3/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles

Our price
$2.99 sqft
$26.91 Tile
reg: $3.99 sqft
tile $35.88
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.9/5
(140 reviews)

Results as promised
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Chicago 9/24/2011

The flooring transformed our laundry room, and it is a perfect solution to providing a clean and soft surface. Simple vacuuming and damp mopping is all that is required for maintenance. The seams are not at all obvious, and fit together extremely well. ADVICE: The tiles are directional, so ensure the interlocking edges are correctly positioned before measuring and cutting. This is not readily apparent. Check twice, cut once!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Laundry room
Rubber Tiles for Gym
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Robert Ragsdale from Bay City, Tx 9/5/2011

Great product. Tiles fit together perfectly and it was hard to see the seem afterward. I picked black with white spots. I may should have gone with a lighter color to help hide dust off shoes. But, the product itself is great, well made quality, good durability. One tile had some red rubber in it, but was able to cut off that portion when I laid it.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym
excellent product & service
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Coral Springs Florida 8/27/2011

Simple, the best in value,product & customer service PERIOD did my entire fitness studio to perfection! Everyone loves the flooring

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Fitness Studio
gym tiles
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Indru kriplani from Sacramento 8/13/2011

The product is everything I hoped for and was easy to install. The sales person was very knowledgable and helpful in steering me to the right product. it also arrived ina timely manner. Indru Kriplani

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - our gym
Great looking Gym
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Delray Beach Fl. 8/3/2011

These tiles were the perfect choice for our private gym. Color and material were both great. Along with the same color rooled flooring down our hallway this was an excellent choice.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - private gym
3/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles - Great Look!
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Brian M. from Bernville, PA 8/2/2011

I purchased these tiles to be used in a 12' x 12' sliding roof observatory and must say that the finished look is great! Delivery was as promised, packaging was good, and it was easy to keep track of my order online. The tiles installed easily and the interlocking seams are mostly invisible unless you really look for them. The extra cushioning of the 3/8" rubber sure helps my feet when standing during a multi-hour observing session, and am sure will help keep them warmer during the winter months as well. A side benefit is the extra protection offered when the inevitable happens and I drop an expensive eyepiece or accessory onto the floor. I picked the black with blue speckles which just happen to match the blue observatory walls perfectly (Behr Observatory Blue)! The bottom line is that I am very happy with my purchase and wouldn't hesitate to purchase from Rubberflooringinc.com again.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Observatory Floor
Home Gym Floor Mat
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
J.M.Toledo from Delray Beach, FL 7/24/2011

Great product. Easy order. Shipping waas quick. Product was boxed and clean on delivery. Easy to put together. Very nice tight fit cuts. Would recommend to anyone interested in flooring for A home gym.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
What a difference
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Ar from Fort Lauderdale 6/8/2011

Loved the flooring. Loved the ease and quickness of ordering online. It literally took 5 minutes to put the floor down. It is easy to work out on, it saves my knees ad ankles, and it's super easy to clean. Sweep, steam, mop, whatever you like! Wish I'd done it years ago!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - garage/gym
Best Buy!!!
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Randy Maryott from Redondo Beach, CA 4/24/2011

I shopped at a number of stores for rubber tiles for my workout room. My wife found your site and we ordered. Quality of the product is outstanding, easy to install and the seams virtually disappear. It is also easy to cut with a razor knife for special corners or edge fill. There was a slight rubber smell for about two weeks but that has gone away. I absolutely recommend this product for quality price and ease of installation.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Hone gym
Highly Recommend It for Exercise Room
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Winnetka, IL 4/21/2011

Takes a bit of effort to assemble (about 3 hours for 25 tiles, including time to move tiles from pallet on driveway to the basement). Perfectly seamless. Very comfortable for aerobic workout and sturdy enough for heavy weights. It does have a heavy rubber odor which goes away within a week. Chose it with blue flecks - very atteractive. Could not be more pleased!!!!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement over concrete floor.
flooring
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
buster schwab from long beach 4/19/2011

product is solid, customer service was great and the price was well worth it.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - garage
Great Product
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Brendan Maier from Reading, PA 4/11/2011

Easy to install, completed a 300 sq ft room within an hour with cuts. Great product and looks great too

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
New laser laboratory floor
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Jeff Crandall - CT Center for Advanced Technology from East Hartford, CT 4/5/2011

We recently expanded our laser applications laboratory into what was a large meeting room. We chose your rubber tile floor for several reasons - it covered over the old floor once the carpet was pulled-up without having to spend the time & money to clean off the old finish, the lasers are large pieces of equipment that come and go, so we can easily reconfigure the floor with our own staff as equipment changes, and it looks attractive and provides a comfortable work surface. The floor gives the lab a high-end, professional appearance and our staff are very pleased.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - laboratory
good product
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from central ca 4/4/2011

easy to cut w/ a box cutter. put on top of carpet pad. decent give. very happy.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym
Good but pricey
3/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Jackson, MS 4/3/2011

I purchased these tiles do to the excellent reviews and top notch ratings and they are very nice however my brother in law purchased the eco-lock tiles and his seem just as nice but are priced much lower. For the money, I would go with the ones he got if I could do it all over again.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it -
Extra Sturdy Floor
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Peoria, Illinois 3/28/2011

I like to over-engineer everything, so I was torn between getting 3/8" or 1/2" rubber tiles. Well, it turns out these 3/8" tiles are very sturdy and strong; they were way more than adequate for my needs! I'm also pleased because the seams between tiles are less noticeable than I thought they'd be. Overall a great product!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Fantastic product
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Boston 3/10/2011

I purchased these tiles for the floor of our home gym - they are perfect and excatly what I was looking for. The tiles are much larger than most other tiles I looked at which means fewer tiles to place. I covered my floor 100% so I had to cut the tiles to fit, but it was easily done with a sawsall - I imagine a jigsaw would work well too. The seams of the tiles are very precise and after all the tiles were placed they are barely noticable - looks like one solid piece unless you are looking for them. The only thing I would caution is that the tiles are 3x3 at the maximum dimension. What that means is that they essentially overlap by about an inch and a half or so at the joint. Example two tiles connected together are not 72 inches they are about 70.5 inches, three connected together are not 108 inches they are 105 inches, etc. Order process was smooth as could be. I ordered, a week later they shipped, a week later (delayed because of bad weather) I had them.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
exceptional product
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Russell Barrella from Bronxville, New York 1/15/2011

Order was made easy and informative. Kanar was very helpful. Product was easy to install. Interlocking system much better than expected. thank you.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Fitness Center at Concordia College
Interlocking Rubber Tiles
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Fire Station #15 from 'Tamarac Florida 12/28/2010

Product went togetherb well and there were no issues whatsoever

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Weight Room
3/8" Tan gym floor mats
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
John Nekic from St. Louis 12/21/2010

Purchase the 3x3 mats for my home gym when we renovated the basement. A little pricey but a quality product. Easy to install, very durable and they look great. It is worth the investment if you are going to keep your home gym for years to come.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym