Don't forget your FREE Samples! | Save 25% off ENTIRE site!
30 Day Money Back Guarantee Price Match
(800) 613-0996

3/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles

Our price
$2.99 sqft
$26.91 Tile
reg: $3.99 sqft
tile $35.88
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.9/5
(149 reviews)

Great Flooring, Good Value
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Hopewell Junction, NY 2/18/2012

I ordered this flooring for my in home gym in our basement. The floor is excellent quality and looks great. I looked at other websites as well as local stores and Rubberflooring.com had the best product for the best price. I would also like to say that the customer service was excellent. I had a little issue with the delivery (delivery is done through a separate shipping company). I told Rubberflooring about my issue and they fixed it immediately. They easy to work with and friendly. I even got a call back from a manager to make sure everything was okay. I would highly recommend Rubberflooring.com and will use them again in the future.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Customer Picture
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Thomas K. from Galena, OH 1/23/2012

The room is 17 by 17 feet, and we are in the process of adding some mirrors and more equipment. Great product and process. From the Website, to the transportation delivery, to the install. The seams disappear and the edges are easy to try and tuck under the finished base board. We have received many compliments and numerous requests for the website. Thanks for making a great product.

Images sent in by happy customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Cats won't eat them - seriously!
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Louisville, KY 1/5/2012

I ordered these tiles for my husband for Christmas. We installed them on our concrete floor in the basement under his weight sets. In the past we had used the foam tiles that are commonly used in play areas, but our cats would gnaw all the edges. They have chewed their way through flip-flops, puppet strings, foam darts, crocs, extension cords and about 2 all the way around our exercise mats. The tight-lock mats are the best! They have enough cushion for exercise, but the cats won't touch them. They do have a rubbery smell when first installed, but that has faded more and more each day. We put them together easily in about 5 minutes or less (9' x 9' area). You really can't see the seams unless you look for them and the color is very attractive (we got the yellow/cream flecks). They clean easily with a vacuum or a damp mop too. We like them so much that we are thinking of covering the rest of the basement floor.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement Home Gym
weight room tiles
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from bensalem PA 12/22/2011

No problems, tiles fit together well, very durable, great for a floor in your free weight room.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - BASMENT
Quality, easy installation
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Mike R from Janesville, WI 12/21/2011

Liked the quality, color, ease of installation and tight fit that made the seams disappear. Looks good and works great as flooring over cement floor in our exercise room.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Exercise room
Great home gym floor
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Fairfax, VA 12/9/2011

I put this in my home gym and it looks great and works well. It was easy to install although trimming for wall to wall installation requires lots of sharp blades for your cutter.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
Gyrotonic and Pilates on Rubber
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Nancy Whittington from Atlantic Beach, FL 12/5/2011

Your flooring is perfect for the novice home gym enthusiast! The online tool was easy to use and great for helping to visualize and decide on the proper product, either the wall-to-wall option or with a border once installed. The full spectrum of the purchase experience was carefully expressed on the web site from the purchase options to the shipping and on to the installation. I appreciated having the option to pick the shipper of my choice. Clear emails informed us of order status arrival so we could be ready for the installation. The flooring has been perfect for the Pilates and Gyrotonic equipment in my home gym. No more equipment slide and foot faults! Thanks for making my purchase so easy.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home studio
Great Product
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Detroit, MI 10/24/2011

The whole experience of purchasing and getting the rubber tile installed was smooth. The operator on the phone was helpful. The product arrived on time. The person installing it in our new home gym in the basement said it went together great. It's been in for a couple of weeks now and meets all our expectations.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Awesome flooring
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Bettendorf, IA. 9/29/2011

Just finished installing our new rubber flooring. Looks great and was easy to install. Will make a great workout area.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement home gym
Results as promised
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Chicago 9/24/2011

The flooring transformed our laundry room, and it is a perfect solution to providing a clean and soft surface. Simple vacuuming and damp mopping is all that is required for maintenance. The seams are not at all obvious, and fit together extremely well. ADVICE: The tiles are directional, so ensure the interlocking edges are correctly positioned before measuring and cutting. This is not readily apparent. Check twice, cut once!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Laundry room
Rubber Tiles for Gym
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Robert Ragsdale from Bay City, Tx 9/5/2011

Great product. Tiles fit together perfectly and it was hard to see the seem afterward. I picked black with white spots. I may should have gone with a lighter color to help hide dust off shoes. But, the product itself is great, well made quality, good durability. One tile had some red rubber in it, but was able to cut off that portion when I laid it.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym
excellent product & service
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Coral Springs Florida 8/27/2011

Simple, the best in value,product & customer service PERIOD did my entire fitness studio to perfection! Everyone loves the flooring

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Fitness Studio
gym tiles
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Indru kriplani from Sacramento 8/13/2011

The product is everything I hoped for and was easy to install. The sales person was very knowledgable and helpful in steering me to the right product. it also arrived ina timely manner. Indru Kriplani

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - our gym
Great looking Gym
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Delray Beach Fl. 8/3/2011

These tiles were the perfect choice for our private gym. Color and material were both great. Along with the same color rooled flooring down our hallway this was an excellent choice.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - private gym
3/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles - Great Look!
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Brian M. from Bernville, PA 8/2/2011

I purchased these tiles to be used in a 12' x 12' sliding roof observatory and must say that the finished look is great! Delivery was as promised, packaging was good, and it was easy to keep track of my order online. The tiles installed easily and the interlocking seams are mostly invisible unless you really look for them. The extra cushioning of the 3/8" rubber sure helps my feet when standing during a multi-hour observing session, and am sure will help keep them warmer during the winter months as well. A side benefit is the extra protection offered when the inevitable happens and I drop an expensive eyepiece or accessory onto the floor. I picked the black with blue speckles which just happen to match the blue observatory walls perfectly (Behr Observatory Blue)! The bottom line is that I am very happy with my purchase and wouldn't hesitate to purchase from Rubberflooringinc.com again.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Observatory Floor
Home Gym Floor Mat
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
J.M.Toledo from Delray Beach, FL 7/24/2011

Great product. Easy order. Shipping waas quick. Product was boxed and clean on delivery. Easy to put together. Very nice tight fit cuts. Would recommend to anyone interested in flooring for A home gym.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
What a difference
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Ar from Fort Lauderdale 6/8/2011

Loved the flooring. Loved the ease and quickness of ordering online. It literally took 5 minutes to put the floor down. It is easy to work out on, it saves my knees ad ankles, and it's super easy to clean. Sweep, steam, mop, whatever you like! Wish I'd done it years ago!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - garage/gym
Best Buy!!!
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Randy Maryott from Redondo Beach, CA 4/24/2011

I shopped at a number of stores for rubber tiles for my workout room. My wife found your site and we ordered. Quality of the product is outstanding, easy to install and the seams virtually disappear. It is also easy to cut with a razor knife for special corners or edge fill. There was a slight rubber smell for about two weeks but that has gone away. I absolutely recommend this product for quality price and ease of installation.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Hone gym
Highly Recommend It for Exercise Room
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Winnetka, IL 4/21/2011

Takes a bit of effort to assemble (about 3 hours for 25 tiles, including time to move tiles from pallet on driveway to the basement). Perfectly seamless. Very comfortable for aerobic workout and sturdy enough for heavy weights. It does have a heavy rubber odor which goes away within a week. Chose it with blue flecks - very atteractive. Could not be more pleased!!!!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement over concrete floor.
flooring
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
buster schwab from long beach 4/19/2011

product is solid, customer service was great and the price was well worth it.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - garage