Don't forget your FREE Samples! | Save 25% off ENTIRE site!
30 Day Money Back Guarantee Price Match
(800) 613-0996

3/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles

Our price
$2.99 sqft
$26.91 Tile
reg: $3.99 sqft
tile $35.88
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.9/5
(149 reviews)

Very Satisfied
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Chicago, IL 12/29/2009

I am very satisfied with the qualtiy of the product as well as the ease of installation. I installed my entire home gym in less than 1 hour with minimal cutting. I will definately reccomend this product to my customers.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it -
Great tile; better than expected
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Kendall from Los Alamos, NM 12/14/2009

This tile is better than the reviews explained before I purchased (Nov 2009). Rubber Flooring Inc is a good company; it is very nice to do business with this company. The tile went together just perfect, and it looks great also. I have the sand spec tile and use it for a bowflex and treadmill base in what used to be the dinning room of the house, over 18" ceramic tile -- it has worked out great, and the planning measurement function on the web site is true. The delivery company is expensive, but Rubber Flooring can't control that, I guess, and the local part of the delivery company was terible (but that is a local thing).

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym in dinning room area.
excellent and great
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Very Happy from NY 12/13/2009

great for any wet area or basement with moisture - kid proof, pet proof, husband proof, messy proof - love them love them... easy to install too

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement playroom
Easy...easy...easy!
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Long Beach, CA 12/9/2009

This product was so easy to determine what we needed using the online ordering guides. Installation was super simple and fast (took 10 minutes for 10 x 10 room) and the floor looks and feels great. My only complaint was the delivery cost and long shipping time. Otherwise...we love the product! I would buy again and highly recommend this product!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Do-It-Yourself Basement Floor
4/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Swarthmore, PA 12/9/2009

We were looking for a product to replace the aging self-stick tile floor in our basement. After much research we felt the Tight-lock Rubber Tiles was something we could do ourselves and would accomplish what we wanted for the basement floor. We liked the idea that it did not require any drastic preparation of the existing floor and that it did not require adhering the tiles to the floor. The hardest part was the cutting. One definitely needs a very sharp-bladed utility knife. I feel we have chosen a product that will last us for years.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Great Improvement To Exercise Area
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Cary from Outlook, WA 11/20/2009

I have a 12'X20' exercise area that used to have taped down area rugs over concrete. I purchased the 3/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles which made the room look like a professional exercise room; much quieter and safer with the weights. Easy to work with and cut for exact fit. Love the product and price was very reasonable. The shipping cost was the only downside.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
good choice for what's available
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Southern California 11/9/2009

I purchased the rubber flooring to use in my garage for a workout area. The flooring is great but I would have probably preferred the Rubber Gym Tiles (which are also cheaper). I could not choose those tiles due to the minimum order required. The Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles are easy to install and flow together nicely. Because I only got the 3/8", the flooring isn't the softest but great for what I do. Another negative is the shippng price but I don't think RubberFlooringInc can control that.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage
Great Flooring!
4/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Layton UT 11/4/2009

Our Rubber flooring is incredible! We put it in our home gym and it works great. It was a breeze to install and fun too. The tiles link together really nicely and you can't see the lines when you’re done putting them together. This flooring is perfect for putting weights and exercise equipment on and it works well for a stretching area. It is still to hard to do sit ups on so plan on buying mat. All and all a great buy.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Great Product
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Vincent Taranto from Melbourne Florida 11/4/2009

We are glad we found you and this tile. It is working out wonderfully. Easy to install and looks great!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - exercise room
Love this product
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Brooklyn, MI 10/20/2009

Used this product in a music practice room. It's great and looks fantastic. It was the perfect flooring for my husband's man cave. Our builder loves it, also. I spent hours looking for flooring for this space, on the internet and going store to store. Spoke to Rubber Flooring inc reps a couple of times, and that's what sold me. They were so helpful with product quantities as well as helping in my choice. The samples came quickly as did the product when I finally decided. I would use this product again.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - family room turned band practice room
Professional Gym Floor
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Lee from Philadelphia Pa 10/13/2009

Awesome tile- Fits perfect together- almost seamless- Easier than thought to put together. Even cut portions if done with sharp knife- fit seamless together.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Excellent Service
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Debra from Nevada, Iowa 10/6/2009

I found Rubber Flooring Inc. Products on line. I'm a very particular and detailed shopper. I first ordered the samples, there are great colors to choose from and after examining the different sizes and the many colors we ordered the 3/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles for our fitness room. Customer Service was wonderful, I actually talked to a human person and that was even on a weedend. The tiles were delivered in a very timely manner and they were so easy to install. My fitness room is exactly what I visioned. The quality is great and I'm very glad we decided to order this flooring.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Fitness Room (basement)
tight lock tiles
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Shayne from Salt Lake City, UT 10/3/2009

The tiles went together perfectly, easy to instal, look great, work great for my weight room floor, and the blue flecks are a nice touch. Customer service was helpful with making sure the order was correct and letting me know about shipping. I would recommend this flooring to anyone.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Quality Product
4/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from New York, NY 9/4/2009

I bought the tight lock rubber tiles for my home gym. It is a good quality product, and I am very happy with it. I did the install myself, which was easy, except for the corners and some weird angles. The website was pretty helpful. The one negative was how long it took to ship after the order was placed, even though it was a stock item.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Excellent Exercise Mat
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Diane Wollmann from Spokane Valley, WA 9/3/2009

I ordered these tiles for our home gym located in the garage. We have a 14 1/2 foot square area and my husband and I put the tiles together in under 30 minutes. They are perfect! Exactly what I wanted.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym
They went down easy and look great
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Woodinville, WA 8/25/2009

They went down easy and look great

Images sent in by customer
Home Gym Flooring - Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Gym
Perfect ...
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Steve from Orlando, FL 8/22/2009

I bought the 3/8" tight lock flooring for a workout area. The website's measuring / title order converter was very helpful and one of the reasons I ordered from this company. The rubber floor is perfect for what I wanted. It is hard with a little give which makes it perfect for dropping weights on, walking on, and even moving around in my office chair with roller legs with no problem. The floor is still a little to hard to do sit-ups on without an additional workout pad, but that should mean that the floor will be very durable. Speckled titles hide dirt. Perfectly happy !

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym / Home Office
What a difference a day makes
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from McMurray PA 8/21/2009

We completed our basement workout room floor last week. The hard part was moving all of our stuff, but the floor was easy to install and really looks great. Very Professional. We actually installed the slate pattern tiles on 1/3 of the room the week before. That is an area that I do Zumba Fitness on. The slate has enough slide ability to be easy on the knees for dancing. That floor was also very easy and fun to install. Then the next week we installed the rubber floor on the rest of the workout room. We now have a great gym. I highly recommend the products that we used and the service was wonderful. I was happy to get the samples so quickly, that made my decision on color very simple. Great products, great results!!! Thank you, RubberFlooring.

Images sent in by customer
Home Gym Flooring - Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Great Product
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
larry from park ridge, illinois 8/18/2009

The tiles are easy to work with. Plan your layout and be flexible as there is more than one option. Be sure before cutting. Also be careful when ordering.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym
Excellent floor!
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Kristin Klein from Watsonville, CA 7/13/2009

We are thrilled with the floor! We ordered two extra tiles and didn't need them. There was very little waste and it was quick and easy to install. I'm glad I picked the flecked tiles...makes any dirt less noticeable. I did quite a bit of shopping (both on the internet and through local flooring shops) before choosing this product. Delivery was prompt and the product is excellent. I highly recommend these tiles.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym