Don't forget your FREE Samples! | Save 25% off ENTIRE site!
30 Day Money Back Guarantee Price Match
(800) 613-0996

3/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles

Our price
$2.99 sqft
$26.91 Tile
reg: $3.99 sqft
tile $35.88
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.9/5
(149 reviews)

Great flooring!!
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Chris from Texas 12/30/2013

Exactly as advertised! Fit together beautifully. I converted one of my garages in to a gym. The flooring sloped a bit so I was afraid I may have gaping issues... not the case. This flooring is heavy enough and pieces together well enough to compensate with no gaps in the seems. Very happy

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym - Garage
Fantastic!
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Toledo, Ohio 12/19/2013

Installed by our builder (because we had a lot of cutting and an odd shaped room) but we put some pieces together ourselves and was very simple. The product came in perfect condition, shrink wrapped and the company loaded it into our garage due to the cold weather. It was installed in a basement and it does have a smell but it's only been a couple weeks and it isn't overwhelming. The pieces are heavy but lock together nicely and you know exactly which way to lay them due to how they are cut. The samples came in a couple days. We were quoted a price almost triple by a local carpet store. We have told many friends about it. Great company, delivery, and product.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Basement home gyms
work out room
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Sean R from Oak Harbor Washington 12/11/2013

Did my workout room ..... was a breeze to work with. Installation went smooth. Would highly recommend a good straight edge and plenty of utility knife blades.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym
High quality - worth the $s
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Connecticut 12/6/2013

Nothing like the cheap stuff you can buy at Sports Authority or Dick's.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Love it!
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Billings, MT 11/13/2013

We purchased the flooring for our exercise room and can not be more pleased with how it turned out. The install was easy. Everyone who has seen our room loves it and wants to purchase it for their homes!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym
What I have been looking for
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Kansas City 11/5/2013

I move a lot in the military and have been looking for some quality flooring for a home gym that would be easy to install and move. This fits my needs perfectly. I bought enough for a 12 x 12 area and it holds up to some pretty aggressive cardio/plyometrics and weight training. Gives a lot of versatility. I am pleased with the purchase and the quick delivery time.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
Better Than Expected!
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Tom from Catasauqua, PA 11/3/2013

The name of the product is appropriate, these tiles fit well together giving a seamless appearance. Even though I've had them installed for only a month, I believe they will give me years of worry free service. The colored specks are an attractive plus without being obnoxious. I am very pleased with these tiles and also the service and delivery of Rubber Flooring Inc. Will definitely do business with them again.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
shipping problems
4/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Mark from Altadena, CA 11/1/2013

Somehow the shippers "lost" my shipment which I had foolishly ordered to arrive pretty much "just in time". Determining that it was lost took most of a week. Then I asked the sellers to expedite another shipment, but they sent it the usual way, that was another week. When it arrived, loaded in the deep bowels of a giant tractor trailer -- it took the driver 45 minutes to muscle it out -- it had a packing slip for a customer in NY -- I'm in California. Driver was not going to reload it, so I accepted it and fortunately it turned out to be the correct shipment. I installed it the next day by myself, it took me a few hours but it worked out great, covers up a multitude of stains, chips and cracks on my old concrete garage floor. I am very happy with the results.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home workshop/studio in my old garage
I Love It
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Frank from Palo Alto, CA 10/8/2013

Correct material arrived in perfect condition. Material quality appears very high. The interlocking cut edges fit very well. The seams are almost invisible. I used this in a small (140 sq ft) basement room with a concrete slab floor. I cut the edges slightly (1/32") oversize to keep the flooring tight against the baseboard. So far no bubbling up. I can always trim if needed. On a less stable substrate with more thermal variation cutting a little under, as recommended, might be a good idea. I'll find more places to use this material. --Frank

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement on slab on grade
Excellent Product
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Jonpaul from Duluth, GA 10/1/2013

The product is excellent and easy to install. My only comment to anyone who orders is to measure your room twice and consult with Rubber Flooring to make sure you have the correct number of tiles. I measured my floor and estimated the number of tiles needed which was 42. I called to place my order and the representative told me I only needed 32. I questioned her three times and she said we do this everyday and I know you need 32. I agreed because they are the experts. That said when it arrived and I installed I was short 10 tiles. I called and said I told you so! They apologized for the error and said they would send me 10 more tiles and they would take 5% off for their error. I asked for free shipping and they said no as I would have paid for the additional weight if the 10 tiles were on the first order. I did not agree with their analogy and was disappointed they only gave me 5% off for their mistake and inconvenience.I had to wait another 5 days to get the tiles to complete the room and move our equipment back in. Would I recommend,yes - great product, easy to install. Just check and double check room size against tiles ordered.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
fabulous
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
jim from Vegas Baby 7/4/2013

Easy and look like one piece of floor. Straight edge and new blades every 2 tiles.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - 3rd bedroom
Very good flooring
4/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from North AL 7/1/2013

This is really good flooring. I would definitely buy it again. I've had it down now for about 3 weeks and can say it is very durable and well made. I got the black with tan flecks. The room I put it in is painted a medium tan color and it matches well with the tan flecks. I laid it directly over a wood floor (concrete slab subfloor). There is a slight rubber smell -- kind of like a very muted version of what a tire store smells like -- but it doesn't bother me, and I am very, very picky about smells (my wife says I have a dog's nose). I'd expect the smell will go away over time. It has diminished over the past 3 weeks, anyway. The only reason I give it 4 stars instead of 5 is that the tiles don't match perfectly in color. I am being picky here, but I think I got a few tiles from a different batch from the rest of them or something. The difference in color is very slight, but it is there. You don't notice it at a casual glance, only if you are being picky. Like I said, this wouldn't stop me from buying it again. That's the only negative I can come up with. The seams are very tight and I think this flooring will last basically forever.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
Product as expected
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Summerland, BC 6/7/2013

Easy to work with with no surprises. Very pleased. Delivery to Canada took longer than expected.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Commercial gym
Exercise Room in Basement
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Youngstown, OH 6/1/2013

Very happy with this product! Easy to work with and would recommend to others!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Another great success story
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
John from Dublin, OH 5/29/2013

My room was 16x24. Very easy to install. Be sure to have sharp knife and measure twice! I had the room done in 3 hours. It looks great. I would recommend to anyone.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym
Exactly What I Was Wanting
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Justin from Fairfield, CA 5/19/2013

After doing some comparative research between multiple rubber flooring providers, I decided to go with Rubber Flooring Inc. because of best price, best reviews, and the tiles were available in the size I wanted (3' x 3'). Took about 10 days to receive my product, and arrived around the date promised. Installation was easy and my home gym looks great. Best of all, little to no smell. I have experienced other gym floor installs and the smell is atrocious. Great product and great price!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym (garage)
Great product
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Wash DC 3/10/2013

Great product. Great buying and shipping experience.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
Tite-lock flooring for home gym
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Mark from Charlotte, NC 2/24/2013

Great product - performs exactly as advertised. We were able to lay the floor (approx 400 sq. ft) in just a couple of hours, including trimming all pieces. Fits together tightly, seams can hardly be seen. The speckled color hides dirt really well. Although I was worried about a strong smell from other reviews, I found the smell to be mild - the room smells like a gym! We have been working out on the floor for about 2 weeks now and love it. Trim pieces to walls and corners with a razor cutter - use sharp blades and a metal ruler for a guide. Very glad we ordered, and very pleased with the results. Order the extra 5% overage - you will need it as you will need to trim pieces to fit corners, etc.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym - basement
perfect
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from NJ 2/20/2013

Great product and GREAT customer service. Thanks, Whitney!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym
Just what we were looking for
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Mark from PA 2/18/2013

Installed in a home workout room. Very easy to install and looks great. You can hardly see the seems in the floor. Others complained of the rubber smell and while it is present it is only slight and not a major issue. Definitely recommend this product. Only problem is now that the workout room is finished, I have no more excuses to not excercise.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym