Don't forget your FREE Samples! | Save 25% off ENTIRE site!
30 Day Money Back Guarantee Price Match
(800) 613-0996
Price from
$2.37 sqft
$9.48 Linear Foot
reg: $3.16 sqft
linear foot $12.64
We'd love your feedback
Average Rating 4.9/5
(87 reviews)
results 1-20 of 87
Very Happy
5/5 1/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Robert F. from Sandy Hook , CT
07/07/2015
I love the product.... this is the 1/2 inch with the teal flecks.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer RubberFlooringInc- Customer RubberFlooringInc- Customer RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 1 0
1/2 rubber floor
5/5 1/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from San Jose CA
06/23/2015
I am happy with product i installed in my gym room .it loos perfect and so nice .now i working out . and exercise. more than ever no vary to damage the floor .i recommend to everyone.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - In my Gym room
Was this helpful? 0 0
Solid Product
5/5 1/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Scottsdale
06/14/2015
Installed as gym flooring in a 16' by 19' room. Product is very heavy and requires a helper to set it up and get it in place. Once in place, forget about it and enjoy. We had a lot of small cuts to make to fit in doorway openings and such, so keeping a sharp blade was essential. Once the rolls are down and tapped into place so they butt each other, they seem to be set for good. We didn't use tape or glue and after 3 months there isn't the slightest hint of separation or spread anywhere. Extremely dense and strong product. Does not show any indentations from machines or weights. I would highly recommend this product.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 1 0
Excellent product
5/5 1/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Dawn from Chattanooga, TN
05/31/2015
We ordered this flooring for an exercise room in our basement. It looks so professional and I couldn't be more pleased with it. We had one of our contractors install it, so I can't speak to the ease of how it installs. I would definitely recommend this product.
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it - home gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
Awesome!!
5/5 1/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Celeste from Gardnerville,NV
05/03/2015
We purchased the 1/2 inch flooring after reviewing the samples we received. The service and delivery was smooth and very fast. My husband installed the 4 rolls of rubber flooring. He just took his time, measured twice and cut once :) The floor turned out beautiful.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
Great flooring
5/5 1/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Randy from Ohio
03/29/2015
The floor looks great and was easy to install. It took a little longer to get it than the 7-10 days I was told but the snow might have had something to do with that.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Weight room
Was this helpful? 0 0
Great Product - Pro Tip for cutting discovered
5/5 1/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Maple Grove, MN
02/17/2015
Great product - very heavy duty. Discovered about 1/3 of the way into my project that you can use the cardboard tubes the product ships around to help cut the rubber. Score 2-3 times with a utility knife (frequently changing blades) using a t-square as shown in the rubber flooring inc videos but then, for these very thick ones, position the tube underneath where you are cutting and with one hand behind (out of the way) of the blade stroke, spread the rubber over the cardboard tube. This way your knife isn't also "fighting" the friction of the 1/2" rubber. Works great!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 2 0
Brent Upham's Review
4/5 1/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Brent from Windermere, FL
02/04/2015
The product is awesome. Super durable and exactly what I expected.

Only downside is that it is extremely hard to cut, let alone trying to make straight cuts. It would be nice if at least 1 end of the roll was machine cut from the factory so that one side of the room has clean straight cuts and not all jacked up cuts straight from the factory. Then with the incredible toughness of the material, there is no way to cut it perfectly straight so both ends of the rolls are now uneven which makes it difficult to fit into a room without creating waves/bubbles in the flooring.

Suggestion: Installation team. Would of paid extra for that.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
outstanding
5/5 1/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from key largo, florida
12/08/2014
Bought half inch thick rubber mat for my in home gym. Right price. Right product. Perfect flooring for a gym. Good looking. Recommended. No problems. Good stuff.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - home gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
Home Gym Flooring
5/5 1/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Grass Lake Michigan
11/22/2014
Love the flooring. Order was shipped in a timely manner and received shrink wrapped to a pallet in great shape. Make sure to have help moving the rolls because they are a little heavy (I bought the 1/2"). Great product and nice company to deal with.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
Gym flooring
5/5 1/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Highland Park IL 60035
10/08/2014
ON time, as expected, quality product, helpful sales. Made out job easy
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Hoe Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
Very Utilitarian!
5/5 1/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Herbie from Washington State
10/02/2014
I bought this floor for my laundry room which also includes the door to our back yard and detached garage area. Needless to say that door and floor see a lot of traffic. Living in the Pacific Northwest we track a lot of water, salt, and gravel across that floor. We've damaged the vinyl floor originally there, the ceramic floor recommended to us by the pros and then lived with the awful stick on tiles until we ran across the rubber. So far we are happy with it. I settled on the solid black so I swiffer it everyday to keep it dust free but overall I'm very happy with the look and feel. Installation was pretty easy, we used a utility knife for the straight cuts and used a hole saw to make the necessary cuts to go around the washer and heater pipes. It is a little early but if things still look this good, next spring I'm installing it in the guest bath.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - laundry room
Was this helpful? 0 0
Awesome result
5/5 1/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Stuart from Memphis, TN
09/29/2014
Love this floor, took some careful measuring and cutting, but the results look awesome. Each roll was 200 lbs, so needed help getting the floor upstairs.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
Very pleased overall!
5/5 1/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Paul from Chicago, IL
09/12/2014
My shipment arrived very quickly, ordered on Aug 1, shipped on the 7th and delivered on the 11th. They were delivered via FedEx Freight and the driver placed them on my driveway exactly where I asked him to. I installed 3, 19 ft rolls in my basement workout room. Although they are quite heavy, if you are a diyer at all, you can install these floors yourself. Since they are so heavy, glue really isn't necessary. Basement floors typically have many subtle and not so subtle dips, so it's a good idea to use carpet tape on the edges. There is a definite odor to these at first, but not too overwhelming. That's not a criticism at all. Whenever I've purchased new carpet or furniture, or painted, or whatever, there is an odor for a while. After about a month now it's almost gone. Each roll was about a foot or so longer than I ordered. Also, the rolls are 48 1/2 inches wide, not 48. The long sides of the rolls are very straight, so the seam is barely noticeable. After laying down the first roll, I suggest slightly overlapping the second roll and pushing down on the edge to get it tight against the first roll. Also, neither end is cut straight. I beat on one of the excess pieces with a hammer to test the durability and couldn't do any damage, so I know these will hold up well! These floors are an excellent value!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym - Basement
Was this helpful? 0 0
Great Product
5/5 1/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Brad L. from San Antonio, TX
09/08/2014
Great product – easy to measure and order. Installation was a breeze. Two sided tape is the way to go! Not the cleanest picture – but we just drilled the holes for the gym rack.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 1 0
horse barn asile way
5/5 1/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Reidsville, NC
06/24/2014
Put 2 4x60 rolls down the middle of my horse barn. I love them.. Great product. Laid completely flat.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Barn
Was this helpful? 385 0
1/2" floor install
5/5 1/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
kwfloors from NW Montana
05/15/2014
Impressive product. I am a pro installer of floor coverings. I installed this for a client in their exersize room. Very heavy and not easy to handle. We did glue it down which really made it solid. Make sure to lay the product flat for a day or so with heat, it will flatten out some. Slow cutting with a utility knife with multiple passes to get through and replace the blade often helps. Be sure to get cleaner and finish for the flooring.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
1/2" Rubber flooring-home gym
5/5 1/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Dennis from Pittsburgh, PA
03/25/2014
High Quality product-very nice appearance. Lays dead flat.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym.
Was this helpful? 0 0
Excellent solution for home gym floor....
5/5 1/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Bloomfield, Michigan
03/15/2014
Our family has remodeled an existing house and added a full gym in the lower level. I was stunned by the costs our contractor quoted for the floor, so I searched on-line and found Rubber Flooring Inc. This product is exactly what I desired and the price was very fair and agreeable. The website was clear, the order process was easy, delivery was exactly as promised and installation was simple. The only thing I didn't anticipate was the door edge had a 5/8 inch step up.....I came back to your website and ordered the door edge to complete the project. The end result is a finished, professional, exercise room. It has definitely enhanced the total value of our home.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
The Floor I was looking for!
5/5 1/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from The Woodlands, Texas
02/22/2014
Needed 36' for a 12x12 room. I thought I was getting 2x25' rolls and was surprised when it arrived as 1x50' roll. As most have said in their reviews, it was heavy. Arrived quickly and in excellent shape. I was expecting it to stay curled up for a while after installation, because it had been rolled up tightly for transport, but when I rolled it out to cut it, it all laid flat. There was no real problem cutting it, but make sure you start with a very sharp box cutter and take your time. The ends were nice and straight, and after measuring twice before cutting I had no problem. It took about 4-5 passes to cut all the way through. One item of note, make sure the (side) edge is straight before making the final measurement/cut, a curve in the edge will throw things off. When I rolled it out in the room it laid very flat and no double sided tape was necessary. You can't really see the seams unless you are looking for them. Just take your time making the cuts, especially if you have odd angles. It took me about 3 hours to install doing it alone. When I purchased this I was not sure if it would be shock absorbent enough for my workouts (insanity/Focus T25, etc) but was surprised at how well it worked with my 59 year old knees. I had enough roll left over to put in front of my work bench in my garage. It is great for that too. I couldn’t be happier with the product, shipping and service.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 1
results 1-20 of 87