Customer Reviews: 3/8" Tight-Lock Tiles™

3/8" Tight-Lock Tiles™ Reviews

3/8" Tight-Lock Tiles™
Price from
$3.34 sqft
$30.06 Tile
reg: $4.45 sqft
tile $40.08
We'd love your feedback
Average Rating 4.9/5
(181 reviews)
results 1-20 of 181

LOVE it! Perfect for our home gym!

5/5 3/8" Tight-Lock Tiles™
Kristen from Southaven, MS
11/23/2016
I searched for a while to find a good floor options for our home gym. We have a lot of heavy duty equipment like weight racks, cable machine, etc. so we needed something that could withstand the weight and be durable. We looked into some of the foam tiles, but that wouldn't be sturdy enough for the heavy equipment we have so we decided rubber was the way to go. I ordered a few samples first just to be sure on what thickness and color we wanted. I chatted with a sales associate that helped me figure out the right amount of tiles to buy for our oddly shaped room. It was perfect. We even had a little bit left over which is nice just in case. It was super easy to install ourselves (just make sure you have sharpe blades for your utility knife and you are good). It got a little tricky around the oddly shaped areas of the room, but we were able to piece it together just fine. It looks so good. We couldn't be happier with this product and how it all turned out.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

Perfect for home gym

5/5 3/8" Tight-Lock Tiles™
John from Michigan
10/28/2016
It took some time for me to research the right thickness however the customer representative was very helpful and direct me to the right product. Installation was easy and finish looks amazing. The seems are virtually invisible. We use a couple treadmill and elliptical and free weights and find that it's very durable.I installed the product directly on Samantha where it's heated by radiance eat.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home exercise room
Was this helpful? 0 0

nice flooring

5/5 3/8" Tight-Lock Tiles™
Anonymous from montana
09/21/2016
the people that took the order sent exactly what i needed, plus a couple of pieces to make up for a couple of mistakes..which i made...fit is great, looks great, i will buy this product again...thanx......
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - rec. room....
Was this helpful? 0 0

Great Flooring

5/5 3/8" Tight-Lock Tiles™
Drew from Miami, Florida
08/01/2016
This is my 2nd time ordering flooring for my home gym. The flooring is excellent, shipped fast and has been very durable. Highly recommend
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

Basement gym floor

5/5 3/8" Tight-Lock Tiles™
Dave from Cincinnati, OH
06/01/2016
I installed these rubber tiles in my basement for a gym floor and it turned out great. Very easy to work with and it looks seamless. TIP: I used a drywall t-square from home depot as my edge to make my cuts with a regular box cutter with a new blade.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

3/8" Rubber Puzzle Tiles

5/5 3/8" Tight-Lock Tiles™
CommonHealth from Richmond, VA
01/11/2016
Great quality and our workout groups like the bounce and feel of the floor. We have one wall that "weeps" from and outside berm on incontinent soil but it is not difficult to pull up the outer row or two when we have severe rain, the tiles dry out quickly, and they are easily replaced. I would recommend this product for all gyms and for workout areas where there mat be water issues.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Office building fitness area
Was this helpful? 0 0

Easy Install, no odor

5/5 3/8" Tight-Lock Tiles™
Anonymous from Adirondacks, NY
11/18/2015
the flooring was simple to put together. Pieces fit perfectly and there is no rubber odor. Highly recommend this for your home gym floor.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

Excellent

5/5 3/8" Tight-Lock Tiles™
Chris from Houston TX
09/29/2015
Great product for a great price. Sales rep worked with me to ship in the most effective manner. Highly recommend
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym/Garage
Was this helpful? 0 0

high quality

5/5 3/8" Tight-Lock Tiles™
Anonymous from Pennsylvania
08/18/2015
We used Tight-Lock for our home gym. The delivery was speedy, and it was easy to install. The product is high quality and we highly recommend it.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

great garage gym flooring

5/5 3/8" Tight-Lock Tiles™
Anonymous from Aptos, CA
07/26/2015
We have a small crossfit style garage gym and this flooring was perfect! Great quality and very easy to set up!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home garage gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

Easy to install, nice looking product

4/5 3/8" Tight-Lock Tiles™
Anonymous from San Diego, CA
07/22/2015
So far, two weeks in, we are very happy with this flooring. We chose it because the tiles were larger than most competitors. The blue fleck was a little darker than we had hoped, but it is fine. Shipping was a little higher than expected. Otherwise, this is will do the trick.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Hotel Fitness Studio
Was this helpful? 0 0

Great product/ easy install

5/5 3/8" Tight-Lock Tiles™
Anonymous from Fbks, ak
06/11/2015
I installed this product in a ice climbing practice room. The guys doing the climbing wear spikes on there boots to do the climbing. The 3/8" product I installed held up great! All in all it was a great product and a super easy install
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it -
Was this helpful? 0 0

Great Product

4/5 3/8" Tight-Lock Tiles™
Anonymous from New Orleans, LA
05/11/2015
Very good floor for heavy workout equipment!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

Exercise room flooring

5/5 3/8" Tight-Lock Tiles™
Gary and Monica from Rural town in South/central Pennsylvania
04/11/2015
we installed the floor in our basement over concrete for an exercise room. It was easy to install, but we had an irregular shaped room so there was a good bit of cutting, which we used a high grade utility knife. The seams fit together perfectly and are barely visible. I love the look of the floor and it seems like it will be durable.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home gym in basement
Was this helpful? 0 0

High quality, easy installation

5/5 3/8" Tight-Lock Tiles™
Anonymous from Harrisburg, PA
03/31/2015
Fast, easy delivery. Easy installation and the floor looks great. I used it for my home gym and it looks very professional.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

amazing!

5/5 3/8" Tight-Lock Tiles™
halli from cleveland ohio
03/19/2015
honestly, this floor is exactly what we were looking for and everything they promised! easy to install, the blue flakes are bright and just enough pop, looks virtually seamless, and the measurement we gave them and the tiles they ordered us were perfect! if we needed to trim pieces it was easy and quick-we were able to use a box cutter. absolutely love the flooring and wouldn't go anywhere else for it! rubberflooring had our floor delivered to my door (and the room it was to be installed in) within 10 days of purchase! thanks so much for the awesome flooring and the excellent customer service! can't wait to find more space to use your flooring!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - workout room on two slabs of floating concrete-loo
Was this helpful? 0 0

Good Product

5/5 3/8" Tight-Lock Tiles™
Tony Papola from Reading, Pa
03/18/2015
We had a very good experience from ordering to delivery to installation. We installed our rubber flooring in the basement for a home gym. The installation process was very easy. We would recommend this product to anyone looking for quality rubber flooring.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

Perfect for my home gymm

5/5 3/8" Tight-Lock Tiles™
Dan from Wolfeboro, MA
03/14/2015
Just what I wanted and expected for my home gym. This product went together easily, it's commercial grade, very tough. Glad I purchased the 3/8 thickness. Was thinking about the 1/2" The 3/8 is plenty durable and lays nice and flat. It's definitely "a bit pricey" but I know it will last a long time.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - In my basement home gym over a cement floor
Was this helpful? 0 0

AWesome floors

5/5 3/8" Tight-Lock Tiles™
Anonymous from Port Arthur, TX
03/11/2015
Tight locks hold up to its name. Would purchase or recommend this to anyone looking for rubber floors. Easy installation.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym Garage
Was this helpful? 0 0

Matt's office / home review

5/5 3/8" Tight-Lock Tiles™
Matt from Metairie, Louisiana
02/18/2015
I initially purchased 3/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles in our office gym in 2010 and like the product so much that I subsequently installed it in my home gym. Seams are tight and so far I have not had any trouble with separation. Makes the home gym look very professional.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Guy
Was this helpful? 0 0
results 1-20 of 181