3/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles

Our price
$2.99 sqft
$26.91 Tile
reg: $3.99 sqft
tile $35.88
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.9/5
(140 reviews)

Excellent Product
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Jonpaul from Duluth, GA 10/1/2013

The product is excellent and easy to install. My only comment to anyone who orders is to measure your room twice and consult with Rubber Flooring to make sure you have the correct number of tiles. I measured my floor and estimated the number of tiles needed which was 42. I called to place my order and the representative told me I only needed 32. I questioned her three times and she said we do this everyday and I know you need 32. I agreed because they are the experts. That said when it arrived and I installed I was short 10 tiles. I called and said I told you so! They apologized for the error and said they would send me 10 more tiles and they would take 5% off for their error. I asked for free shipping and they said no as I would have paid for the additional weight if the 10 tiles were on the first order. I did not agree with their analogy and was disappointed they only gave me 5% off for their mistake and inconvenience.I had to wait another 5 days to get the tiles to complete the room and move our equipment back in. Would I recommend,yes - great product, easy to install. Just check and double check room size against tiles ordered.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
fabulous
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
jim from Vegas Baby 7/4/2013

Easy and look like one piece of floor. Straight edge and new blades every 2 tiles.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - 3rd bedroom
Very good flooring
4/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from North AL 7/1/2013

This is really good flooring. I would definitely buy it again. I've had it down now for about 3 weeks and can say it is very durable and well made. I got the black with tan flecks. The room I put it in is painted a medium tan color and it matches well with the tan flecks. I laid it directly over a wood floor (concrete slab subfloor). There is a slight rubber smell -- kind of like a very muted version of what a tire store smells like -- but it doesn't bother me, and I am very, very picky about smells (my wife says I have a dog's nose). I'd expect the smell will go away over time. It has diminished over the past 3 weeks, anyway. The only reason I give it 4 stars instead of 5 is that the tiles don't match perfectly in color. I am being picky here, but I think I got a few tiles from a different batch from the rest of them or something. The difference in color is very slight, but it is there. You don't notice it at a casual glance, only if you are being picky. Like I said, this wouldn't stop me from buying it again. That's the only negative I can come up with. The seams are very tight and I think this flooring will last basically forever.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
Product as expected
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Summerland, BC 6/7/2013

Easy to work with with no surprises. Very pleased. Delivery to Canada took longer than expected.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Commercial gym
Exercise Room in Basement
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Youngstown, OH 6/1/2013

Very happy with this product! Easy to work with and would recommend to others!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Another great success story
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
John from Dublin, OH 5/29/2013

My room was 16x24. Very easy to install. Be sure to have sharp knife and measure twice! I had the room done in 3 hours. It looks great. I would recommend to anyone.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym
Exactly What I Was Wanting
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Justin from Fairfield, CA 5/19/2013

After doing some comparative research between multiple rubber flooring providers, I decided to go with Rubber Flooring Inc. because of best price, best reviews, and the tiles were available in the size I wanted (3' x 3'). Took about 10 days to receive my product, and arrived around the date promised. Installation was easy and my home gym looks great. Best of all, little to no smell. I have experienced other gym floor installs and the smell is atrocious. Great product and great price!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym (garage)
Great product
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Wash DC 3/10/2013

Great product. Great buying and shipping experience.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
Tite-lock flooring for home gym
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Mark from Charlotte, NC 2/24/2013

Great product - performs exactly as advertised. We were able to lay the floor (approx 400 sq. ft) in just a couple of hours, including trimming all pieces. Fits together tightly, seams can hardly be seen. The speckled color hides dirt really well. Although I was worried about a strong smell from other reviews, I found the smell to be mild - the room smells like a gym! We have been working out on the floor for about 2 weeks now and love it. Trim pieces to walls and corners with a razor cutter - use sharp blades and a metal ruler for a guide. Very glad we ordered, and very pleased with the results. Order the extra 5% overage - you will need it as you will need to trim pieces to fit corners, etc.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym - basement
perfect
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from NJ 2/20/2013

Great product and GREAT customer service. Thanks, Whitney!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym
Just what we were looking for
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Mark from PA 2/18/2013

Installed in a home workout room. Very easy to install and looks great. You can hardly see the seems in the floor. Others complained of the rubber smell and while it is present it is only slight and not a major issue. Definitely recommend this product. Only problem is now that the workout room is finished, I have no more excuses to not excercise.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Great Product
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Colby, WI 2/16/2013

I did a tremendous amount of research and spoke with a few different customer service representatives and ultimately I made a great choice with the Tan rubber flooring for my home gym. High quality, easy to install fast delivery. Didn't really notice much of an odor. Couldn't be more satisfied.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
Excellent product and service
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Mike from Lakeland, Fl 12/28/2012

I am 100% pleased with the flooring and the customer service I received from Rubber Flooring Inc. I ordered the 3/8" tight-lock tiles for my home gym. It was shipped right on time and was a breeze to install. The seams are almost invisible and the look and feel of the flooring is even better than I had hoped for.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Small home gym with free weights
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Rick from Baltimore 12/13/2012

I wanted a 9X12 area with rubber for a gym section of my basement with a concrete floor. I had a carpet remnant but the weights ate right through. I have the normal heavy items associated with moderate weight lifting. This stuff is thick enough for complete peice of mind when setting the weights down or clanking them down. I don't drop them, bad form IMO. Very quiet work out now. Seams fit together perfectly. Specs of color look nice. Tough like a smooth tire tread. Quick and easy to put down. I can take it up and move it if desired. Very nice. Delivery was good. The shipper actually cared about the delivery and customer relations. Rating 5, easily.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
great product
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Philly 12/6/2012

these tiles are heavy. the cuts are smooth. the colors are great. this is not some "home depot" product. these are the real deal.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym in basement
Good Stuff
4/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Polson, MT 11/30/2012

The whole process went flawless. Perfect for my needs. EVERYONE has commented on how nice it is......mission accomplished.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement over Pergo laminate flooring.
Corporate Work Out Room
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Dale - Sargento Foods Inc. from Plymouth WI 11/16/2012

We used the 3/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles in a corporate setting for a workout area for Zumba, yoga and other types of exercise for our employees. It was easy to install, it will be easy to maintain, and I especially like the fact that it can be moved (is not permanently attached to the sub-floor). Very good quality!

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - office building basement
Excellent product
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from South Bend, IN 9/27/2012

Easy to install. Quality product. Arrived quickly and as advertised. Installed for 6 months in a workout room. No issues. Durable. Weights do no leave imprints if left on tiles.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Great stuff--little stinky
4/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Chris from Oakland Twp., MI 8/9/2012

The tile was outstanding and everything I wanted. I kept it outside a few days in the heat in the hopes of eliminating the faint but evident rubber smell. I have had it down for 2 weeks in the basement but it still smells rubbery with a dash of Glade deodorizer. 4 1/2 Stars.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement gym
3/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles are AWESOME!
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Jim H. from Bonner Springs, KS 7/31/2012

The 3/8" Tight-Lock tiles I purchased are everything Rubber Flooring Inc promised. The free samples they offered helped me decide. Ordering is a breeze. Delivery was on time and inside my garage. We were creating a home gym and installed the flooring ourselves over bare concrete. Is is really as simple and easy as the on-line installation demo shows. The only tools we used were a t-square, straight edge and 3 utility knives. We did go through several blades. As demonstrated in their installation video, measure twice, use a straight edge and don't try and cut through on a single pass. Once installed the tiles fit so tight that the seams virtually disappeared. We absoultely love our new floor. Rubber Flooring Inc. in my opinion, delivers exactly what they promise and I would and have recommended them.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement Home Gym