Don't forget your FREE Samples! | Save 25% off ENTIRE site!
30 Day Money Back Guarantee Price Match
(800) 613-0996

1/2" Mega Rubber Rolls

Price from
$2.25 sqft
$9.00 Linear Foot
reg: $3.00 sqft
linear foot $12.00
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.9/5
(72 reviews)

Perfect for my home gym
5/51/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Detroit 3/7/2012

The rubber flooring was very easy to install (no two sided tape necessary) and looks great. The surface is perfect for a home gym.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym
Way better than expected
5/51/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Michael from Northeast 3/6/2012

After scouring the internet extensively for gym flooring options, I decided on rubberflooringinc, as its website had the most informative detail on flooring, and the quality of the reviews seemed the most consistent and highest. Moreover, it seemed that rubberflooringinc was the only one to distinguish among the different types of recycled rubber, which gave me confidence that it used the highest quality recycled rubber available. This was important, since the better the rubber, the less the smell. There was one website that offered virgin rubber mats, but their cost was prohibitively expensive. The phone representative at rubberflooringinc that helped me with sizing, and placed my order was courteous and knowledgable. Nearly a week earlier than scheduled, the delivery driver called me to schedule a convenient time, and I asked if he could place the mats on my driveway, as opposed to the sidewalk. My 5 rolls of 4' x 11' mega rubber arrived perfectly, strapped together, piled on top of a wood pallet, all 700 something pounds, placed nicely on my driveway/walkway, well in from the street. I understood the rolls were heavy, but when you look at them, you just can't imagine how heavy they really are until you try to lift them. The rolls were all cut slightly larger than my 4 x 11' spec, which I guess is good, but I measured my 11' x 20' room exactly, and didn't want to cut them very much. I laid the first 4 rolls down easily, and the side edges were all machine cut and perfect, so they lined up seamlessly, which was very cool. But they all were about 2 ft longer than my specs, and I realized it is not easy to cut the ends across, since the roll is so thick, it doesn't fold into the corner/edge right angle, so you have to approximate the cutting point. They also can scrape your walls black if you are not careful about letting the excess length down gently when laying it down. In addition, be advised that each roll was about 1-2 inches wider than spec as well, which left one section that needed to be cut lengthwise. You definitely need a straight edge and a solid cutter to make your cuts. The actual cutting is easy. For the lengthwise cut on the final roll (call it #5), I simply laid it down along the outer wall, with only an imperceptible space to account for any overlap, then I laid the excess width on top of mat #4 next to it. The mega roll is so heavy and thick, it lays pretty flat on the other mat, so I placed the straight edge down on mat #4 right up against the overlapped edge of mat #5, and cut a straight line into mat #4 (the one underneath). I then removed the thin cut portion of mat #4, and pushed the edge of mat #5 down into the cut side of mat #4, and it fit almost perfectly. If anything, it will be a little too tight, so you can use the imperceptible space you left between mat #5 and the wall to level that out. It all should end up looking seamless as long as you made a straight cut. The matting had an very minor rubbber smell, not unpleasant at all for a few days, and I am very sensitive to bad smells. I didn't really even "air it out", and at this point, a couple of weeks afterwards, there is almost no smell at all. The rubber feels great under foot, feels indestructible, with just the right amount of give and resilience for jumping activities. I cannot express how happy I am with both rubberflooringinc, the company, and the quality of my mega roll gym floor. If you are looking for the perfect gym flooring, there is no need to look any further. The only things you have to be prepared for, are the cutting, and the heavy weight of the rolls.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Rubber rolls
5/51/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from indiana 3/1/2012

Great product.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Work out area
Excellent!
5/51/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Topeka, KS 2/28/2012

I was a tad bit skeptical for ordering such a large flooring purchase from across the country. It came it quickly, the product was good, and it looked great when it was down. I thought that being in the rolls, the rubber would stay slighty rolled up, but it layed flat when I put it down. I finished my home basement myself so I am somewhat handy but the easy in which to cut and put the flooring down myself was surprising. The rolls are tough, thick and heavy so it is nice to have help to carry and load. Overall I was very happy with the process and the end result.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Exactly What We needed
5/51/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Jodie Haney from Houston, TX 2/17/2012

The weight was tremendous, but so was the quality. The floors are actually better than my crossfit floors. They came perfectly as ordered in the projected amount of time. They are easy to install IF you have a very strong person around...again the weight of the floor is crazy! We did a 13 x 16 gym space upstairs. Looks fantastic and professional. Great product.
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Home Gym Flooring
5/51/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
George from Roswell, GA 2/11/2012

This was precisely the flooring we were looking for to put in our home gym. We are so pleased now that it is installed. The only thing I underestimated was the weight of the 1/2" mega rolls. I had to haul 4, 300# rolls from the end of my driveway, where the freight company dumped them, into my basement. It was pretty challenging and had I video taped the process, I would have easily won on America's Funniest Home Videos. However, the end result was worth the effort. This stuff is the real deal. I am glad I went with the 1/2" as well. There were some thiner sections used in the packing and I don't think those would have worked well for my application. I did have some pros install the flooring because of the weight and size of the rolls (4' x 30'). Worth the money.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Speckled 1/2" Rubber Rolls
5/51/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Ft Collins 1/17/2012

The rolls have been installed and fit perfectly. They stay down without any glue - just corner and every 6' a piece of double stick carpet tape. The colored speckled came out exactly as ordered. There was only one problem with delivery here in CO but it was with the trucking company. They didn't show up they day they were supposed to and their dispatcher kept saying they were on their way. Had to make calls all day and delivery was sometime the next day when I wasn't home. Had nothing to do with this company - very happy with product. Thank you. SJ

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Garage Gym Floor
5/51/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Logan Olivares from Denham Springs, LA 1/5/2012

Hi, I recently purchased the 1/2" mega rubber rolls for a garage gym. I laid down a 12 x 16 area and I am extremely happy with the flooring! Its great stuff, cuts easily with a sharp razor blade and a t-square. I chose this website because after searching around this was the best and easiest one. I was not excited about the shipping cost but had no problems with delivery. Costumer service helped me out with my decision and now I have an awesome home gym!!! Great Product!!!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage Home Gym
Horse barn aisle
5/51/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Carolyn Hotes from Medina, OH 12/23/2011

Product is perfect for new my horse barn.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
1/2" Rubber Flooring is Awesome!!
5/51/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Mike from CT 12/9/2011

I ordered 2 4'x10' rolls to do a 8'x10' area. The rolls were rough cut with a few inches to spare. Very rugged flooring. As others have posted, it's near indestructable. Very pleased with my purhase and plan to buy more soon to add on to my home gym area.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
1/2" rubber flooring
5/51/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Little Rock Arkansas 11/8/2011

Excellent product and service. Very easy to install. No complaints whatsoever. Product was delivered within one week of ordering. I will not hesitate to use rubber flooringinc.com again.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home dojo
1/2 inch rubber rolls.....fantastic!
5/51/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Millbrook, ny 10/26/2011

We ordered a large amount of the 1/2 inch rubber rolls for our gym. The shipping was fast and customer service was great. We had some trouble installing the flooring bc our walls are not perfectly straight. The one room that was straight, was a piece of cake. Awesome product! I was surprised how easy the clean up was. Most rubber floors have little gritty pieces that have to be swept up, this has barely any. I'm very happy with our purchase.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - gym
Hockey Locker Room
5/51/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Steven Rosen from Minneapolis, MN 10/17/2011

Nice product, easy to install. Love the color.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Locker Room
Rubber Rolls
5/51/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Mike Lock from Fort Wayne, IN 10/3/2011

Overall the rolls were excellent. The ordering process, status update, and delivery were all excellent. The only negative comment I have, is some of the ends of the rolls were not square. All in all, I would highly recommend this product, and in required would select it again.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Great quality, great price
5/51/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Tom from Kennett Square, PA 8/24/2011

I ordered 10 feet of 1/2 inch roll as part of a project building a weightlifting platform. I received about 14 feet, enough for my platform plus some for under the squat racks - a nice bonus. The material arrived in great condition and worked perfectly.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - weightlifting platform
Excellent
5/51/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
G Smith from Mooresville, NC 8/2/2011

Very please with product, the item turn around time just a little quicker.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Concrete Basement floor
Rubber rolls in exercise room
5/51/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Tom Earley from Pinehurst, NC 7/27/2011

These were great! exactly as advertised. I got the 1/2 inch rolls and they were 10 feet long. I was surprised at their weight! each roll was well over 125 lbs and difficult to move around with just one person. when trying to trim for door openings and around baseboard trim I wish I would have had another person to help. The good news is that their is no problem keeping them in place! I would definintely get them again and recommend them to anyone looking for an exercise room floor.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home exercise room
awesome and easy
5/51/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Dorothy from Webster, New York 7/25/2011

this product is so easy to install and keep clean. My garage never looked better

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - garage
Bomb proof rubber flooring
5/51/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Lansing , mi 7/20/2011

This stuff is great! Easy to install, inexpensive, relatively speaking and I believe we will not have to replace it again. Only thing that was a minor glitch.. 2 rolls came a little short. So go at least a foot longer than desired area.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Trainers studio
Awesome just what I was looking for.
5/51/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Mission Texas 6/25/2011

Flooring is perfect

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Gym