3/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles

Our price
$2.99 sqft
$26.91 Tile
reg: $3.99 sqft
tile $35.88
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.9/5
(140 reviews)

Home Gym
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Edwin from Southport, CT 12/17/2010

Tiles look great, easy to install and look durable. The entire order from purchase to delivery was excellent.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym basement
Very Happy
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Phoenix 12/15/2010

The tiles were easy to install, extremely durable and well priced for the quality. We have no complaints!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage/Home Gym
These tiles rock!
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Mark from Syracuse, NY 11/7/2010

very easy installation, durable, attractive

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement--home gym
Rubber tiles
4/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Wilmington, DE 11/2/2010

After searching many options for our unheated rear porch floor, the 3/8" rubber tiles proved to be the best solution.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Porch
Just the Flooring We Need
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Lincoln, NE 10/25/2010

We applied the 3/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles to several high-use areas within a large room over existing floor tiling. This was done to protect the tile finish on the original flooring from the wear and tear of foot traffic, and chair sliding and rolling. The Tight-Lock tiles are not only a perfect functional solution, but they also look professional. Our new work space is a showcase to the rest of the building and has received much praise from a very appreciative building owner.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Large Tiled Office Area
blk rubber tile
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from fairfield, ct 9/20/2010

delivery was great , took a little extra long from delivery date but worth the wait. Product itself is excellent.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym
Gym floor application
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Centralia, WA 9/19/2010

I love the rubber tiles in my new exercise room. They arrived within 10 days of ordering with no fuss. The application was quick and simple. I vacuum and damp mop as needed. They look and work great. I'm really happy with this product.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
odd shaped home gym
4/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
J.P. from Illinois 9/11/2010

Tiles came quickly and in good condition. Had some issues trying to get help initially but once I did it was very helpful. Had an odd shape to the room and they recommended about 5 extra tiles ($150 more). Ended up ordering 3 extras and did not waste any. Installation was easier than I thought it would be even though I had to cut about half of the tiles. I could not find a cheaper price for these types of tiles elsewhere

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym
4.5 out of 5 - Good Product
4/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Richmond, VA 8/29/2010

Great product, good service, prompt delivery. The only issue was a few of the tiles seemed to be manufactured to a slightly different size, so they were difficult to align during install. It increased the time to install 900 sq. ft. from 1.5 hours to 2 hours, so not too big a deal. Overall very happy with product.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Recreation Room
Very pleased, but....
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Marc M. from Hoboken, NJ 8/23/2010

Excellent product, Very good density and construction, I can tell these will last for a long time. The teeth making up the interlocking feature are well designed. There are plenty of teeth and they are precisely cut making the seams as tight as can be hoped for. In fact, unless viewing the floor across a great distance, i.e. extreme angle; the seams are not even visible. You definitely get what you hope for. Sidenote- The density was important to me as this will be a high traffic space. I only wish they offered a thicker version as I assumed the density would have made it a little too rigid. The company should consider producing 1/2 or 5/8th should customers want a little more bounce while maintaining strength.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Condo Association Gym
Great Product
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Springfield, Ohio 8/15/2010

I was looking for rubber flooring for my home gym and ordered from your company. A great experience from ordering to installation. Product arrived quickly and installing was a breeze. The room looks great, hard to tell where the tiles fit together. If you are looking for a rubber flooring product, look no futher!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
High Quality Product
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Milwaukee, WI 7/19/2010

When we received our order, I was very impressed with the quality of the tiles, but once we started to install them, I was blown away! With a SHARP utility knife, it is very easy to make cuts and the seams are manufactured very well so that you can not see them. After we installed them in our storage/workout area, my wife and I agreed that we would take them with us to the next house as they are that incredible!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Storage/Workout Area - Basement
Quality with Ease
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Cedar Rapids, Iowa 6/28/2010

This was the first time ever that we ordered floor covering from an out of town vendor. We spoke with a customer service representive and sent our room diagram. The product was measured correctly and arrived at our home on a pallet shrink wrapped without damage. The delivery driver unloaded the tile into our garage. The 3X3 interlocking tile went down with ease. Some tiles needed to be rotated after we installed them because they reflected the light different. It was easy to pulled them up, rotate and turn. We installed our exercise equipment and weight machines directly on the rubber tile. The rubber tile replaced carpet. Now the sweat is easy to clean up with a wet mop. All in all the project when well without any issues.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
**
4/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from San Diego 6/16/2010

Ordering was effortless and flooring was just as expected. Pick-up process did not go as smoothly.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Convention floor
Interlocking Tiles
4/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Dennis from Saint Paul, MN 6/1/2010

Tiles are nice with one exception. The tiles should be cut to match the patern direction. There is a defined patern for these rubber tiles. Unfortunately, if the cuts are not made so they interlock in the same patern, it does not look as clean as it otherwise could.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Great solution for aging dogs
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Seattle, WA 5/24/2010

I am so happy to have found rubber floor tiles. I have two aging dogs and our house has all wood floors, so finding a flooring solution that would eliminate slipping and the occasional accident is wonderful. My dogs no longer slip when running to the windows to see who is lurking outside and when we have guests the "accident" is cleaned up effortlessly. Thank you so much.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - cover wood floors to prevent dogs slipping.
Excellent results with locking rubber tiles
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Springfield OH 5/3/2010

I purchased 3/8" locking rubber tiles for my home gym. Located in the basement it currently has a set of free weights, treadmill, Airdyne bike and bowflex machine. All professionally quality/heavy equipment. The delivery was quick and it went down easily and looks great. Now that it has been walked on for a few weeks it is very hard to see the joints. There was no damage of any kind from moving the heavy equipment around in order to lay the tile and then reposition the equipment. Great product.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
Excellent Product
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from NJ 4/26/2010

Timely delivery. No quality issues. Easy to install. Looks great!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
So far so good....
4/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Alabama 4/22/2010

We purchased the rubber tiles to put in the baby room at our day care center. Installation was easy and the babies are loving it as well as the teachers. Only problem we had was that we did not recieve enough to do the entire room even though we double checked our measurements before we ordered. Have only had it installed for a few weeks but so far it is holding up well.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - baby room in our day care center
3'x3' interlocking rubber gym flooring.
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anthony Galofaro from Michigan 3/26/2010

I am very happy with the quality of the flooring I purchased, and it did'nt take long to recieve it. I would buy from you again.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym