3/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls

Price from
$1.93 sqft
$7.72 Linear Foot
reg: $2.57 sqft
linear foot $10.29
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.8/5
(227 reviews)

rubber floor
3/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
John V DeMaio from Gambrills, MD 7/27/2010

The product is nice. I noticed there are a series of lines visible and I am not sure if this is to be expected. Overall I am happy with the product and will keep your companies information on file for any future projects.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Rehab ofice
WE LOVE OUR RUBBER FLOORING
5/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Underground FitClub from Palm Springs, Ca 7/21/2010

The product is outstanding and looks and performs great. The product arrived damage in shipping. The rolls were not on a pallet and we had to do some clever seaming to hide the worst. We still have a big hole at our entry. We documented the shipping damage but realized opening our business was more important than the whole delay that would occur with switching out the product. We think your pricing and product are fantastic but would require better shipping prep and delivery of undamaged product.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Personal Training Facility
Great product
5/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Atlanta, GA 7/12/2010

I am very pleased with my purchase. The online calculator insured that I had plenty of rubber to cover my floor. It was installed easily and looks great. The shipping was extremely rapid and the cost was much less than on other websites and much less than those big-box stores. I would definitely recommend this business to others.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - home gym
Good Stuff!
5/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Chicago 7/10/2010

I wanted to put down a floor for a big workout machine. This stuff is great. I bought the reground confetti colored 3/8 inch Roll and it works great. Delivery was no problem, I just had them leave it in the driveway. Having gotten the roll I needed to cut it to size. I thought about and tried a couple different methods. The one that worked the best was just using a sharp utility knife. I bought a big T-Square at home Depot for $20.00 to cut the ends square as some are exposed, and it worked fine. I bought the carpet tape to hold the pieces together but I don't even know if I need it. Overall, very satisfied with the product and the service. Also its made in the USA, that is all I buy anymore.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
gym floor in basement
5/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Pittsburgh, pa 6/9/2010

Very pleased with the quality of the product. Easy to work with to include cutting to size. When they say a little extra is included with each roll, they are not kidding as we're talking several feet extra.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym
Gym Floor
5/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Doug from Roscommon, MI 4/28/2010

Really has made a difference in lessening the impact on our knees and joints.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Looks Great!
5/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Qi from Los Angeles, CA 4/20/2010

Hi it's Qi, please see installed 3/8" grey fleck rolled rubber flooring!

Image sent in by customer
Soft Tiles outdoor


  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basment Rec Room
Basement gym with uneven floor
5/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Baltimore, MD 4/19/2010

Rubber rolls arrived about 10 days after I ordered them. Relatively easy to install, just make sure you have a good utility blade and a few extra sharp blades. I would definitely order from Rubberflooringinc again. A similar product from a local flooring shop cost $2000 including installation, I paid $800 to cover a 14' x 13' home gym. The weight of the rolls was more than enough to keep them in place, i didn't apply any adhesive underneath.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement gym
Excellent gym floor
5/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Tom Quandt from Omaha, NE 4/11/2010

I installed this 3/8 inch gym floor in a work out room and love the product. The rubber was not difficult to install and the end results were GREAT!! The factory rolls were consistent and delivered as we agreed. I will purchase this again. Thanks, Tom Quandt Omaha, NE

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Work out Room for a client.
Floor for Fitness Center
4/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Captiva, FL 4/8/2010

The Resort recently purchased a total of 15 rubber rolls to install the new floor in our Fitness Center. The sales associate was very knowledgeable about the product and assisted us with purchasing the correct thickness needed based on our demands. We received the product in a timely manner and so far so good. We would use Rubber Flooring Inc in the future for any other needs. Thank you

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Resort Gym
meets expectations
4/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from berkeley ca 4/6/2010

exactly as described

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym
Great Rubber!
5/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Fort Lauderdale, FL 3/28/2010

This is the real deal. The product came just as it was promised. It was easy to install, looks great, and is super tough. The only negative was it took a little while to get here. Great product, I highly recommend it.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Awesome product & equally awesome customer ser
5/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Steve from Peoria, AZ 3/27/2010

I used this product to convert a 10'x13' den into a home gym. After pulling my carpet to the bare concrete sub-floor, I used 3 rolls held down with double sided carpet tape to cover my floor. My room gives me a nice gym quality feeling now. I did have an issue of rippling on one side of the rolls, but customer service was able resolve my issue in a way that far exceeded my expectation.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - home gym
Great Product
5/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Penfield, PA 3/27/2010

I am very happy with this flooring...It looks great after I installed it...There is only one downside and it is not a knock on the flooring, it is very heavy because it is built so well...You can barley see the seems when the rolls are installed as well.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym in my basement
Looks good, as advertised.
4/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Boston MA 3/15/2010

Heavy, looks good. Did the install myself. Bit tricky if a lot of cuts are needed, but easy enough. Seems show a little more than expected, but overall, looks great.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
very satisfied
5/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Dave from St. Louis, Mo. 3/10/2010

Turned out great and very easy to install.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
it works
5/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Richard Dolph from Fort Collings, CO. 3/8/2010

We are very happy with the rubber rolls flooring. It is in our workout room and it looks good. It was not a problem putting it down. the 3 rolls we ordered came very promptly with no problems. The rubber has been down for about 4 days and there is a strong smell still with it but I have been told that dissipates quickly. I liked the people that I dealt with, got good advice and a good price on a fine product.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - home gym
Rubber Rolls for Home Gym
5/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Richmond, TX 3/2/2010

After doing extensive on-line and local searches for flooring options for a home gym we're creating in a garage, I landed on going with RubberFlooringInc's 3/8" blue flecked rolled rubber flooring (5 x 16' rolls). At a total delivered cost of just under $1,000, I could have gone the less expensive route of using either the puzzle-piece type flooring or laying the heavy 4' x 6' stall matts side by side, but ultimately elected to go the pricier route for the durability, more finished look and avoidance of safety concerns with the pieces/mats slipping and/or compressing under heavy usage. The rubber rolls arrived quickly, were laid a few weeks ago and look and perform exactly as hoped. I'll also say that the customer reps I spoke with at RubberFlooringInc were very knowledgeable, very customer-focused and very down-home in their approach, something I appreciated. Bottom line, very happy with the product, delivery and customer service. Very well done.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym (converting a garage)
The best rubber floor on the market
5/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Oyden from Panama City, Panama 2/28/2010

Excellent product. Just unrolled, swipe clean and use it. Great floor protection, grip, easy cleaning and great price. Will keep buying this in the future and will recommend to anyone wanting to buy rubber floors.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - CrossFit Gym
Great Product
4/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Brandywine, MD 2/25/2010

I ordered the rubber floor rolls to turn an unfinished room in my basement into my personal gym. The product was delivered within a reasonable time. Due to a fear of royally messing up my purchase, I hired a contractor to finish the room and lay the flooring. My contractor said the flooring went down easily; no curling or visible seams. The room looks great as does the flooring, I am extremely pleased with my purchase.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym