Don't forget your FREE Samples! | Save 25% off ENTIRE site!
30 Day Money Back Guarantee Price Match
(800) 613-0996

1/2" Mega Rubber Rolls

Price from
$2.25 sqft
$9.00 Linear Foot
reg: $3.00 sqft
linear foot $12.00
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.9/5
(72 reviews)

Reasonably priced/great quality
5/51/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Redding, CT 6/20/2011

The rubber flooring rolls I purchased for my home pilates studio is terrific. It was easy to install, is durable, nice looking, and didn't buckle after all of my equipment was placed on top of it. I am very pleased with this product and highly recommend it to home or business owners.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Pilates Studio
Best Customer Service
5/51/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Quartzsite Fire Department from Quartzsite, AZ 6/17/2011

Part of our order was lost in shipping, however the staff at Rubber Flooring Inc. took care of the missing rolls quickly and kept us abreast of the situation. The product its self lives up to its name, heavy duty, perfect for our gym.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - gym
The Dungeon
5/51/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Kevin E from St Louis 5/14/2011

The Dungeon is what I call my workout space in the basement. I had everything I needed to get a complete workout except flooring. Researched the internet for flooring and Rubber Flooring Inc. had exactly what I was looking for and at the best price I could find. Ordering was easy, the floor was shipped on the exact estimated shipped date, and was in perfect condition when it arrived at my house. I ordered (3) 10 foot rolls, and received 3 rolls varying in lengths from 12 to 15 foot. Thanks for the extra!!!!! Needed help getting it downstairs, guessing one roll weighed 180 pounds, but laying in out on the floor was a snapped. Took me more time to move my equipment than rolling out the floor. Very pleased with my new flooring!!!! Will recommend this flooring to any who is looking to do the same thing.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Rubber
4/51/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Pittsburgh, PA 5/10/2011

Pretty good quality. Had some trouble making sure it was square. Seemed that maybe it was manufactured or cut from the factory a little off but it installed very easy and i am pleased.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
Best flooring ever!
5/51/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Utah 3/16/2011

This is the way business should be done fast friendly and as promissed. Great product amazing sales staff and faster than expected delivery. The product was easy to install, seams are invisible. We put this in our work out room and it is wonderful. Three of my neighbors have checked it out and have gone home and a placed their own orders. I would do it again in a second. Thanks Jim

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
good product
4/51/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Blaine, MN 2/23/2011

The flooring is what I expected. It is heavy stuff. Each roll was at least as long as what I had asked for, and two rolls had significantly more than I ordered. I appreciate that, as I can use the extra for other purposes.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym
exercise room
5/51/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from wi 1/25/2011

great

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it -
Great floor for our exercise room
5/51/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Stanton from Philadelphia, PA 1/9/2011

I chose 1/2" rubber flooring after seeing it in another person's home gym. Its durability is extreme. Its acoustics are great. It just looks right at home in my gym. I chose the dual flake - brown and tan - and couldn't be more please with the look. My room took four 13' rolls. They came with extra length. I installed the floor myself. My only tools were a 60" ruled straight edge, masking tape (used to mark cut lines), tape measure and box cutter. I used a new blade on each roll. The 1/2" floor was easily cut in several passes. This floor is heavy so it laid down nice and flat with no curling. I decided to forgo the double sided installation tape. Seems are nice and tight without it. Even though each roll was 125 lbs or so, I had no problem installing it by myself. Get this floor. You'll love it.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
Great product and value for the money
5/51/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Ed from Atlanta, GA. 1/4/2011

I installed 1/2" plyometic rolled rubber in my exercise room (in a basement). This is some serious flooring! It was a lot heavier than I realized, but I did a nice install job with the help of a friend. It's definitely a two-man job due to the weight of the material. If you are a skilled do-it-yourselfer you won't have any serious problems, but there's definitely a learning curve. You won't need anywhere near as much glue as they tell you to buy. One 5 gallon bucket will easily cover 500 sq. ft. (with some left over).

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement exercise room
Great Gym Floor
5/51/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Jacque from Las Vegas, NV 11/17/2010

We had the rubber rolls professionally installed in our new home gym. The floor looks great and we are happy with the performance of the floor. It makes our gym "authentic" I would definately purchase this floor again.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
RUBBER FLOORS IN BEER COOLER
5/51/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
SHAWN RUD from Fargo nd 10/7/2010

WE HAVE NOT YET INSTALLED THE FLOORS IN THE WALK IN COOLER. I'M PRETTY SURE EVERYTHING SHOULD WORK OUT JUST FINE. AS FAR AS ORDERING ON LINE IT'S USALLY SOMETHING I DON'T LIKE TO DO. TO MY AMAZEMENT EVERYTHING WORKED OUT PRETTY WELL. FROM THE POINT OF PURCHASE TO THE TIME THE MATERIAL WAS DELIVERED. IT WAS DONE ON A TIMLY BASES INFACT( WITH EVERYTHING GOING ON I ALMOST FORGOT ALL ABOUT MY FLOOR AND THEN IT SHOWED UP). THANK YOU FOR EVERYTHING I WILL LET YOU KNOW HOW EVERTHING GOES WITH THE INSTALATION.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - beer cooler @ Buffalo Wild Wings
So Far so Good
4/51/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from East Bay, CA 9/15/2010

I was happy with the customer service of Rubber Flooring Inc. So far the flooring has been great. Installation was easy and it looks very nice in the gym. I have ordered from them before and they were very helpful then. Needless to say they seem pretty consistent in the customer service department. Delivery is another issue. The first order I placed the delivery guys were great. They brought it inside and left it where we needed it. The second order I placed the men were not as helpful. They said they were just a drop ship company and would not bring it inside for us, mind you it was an extra ten feet. Considering there were only two of us with no tools to carry it in we were forced to leave our flooring outside until I could get other people to help me. When I called to talk with Rubber Flooring they were apologetic about it but said that when the men had delivered it and carried it inside that was unusual. I just wish I would have known that I should have made accommodations to carry it an extra ten feet because the shipping company would not.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Gym Floor
Rubber Rolls
5/51/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Tracy from Martinez, CA 9/7/2010

We ordered 4 12 foot sections of the rubber rolls and have been extrememly pleased with the product. When I first ordered it they said it would be about 10-14 days and it came in about 6. I use it to do my cardio workouts on and it has given me a lot of extra cushion over our cement garage floor. I am very pleased with the product and the service.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - garage (home gym)
Home gym
5/51/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
John from 06416 5/18/2010

We purchased the rubber rolls for our home gym and are very pleased. It is just like the flooring at a commercial gym. Very comfortable to walk on, keeps the sound down, and offers cushion when deadlifting, etc.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
Great Floor
5/51/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Newtown, CT 4/26/2010

Very happy with the flooring. Easy installation and least amount of rubber smell from other rubber flooring products.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement over concrete floor for home gym
As expected
5/51/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Doug from Des Moines, Iowa 4/17/2010

The website was well organized and easy to use. Processing and shipping was as expected. The product was as advertised. Very satisfied with my purchase and I will likely purchase additional material.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym
Good product, but harder than I thought
4/51/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Albuquerque, NM 4/9/2010

THe product is an excellent product. I thought (hoped) it would be a bit more shock absorbing, but that said, it does absord shoch and is a good workout/gym floor. It appears to be very durable and can even be swept effectively with a soft broom.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym
P90X Workout Space
5/51/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
J. Driscoll from Seattle, WA 3/29/2010

We recently converted half our garage into a home gym and were so pleased with the utility of these mats that we doubled our order. Using only carpet tape to fix these to garage floor we've built a very good space for floor exercise and with a tarp to protect them, we easily park our car on them every night. Tough,durable, and exactly what we had hoped for.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - garage
Great Quality
5/51/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Long Island New York 3/15/2010

These mats are great. I use them for my garage which I set up as a gym. I'm glad I didn't cheap out and get something that I would have to keep replacing. They are worth the money.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage
Awesome product
5/51/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Woodstock, GA 3/15/2010

My husband and I struggled a little to install this because rolls are SO heavy. I'm pretty sure if a twister ever hits our house, only the chimney and the Rubber Flooring will still be here! Durability makes it hard to cut, but it looks so great installed. I love it and look forward to it being around for years. We have friend who have "softer" looking version which is wearing out. Our flooring looks like it belongs in a commercial gym. Excellent product, just need a little patience installing. It will take longer than expected. (took us 3 days and we are gym rats ;) Hard work pays off.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym