Don't forget your FREE Samples! | Save 25% off ENTIRE site!
30 Day Money Back Guarantee Price Match
(800) 613-0996
Price from
$2.25 sqft
$9.00 Linear Foot
reg: $3.00 sqft
linear foot $12.00
We'd love your feedback
Average Rating 4.9/5
(74 reviews)
results 1-20 of 74
horse barn asile way
5/5 1/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Reidsville, NC
06/24/2014
Put 2 4x60 rolls down the middle of my horse barn. I love them.. Great product. Laid completely flat.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Barn
Was this helpful? 62 0
LOVE
5/5 1/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Claus G. from Redmond, WA
12/03/2013
Love my gym floor!

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 1 0
Absolutely Perfect
5/5 1/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Michigan
12/26/2012
I did a lot of internet research on rubber flooring and decided to go with the 1/2" Mega rubber rolls. The shipping was fast. The installation was easy with a tape measure, T-square and a razor knife. The rubber smell was not too bad and had dissipated after about a week. I have weight equipment on top of this rubber flooring and it doesn't even put a dent in it. The seams blend in when the rolls are placed side by side.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Weight room
Was this helpful? 1 0
Way better than expected
5/5 1/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Michael from Northeast
03/06/2012
After scouring the internet extensively for gym flooring options, I decided on rubberflooringinc, as its website had the most informative detail on flooring, and the quality of the reviews seemed the most consistent and highest. Moreover, it seemed that rubberflooringinc was the only one to distinguish among the different types of recycled rubber, which gave me confidence that it used the highest quality recycled rubber available. This was important, since the better the rubber, the less the smell. There was one website that offered virgin rubber mats, but their cost was prohibitively expensive. The phone representative at rubberflooringinc that helped me with sizing, and placed my order was courteous and knowledgable. Nearly a week earlier than scheduled, the delivery driver called me to schedule a convenient time, and I asked if he could place the mats on my driveway, as opposed to the sidewalk. My 5 rolls of 4' x 11' mega rubber arrived perfectly, strapped together, piled on top of a wood pallet, all 700 something pounds, placed nicely on my driveway/walkway, well in from the street. I understood the rolls were heavy, but when you look at them, you just can't imagine how heavy they really are until you try to lift them. The rolls were all cut slightly larger than my 4 x 11' spec, which I guess is good, but I measured my 11' x 20' room exactly, and didn't want to cut them very much. I laid the first 4 rolls down easily, and the side edges were all machine cut and perfect, so they lined up seamlessly, which was very cool. But they all were about 2 ft longer than my specs, and I realized it is not easy to cut the ends across, since the roll is so thick, it doesn't fold into the corner/edge right angle, so you have to approximate the cutting point. They also can scrape your walls black if you are not careful about letting the excess length down gently when laying it down. In addition, be advised that each roll was about 1-2 inches wider than spec as well, which left one section that needed to be cut lengthwise. You definitely need a straight edge and a solid cutter to make your cuts. The actual cutting is easy. For the lengthwise cut on the final roll (call it #5), I simply laid it down along the outer wall, with only an imperceptible space to account for any overlap, then I laid the excess width on top of mat #4 next to it. The mega roll is so heavy and thick, it lays pretty flat on the other mat, so I placed the straight edge down on mat #4 right up against the overlapped edge of mat #5, and cut a straight line into mat #4 (the one underneath). I then removed the thin cut portion of mat #4, and pushed the edge of mat #5 down into the cut side of mat #4, and it fit almost perfectly. If anything, it will be a little too tight, so you can use the imperceptible space you left between mat #5 and the wall to level that out. It all should end up looking seamless as long as you made a straight cut. The matting had an very minor rubbber smell, not unpleasant at all for a few days, and I am very sensitive to bad smells. I didn't really even "air it out", and at this point, a couple of weeks afterwards, there is almost no smell at all. The rubber feels great under foot, feels indestructible, with just the right amount of give and resilience for jumping activities. I cannot express how happy I am with both rubberflooringinc, the company, and the quality of my mega roll gym floor. If you are looking for the perfect gym flooring, there is no need to look any further. The only things you have to be prepared for, are the cutting, and the heavy weight of the rolls.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 1 0
Exactly What We needed
5/5 1/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Jodie Haney from Houston, TX
02/17/2012
The weight was tremendous, but so was the quality. The floors are actually better than my crossfit floors. They came perfectly as ordered in the projected amount of time. They are easy to install IF you have a very strong person around...again the weight of the floor is crazy! We did a 13 x 16 gym space upstairs. Looks fantastic and professional. Great product.
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 1 0
Very pleased overall!
5/5 1/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Paul from Chicago, IL
09/12/2014
My shipment arrived very quickly, ordered on Aug 1, shipped on the 7th and delivered on the 11th. They were delivered via FedEx Freight and the driver placed them on my driveway exactly where I asked him to. I installed 3, 19 ft rolls in my basement workout room. Although they are quite heavy, if you are a diyer at all, you can install these floors yourself. Since they are so heavy, glue really isn't necessary. Basement floors typically have many subtle and not so subtle dips, so it's a good idea to use carpet tape on the edges. There is a definite odor to these at first, but not too overwhelming. That's not a criticism at all. Whenever I've purchased new carpet or furniture, or painted, or whatever, there is an odor for a while. After about a month now it's almost gone. Each roll was about a foot or so longer than I ordered. Also, the rolls are 48 1/2 inches wide, not 48. The long sides of the rolls are very straight, so the seam is barely noticeable. After laying down the first roll, I suggest slightly overlapping the second roll and pushing down on the edge to get it tight against the first roll. Also, neither end is cut straight. I beat on one of the excess pieces with a hammer to test the durability and couldn't do any damage, so I know these will hold up well! These floors are an excellent value!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym - Basement
Was this helpful? 0 0
Great Product
5/5 1/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Brad L. from San Antonio, TX
09/08/2014
Great product – easy to measure and order. Installation was a breeze. Two sided tape is the way to go! Not the cleanest picture – but we just drilled the holes for the gym rack.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
1/2" floor install
5/5 1/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
kwfloors from NW Montana
05/15/2014
Impressive product. I am a pro installer of floor coverings. I installed this for a client in their exersize room. Very heavy and not easy to handle. We did glue it down which really made it solid. Make sure to lay the product flat for a day or so with heat, it will flatten out some. Slow cutting with a utility knife with multiple passes to get through and replace the blade often helps. Be sure to get cleaner and finish for the flooring.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
1/2" Rubber flooring-home gym
5/5 1/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Dennis from Pittsburgh, PA
03/25/2014
High Quality product-very nice appearance. Lays dead flat.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym.
Was this helpful? 0 0
Excellent solution for home gym floor....
5/5 1/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Bloomfield, Michigan
03/15/2014
Our family has remodeled an existing house and added a full gym in the lower level. I was stunned by the costs our contractor quoted for the floor, so I searched on-line and found Rubber Flooring Inc. This product is exactly what I desired and the price was very fair and agreeable. The website was clear, the order process was easy, delivery was exactly as promised and installation was simple. The only thing I didn't anticipate was the door edge had a 5/8 inch step up.....I came back to your website and ordered the door edge to complete the project. The end result is a finished, professional, exercise room. It has definitely enhanced the total value of our home.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
The Floor I was looking for!
5/5 1/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from The Woodlands, Texas
02/22/2014
Needed 36' for a 12x12 room. I thought I was getting 2x25' rolls and was surprised when it arrived as 1x50' roll. As most have said in their reviews, it was heavy. Arrived quickly and in excellent shape. I was expecting it to stay curled up for a while after installation, because it had been rolled up tightly for transport, but when I rolled it out to cut it, it all laid flat. There was no real problem cutting it, but make sure you start with a very sharp box cutter and take your time. The ends were nice and straight, and after measuring twice before cutting I had no problem. It took about 4-5 passes to cut all the way through. One item of note, make sure the (side) edge is straight before making the final measurement/cut, a curve in the edge will throw things off. When I rolled it out in the room it laid very flat and no double sided tape was necessary. You can't really see the seams unless you are looking for them. Just take your time making the cuts, especially if you have odd angles. It took me about 3 hours to install doing it alone. When I purchased this I was not sure if it would be shock absorbent enough for my workouts (insanity/Focus T25, etc) but was surprised at how well it worked with my 59 year old knees. I had enough roll left over to put in front of my work bench in my garage. It is great for that too. I couldn’t be happier with the product, shipping and service.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
Very Satisfied
5/5 1/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Minneapolis, MN
01/18/2014
We ordered 3 custom cut rolls to put in a workout room in our basement. The rolls are quite heavy, but my husband and I managed to move them together. Maneuvering them was the most difficult part due to their weight, but once we got a system down, it was fairly easy to cut them and put them in place. It took us about 4 hours to do an 11.5x12.5' room. I would definitely recommend getting a large T-square and heavy-duty utility knife with extra blades. Now that it's installed, we love it. It looks great and is very comfortable under foot during a workout.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement workout room
Was this helpful? 0 0
Basement Home Gym
5/5 1/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Kim M from Chicago, Il
10/14/2013
I am in the process of remodeling my basement and wanted to install a home gym. I searched flooring stores and on line and found Rubber Flooring. I ordered a few free samples and was able to find the exact height of the rubber flooring I needed. I went with the 1/2" rolled flooring and it is perfect. It butted up perfectly to my ceramic floor and it looks amazing. My room size is 16' x 12'x 2'. I ordered 4 rolls because I was not sure how exact the width of the 4 foot rolls were and it turns out I only needed 3 rolls. (The width of each roll is just slightly wider than 4 feet.) The rolls are much heavier than I thought they would be - even though I had read prior reviews indicating the weight. The flooring was laid down without any glue or fasteners and stays perfectly in place. This is a great product and wipes up easily. You definitely need more than 1 person to install as they rolls are heavy and cumbersome to work with, but the finished product is well worth it. I am very happy with the purchase and the look and would definitely purchase this product again if I needed it. The only downside to this entire experience was the delay in receiving the product. It was promptly shipped out, but sat at a transfer facility a few miles from my house waiting to be loaded onto a local delivery truck. It took over 2 weeks to reach my home, so keep that in mind if you are in a hurry to receive this product.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
Great, high quality product - cumbersome
5/5 1/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Jason from KY
06/21/2013
Just put down five 16' long 1/2" thick rolls in my basement for a home gym and it looks great - like a commercial gym really. I love it. Be warned though, each roll weighed close to 200 lbs, so they are tough to work with. At 1/2" thick they are tough to cut as well. I used a utility knife, but it takes maybe half a dozen passes to cut all the way through the roll. My basement is unfinished and one wall of my gym is still open, so I went ahead and glued it down. If your space is wall to wall you could probably get by without the adhesive. It's heavy, and rubber - so not like it is really going to be sliding all over the place. I'm very pleased with this product and would highly recommend it to anyone wanting a high quality home gym.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
Home gym
5/5 1/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Las Vegas
05/24/2013
Good stuff but be ready, it is heavy, 17 ft roll about 200 pounds. Take your time, it will all turn out well. I did not glue down or tape, didn't need to it fit tight wall to wall. Really have to look to see the seams.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
great floor
5/5 1/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Troy from San Jose, CA
05/14/2013
I converted one of my rooms in to a gym, the room is 16ft X 13ft, the rolls of flooring were very heavy, I went with the 1/2", but it was rather easy to install. it has been almost 1 year that me and my wife have been using the room, the flooring has worked out great.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - home gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
High Quality
5/5 1/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Todd Kohlbush from Portland, OR
02/21/2013
Very pleased with the quality of the product. Ordered 3 15 foot rolls. One appeared to be the end of a roll and was over 18 feet but had a little wave along the edges. Used carpet tape on that roll and it laid down nicely. The other two laid down nicely without any tape. The edges were nice and square and butted up against each other perfectly.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
Well worth the cost.
5/5 1/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Steve from Illinois
10/21/2012
I installed the half inch rubber matting in a workout room for a customer of mine. He loved the product so much that he had it installed in his office. No more 100 dollar 4 x 6 plastic floor mats that end up cracking and breaking apart. I removed the carpet and padding and then laid the matting. After the mats were in place I re-tacked the carpet giving a clean, finished edge. In the long run, he will save money because every year he would purchase a new plastic floor mat at 100 dollars each. This rubber is so tough that I would be willing to bet that he will never need to buy another plastic mat for his office ever again. Great product. Easy to install.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym and Office
Was this helpful? 0 0
Great pruduct, poor prep work
5/5 1/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Bryan Correll from Spokane, Wa
07/11/2012
I purchased 5 rolls of 1/2" material ranging from 12-16' and installed it myself. My basement had carpet and padding glued to the slab that needed to be scraped off as well as tack strip that ran the circumference of the room. I also removed all of the base moulding and notched the door casing so that the new rubber flooring would look its best. The added prep work increased the labor hours substantially but was well worth it. I used double sided tape at all edges of the rubber and was rewarded with tight seams and flat flooring. The only negative I can think of is that Rubber Flooring Inc could give the consumer at least one end that is square and straight so that we don't have to cut BOTH ends to make a piece fit. It can't be that tough for the manufacturer to take a little extra time to do it right instead of giving us two ends that look like they were cut by a drunk in the dark.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - home gym, basement slab
Was this helpful? 0 0
10% Green
5/5 1/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Wilmington, MA
05/27/2012
The flooring was as I read from other reviewers. The edges are very straight and meet up together great perfectly. I installed the flooring myself and only used the double sided tape. Make sure to start with a straight edge as the ends are not cut straight but the material cuts very easily with a sharp box cutter. The material is very good quality and no smell at all to speak of. This was the first time I put down a rolled flooring and I didn't find it difficult but I took my time and it came out great. Love the product and if I have to do it again I would use this company.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Private Training Facility
Was this helpful? 0 0
results 1-20 of 74