Don't forget your FREE Samples! | Save 25% off ENTIRE site!
30 Day Money Back Guarantee Price Match
(800) 613-0996

3/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls

Price from
$1.95 sqft
$7.80 Linear Foot
reg: $2.60 sqft
linear foot $10.40
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.8/5
(235 reviews)

3/8" thick roll rubber flooring tan/brown sp
5/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Glen D from Cranston R.I. 12/11/2012

Great product! Used as flooring in my basement gym. Ends do not curl; rubber lays down like it’s magnetic. This was my first time using this product, covered over basement cement floor that had settled over the years with imperfections, fantastic results. Spoke with customer service rep who advised me on which thickness would work for my type of sub floor and application, he hit the mark, could’nt be more pleased. Used double sided carpet tape as directed on seams holds great. Rubber/new tire smell is surprisingly minimal when first laid out and dissipates over a couple of weeks to unnoticeable. Cuts easily with a standard utility knife. I am very satisfied with this product, very reasonable price and shipping was fast and professional. A few tips for those that may use this product for the first time and have minimal “handyman” experience. You can do this, it’s not difficult, but pay attention to detail, follow the instruction video. Don’t short-sheet yourself R/F gives you an extra 6” on each cut/roll but it’s worth adding a couple of extra feet per cut. Unroll the flooring and let it relax and get to room temp. R/F labels what side is down so remember which side is down. Change your knife blade frequently and use a straight edge on your cuts when applicable a 4’ T square works great, don’t move your straight edge until you cut cleanly through and always be cognizant of what’s under the cut. Prep your floor accordingly ensure it’s cleaned and dirt free, the less dust the better when applying the tape. The most important tip check, recheck, and check again your measurements, stencil it on the flooring and check it one last time and always measure from the same edge.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym, basement
Great flooring!
5/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Kay from Houston TX 12/4/2012

Exactly what I wanted. I ordered 3 rolls, came on a large pallet. HEAVY. Easy to cut and install. Rubber smell, so ventilate.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Kids Bedroom (basketball theme)
Excellent Choice for Home Gym
5/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Gary from Schwenksville, PA 11/20/2012

I decided to install a home gym in the basement. After comparing the rubber flooring expense on the Internet and against local flooring suppliers, Rubber Flooring Inc was the most economical option. I installed 3/8 inch rolls which were cut to custom lengths. I installed them with the two-sided tape sold on the Rubber Flooring Inc website. The installation was a breeze. It took two hours to cut the existing carpet back, tack it down, and install the rubber flooring. The floor looks great and performs just as well. The seams are virtually invisible. The only negative thing I can report pertains to the shipping. The three rolls took a beating during the transportation process. Luckily, there was enough excess product that I didn't need to utilize the damaged sections (abrasion and dented edges).
Images sent in by happy customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
My great new gym floor
5/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Clay from Seattle 11/6/2012

I found this material very easy to work with. It appears to be very durable and so far has been quick to dry and easy to clean/sweep. It provides a strong surface with good grip and seems to really be able to take a beating (dropped weights, etc.). My only cons for this stuff is that the edge of the rolls are not cut square so it requires each end to be cut before install. And the off-gassing is pretty strong at first. Overall a really great solution for my flooring needs.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
Great stuff
5/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Salt Lake City 11/2/2012

Great product just as advertised looks and feels wonderful. Doesn't stink.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
Home Gym
5/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Lafayette, LA 10/18/2012

I found the flooring easy to install and work with. Although very durable it is not soft enough to do situps on without an additional mat.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
awesome flooring!
5/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from San Antonio, TX 10/10/2012

Great flooring. Just like you're at the gym. Great price too.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
3/8 Flooring Installation
5/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
David from Illinois 8/26/2012

The order process was simple and product arrived quickly. We had the lengths pre-cut which made it easy to manuver. The rolls were marked so you match the proper edges for best fit- they did not mention that. I expected it to have a slightly softer feel for sit ups or floor exercises. I used a vibratory blade for the cuts and it worked perfectly. The room turned out great and it is difficult to even see the seams.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Exercise Room
Great Product
5/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Ambridge, Pa 7/28/2012

The rubber flooring turned out fabulous. It's for a little playroom for our grandchildren. It was easy to install. (Very Heavy) The floor was down in 2 hours, a little rough cutting, but it worked out great.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement Playroom
Great Customer Serice
5/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from MD,DC,VA 7/15/2012

Great customer service. I am a commercial sales rep and I have had great service and information so far with my orders. The reps there are always pleasant and ready to answer questions.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - fitness center large apartment complex
Looks Great and Easy Do It Yourself!!
5/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
3-D from Mason, MI 6/10/2012

We bought this flooring for our Gym in the lower level and looks great!! we also got the double stick tape but didn't use it the flooring was heavy enough it wasn't necessary (we got the 3/8) great experience with the company received it within a week!!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Easy to buy, Great Product, Easy to Install
5/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Chester Springs, PA 5/12/2012

Very easy to do business with Rubber Flooring. I spoke with a sales person and she recommended the right product based on my needs. The flooring is great in my home gym. I am not a very handy person, but even I was able to install it with no visible seams.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym
Great Flooring but Extremely Difficult to Cut
5/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Munster, IN 5/9/2012

This flooring is perfect for our workout section in our basement. You can hardly see the seams when laying the rolls next to each other. Our only complaint is how very difficult it was to cut. We ended up using a serrated bread knife to cut it. There has to be an easier way!!!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
High Quality...AND...best price
5/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Austin, TX 3/27/2012

I used the 3/8 in over my low carpet for our home gym and it's perfect. We love it.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Happy Customer
5/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Patrick E. from LeClaire, IA 3/26/2012



Images sent in by happy customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Great buy - easy to install
5/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Los Angeles, CA 3/20/2012

I was really nervous ordering the rubber rolls for our condo gym -- I could just it not working right and the residents all getting annoyed with me for ordering it. Thankfully, it worked perfectly. I had someone install it for me but it took under and hour and fit like a glove! Looks great, easy to clean -- perfect solution for our lobby gym.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - gym
Gym flooring!
5/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Stacey from South Lyon, MI 3/19/2012

We couldn't be happier with our gym floor! Great delivery time and packaged well. The heavy duty rolls layed out smooth and butted against each other tightly. Installation was very easy and no professional needed! I would definitely recommend this company to anyone interested in this product. 100 percent satisfied!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
Playground Area
5/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from London, KY 3/6/2012

I used the 3/8" mat in a playground area at my birthday party business and they have worked extremely well. I was a little worried before I ordered about keeping the mats clean and sterilized but they are actually quite easy to keep clean. The only problem, as stated in other reviews, is that the rolls all were not exactly 25' but was easily trimmed with a carpet knife. I had purchased the double stick tape for installation but the weight of the mat keeps them in place.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Indoor Playground
Home Gym Flooring
5/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Dublin, OH 2/27/2012

Web site shopping and ordering process very easy. Product delivered very timely. Perfect flooring for our new home gym...only excuse left is ourselves :-)

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Basement in newly created exercise room
Rubber Flooring Review
5/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Thornton, CO 2/22/2012

High quality. Exactly what I expected.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement