Don't forget your FREE Samples! | Save 25% off ENTIRE site!
30 Day Money Back Guarantee Price Match
(800) 613-0996
Our price
$2.99 sqft
$26.91 Tile
reg: $3.99 sqft
tile $35.88
We'd love your feedback
Average Rating 4.9/5
(160 reviews)
results 1-20 of 160
Great flooring option for work out room
5/5 3/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Charlie P from Royersford, PA
07/05/2014
We are really happy that we decided to use these rubber tiles for our new work out room. Shipping was quick, installation was very easy. Good quality product, nice heavy stock. We'd recommend it.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 259 0
Home Gym
5/5 3/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Phill from Milford, NH
02/25/2014
The tiles were everything I had hoped for and more. The quality is top notch, and instalation was a breeze.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 5 0
What a difference a day makes
5/5 3/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from McMurray PA
08/21/2009
We completed our basement workout room floor last week. The hard part was moving all of our stuff, but the floor was easy to install and really looks great. Very Professional. We actually installed the slate pattern tiles on 1/3 of the room the week before. That is an area that I do Zumba Fitness on. The slate has enough slide ability to be easy on the knees for dancing. That floor was also very easy and fun to install. Then the next week we installed the rubber floor on the rest of the workout room. We now have a great gym. I highly recommend the products that we used and the service was wonderful. I was happy to get the samples so quickly, that made my decision on color very simple. Great products, great results!!! Thank you, RubberFlooring.

Images sent in by customer
Home Gym Flooring - Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 3 0
Very Happy!
5/5 3/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Jeffrey S. from Elgin, IL
03/15/2012


Images sent in by happy customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 2 0
Great Product - watch size!
4/5 3/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Bret from San Diego, CA
06/13/2009
The interlocking tiles installed cleanly and are working well for moderately heavy gym equipment. As a novice I thought the 36" tiles covered 36"Instead they cover somewhat less due to interlocking overlap. My five across tiles did NOT cover 15 feet. It was about 4 inches short. Rubber Flooring Inc was helpful in shipping me a roll of same rubber type at reduced shipping cost to help me fill the gap - which I have done. Aside form my novice error - great experience!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Gym
Was this helpful? 2 0
Great Product
5/5 3/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
rob from White Plains, NY
11/14/2014
Great and attractive product, great service over the phone. The pre-cut straight edges are worth a fortune in your labor time -- cutting these is no fun, even with a power tool, like one of those vibrating small hand saws. Only minor complaint is the smell -- never overpowering, even from day one, but it has taken a month to get rid of the traces of it. The edging that I bought with it made it look really professional, and provide a safe transition at the edges.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - home gym
Was this helpful? 1 0
SCORE!!!!
5/5 3/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Greensboro, NC
01/30/2014
The product arrived as scheduled. Was easy to install. We did it in a couple of hours. Our home gym looks like a commercial gym. Word of caution, follow installation instructions and definately leave a gap between perimeter tiles and wall to all for tiles to adjust during installation since no walls are plumb. This will give you some play. Although I was concerned about the odor other reviews mentioned, it was not as bad as I anticipated. We have a completely open floor plan spanning three floors. There is an odor, but it as not overwhelming. The floor has been in about two weeks and every day it is less and less. Once we are able to open windows and continue to air out the area, I am confident it will completely disappear. Totally worth the money. Would not hesitate to use the product again.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 1 1
Home gym is perfect
5/5 3/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Adam from Milwaukee, Wisconsin
01/27/2014
Love this product. The tiles are heavy enough that I didn't need any carpet tape or adhesive during install and the don't move. I had to make several cuts with one of them very intricate. With a sharp blade and some effort the results were flawless.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home gym
Was this helpful? 1 0
Excellent Product
5/5 3/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Jonpaul from Duluth, GA
10/01/2013
The product is excellent and easy to install. My only comment to anyone who orders is to measure your room twice and consult with Rubber Flooring to make sure you have the correct number of tiles. I measured my floor and estimated the number of tiles needed which was 42. I called to place my order and the representative told me I only needed 32. I questioned her three times and she said we do this everyday and I know you need 32. I agreed because they are the experts. That said when it arrived and I installed I was short 10 tiles. I called and said I told you so! They apologized for the error and said they would send me 10 more tiles and they would take 5% off for their error. I asked for free shipping and they said no as I would have paid for the additional weight if the 10 tiles were on the first order. I did not agree with their analogy and was disappointed they only gave me 5% off for their mistake and inconvenience.I had to wait another 5 days to get the tiles to complete the room and move our equipment back in. Would I recommend,yes - great product, easy to install. Just check and double check room size against tiles ordered.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 1 0
Very high quality flooring
5/5 3/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Keith from Charlotte, NC
07/07/2012
This flooring is awesome! I installed it downstairs in our home gym. The interlocking parts go together perfectly so that they almost become invisible. It's easy to cut with a sharp utility knife - just make sure you have something underneath (like a scrap piece of wood or a scrap piece of this rubber flooring) for when the knife goes through. I found it easiest to do the first cut with a straight edge. Then take away the straight edge, bend one side of the tile down to expose the cut line, and then make multiple passes with the knife. After each pass with the knife, the cut opening will get bigger and bigger, making it easier and easier to cut.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 1 0
Customer Picture
5/5 3/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Thomas K. from Galena, OH
01/23/2012
The room is 17 by 17 feet, and we are in the process of adding some mirrors and more equipment. Great product and process. From the Website, to the transportation delivery, to the install. The seams disappear and the edges are easy to try and tuck under the finished base board. We have received many compliments and numerous requests for the website. Thanks for making a great product.

Images sent in by happy customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 1 0
They went down easy and look great
5/5 3/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Woodinville, WA
08/25/2009
They went down easy and look great

Images sent in by customer
Home Gym Flooring - Customer
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it - Gym
Was this helpful? 1 0
Very Nice!
5/5 3/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Avon, IN
12/18/2014
Once the floor is down the seams are almost invisible. It's a little difficult to cut, but other than that it is a very nice product.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
Good Product
4/5 3/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
John from Seattle Area
12/17/2014
I bought the tiles for a home gym in a basement. I did the installation myself. It was very straight forward. I used a box cutter with a new blade, a carpenter's T, and a tape measure. The tiles were easy to cut but you do have to use multiple passes with the box cutter to cut through the rubber - which is expected. I put plastic sheeting under the tiles. The completed project looks nice. It is too early to tell how well they will hold up but they lock together tightly and lay flat on the floor. The only small issue I had was in matching the tiles when I had a non-rectangular area. The locking tabs are not uniform and if you try to lock two of them together without having the entire tiles aligned you have to cut one of the larger tabs to fit the smaller cavity and then the smaller tab does not totally fill in the larger cavity. I tiled on both sides of a wall. At the door I ran part of a tile past the wall into a hallway. Then I cut a smaller part to go across the hall. I then tried to use a single row of tiles down the hall but when I aligned the single tile with the other partial tile the tabs did not match up. A pretty small problem but it would be nice if the tabs were uniform.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement home gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
GREAT PRODUCT AND......SERVICE!
5/5 3/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Columbus OH
11/02/2014
First of all I was amazed at how easy this product was to order...very simple process. Then I had emailed customer service asking them to give me details on when and how my order was shipped.....low and behold the very next day I received this information. Then I received my entire order within five days! Very easy to install and couldn't be happier! This flooring provides the stability and support for my daily P90X training schedule and even gives me that "uplift" on days that may be harder than others to workout...weird but true, this floor provides motivation for a great workout! Thanks to the GREAT PEOPLE at Rubber Flooring Inc. for providing me with a care free process and absolutely excellent product!!!!! I highly recommend!!!!!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Basement
Was this helpful? 0 0
Fantastic product
5/5 3/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Hornet from Boston
10/27/2014
Great product and great service. Shipping obviously costs a lot since it is such a heavy product. I think each square weighs 18 lbs. But this site's shipping rates were less than others'. Squares fit together perfectly. Thickness is ideal to fit under baseboard heating element. Not the easiest thing to cut but it is doable. Corner and border pieces are helpful. I started from a corner rather than middle of the room. Putting the product down was easy. I chose blue speck, which I was hoping would hide dirt better than plain black, but it still shows the dirt. Easy to clean though.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
3/8 " tight lock gym tiles
5/5 3/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Louie K (G&E Construction) from Acworth, GA
10/21/2014
The 3/8" tight lock gym tiles are a great and extremely durable. I am a contractor and this is the 2nd gym floor I've installed of this particular product. The seams are so tight its virtually seamless.. very well made and manufactured. Homeowners are extremely happy and very impressed with the product and how durable it feels. We did have an issue originally with the dimensions, but Rubber flooring corrected it and sent out the two missing pcs of the puzzle...which were eventually delivered to the wrong place by the courier, (finding this out after doing much investigating), but surprisingly, even though it wasn't Rubber Flooring Inc's responsibility, Rubber flooring decided to send out an additional two pcs of tile at no additional cost, to prevent us from being delayed on the project. Customer service is very important to me and my business. We live in an imperfect world, but our attempts to come close to finishing big at the end, like rubber flooring did for me in this project is always appreciated and acknowledged. They are a good company and you should know reading this review, if anything goes wrong, they will jump thru hoops to assist! Outstanding product, Great customer service!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
Great for home gym
5/5 3/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Atlanta
10/12/2014
Easy to install. Cuts like butter with sharp box cutter. I tried other cutting methods due to other reviews, but the box cutter is the best. I used a drywall T square, which worked out well. The smell isn't over powering and dissipated quickly.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
Showroom floor, glass company
4/5 3/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Jeremy from Michigan
10/04/2014
I am/ have installed thie tight lock tiles for my showroom and picture frame studio. Installed directly over concrete and had no problems. Very easy to cut and installs quickly, does show dust footprints, but mops very easily. Have not had it long enough for durability or wear questions. Wish I could get a commision, lots of people have commented on it.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Showroom business
Was this helpful? 0 0
Rubber Flooring
5/5 3/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Jenn R from Dix Hills, NY
10/03/2014
Absolutely the nicest quality. Better than anything I saw at Home Depot or Lowes. Heavy rubber tiles that look great in our home Gym. I am very happy with our purchase. I would use this product again.
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
results 1-20 of 160