3/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles

Our price
$2.99 sqft
$26.91 Tile
reg: $3.99 sqft
tile $35.88
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.9/5
(140 reviews)

Great Rubber Tiles
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
James from Bardstown, KY 3/23/2010

I purchased these tiles based on the description on the website. After receiving the product it was exactly what I wanted. The 3 foot square interlocking tiles fit together like a glove! The results of my weight room floor rival those of professional gyms.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Easy to Install
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Mansfield, Ohio 3/16/2010

Very easy to install and a very nice product.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Exercise Room
home gym floor
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Baltimore, MD 3/1/2010

ordered 9 x 14 "no cut" kit; tiles are perfect, easy to install, no rubber odor. Absolutely no complaints. Tiles look great on the floor.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - finished basement - home gym
Love my exercise floor
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Tom and Diane from Niles, MI 2/23/2010

We love our new floor in our exercise room. The tiles fit together very tight and look great. They make a wonderful surface to work out on. They came super fast and were easy to put together. We are thrilled.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement, home gym
3/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Steve from Milwaukee 2/23/2010

Ordering and delivery process was problem-free. The seams on this product are virtually imperceptible and give a very professional look. Installation was easy with a straight-edge, tape measure, and razor knife with plenty of sharp blades. My only suggestion is to order at least 10% more material-especially if the room has multiple angles or corners. Also, if you live near Kenosha, WI, the tiles are distributed near there and could be picked up saving freight costs.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home exercise room
Interlocking Fleck's tile
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Springfield, IL 2/14/2010

We bought the tile for our home gym. We checked with three different companies before making our decision. We like the size and density of the tiles. We wanted to make sure the tile would hold up and not have to much of an indentation from our workout equipment. There is a little indentation,but not much, so I put some of the scraps under the equipment to avoid any indentitations. I put the tiles down myself and it was very easy after finding the initial starting point. Cutting the edges went slow but smooth. The tile was what we expected it to be. We also really liked the flecks tile.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Great Product; Great Service!
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Brian from St. Louis, MO 1/13/2010

Product arrived on time and exactly as described. Tight lock tiles look great and show no seams. Would highly recommend and order from company again.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Excellent product
4/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Scottsdale, AZ 1/13/2010

The finished look of this flooring is fantastic. The seems are nearly invisible. Previous reviews I read said shipping took and extended period of time, but actually they were delivered to us quite quickly. Instilation is no problem, all you need is a straight edge and heavy duty box cutter. Be careful using the automatic measuring tool unless your room is perfectly square, as you wil need to make many more cuts in the tiles than if you plan your flooring carefully youself. there is a rubber smell that disipates with time, which should be expected. We are extremely pleased with the look and functionality of our new home gym floor. If you want a professional looking floor this is a great product.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
terrific
4/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Craig from St. Paul, MN 1/12/2010

the whole process was terrific

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - weight room
Excellent
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Beaumont, Texas 1/11/2010

Easy to install and shipped immediately

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Great product
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Patrick Duffy, Duffy Construction from San Francisco, CA 1/7/2010

This is a great product. It was easy to install and my clients were extremely happy.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - laundry room
Very Satisfied
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Chicago, IL 12/29/2009

I am very satisfied with the qualtiy of the product as well as the ease of installation. I installed my entire home gym in less than 1 hour with minimal cutting. I will definately reccomend this product to my customers.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it -
Great tile; better than expected
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Kendall from Los Alamos, NM 12/14/2009

This tile is better than the reviews explained before I purchased (Nov 2009). Rubber Flooring Inc is a good company; it is very nice to do business with this company. The tile went together just perfect, and it looks great also. I have the sand spec tile and use it for a bowflex and treadmill base in what used to be the dinning room of the house, over 18" ceramic tile -- it has worked out great, and the planning measurement function on the web site is true. The delivery company is expensive, but Rubber Flooring can't control that, I guess, and the local part of the delivery company was terible (but that is a local thing).

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym in dinning room area.
excellent and great
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Very Happy from NY 12/13/2009

great for any wet area or basement with moisture - kid proof, pet proof, husband proof, messy proof - love them love them... easy to install too

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement playroom
Easy...easy...easy!
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Long Beach, CA 12/9/2009

This product was so easy to determine what we needed using the online ordering guides. Installation was super simple and fast (took 10 minutes for 10 x 10 room) and the floor looks and feels great. My only complaint was the delivery cost and long shipping time. Otherwise...we love the product! I would buy again and highly recommend this product!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Do-It-Yourself Basement Floor
4/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Swarthmore, PA 12/9/2009

We were looking for a product to replace the aging self-stick tile floor in our basement. After much research we felt the Tight-lock Rubber Tiles was something we could do ourselves and would accomplish what we wanted for the basement floor. We liked the idea that it did not require any drastic preparation of the existing floor and that it did not require adhering the tiles to the floor. The hardest part was the cutting. One definitely needs a very sharp-bladed utility knife. I feel we have chosen a product that will last us for years.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Great Improvement To Exercise Area
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Cary from Outlook, WA 11/20/2009

I have a 12'X20' exercise area that used to have taped down area rugs over concrete. I purchased the 3/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles which made the room look like a professional exercise room; much quieter and safer with the weights. Easy to work with and cut for exact fit. Love the product and price was very reasonable. The shipping cost was the only downside.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
good choice for what's available
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Southern California 11/9/2009

I purchased the rubber flooring to use in my garage for a workout area. The flooring is great but I would have probably preferred the Rubber Gym Tiles (which are also cheaper). I could not choose those tiles due to the minimum order required. The Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles are easy to install and flow together nicely. Because I only got the 3/8", the flooring isn't the softest but great for what I do. Another negative is the shippng price but I don't think RubberFlooringInc can control that.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage
Great Flooring!
4/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Layton UT 11/4/2009

Our Rubber flooring is incredible! We put it in our home gym and it works great. It was a breeze to install and fun too. The tiles link together really nicely and you can't see the lines when you’re done putting them together. This flooring is perfect for putting weights and exercise equipment on and it works well for a stretching area. It is still to hard to do sit ups on so plan on buying mat. All and all a great buy.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Great Product
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Vincent Taranto from Melbourne Florida 11/4/2009

We are glad we found you and this tile. It is working out wonderfully. Easy to install and looks great!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - exercise room