1/2" Mega-Lock Rubber Tiles

Price from
$2.77 sqft
$17.31 Tile
reg: $3.69 sqft
tile $23.08
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.5/5
(23 reviews)

outstanding
5/51/2" Mega-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Englewood Ohio 8/24/2012

Rubber flooring inc had good prices and the shipment was fairly quick. The interlocking floor is slightly different than what I have but I made it work with a small modification. The flooring itself is outstanding. 1/2 inch is plenty for gym flooring.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
President
4/51/2" Mega-Lock Rubber Tiles
Jim from Los Angeles, CA 12/12/2011

The product is very good! I used the auto estimator and I am still short 80Ft2, so I have to place an additional order.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Hotel Fitness Center
Rubber Tiles
5/51/2" Mega-Lock Rubber Tiles
Wabash CUSD #348 from Mount Carmel, IL 10/24/2011

We were very satisfied!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Weight Room
Good Value
5/51/2" Mega-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Nebraska 8/17/2011

For the price this has been a solid purchase. Using it as flooring for a home gym and works well. I'll consider buying more in the future.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
Mega Lock Tiles for a home Gym
5/51/2" Mega-Lock Rubber Tiles
Jim Tolonen from Soquel CA 7/18/2011

I had a great experience both browsing and learning on the web site, then getting additional information and clarification from the support line. The product was delivered on time, and the driver was courteous and helpful. I followed the instructions from the site for a custom fit in a bedroom we were converting to an exercise room with weights and a several pieces of equipment. Installation was uneventful, although a very good box-cutter with frequent blade changes, a steel rule and a cutting board are definitely required. The room turned out great. There was a "rubber tire smell" for a few weeks, but that has dissipated now. The floor looks great, and we get a lot of compliments on it. And, it works well for isolating sound and really can take a beating. It cleans up easily with a wet sponge mop. Great product, great company.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Great product!
5/51/2" Mega-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Illinois 5/1/2011

Great product - went down easy!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
Mega Lock
3/51/2" Mega-Lock Rubber Tiles
Hank from Boston 4/11/2011

Like feel however, the tiles do not interlock around the perimeter without have to slightly trim adjacent tiles. I tried several tile orientations but could not get them to align. Timming is OK but should not be necessary. If there is a way to make them fit, an instruction sheet would have been nice. The tiles also gave off a 'plastic gas' upon opening that prevented the room from being used for a couple days.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Love these!
5/51/2" Mega-Lock Rubber Tiles
Donelle Ready from Crown Point, IN 4/10/2011

I love these tiles! I put them in my basement over concrete to use as a workout/play area. These were much less expensive than carpet or other types of flooring.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home basement
Great product
5/51/2" Mega-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Pa. 12/16/2010

Item was purchased to park a motor home on for winter storage. I cut the pieces in half and parked the unit on them. I was skeptical because the MH weighs 22,500 lbs. The product looks brand new after one month of use. After moving the MH, the tiles look like nothing was parked on them. Great product!

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it -
New exercise room
4/51/2" Mega-Lock Rubber Tiles
Dambly General Contracting Inc. from Media, PA. 12/8/2010

Everyone we dealt with was very professional. From sales to shipping. The flooring came as promised. It was very easy to install, easy to cut with a utility knife and straight edge. I would highly recommend Rubber Flooring Inc. to anyone looking for this type of flooring product. The only negative would be the dimensional information, we could have saved some money by ordering fewer tiles if exact dimensions were available. A small detail but important none the less.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement Home Gym
RUBBER TILES
4/51/2" Mega-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from DENVER, CO 9/27/2010

TILE WENT DOWN EASY. DELEIVERY WAS ON TIME WITH NO HASSELS. THANY YOU

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - HOME GYM
Great for a kitchen floor!
4/51/2" Mega-Lock Rubber Tiles
Diana Drake from Los Angeles, CA 9/13/2010

I am a flooring contractor, had a customer ask me about rubber floors....we ordered a sample and she loved it. It only took one day to install and she had her kitchen back that night. It feels great underfoot, easy to care for, and looks terrific. Thanks for the great service and offering a great product. Diana Drake Owner www.DRAKESFloors.com

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Customer's Kitchen
Very Satisfied
5/51/2" Mega-Lock Rubber Tiles
Nancy Lee Thompson from Jamestown, Tn 8/2/2010

I am very satisfied with the interlocking rubber flooring. It ws esy to put together and seems to be holding up fine, even though I've only had it a short while

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Around longarm quilting machine
Outstanding Product!
5/51/2" Mega-Lock Rubber Tiles
Rick Trotter from Trenton, MI 6/23/2010

I wasn't sure what to expect when I ordered this product. But I was impressed from the first day. My order needed to be corrected and it was done with no issue. Delivery was fast and on time. The best part .. the floor is amazing and exceeded my expectations. I now have visitors just to see the floor .. friends of friends just show up to see it. Everyone raves about how it belongs in a print photo for outstanding garages. I will use this source again and you should also.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage
home gym
4/51/2" Mega-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from roa, VA 6/7/2010

Exzcellent product. easy to install. Very durable and plush for a home gym. one sugestion. Would standardize interlocking pieces so they could be offset.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement home gym
Studio flooring
5/51/2" Mega-Lock Rubber Tiles
Dan Zintsmaster from Fort Lauderdale, Florida 5/7/2010

It is a great product and a great company to deal with all the way around. The ordering was easy and the installation was easier. We built a new studio in our office building and installed the rubber flooring for soundproof and vibration reduction. It has turned out awesome and we are very happy with the product. I will also send in some photos. We are very proud of our new studio and the awesome rubber flooring.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Television studio live room
Easy Transactino
5/51/2" Mega-Lock Rubber Tiles
Jose Pacheco from Newark, NJ 5/5/2010

I found Rubber Flooring Inc to be an extremely useful and affordable way of finishing the School Weight Room Floor.I purchased the 1/2" mega lock Rubber tiles, the package came on time, all in great condition, and incredibly easy to install. I work for a charter school network and this is the first weight room we have. the rubber tiles are a great fit and look for our needs. Fast & easy transaction, quality service,quality product.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Weight Room
rubbertileinstallation
4/51/2" Mega-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Ocala. Fl. 1/14/2010

we installed in the garage and are happy with it

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage
1/2" Mega Lock Rubber Tiles for Gym Flooring
4/51/2" Mega-Lock Rubber Tiles
Kevin Pease from Buena Park, CA 12/21/2009

We've received nothing but positive feedback on our new rubber flooring.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Gym at Fire station
Decent Value
3/51/2" Mega-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Salt Lake City 9/22/2009

Best overall value for 1/2" tiles. They don't require any cutting, as they are interlocking. Also was nice that the number of corner and edge tiles required was automatically calculated. One minor concern is that the tiles don't lock tightly together over carpet.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
NY gym
5/51/2" Mega-Lock Rubber Tiles
John Mahoney from 5/21/2009

Entire experience was positive; began with search engine looking for rubber gym floor/mats. Searched your website, engaged live chat with a helpful rep who helped with sizing and product then sent our info to a sales rep. The whole process was productive. We will use the company again and recommend to others.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it -
5/51/2" Mega-Lock Rubber Tiles
David Dixon from 4/16/2009

I am very pleased with your product and service. You delivered on your promise to me, your delivery company was excellent, and my product arrived on time. I cannot ask for more.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it -
5/51/2" Mega-Lock Rubber Tiles
John K. Collins from 4/15/2009

Flooring was exactly as ordered. Seams are nearly invisble. Easy DIY installation. Great product

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it -