3/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles

Our price
$2.99 sqft
$26.91 Tile
reg: $3.99 sqft
tile $35.88
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.9/5
(140 reviews)

Love this product
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Brooklyn, MI 10/20/2009

Used this product in a music practice room. It's great and looks fantastic. It was the perfect flooring for my husband's man cave. Our builder loves it, also. I spent hours looking for flooring for this space, on the internet and going store to store. Spoke to Rubber Flooring inc reps a couple of times, and that's what sold me. They were so helpful with product quantities as well as helping in my choice. The samples came quickly as did the product when I finally decided. I would use this product again.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - family room turned band practice room
Professional Gym Floor
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Lee from Philadelphia Pa 10/13/2009

Awesome tile- Fits perfect together- almost seamless- Easier than thought to put together. Even cut portions if done with sharp knife- fit seamless together.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Excellent Service
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Debra from Nevada, Iowa 10/6/2009

I found Rubber Flooring Inc. Products on line. I'm a very particular and detailed shopper. I first ordered the samples, there are great colors to choose from and after examining the different sizes and the many colors we ordered the 3/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles for our fitness room. Customer Service was wonderful, I actually talked to a human person and that was even on a weedend. The tiles were delivered in a very timely manner and they were so easy to install. My fitness room is exactly what I visioned. The quality is great and I'm very glad we decided to order this flooring.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Fitness Room (basement)
tight lock tiles
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Shayne from Salt Lake City, UT 10/3/2009

The tiles went together perfectly, easy to instal, look great, work great for my weight room floor, and the blue flecks are a nice touch. Customer service was helpful with making sure the order was correct and letting me know about shipping. I would recommend this flooring to anyone.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Quality Product
4/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from New York, NY 9/4/2009

I bought the tight lock rubber tiles for my home gym. It is a good quality product, and I am very happy with it. I did the install myself, which was easy, except for the corners and some weird angles. The website was pretty helpful. The one negative was how long it took to ship after the order was placed, even though it was a stock item.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Excellent Exercise Mat
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Diane Wollmann from Spokane Valley, WA 9/3/2009

I ordered these tiles for our home gym located in the garage. We have a 14 1/2 foot square area and my husband and I put the tiles together in under 30 minutes. They are perfect! Exactly what I wanted.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym
They went down easy and look great
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Woodinville, WA 8/25/2009

They went down easy and look great

Images sent in by customer
Home Gym Flooring - Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Gym
Perfect ...
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Steve from Orlando, FL 8/22/2009

I bought the 3/8" tight lock flooring for a workout area. The website's measuring / title order converter was very helpful and one of the reasons I ordered from this company. The rubber floor is perfect for what I wanted. It is hard with a little give which makes it perfect for dropping weights on, walking on, and even moving around in my office chair with roller legs with no problem. The floor is still a little to hard to do sit-ups on without an additional workout pad, but that should mean that the floor will be very durable. Speckled titles hide dirt. Perfectly happy !

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym / Home Office
What a difference a day makes
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from McMurray PA 8/21/2009

We completed our basement workout room floor last week. The hard part was moving all of our stuff, but the floor was easy to install and really looks great. Very Professional. We actually installed the slate pattern tiles on 1/3 of the room the week before. That is an area that I do Zumba Fitness on. The slate has enough slide ability to be easy on the knees for dancing. That floor was also very easy and fun to install. Then the next week we installed the rubber floor on the rest of the workout room. We now have a great gym. I highly recommend the products that we used and the service was wonderful. I was happy to get the samples so quickly, that made my decision on color very simple. Great products, great results!!! Thank you, RubberFlooring.

Images sent in by customer
Home Gym Flooring - Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Great Product
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
larry from park ridge, illinois 8/18/2009

The tiles are easy to work with. Plan your layout and be flexible as there is more than one option. Be sure before cutting. Also be careful when ordering.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym
Excellent floor!
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Kristin Klein from Watsonville, CA 7/13/2009

We are thrilled with the floor! We ordered two extra tiles and didn't need them. There was very little waste and it was quick and easy to install. I'm glad I picked the flecked tiles...makes any dirt less noticeable. I did quite a bit of shopping (both on the internet and through local flooring shops) before choosing this product. Delivery was prompt and the product is excellent. I highly recommend these tiles.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
Excellent Product
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Wilmington, DE 6/28/2009

Had to find something to replace a laminated flooring product that I had put in the basement into an area we converted to living space (a workout room). A hot water heater leak spilled onto/into the laminated product and caused a terrible smell. We had to tear that product out, then I found these tiles. Shipping was a surprise, but the rubber tile product itself was perfect for the environment. The added bonus that we are using this space for a workout room means that weights on the floor are no problem, stepping and lifting is very comfortable (even with concrete base underneath) and the cleanup with any future water issues will be hours not days (pull out, let dry, replace). Tiles were easy to install (kids helped!), look great, and are very functional. Great product, wish I had done these tiles in the first place.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement-home gym
Great Product - watch size!
4/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Bret from San Diego, CA 6/13/2009

The interlocking tiles installed cleanly and are working well for moderately heavy gym equipment. As a novice I thought the 36" tiles covered 36"Instead they cover somewhat less due to interlocking overlap. My five across tiles did NOT cover 15 feet. It was about 4 inches short. Rubber Flooring Inc was helpful in shipping me a roll of same rubber type at reduced shipping cost to help me fill the gap - which I have done. Aside form my novice error - great experience!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Gym
Home Gym floor
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
BC from highwood, IL 6/13/2009

Overall we are very satisfied with the ease of installation and quality. Maybe we would choose 20% tan if price would be better.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym
Quality Product
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Joe from New York, New York 6/11/2009

I am a personal trainer and bought these for my studio I lease. I needed a product that did damage my wood floor and could be moved if I decided too. The picked the wall to wall install and the smart quote was dead on. I have 6 training sessions a day on the tiles for 6 months now and they still look as good as the day I bought them.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
great product
4/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from 6/10/2009

Tiles are good size, heavy and work very well for exercise! Very happy with product.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it -
Love the floor!
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from 5/22/2009

Tiles go in easily and look great. I wouldn't hesitate to use them again.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it -
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
L. Dowd from 4/22/2009

We are really happy with the product. The quality is great, it was easy to install, and the price was great for the quality.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it -
Transformed in-house gym
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Louis Young from 4/19/2009

The rubber floor I received from Rubber Flooring Inc. is awesome. It was easy to lay down, cut and fit into the space I have for my in-house gym. The tiles fit so perfectly together that the floor looks like one piece. The flooring is really high quality and people who come over to my house think it looks great - because it does look great! One benefit of the rubber flooring that I was not expecting is the sound dampening quality of the flooring. Now when I am on the treadmill or when I put my weights down, it's not so noisy when I workout. I also like that I can always "add" to the flooring I have in that space. You guys make a great product and we just love the look of our "transformed gym".

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it -
excellent rubber tiles
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Mary Braun from 4/18/2009

My universal tiles fit great in my basement

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -