Don't forget your FREE Samples! | Save 25% off ENTIRE site!
30 Day Money Back Guarantee Price Match
(800) 613-0996

3/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles

Our price
$2.99 sqft
$26.91 Tile
reg: $3.99 sqft
tile $35.88
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.9/5
(149 reviews)

Great flooring option for work out room
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Charlie P from Royersford, PA 7/5/2014

We are really happy that we decided to use these rubber tiles for our new work out room. Shipping was quick, installation was very easy. Good quality product, nice heavy stock. We'd recommend it.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Easy Install
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Ralph from Montclair, NJ 7/4/2014

These rubber tiles are a no-brainer. Easy to install, and the look is seamless.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Fabulous product
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
CA from Chandler, AZ 6/24/2014

The tiles fit perfectly together. They were fairly easy to cut. I laid it myself and I'm a grandmother! The tiles are heavy so I took my time.. Our gym looks amazing,

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
Great Product
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Texas 6/22/2014

Spoke with a representative at the company who was pleasant and informative. Received sample on time and delivery on time. This product is easy to install and looks great in our home gym. I should also add it is very easy to clean with a damp cloth. We highly recommend this product.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
VERY happy with tiles
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Ocala, FL 5/29/2014

We purchased these tiles for a home gym. They are easy to install & we especially like the option of buying side & corner pieces.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
DIY Install for home X-Fit Gym....
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Chris from NYC Area 5/28/2014

Very easy to install and looks great. I purchased a heavy duty box cutter which helps with the cutting. Next time i would buy a couple sawhorses with some plywood to make an elevated work station for the cutting (knees were a bit raw after install). Overall excellent product and looks great. Rubberflooringinc.com did a great job with communication and shipping went without a hitch.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gyn
LOVE OUR HOME GYM
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Scott from Parker, CO 5/21/2014

Our exercise room is finally complete! The floor turned out even better than what I was expecting. I installed a 15 x 22 room myself within a few hours and it looks like a professional did the work. I used a box cutter, T-square and some carpet tape and the floor is extremely durable. The sales rep Andrew was very helpful when I placed the order. I email him a layout of the room and he gave me the correct amount to complete the job. I love the floor and if you are considering this product, I highly recommend the 3/8 tight-lock flooring.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement Home Gym
Great floor
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Greenwich, CT 5/6/2014

Went together easily. Seams are almost invisble.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
Great experience all around
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Noble const from Greenwich Ct 5/6/2014

Rubber flooring treats the customer properly. clear communications, orders shipped and tracked professionally, all in all a great experience, product choices were varied, we picked our color and materials, and they did the rest. They were delivered on time, install was easy, product looks great installed. 5 stars

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Great product
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Bill Landry from Boston 4/15/2014

Easy to work with, fit together perfectly and fairly easy to cut. Finished product looks great.... Not quite as cushiony as I Expected over concrete.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home
Measuring the floor
4/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Connecticut 4/15/2014

Product is great. Good thing I ordered extra, cutting used more than I expected. It would be great if they had a tool so that you could input the floor plan and they told you exactly how many pieces to buy and how to layout the installation to minimize waste.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - gyh/ playroom
Great fitness room flooring
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Chicago, IL 3/16/2014

The pieces are easy to put together and stay together. Love the look and texture. The flooring arrives fast and the whole transaction was easy and as expected. Highly recommend this company for your rubber flooring needs.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym
As Good As The Reviews Say
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Massachusetts 3/8/2014

Just like the reviews said and what I was hoping for. Very good quality, feel, color (tan), interlocking, and little smell even in finished basement gym. Note that outer edges are not beveled on this mat, though the exposed edges we have are straight and smooth and perfectly acceptable looking/functioning (only 3/8 high). Researched a lot and this was the best value for home gym.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Home Gym
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Phill from Milford, NH 2/25/2014

The tiles were everything I had hoped for and more. The quality is top notch, and instalation was a breeze.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Perfect Home Gym Floor
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Glenn from Connecticut 2/15/2014

This product was exactly as described. It worked out perfect for our unfinished basement home gym set up. It was easy to install and not difficult to make a few cuts with a box cutter. It looks great and is sturdy for our weights and treadmill. I would highly recommend this product!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - unfinished basement home gym
Flooring for Fitness Center
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Lake Placid, FL 2/14/2014

We spend our winters in Florida at an RV park. Our fitness center was in need up many improvements including new flooring. After contacting several sources, we chose Rubber Flooring Inc. Both our communication with the company and the product we ordered, were very satisfactory. The associates we spoke with were very helpful and sent us samples to choose from. The price was extremely competitive. We chose the 3' square 3/8" interlocking tile. It was delivered on time and was installed by a committee of men who volunteered from the park. We were given instructions from the Rubber Flooring Inc. website that were very helpful. The floor was laid in one morning and is proving to be the perfect choice.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - fitness center
Very Pleased
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Kelly C. from Champaign, IL 2/14/2014

Our Exercise Room is not complete, however the awesome Rubber Mat Tile flooring is in!! Very pleased with the outcome!! Exactly what I expected :-). Thank you for your product!

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
SCORE!!!!
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Greensboro, NC 1/30/2014

The product arrived as scheduled. Was easy to install. We did it in a couple of hours. Our home gym looks like a commercial gym. Word of caution, follow installation instructions and definately leave a gap between perimeter tiles and wall to all for tiles to adjust during installation since no walls are plumb. This will give you some play. Although I was concerned about the odor other reviews mentioned, it was not as bad as I anticipated. We have a completely open floor plan spanning three floors. There is an odor, but it as not overwhelming. The floor has been in about two weeks and every day it is less and less. Once we are able to open windows and continue to air out the area, I am confident it will completely disappear. Totally worth the money. Would not hesitate to use the product again.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Home gym is perfect
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Adam from Milwaukee, Wisconsin 1/27/2014

Love this product. The tiles are heavy enough that I didn't need any carpet tape or adhesive during install and the don't move. I had to make several cuts with one of them very intricate. With a sharp blade and some effort the results were flawless.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
Better than Quiche
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Dave from Maryland 1/23/2014

It was simple to calculate the correct amount of 3/8 inch Tight-Lock tiles to order, and the ordering process went smoothly. The tiles were delivered on time, and they were dropped exactly where I wanted them. The deliverer said that he had checked out some tiles at a store near him, but they seemed to be cheap. I showed him one of the Tight-Lock tiles, and he was impressed with the quality. I installed the tiles (3'X3'black with gray flecks)in a 17' X 20' basement room directly on a concrete sub floor. I didn't level the concrete prior to installing the tiles. The room has several door jambs a couple of narrow closets and a LOT of angles, so the installation was a bit tricky and more time consuming than others have described. I envy people who have square or rectangular rooms! I made a template for most of the outer cuts and the closets, taped the templates on the tiles, and made the appropriate cuts. I needed 12 blades to make all of the cuts. And I used a piece of scrap flooring to size the door-jamb cutouts. The floor slipped under the door jambs seamlessly. In my humble opinion, the installation turned out great. The floor looks as good or better than a floor at a commercial fitness center, and it seems to be very sturdy... perfect for my exercise room. Note: I went with the larger 3'X'3 tiles because they are heavier than the 2'X'2 tiles and there are fewer tiles to tab together. Also, the price of the tiles, including the cost of delivery, was about the same as it would have cost to get cheaper quality tiles at my local store. If you want a perfect floor for your home gym, definitely get these Tight-Lock tiles!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home exercise room
Great flooring!!
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Chris from Texas 12/30/2013

Exactly as advertised! Fit together beautifully. I converted one of my garages in to a gym. The flooring sloped a bit so I was afraid I may have gaping issues... not the case. This flooring is heavy enough and pieces together well enough to compensate with no gaps in the seems. Very happy

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym - Garage
Fantastic!
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Toledo, Ohio 12/19/2013

Installed by our builder (because we had a lot of cutting and an odd shaped room) but we put some pieces together ourselves and was very simple. The product came in perfect condition, shrink wrapped and the company loaded it into our garage due to the cold weather. It was installed in a basement and it does have a smell but it's only been a couple weeks and it isn't overwhelming. The pieces are heavy but lock together nicely and you know exactly which way to lay them due to how they are cut. The samples came in a couple days. We were quoted a price almost triple by a local carpet store. We have told many friends about it. Great company, delivery, and product.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Basement home gyms
work out room
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Sean R from Oak Harbor Washington 12/11/2013

Did my workout room ..... was a breeze to work with. Installation went smooth. Would highly recommend a good straight edge and plenty of utility knife blades.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym
High quality - worth the $s
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Connecticut 12/6/2013

Nothing like the cheap stuff you can buy at Sports Authority or Dick's.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Love it!
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Billings, MT 11/13/2013

We purchased the flooring for our exercise room and can not be more pleased with how it turned out. The install was easy. Everyone who has seen our room loves it and wants to purchase it for their homes!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym
What I have been looking for
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Kansas City 11/5/2013

I move a lot in the military and have been looking for some quality flooring for a home gym that would be easy to install and move. This fits my needs perfectly. I bought enough for a 12 x 12 area and it holds up to some pretty aggressive cardio/plyometrics and weight training. Gives a lot of versatility. I am pleased with the purchase and the quick delivery time.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
Better Than Expected!
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Tom from Catasauqua, PA 11/3/2013

The name of the product is appropriate, these tiles fit well together giving a seamless appearance. Even though I've had them installed for only a month, I believe they will give me years of worry free service. The colored specks are an attractive plus without being obnoxious. I am very pleased with these tiles and also the service and delivery of Rubber Flooring Inc. Will definitely do business with them again.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
shipping problems
4/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Mark from Altadena, CA 11/1/2013

Somehow the shippers "lost" my shipment which I had foolishly ordered to arrive pretty much "just in time". Determining that it was lost took most of a week. Then I asked the sellers to expedite another shipment, but they sent it the usual way, that was another week. When it arrived, loaded in the deep bowels of a giant tractor trailer -- it took the driver 45 minutes to muscle it out -- it had a packing slip for a customer in NY -- I'm in California. Driver was not going to reload it, so I accepted it and fortunately it turned out to be the correct shipment. I installed it the next day by myself, it took me a few hours but it worked out great, covers up a multitude of stains, chips and cracks on my old concrete garage floor. I am very happy with the results.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home workshop/studio in my old garage
I Love It
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Frank from Palo Alto, CA 10/8/2013

Correct material arrived in perfect condition. Material quality appears very high. The interlocking cut edges fit very well. The seams are almost invisible. I used this in a small (140 sq ft) basement room with a concrete slab floor. I cut the edges slightly (1/32") oversize to keep the flooring tight against the baseboard. So far no bubbling up. I can always trim if needed. On a less stable substrate with more thermal variation cutting a little under, as recommended, might be a good idea. I'll find more places to use this material. --Frank

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement on slab on grade
Excellent Product
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Jonpaul from Duluth, GA 10/1/2013

The product is excellent and easy to install. My only comment to anyone who orders is to measure your room twice and consult with Rubber Flooring to make sure you have the correct number of tiles. I measured my floor and estimated the number of tiles needed which was 42. I called to place my order and the representative told me I only needed 32. I questioned her three times and she said we do this everyday and I know you need 32. I agreed because they are the experts. That said when it arrived and I installed I was short 10 tiles. I called and said I told you so! They apologized for the error and said they would send me 10 more tiles and they would take 5% off for their error. I asked for free shipping and they said no as I would have paid for the additional weight if the 10 tiles were on the first order. I did not agree with their analogy and was disappointed they only gave me 5% off for their mistake and inconvenience.I had to wait another 5 days to get the tiles to complete the room and move our equipment back in. Would I recommend,yes - great product, easy to install. Just check and double check room size against tiles ordered.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
fabulous
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
jim from Vegas Baby 7/4/2013

Easy and look like one piece of floor. Straight edge and new blades every 2 tiles.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - 3rd bedroom
Very good flooring
4/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from North AL 7/1/2013

This is really good flooring. I would definitely buy it again. I've had it down now for about 3 weeks and can say it is very durable and well made. I got the black with tan flecks. The room I put it in is painted a medium tan color and it matches well with the tan flecks. I laid it directly over a wood floor (concrete slab subfloor). There is a slight rubber smell -- kind of like a very muted version of what a tire store smells like -- but it doesn't bother me, and I am very, very picky about smells (my wife says I have a dog's nose). I'd expect the smell will go away over time. It has diminished over the past 3 weeks, anyway. The only reason I give it 4 stars instead of 5 is that the tiles don't match perfectly in color. I am being picky here, but I think I got a few tiles from a different batch from the rest of them or something. The difference in color is very slight, but it is there. You don't notice it at a casual glance, only if you are being picky. Like I said, this wouldn't stop me from buying it again. That's the only negative I can come up with. The seams are very tight and I think this flooring will last basically forever.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
Product as expected
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Summerland, BC 6/7/2013

Easy to work with with no surprises. Very pleased. Delivery to Canada took longer than expected.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Commercial gym
Exercise Room in Basement
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Youngstown, OH 6/1/2013

Very happy with this product! Easy to work with and would recommend to others!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Another great success story
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
John from Dublin, OH 5/29/2013

My room was 16x24. Very easy to install. Be sure to have sharp knife and measure twice! I had the room done in 3 hours. It looks great. I would recommend to anyone.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym
Exactly What I Was Wanting
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Justin from Fairfield, CA 5/19/2013

After doing some comparative research between multiple rubber flooring providers, I decided to go with Rubber Flooring Inc. because of best price, best reviews, and the tiles were available in the size I wanted (3' x 3'). Took about 10 days to receive my product, and arrived around the date promised. Installation was easy and my home gym looks great. Best of all, little to no smell. I have experienced other gym floor installs and the smell is atrocious. Great product and great price!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym (garage)
Great product
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Wash DC 3/10/2013

Great product. Great buying and shipping experience.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
Tite-lock flooring for home gym
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Mark from Charlotte, NC 2/24/2013

Great product - performs exactly as advertised. We were able to lay the floor (approx 400 sq. ft) in just a couple of hours, including trimming all pieces. Fits together tightly, seams can hardly be seen. The speckled color hides dirt really well. Although I was worried about a strong smell from other reviews, I found the smell to be mild - the room smells like a gym! We have been working out on the floor for about 2 weeks now and love it. Trim pieces to walls and corners with a razor cutter - use sharp blades and a metal ruler for a guide. Very glad we ordered, and very pleased with the results. Order the extra 5% overage - you will need it as you will need to trim pieces to fit corners, etc.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym - basement
perfect
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from NJ 2/20/2013

Great product and GREAT customer service. Thanks, Whitney!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym
Just what we were looking for
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Mark from PA 2/18/2013

Installed in a home workout room. Very easy to install and looks great. You can hardly see the seems in the floor. Others complained of the rubber smell and while it is present it is only slight and not a major issue. Definitely recommend this product. Only problem is now that the workout room is finished, I have no more excuses to not excercise.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Great Product
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Colby, WI 2/16/2013

I did a tremendous amount of research and spoke with a few different customer service representatives and ultimately I made a great choice with the Tan rubber flooring for my home gym. High quality, easy to install fast delivery. Didn't really notice much of an odor. Couldn't be more satisfied.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
Excellent product and service
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Mike from Lakeland, Fl 12/28/2012

I am 100% pleased with the flooring and the customer service I received from Rubber Flooring Inc. I ordered the 3/8" tight-lock tiles for my home gym. It was shipped right on time and was a breeze to install. The seams are almost invisible and the look and feel of the flooring is even better than I had hoped for.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Small home gym with free weights
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Rick from Baltimore 12/13/2012

I wanted a 9X12 area with rubber for a gym section of my basement with a concrete floor. I had a carpet remnant but the weights ate right through. I have the normal heavy items associated with moderate weight lifting. This stuff is thick enough for complete peice of mind when setting the weights down or clanking them down. I don't drop them, bad form IMO. Very quiet work out now. Seams fit together perfectly. Specs of color look nice. Tough like a smooth tire tread. Quick and easy to put down. I can take it up and move it if desired. Very nice. Delivery was good. The shipper actually cared about the delivery and customer relations. Rating 5, easily.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
great product
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Philly 12/6/2012

these tiles are heavy. the cuts are smooth. the colors are great. this is not some "home depot" product. these are the real deal.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym in basement
Good Stuff
4/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Polson, MT 11/30/2012

The whole process went flawless. Perfect for my needs. EVERYONE has commented on how nice it is......mission accomplished.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement over Pergo laminate flooring.
Corporate Work Out Room
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Dale - Sargento Foods Inc. from Plymouth WI 11/16/2012

We used the 3/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles in a corporate setting for a workout area for Zumba, yoga and other types of exercise for our employees. It was easy to install, it will be easy to maintain, and I especially like the fact that it can be moved (is not permanently attached to the sub-floor). Very good quality!

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - office building basement
Excellent product
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from South Bend, IN 9/27/2012

Easy to install. Quality product. Arrived quickly and as advertised. Installed for 6 months in a workout room. No issues. Durable. Weights do no leave imprints if left on tiles.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Great stuff--little stinky
4/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Chris from Oakland Twp., MI 8/9/2012

The tile was outstanding and everything I wanted. I kept it outside a few days in the heat in the hopes of eliminating the faint but evident rubber smell. I have had it down for 2 weeks in the basement but it still smells rubbery with a dash of Glade deodorizer. 4 1/2 Stars.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement gym
3/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles are AWESOME!
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Jim H. from Bonner Springs, KS 7/31/2012

The 3/8" Tight-Lock tiles I purchased are everything Rubber Flooring Inc promised. The free samples they offered helped me decide. Ordering is a breeze. Delivery was on time and inside my garage. We were creating a home gym and installed the flooring ourselves over bare concrete. Is is really as simple and easy as the on-line installation demo shows. The only tools we used were a t-square, straight edge and 3 utility knives. We did go through several blades. As demonstrated in their installation video, measure twice, use a straight edge and don't try and cut through on a single pass. Once installed the tiles fit so tight that the seams virtually disappeared. We absoultely love our new floor. Rubber Flooring Inc. in my opinion, delivers exactly what they promise and I would and have recommended them.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement Home Gym
I build new homes
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
J C from Clarence, New York 7/24/2012

Home gyms are so popular in the high end homes. This is the third time I used this product with the beige specs and my customers love it. Goes together like a dream. and lays flat and tight. All for a fair price. Can't ask for more.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Very high quality flooring
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Keith from Charlotte, NC 7/7/2012

This flooring is awesome! I installed it downstairs in our home gym. The interlocking parts go together perfectly so that they almost become invisible. It's easy to cut with a sharp utility knife - just make sure you have something underneath (like a scrap piece of wood or a scrap piece of this rubber flooring) for when the knife goes through. I found it easiest to do the first cut with a straight edge. Then take away the straight edge, bend one side of the tile down to expose the cut line, and then make multiple passes with the knife. After each pass with the knife, the cut opening will get bigger and bigger, making it easier and easier to cut.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer


  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Very happy
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Jefferson, Ga. 6/12/2012

The Tight-Lock Rubber tiles are a great product. I bought them, like most people, to go in a weight room. The delivery was prompt. The installation was easy. I used a box knife to trim the pieces. They cut fairy easily but you must have a sharp blade as they dull quickly. The end result was exactly what I was looking for. The best part of ordering from Rubber Flooring Inc. is the customer service. I ended up ordering too few pieces for my project. Customer service got extra pieces out to me very quickly and even helped me with shipping. I'd recommend this company and this product to anyone.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Excellent
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Joseph Construction Co. from Glenview, IL 5/8/2012

Installed the 3/8" flooring in a basement gym area for a customer and it turned out beautiful. The pieces lock together flawlessly and are basically seamless when done. A+++++ product. Fast shipment. Highly recommend

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
Completely Satisfied!
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Sergio from Upland, CA 4/16/2012

I had been shopping around for gym flooring for a few weeks and nobody could beat Rubber Flooring's prices. What sealed the deal was their offer to send me samples of different rubber flooring tiles. I was very impressed by the quality but wasn't sure how the whole delivery and installation was going to be. The carrier that delivered the product called a few days in advance to schedule a date and time and offered to call me 15-20 minutes before the delivery arrived. To my surprise the driver actually did call me about 20 minutes before he arrived which gave me time to make room for the delivery. The gym flooring was delivered in a shrink wrapped palled and weighed in the neighborhood of 500lbs. The driver delivered the pallet and moved it to a location I could store it in for a few days until I was able to do the installation. The rubber tiles were a bit heavier than I expected but installation was easy. The website recommends you use a mallet when inter-locking the tiles but I was able to do it without it. I was very pleasently surprised by the final product (I installed the gym flooring into my "home gym" (i.e. my garage). I really like the feel of the flooring and it's rather easy to clean. The garage did have a distinct "rubbery" smell for a couple of days but it aired out after a couple of days. I am completely satisfied with this product and I would most certainly purchase again from Rubber Flooring!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym (Garage)
AMAZING tiles!
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Mount Gilead, Ohio 4/1/2012


RubberFlooringInc- Customer


After extensive research for flooring for our new basement exercise and weight room, we chose the 3/8" Tight-Lock Rubber tiles for our room. We needed a flooring that would insulate, not be a problem if water would ever be an issue, would hold up over time and would be impact resistant. We couldn't possibly be more thrilled with our choice and this flooring! The tiles fit together amazingly and are virtually seamless! It looks like one continuous piece. When we first installed the floor, one tile did not fit correctly. We took a picture, emailed it and a new tile was immediately sent to us. The customer service for Rubber Flooring, Inc. is also superb! We would recommend this flooring to anyone that wants a quality product and great looks for their room!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym - Basement
Very Happy!
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Jeffrey S. from Elgin, IL 3/15/2012



Images sent in by happy customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Home gym floor
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Paul from Milwaukee, WI 3/12/2012

A professional grade floor at a reasonable price point - a real win-win! My clients are very impressed with the look and durability of this product. This is the third floor I've installed in private work out facilities which have quickly take on the look and feel of professional gyms. I am very pleased to have found this product/company and look forward to many more orders!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - A client's home gym.
I'm picky and I LOVE IT!
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Jeff from Elgin, IL 3/8/2012

I debated a long time about what type of flooring I wanted in the exercise room I was building in my basement. I didn't want to see any seams and wanted it to look professional. I ordered many samples from many different companies and eventually chose the TIGHT-LOCK hoping that it would live up to the name. I'm very picky about EVERYTHING I build in my house and I love this floor! My brother-in-law lives right down the street and he's usually quick to give constructive criticism and he totally agrees, it's awesome. If I had to give any complaints about the floor I would say that in certain daylight at certain times of the day you can see the seams from a certain angle, but even then it's quite minor. I guess I'm 98% satisfied. The durability of the floor is impeccable. There's concrete under my floor and I drop my weights on the rubber without any worries whatsoever. Installing was super easy in the center of the room since you just pop in the pieces like a puzzle. Around the outer edge of the room it's helpful to have several razor blades handy and a long straight edge, and then it's a snap!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Perfect
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Maury from West Springfield, MA 3/7/2012

The tiles were exactly what I was looking for. They were easy to cut and to install. The fit of the interlocking pieces is very precise. Unless your project measures out to exactly fit whole tiles, I wouldn't get hung up on corner and edge pieces. Get one corner piece and enough edge pieces to do two walls, then all the rest should be middle pieces. I saw some reviews mentioning a pattern. I think they forgot that any piece can be flipped over to the other side, so any piece can be made to fit. When measuring, don't forget to figure the 1" interlock.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
Gym floor cut to size
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Houston 2/26/2012

Just like advertised - high quality, easy installation (15 min is completely untrue though, it takes a couple hours if you are fitting it to the room) as it cuts very easily with a utility knife along a straightedge. I installed directly over berber carpeting which is a hard, low pile type of carpet. It worked fine, although with the carpet underneath, the seams are visible when standing directly over the seams. When viewed from any other angle, the seams are not visible. I ordered with the recommended overage to allow for cutting, and it came out just right, with I think 2 tiles left over in a 19x16 room. So feel confident in just ordering the overage as calculated by the website. Great product, highly recommended. Far superior to one other floor I tried from somebody else a few years ago.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym
Great Flooring, Good Value
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Hopewell Junction, NY 2/18/2012

I ordered this flooring for my in home gym in our basement. The floor is excellent quality and looks great. I looked at other websites as well as local stores and Rubberflooring.com had the best product for the best price. I would also like to say that the customer service was excellent. I had a little issue with the delivery (delivery is done through a separate shipping company). I told Rubberflooring about my issue and they fixed it immediately. They easy to work with and friendly. I even got a call back from a manager to make sure everything was okay. I would highly recommend Rubberflooring.com and will use them again in the future.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Customer Picture
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Thomas K. from Galena, OH 1/23/2012

The room is 17 by 17 feet, and we are in the process of adding some mirrors and more equipment. Great product and process. From the Website, to the transportation delivery, to the install. The seams disappear and the edges are easy to try and tuck under the finished base board. We have received many compliments and numerous requests for the website. Thanks for making a great product.

Images sent in by happy customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Cats won't eat them - seriously!
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Louisville, KY 1/5/2012

I ordered these tiles for my husband for Christmas. We installed them on our concrete floor in the basement under his weight sets. In the past we had used the foam tiles that are commonly used in play areas, but our cats would gnaw all the edges. They have chewed their way through flip-flops, puppet strings, foam darts, crocs, extension cords and about 2 all the way around our exercise mats. The tight-lock mats are the best! They have enough cushion for exercise, but the cats won't touch them. They do have a rubbery smell when first installed, but that has faded more and more each day. We put them together easily in about 5 minutes or less (9' x 9' area). You really can't see the seams unless you look for them and the color is very attractive (we got the yellow/cream flecks). They clean easily with a vacuum or a damp mop too. We like them so much that we are thinking of covering the rest of the basement floor.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement Home Gym
weight room tiles
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from bensalem PA 12/22/2011

No problems, tiles fit together well, very durable, great for a floor in your free weight room.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - BASMENT
Quality, easy installation
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Mike R from Janesville, WI 12/21/2011

Liked the quality, color, ease of installation and tight fit that made the seams disappear. Looks good and works great as flooring over cement floor in our exercise room.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Exercise room
Great home gym floor
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Fairfax, VA 12/9/2011

I put this in my home gym and it looks great and works well. It was easy to install although trimming for wall to wall installation requires lots of sharp blades for your cutter.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
Gyrotonic and Pilates on Rubber
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Nancy Whittington from Atlantic Beach, FL 12/5/2011

Your flooring is perfect for the novice home gym enthusiast! The online tool was easy to use and great for helping to visualize and decide on the proper product, either the wall-to-wall option or with a border once installed. The full spectrum of the purchase experience was carefully expressed on the web site from the purchase options to the shipping and on to the installation. I appreciated having the option to pick the shipper of my choice. Clear emails informed us of order status arrival so we could be ready for the installation. The flooring has been perfect for the Pilates and Gyrotonic equipment in my home gym. No more equipment slide and foot faults! Thanks for making my purchase so easy.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home studio
Great Product
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Detroit, MI 10/24/2011

The whole experience of purchasing and getting the rubber tile installed was smooth. The operator on the phone was helpful. The product arrived on time. The person installing it in our new home gym in the basement said it went together great. It's been in for a couple of weeks now and meets all our expectations.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Awesome flooring
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Bettendorf, IA. 9/29/2011

Just finished installing our new rubber flooring. Looks great and was easy to install. Will make a great workout area.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement home gym
Results as promised
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Chicago 9/24/2011

The flooring transformed our laundry room, and it is a perfect solution to providing a clean and soft surface. Simple vacuuming and damp mopping is all that is required for maintenance. The seams are not at all obvious, and fit together extremely well. ADVICE: The tiles are directional, so ensure the interlocking edges are correctly positioned before measuring and cutting. This is not readily apparent. Check twice, cut once!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Laundry room
Rubber Tiles for Gym
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Robert Ragsdale from Bay City, Tx 9/5/2011

Great product. Tiles fit together perfectly and it was hard to see the seem afterward. I picked black with white spots. I may should have gone with a lighter color to help hide dust off shoes. But, the product itself is great, well made quality, good durability. One tile had some red rubber in it, but was able to cut off that portion when I laid it.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym
excellent product & service
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Coral Springs Florida 8/27/2011

Simple, the best in value,product & customer service PERIOD did my entire fitness studio to perfection! Everyone loves the flooring

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Fitness Studio
gym tiles
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Indru kriplani from Sacramento 8/13/2011

The product is everything I hoped for and was easy to install. The sales person was very knowledgable and helpful in steering me to the right product. it also arrived ina timely manner. Indru Kriplani

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - our gym
Great looking Gym
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Delray Beach Fl. 8/3/2011

These tiles were the perfect choice for our private gym. Color and material were both great. Along with the same color rooled flooring down our hallway this was an excellent choice.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - private gym
3/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles - Great Look!
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Brian M. from Bernville, PA 8/2/2011

I purchased these tiles to be used in a 12' x 12' sliding roof observatory and must say that the finished look is great! Delivery was as promised, packaging was good, and it was easy to keep track of my order online. The tiles installed easily and the interlocking seams are mostly invisible unless you really look for them. The extra cushioning of the 3/8" rubber sure helps my feet when standing during a multi-hour observing session, and am sure will help keep them warmer during the winter months as well. A side benefit is the extra protection offered when the inevitable happens and I drop an expensive eyepiece or accessory onto the floor. I picked the black with blue speckles which just happen to match the blue observatory walls perfectly (Behr Observatory Blue)! The bottom line is that I am very happy with my purchase and wouldn't hesitate to purchase from Rubberflooringinc.com again.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Observatory Floor
Home Gym Floor Mat
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
J.M.Toledo from Delray Beach, FL 7/24/2011

Great product. Easy order. Shipping waas quick. Product was boxed and clean on delivery. Easy to put together. Very nice tight fit cuts. Would recommend to anyone interested in flooring for A home gym.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
What a difference
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Ar from Fort Lauderdale 6/8/2011

Loved the flooring. Loved the ease and quickness of ordering online. It literally took 5 minutes to put the floor down. It is easy to work out on, it saves my knees ad ankles, and it's super easy to clean. Sweep, steam, mop, whatever you like! Wish I'd done it years ago!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - garage/gym
Best Buy!!!
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Randy Maryott from Redondo Beach, CA 4/24/2011

I shopped at a number of stores for rubber tiles for my workout room. My wife found your site and we ordered. Quality of the product is outstanding, easy to install and the seams virtually disappear. It is also easy to cut with a razor knife for special corners or edge fill. There was a slight rubber smell for about two weeks but that has gone away. I absolutely recommend this product for quality price and ease of installation.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Hone gym
Highly Recommend It for Exercise Room
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Winnetka, IL 4/21/2011

Takes a bit of effort to assemble (about 3 hours for 25 tiles, including time to move tiles from pallet on driveway to the basement). Perfectly seamless. Very comfortable for aerobic workout and sturdy enough for heavy weights. It does have a heavy rubber odor which goes away within a week. Chose it with blue flecks - very atteractive. Could not be more pleased!!!!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement over concrete floor.
flooring
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
buster schwab from long beach 4/19/2011

product is solid, customer service was great and the price was well worth it.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - garage
Great Product
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Brendan Maier from Reading, PA 4/11/2011

Easy to install, completed a 300 sq ft room within an hour with cuts. Great product and looks great too

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
New laser laboratory floor
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Jeff Crandall - CT Center for Advanced Technology from East Hartford, CT 4/5/2011

We recently expanded our laser applications laboratory into what was a large meeting room. We chose your rubber tile floor for several reasons - it covered over the old floor once the carpet was pulled-up without having to spend the time & money to clean off the old finish, the lasers are large pieces of equipment that come and go, so we can easily reconfigure the floor with our own staff as equipment changes, and it looks attractive and provides a comfortable work surface. The floor gives the lab a high-end, professional appearance and our staff are very pleased.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - laboratory
good product
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from central ca 4/4/2011

easy to cut w/ a box cutter. put on top of carpet pad. decent give. very happy.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym
Good but pricey
3/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Jackson, MS 4/3/2011

I purchased these tiles do to the excellent reviews and top notch ratings and they are very nice however my brother in law purchased the eco-lock tiles and his seem just as nice but are priced much lower. For the money, I would go with the ones he got if I could do it all over again.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it -
Extra Sturdy Floor
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Peoria, Illinois 3/28/2011

I like to over-engineer everything, so I was torn between getting 3/8" or 1/2" rubber tiles. Well, it turns out these 3/8" tiles are very sturdy and strong; they were way more than adequate for my needs! I'm also pleased because the seams between tiles are less noticeable than I thought they'd be. Overall a great product!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Fantastic product
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Boston 3/10/2011

I purchased these tiles for the floor of our home gym - they are perfect and excatly what I was looking for. The tiles are much larger than most other tiles I looked at which means fewer tiles to place. I covered my floor 100% so I had to cut the tiles to fit, but it was easily done with a sawsall - I imagine a jigsaw would work well too. The seams of the tiles are very precise and after all the tiles were placed they are barely noticable - looks like one solid piece unless you are looking for them. The only thing I would caution is that the tiles are 3x3 at the maximum dimension. What that means is that they essentially overlap by about an inch and a half or so at the joint. Example two tiles connected together are not 72 inches they are about 70.5 inches, three connected together are not 108 inches they are 105 inches, etc. Order process was smooth as could be. I ordered, a week later they shipped, a week later (delayed because of bad weather) I had them.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
exceptional product
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Russell Barrella from Bronxville, New York 1/15/2011

Order was made easy and informative. Kanar was very helpful. Product was easy to install. Interlocking system much better than expected. thank you.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Fitness Center at Concordia College
Interlocking Rubber Tiles
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Fire Station #15 from 'Tamarac Florida 12/28/2010

Product went togetherb well and there were no issues whatsoever

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Weight Room
3/8" Tan gym floor mats
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
John Nekic from St. Louis 12/21/2010

Purchase the 3x3 mats for my home gym when we renovated the basement. A little pricey but a quality product. Easy to install, very durable and they look great. It is worth the investment if you are going to keep your home gym for years to come.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Home Gym
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Edwin from Southport, CT 12/17/2010

Tiles look great, easy to install and look durable. The entire order from purchase to delivery was excellent.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym basement
Very Happy
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Phoenix 12/15/2010

The tiles were easy to install, extremely durable and well priced for the quality. We have no complaints!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage/Home Gym
These tiles rock!
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Mark from Syracuse, NY 11/7/2010

very easy installation, durable, attractive

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement--home gym
Rubber tiles
4/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Wilmington, DE 11/2/2010

After searching many options for our unheated rear porch floor, the 3/8" rubber tiles proved to be the best solution.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Porch
Just the Flooring We Need
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Lincoln, NE 10/25/2010

We applied the 3/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles to several high-use areas within a large room over existing floor tiling. This was done to protect the tile finish on the original flooring from the wear and tear of foot traffic, and chair sliding and rolling. The Tight-Lock tiles are not only a perfect functional solution, but they also look professional. Our new work space is a showcase to the rest of the building and has received much praise from a very appreciative building owner.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Large Tiled Office Area
blk rubber tile
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from fairfield, ct 9/20/2010

delivery was great , took a little extra long from delivery date but worth the wait. Product itself is excellent.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym
Gym floor application
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Centralia, WA 9/19/2010

I love the rubber tiles in my new exercise room. They arrived within 10 days of ordering with no fuss. The application was quick and simple. I vacuum and damp mop as needed. They look and work great. I'm really happy with this product.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
odd shaped home gym
4/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
J.P. from Illinois 9/11/2010

Tiles came quickly and in good condition. Had some issues trying to get help initially but once I did it was very helpful. Had an odd shape to the room and they recommended about 5 extra tiles ($150 more). Ended up ordering 3 extras and did not waste any. Installation was easier than I thought it would be even though I had to cut about half of the tiles. I could not find a cheaper price for these types of tiles elsewhere

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym
4.5 out of 5 - Good Product
4/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Richmond, VA 8/29/2010

Great product, good service, prompt delivery. The only issue was a few of the tiles seemed to be manufactured to a slightly different size, so they were difficult to align during install. It increased the time to install 900 sq. ft. from 1.5 hours to 2 hours, so not too big a deal. Overall very happy with product.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Recreation Room
Very pleased, but....
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Marc M. from Hoboken, NJ 8/23/2010

Excellent product, Very good density and construction, I can tell these will last for a long time. The teeth making up the interlocking feature are well designed. There are plenty of teeth and they are precisely cut making the seams as tight as can be hoped for. In fact, unless viewing the floor across a great distance, i.e. extreme angle; the seams are not even visible. You definitely get what you hope for. Sidenote- The density was important to me as this will be a high traffic space. I only wish they offered a thicker version as I assumed the density would have made it a little too rigid. The company should consider producing 1/2 or 5/8th should customers want a little more bounce while maintaining strength.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Condo Association Gym
Great Product
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Springfield, Ohio 8/15/2010

I was looking for rubber flooring for my home gym and ordered from your company. A great experience from ordering to installation. Product arrived quickly and installing was a breeze. The room looks great, hard to tell where the tiles fit together. If you are looking for a rubber flooring product, look no futher!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
High Quality Product
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Milwaukee, WI 7/19/2010

When we received our order, I was very impressed with the quality of the tiles, but once we started to install them, I was blown away! With a SHARP utility knife, it is very easy to make cuts and the seams are manufactured very well so that you can not see them. After we installed them in our storage/workout area, my wife and I agreed that we would take them with us to the next house as they are that incredible!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Storage/Workout Area - Basement
Quality with Ease
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Cedar Rapids, Iowa 6/28/2010

This was the first time ever that we ordered floor covering from an out of town vendor. We spoke with a customer service representive and sent our room diagram. The product was measured correctly and arrived at our home on a pallet shrink wrapped without damage. The delivery driver unloaded the tile into our garage. The 3X3 interlocking tile went down with ease. Some tiles needed to be rotated after we installed them because they reflected the light different. It was easy to pulled them up, rotate and turn. We installed our exercise equipment and weight machines directly on the rubber tile. The rubber tile replaced carpet. Now the sweat is easy to clean up with a wet mop. All in all the project when well without any issues.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
**
4/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from San Diego 6/16/2010

Ordering was effortless and flooring was just as expected. Pick-up process did not go as smoothly.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Convention floor
Interlocking Tiles
4/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Dennis from Saint Paul, MN 6/1/2010

Tiles are nice with one exception. The tiles should be cut to match the patern direction. There is a defined patern for these rubber tiles. Unfortunately, if the cuts are not made so they interlock in the same patern, it does not look as clean as it otherwise could.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Great solution for aging dogs
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Seattle, WA 5/24/2010

I am so happy to have found rubber floor tiles. I have two aging dogs and our house has all wood floors, so finding a flooring solution that would eliminate slipping and the occasional accident is wonderful. My dogs no longer slip when running to the windows to see who is lurking outside and when we have guests the "accident" is cleaned up effortlessly. Thank you so much.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - cover wood floors to prevent dogs slipping.
Excellent results with locking rubber tiles
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Springfield OH 5/3/2010

I purchased 3/8" locking rubber tiles for my home gym. Located in the basement it currently has a set of free weights, treadmill, Airdyne bike and bowflex machine. All professionally quality/heavy equipment. The delivery was quick and it went down easily and looks great. Now that it has been walked on for a few weeks it is very hard to see the joints. There was no damage of any kind from moving the heavy equipment around in order to lay the tile and then reposition the equipment. Great product.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
Excellent Product
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from NJ 4/26/2010

Timely delivery. No quality issues. Easy to install. Looks great!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
So far so good....
4/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Alabama 4/22/2010

We purchased the rubber tiles to put in the baby room at our day care center. Installation was easy and the babies are loving it as well as the teachers. Only problem we had was that we did not recieve enough to do the entire room even though we double checked our measurements before we ordered. Have only had it installed for a few weeks but so far it is holding up well.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - baby room in our day care center
3'x3' interlocking rubber gym flooring.
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anthony Galofaro from Michigan 3/26/2010

I am very happy with the quality of the flooring I purchased, and it did'nt take long to recieve it. I would buy from you again.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
Great Rubber Tiles
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
James from Bardstown, KY 3/23/2010

I purchased these tiles based on the description on the website. After receiving the product it was exactly what I wanted. The 3 foot square interlocking tiles fit together like a glove! The results of my weight room floor rival those of professional gyms.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Easy to Install
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Mansfield, Ohio 3/16/2010

Very easy to install and a very nice product.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Exercise Room
home gym floor
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Baltimore, MD 3/1/2010

ordered 9 x 14 "no cut" kit; tiles are perfect, easy to install, no rubber odor. Absolutely no complaints. Tiles look great on the floor.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - finished basement - home gym
Love my exercise floor
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Tom and Diane from Niles, MI 2/23/2010

We love our new floor in our exercise room. The tiles fit together very tight and look great. They make a wonderful surface to work out on. They came super fast and were easy to put together. We are thrilled.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement, home gym
3/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Steve from Milwaukee 2/23/2010

Ordering and delivery process was problem-free. The seams on this product are virtually imperceptible and give a very professional look. Installation was easy with a straight-edge, tape measure, and razor knife with plenty of sharp blades. My only suggestion is to order at least 10% more material-especially if the room has multiple angles or corners. Also, if you live near Kenosha, WI, the tiles are distributed near there and could be picked up saving freight costs.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home exercise room
Interlocking Fleck's tile
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Springfield, IL 2/14/2010

We bought the tile for our home gym. We checked with three different companies before making our decision. We like the size and density of the tiles. We wanted to make sure the tile would hold up and not have to much of an indentation from our workout equipment. There is a little indentation,but not much, so I put some of the scraps under the equipment to avoid any indentitations. I put the tiles down myself and it was very easy after finding the initial starting point. Cutting the edges went slow but smooth. The tile was what we expected it to be. We also really liked the flecks tile.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Great Product; Great Service!
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Brian from St. Louis, MO 1/13/2010

Product arrived on time and exactly as described. Tight lock tiles look great and show no seams. Would highly recommend and order from company again.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Excellent product
4/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Scottsdale, AZ 1/13/2010

The finished look of this flooring is fantastic. The seems are nearly invisible. Previous reviews I read said shipping took and extended period of time, but actually they were delivered to us quite quickly. Instilation is no problem, all you need is a straight edge and heavy duty box cutter. Be careful using the automatic measuring tool unless your room is perfectly square, as you wil need to make many more cuts in the tiles than if you plan your flooring carefully youself. there is a rubber smell that disipates with time, which should be expected. We are extremely pleased with the look and functionality of our new home gym floor. If you want a professional looking floor this is a great product.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
terrific
4/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Craig from St. Paul, MN 1/12/2010

the whole process was terrific

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - weight room
Excellent
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Beaumont, Texas 1/11/2010

Easy to install and shipped immediately

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Great product
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Patrick Duffy, Duffy Construction from San Francisco, CA 1/7/2010

This is a great product. It was easy to install and my clients were extremely happy.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - laundry room
Very Satisfied
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Chicago, IL 12/29/2009

I am very satisfied with the qualtiy of the product as well as the ease of installation. I installed my entire home gym in less than 1 hour with minimal cutting. I will definately reccomend this product to my customers.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it -
Great tile; better than expected
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Kendall from Los Alamos, NM 12/14/2009

This tile is better than the reviews explained before I purchased (Nov 2009). Rubber Flooring Inc is a good company; it is very nice to do business with this company. The tile went together just perfect, and it looks great also. I have the sand spec tile and use it for a bowflex and treadmill base in what used to be the dinning room of the house, over 18" ceramic tile -- it has worked out great, and the planning measurement function on the web site is true. The delivery company is expensive, but Rubber Flooring can't control that, I guess, and the local part of the delivery company was terible (but that is a local thing).

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym in dinning room area.
excellent and great
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Very Happy from NY 12/13/2009

great for any wet area or basement with moisture - kid proof, pet proof, husband proof, messy proof - love them love them... easy to install too

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement playroom
Easy...easy...easy!
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Long Beach, CA 12/9/2009

This product was so easy to determine what we needed using the online ordering guides. Installation was super simple and fast (took 10 minutes for 10 x 10 room) and the floor looks and feels great. My only complaint was the delivery cost and long shipping time. Otherwise...we love the product! I would buy again and highly recommend this product!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Do-It-Yourself Basement Floor
4/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Swarthmore, PA 12/9/2009

We were looking for a product to replace the aging self-stick tile floor in our basement. After much research we felt the Tight-lock Rubber Tiles was something we could do ourselves and would accomplish what we wanted for the basement floor. We liked the idea that it did not require any drastic preparation of the existing floor and that it did not require adhering the tiles to the floor. The hardest part was the cutting. One definitely needs a very sharp-bladed utility knife. I feel we have chosen a product that will last us for years.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Great Improvement To Exercise Area
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Cary from Outlook, WA 11/20/2009

I have a 12'X20' exercise area that used to have taped down area rugs over concrete. I purchased the 3/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles which made the room look like a professional exercise room; much quieter and safer with the weights. Easy to work with and cut for exact fit. Love the product and price was very reasonable. The shipping cost was the only downside.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
good choice for what's available
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Southern California 11/9/2009

I purchased the rubber flooring to use in my garage for a workout area. The flooring is great but I would have probably preferred the Rubber Gym Tiles (which are also cheaper). I could not choose those tiles due to the minimum order required. The Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles are easy to install and flow together nicely. Because I only got the 3/8", the flooring isn't the softest but great for what I do. Another negative is the shippng price but I don't think RubberFlooringInc can control that.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage
Great Flooring!
4/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Layton UT 11/4/2009

Our Rubber flooring is incredible! We put it in our home gym and it works great. It was a breeze to install and fun too. The tiles link together really nicely and you can't see the lines when you’re done putting them together. This flooring is perfect for putting weights and exercise equipment on and it works well for a stretching area. It is still to hard to do sit ups on so plan on buying mat. All and all a great buy.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Great Product
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Vincent Taranto from Melbourne Florida 11/4/2009

We are glad we found you and this tile. It is working out wonderfully. Easy to install and looks great!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - exercise room
Love this product
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Brooklyn, MI 10/20/2009

