2 inch tile has been 'bounce tested' with 35 lb dumbbell and absorbed impact perfectly.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
works fine
4/5 1/2" Rubber Gym Tiles
Anonymous from birmingham, AL
03/16/2013
Overall the product works well. Kind of hard to install around door thresholds and edges. Installation not as easy as others have written. Takes two men and a very sharp razor knife.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - home gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
Happy Customer
5/5 1/2" Rubber Gym Tiles
Alan S. from Franklin, TN
03/15/2013
It definitely gives it a professional look.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
Love the flooring!!!
5/5 1/2" Rubber Gym Tiles
Bob G from Gun Lake
11/03/2012
Easy to lay down. Worth every penny, even keeps my down stairs warmer (never thought about that) Cuts nice use a sharp utility knife and a 4' tee square.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Down stairs
Was this helpful? 0 0
Rubber Gym Tiles - Great Product
5/5 1/2" Rubber Gym Tiles
Darrell from Broussard, LA
08/31/2012
The 1/2'' rubber tiles make a great floor for my gym , they are good quality and easy to install. I received the tiles in 10 days and installed with clean up in 2-1/2 hours by myself. My room is 14'x 25' and all I needed was a straight edge and a utility knife. I would highly recomend these tiles for any home gym.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
Basement Gym
5/5 1/2" Rubber Gym Tiles
Rita from Goshen, IN
03/05/2012
I purchased the 1/2 inch rubber gym tiles to use in our basement for a gym workout area. The tiles link together very easily and look great. It is the perfect surface for the high impact workouts my husband and I do. There are 2 things I would like to point out to potential buyers. First - these tiles are VERY heavy. Hauling them from the garage (where the semi driver dropped them - he was kind enough to get them that far rather than the edge of our driveway) down the basement stairs was quite the workout in itself. There is no need for using any type of glue or tape to hold these in place. They are not going to move. Second. I was under the impression from the other reviews that cutting these tiles to fit my designed area, would not be a problem. I had my utility knife with fresh blades, and my square. Perhaps the 3/8 inch and the 1/4 are easier since they are not as thick, but the 1/2 was virtually impossible to cut through. It took multiple swipes with the blade, and even using the square, it was hard to keep the blade on the same previous cut. When I tried to lay my cut edges up to each other, it did not fit nicely together and you could see the seam, rather than it blending together. Ultimately we rearraged the workout area to only use the full tiles, since the cuts did not come out well at all. I would recommend either planning your workout area to full tile size, or have RubberFlooringInc. cut the tiles to the size you want (I think that was an option as I recall). Otherwise, great product.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement Cement Floor
Was this helpful? 0 0
I love it!
5/5 1/2" Rubber Gym Tiles
David W. from Highland, CA
01/23/2012
I used your 1/2" Rubber Gym Tiles for my gym....I love it!

Images sent in by happy customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
Great product at a great price!
5/5 1/2" Rubber Gym Tiles
David from Highland, CA
01/19/2012
These 1/2" Rubber Gym Tiles are exactly as the previous customers described them. They are of great quality and a great price. These are 4' sections and cover a floor beautifully in record time. I like how they give you an option where they cut the tiles to fit your room -or- give you an overestimate template option where they send you OVER the amount of your boarders so you can cut them in yourself for a perfect fit. A razor knife and a flat edge is all you need. The shipment arrived in perfect condition on a pallet. I had gone to major home improvement stores only to find most are selling 1' FOAM tiles which will NOT hold up over time for about the same price per foot. But THESE tiles are very dense rubber. It will last forever unless you drag sharp objects across it regularly. Rubberflooringinc.com also supplied me with 3 extra tiles...that's great should a mishap ever happen along the way and I need to replace one. I ordered 48 tiles and shipping was only 1/4 of the cost. That's not bad at all considering the weight of the order(1900 pounds). I'm very happy and you will be too. These are totally worth the money. If you get black you will be cleaning them often...trust me. Get a broom, dust pan, and a sponge mop...then rock on!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
Best Quality in the World!!!
5/5 1/2" Rubber Gym Tiles
David from Highland, CA
01/11/2012
I had a huge area to cover (33' x 16') and I needed something I could set gym equipment on for a lifetime. Well after going to major home improvment stores I was saddened by the expensive price and cheap Foam products. Well then I found these 1/2 Rubber Gym Tiles on this website. The product's positive ratings are valid...these are real rubber tiles and WILL NOT fall apart. These will probably outlast my lifetime. And best of all.....they were delivered to my door for a better price than buying an inferior product at these home improvement stores. The tiles are 4' by 4' so they cover the space in record time, just like putting a puzzle together. There is an option on the site to order more square ft. than what you need so you can cut in your own wall dimensions for a perfect fit. A razor knife and straight edge is all you need to make perfect cuts on this stuff. The order arrived in PERFECT condition. And they even provided a few extra tiles. I love this product, price, and company. Thank you very much!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
Easy Install for a do-it-yourselfer; Awesome Floor
5/5 1/2" Rubber Gym Tiles
Paul from Michigan
01/03/2012
We are a do-it-yourself couple and when looking for a durable no-glue floor, we found this tile and the choice was easy. The large tiles allowed for a quick cover of the main floor. We placed this over ceramic tile to prevent damage from the hand weights we recently added to the home gym. We covered 450 ft^2 in about 3 hours. We took time to install the tile wall-to-wall and had numerous cuts. The rubber cut easier than I anticipated with just a simple utility knife and a t-square that we used for drywall. It took about 5 to 6 passes with the knife to get most of the way through the rubber. One thing that scared us a bit at first was that the tile had a grain to it and when laying them at 90 degree angles to each other, they didn't fit perfectly together as they did when fitting them together with the grain. Not sure if it was because we didn't let them acclimate to the room temperature before installing them, but I found out that we could force the interlocking ends together and use a rubber mallet or just stomp them together and that the rubber is pretty forgiving. One thing I regret is not wearing knee pads when installing this floor. My knees hurt for a week after installing this floor (but that's my own fault :o) Overall, we are very pleased with the 1/2" Gym Floor Tiles and would recommend this to anyone who is looking for a very solid foundation for a home gym floor. We also used some left-over pieces for our office floor (also in the basement) and placed it over carpet. It helps the office chairs with rollers roll better and insulates the floor better than the carpet did by itself.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
results 1-20 of 53