Used this product in a music practice room. It's great and looks fantastic. It was the perfect flooring for my husband's man cave. Our builder loves it, also. I spent hours looking for flooring for this space, on the internet and going store to store. Spoke to Rubber Flooring inc reps a couple of times, and that's what sold me. They were so helpful with product quantities as well as helping in my choice. The samples came quickly as did the product when I finally decided. I would use this product again.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - family room turned band practice room
Professional Gym Floor
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Lee from Philadelphia Pa 10/13/2009

Awesome tile- Fits perfect together- almost seamless- Easier than thought to put together. Even cut portions if done with sharp knife- fit seamless together.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Excellent Service
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Debra from Nevada, Iowa 10/6/2009

I found Rubber Flooring Inc. Products on line. I'm a very particular and detailed shopper. I first ordered the samples, there are great colors to choose from and after examining the different sizes and the many colors we ordered the 3/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles for our fitness room. Customer Service was wonderful, I actually talked to a human person and that was even on a weedend. The tiles were delivered in a very timely manner and they were so easy to install. My fitness room is exactly what I visioned. The quality is great and I'm very glad we decided to order this flooring.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Fitness Room (basement)
tight lock tiles
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Shayne from Salt Lake City, UT 10/3/2009

The tiles went together perfectly, easy to instal, look great, work great for my weight room floor, and the blue flecks are a nice touch. Customer service was helpful with making sure the order was correct and letting me know about shipping. I would recommend this flooring to anyone.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Quality Product
4/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from New York, NY 9/4/2009

I bought the tight lock rubber tiles for my home gym. It is a good quality product, and I am very happy with it. I did the install myself, which was easy, except for the corners and some weird angles. The website was pretty helpful. The one negative was how long it took to ship after the order was placed, even though it was a stock item.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Excellent Exercise Mat
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Diane Wollmann from Spokane Valley, WA 9/3/2009

I ordered these tiles for our home gym located in the garage. We have a 14 1/2 foot square area and my husband and I put the tiles together in under 30 minutes. They are perfect! Exactly what I wanted.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym
They went down easy and look great
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Woodinville, WA 8/25/2009

They went down easy and look great

Images sent in by customer
Home Gym Flooring - Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Gym
Perfect ...
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Steve from Orlando, FL 8/22/2009

I bought the 3/8" tight lock flooring for a workout area. The website's measuring / title order converter was very helpful and one of the reasons I ordered from this company. The rubber floor is perfect for what I wanted. It is hard with a little give which makes it perfect for dropping weights on, walking on, and even moving around in my office chair with roller legs with no problem. The floor is still a little to hard to do sit-ups on without an additional workout pad, but that should mean that the floor will be very durable. Speckled titles hide dirt. Perfectly happy !

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym / Home Office
What a difference a day makes
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from McMurray PA 8/21/2009

We completed our basement workout room floor last week. The hard part was moving all of our stuff, but the floor was easy to install and really looks great. Very Professional. We actually installed the slate pattern tiles on 1/3 of the room the week before. That is an area that I do Zumba Fitness on. The slate has enough slide ability to be easy on the knees for dancing. That floor was also very easy and fun to install. Then the next week we installed the rubber floor on the rest of the workout room. We now have a great gym. I highly recommend the products that we used and the service was wonderful. I was happy to get the samples so quickly, that made my decision on color very simple. Great products, great results!!! Thank you, RubberFlooring.

Images sent in by customer
Home Gym Flooring - Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Great Product
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
larry from park ridge, illinois 8/18/2009

The tiles are easy to work with. Plan your layout and be flexible as there is more than one option. Be sure before cutting. Also be careful when ordering.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym
Excellent floor!
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Kristin Klein from Watsonville, CA 7/13/2009

We are thrilled with the floor! We ordered two extra tiles and didn't need them. There was very little waste and it was quick and easy to install. I'm glad I picked the flecked tiles...makes any dirt less noticeable. I did quite a bit of shopping (both on the internet and through local flooring shops) before choosing this product. Delivery was prompt and the product is excellent. I highly recommend these tiles.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
Excellent Product
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Wilmington, DE 6/28/2009

Had to find something to replace a laminated flooring product that I had put in the basement into an area we converted to living space (a workout room). A hot water heater leak spilled onto/into the laminated product and caused a terrible smell. We had to tear that product out, then I found these tiles. Shipping was a surprise, but the rubber tile product itself was perfect for the environment. The added bonus that we are using this space for a workout room means that weights on the floor are no problem, stepping and lifting is very comfortable (even with concrete base underneath) and the cleanup with any future water issues will be hours not days (pull out, let dry, replace). Tiles were easy to install (kids helped!), look great, and are very functional. Great product, wish I had done these tiles in the first place.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement-home gym
Great Product - watch size!
4/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Bret from San Diego, CA 6/13/2009

The interlocking tiles installed cleanly and are working well for moderately heavy gym equipment. As a novice I thought the 36" tiles covered 36"Instead they cover somewhat less due to interlocking overlap. My five across tiles did NOT cover 15 feet. It was about 4 inches short. Rubber Flooring Inc was helpful in shipping me a roll of same rubber type at reduced shipping cost to help me fill the gap - which I have done. Aside form my novice error - great experience!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Gym
Home Gym floor
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
BC from highwood, IL 6/13/2009

Overall we are very satisfied with the ease of installation and quality. Maybe we would choose 20% tan if price would be better.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym
Quality Product
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Joe from New York, New York 6/11/2009

I am a personal trainer and bought these for my studio I lease. I needed a product that did damage my wood floor and could be moved if I decided too. The picked the wall to wall install and the smart quote was dead on. I have 6 training sessions a day on the tiles for 6 months now and they still look as good as the day I bought them.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
great product
4/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from 6/10/2009

Tiles are good size, heavy and work very well for exercise! Very happy with product.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it -
Love the floor!
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from 5/22/2009

Tiles go in easily and look great. I wouldn't hesitate to use them again.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it -
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
L. Dowd from 4/22/2009

We are really happy with the product. The quality is great, it was easy to install, and the price was great for the quality.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it -
Transformed in-house gym
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Louis Young from 4/19/2009

The rubber floor I received from Rubber Flooring Inc. is awesome. It was easy to lay down, cut and fit into the space I have for my in-house gym. The tiles fit so perfectly together that the floor looks like one piece. The flooring is really high quality and people who come over to my house think it looks great - because it does look great! One benefit of the rubber flooring that I was not expecting is the sound dampening quality of the flooring. Now when I am on the treadmill or when I put my weights down, it's not so noisy when I workout. I also like that I can always "add" to the flooring I have in that space. You guys make a great product and we just love the look of our "transformed gym".

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it -
excellent rubber tiles
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Mary Braun from 4/18/2009

My universal tiles fit great in my basement

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -