3/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls

Price from
$1.93 sqft
$7.72 Linear Foot
reg: $2.57 sqft
linear foot $10.29
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.8/5
(227 reviews)

Great flooring
5/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Palm Springs, CA 4/8/2014

Great material, easy to install myself. Quick delivery and great price (undercut local store by 40%).

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
Very Happy
5/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Standish, MI 3/28/2014

We are a volunteer Fire Department and we wanted to put a rubber floor in our 16X48 workout area. After plenty of research, I decided to go with this product mostly because of affordability. To be honest, I don't think we could have gotten a better quality product at twice the price which we were quoted locally. This floor turned out fantastic. I have no regrets. Customer service was very helpful. Shipping was reasonable and pretty quick. I believe I ordered on a Monday afternoon and took delivery the following Tuesday.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Volunteer Fire Department
Home gym remodel
5/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Charlotte NC 3/8/2014

Installed the rubber meeting in a clients home gym remodel. Very heavy duty and it looks great on the floor. Would definitely recommend.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
Rubber
5/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Keith from Minnetonka, mn 3/8/2014

Product is as advertised and looks great in my home gym. I installed 4 rolls in a few hours by myself. Would've been easier to install with two people as the rolls a very heavy and difficult to move. Each roll was supposed to be 6" longer than the length I ordered but each of mine were at least 6' longer so I had a lot of excess. Not sure if this was an error or not, but it'll give me enough to use in my utility room. Very satisfied with my order overall

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
Gym flooring in home
5/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Atlanta, Ga 3/7/2014

We spoke with a sales rep at the number listed who was very helpful in helping us decide what thickness flooring would be right for the type of exercise we do. We ordered online and the flooring arrived earlier than we were told it would take to get to us. We had our floor contractor do the installation which he said was very easy other than working with the weight of the material. We are very happy with how it turned out!

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
If a wimpy old dude can do it, YOU can.
5/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
R Brightwell from Columbus, OH 3/3/2014

Delivery of the product was prompt & efficient. I received 3 rolls which I was able to transport to my finished basement gym by myself using a dolly. Though the rolls were formidable for one person, I was able to handle them & laid them by myself, including cuts, in about 5 hours. A handy &/or stronger individual could have done it quicker. It looks fantastic & gives a very professional appearance. The seams are very subtle & the rubber odor is minimal, dissipating within days. I'm very pleased with the entire experience from ordering to installed product.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Helpful staff and preforming as advertised
5/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Des Moines, IA 3/1/2014

Good product and as i had questions prior to ordering the staff was very helpful

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Love my new home gym floor
5/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Ernie from Avon, CT 2/19/2014

The order site is helpful and easy and the product shipped and arrived quickly. The rolls are heavy by the nature of the product but shrink wrapped and easy to carry. We had our contractor install them because it was part of a basement remodel project. However, I feel I could leave easily done the install myself. We went wall to wall in a home gym and didn't bother with adhesive or taping the seems. The flooring is laying flat and staying place. So far we are very happy with our new rubber floor.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Great flooring for fitness room
5/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Cambridge, IL 2/9/2014

The rubber flooring is exactly as described. It works great for our small fitness area in our basement. Some reviews said it gave off an odor for a while, but ours did not smell at all. We are very happy with the product and it shipped quickly. Also, the price could not be beat. I searched the internet and checked locally, and this company had the best price for the product. We would highly recommend this company and product.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Highly Pleased
5/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Lucas M. from Crystal, MD 1/16/2014

Here is a pic of our installed flooring...turned out very well and I am highly pleased.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Gym
Very good product, slow shipping
3/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
AJ from DE 1/8/2014

The rubber mat is good quality. I'm using it for a home gym, happy with the results. The product is only 4-star because of the initial rubbery smell. The smell is strong, but don't worry it clears after a couple weeks. I subtracted another star for the slow delivery. The product wasn't shipped from the warehouse until 3 weeks after my order was placed! That said, they were very friendly on the phone and I would still recommend buying from them (unless you need rush delivery).

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym
Excellent product
5/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Eden Prairie, MN 12/30/2013

I am very pleased with the flooring I received. I own a boxing gym and the 3/8ths thickness is plenty good for what we need. The flooring is a little difficult to cut, but with a few blades and some patience everything worked out well. Highly recommended...

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Boxing studio
Rubber floor rocks
4/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Davie from Denver, CO 12/24/2013

we elected to buy some rubber floor for our gym. The floor came and was easy to install. Great product. My only small issue is that it smelled like tires for a few days.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - basement
Just what we wanted!!
4/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Langdon, KS 12/10/2013

The mats were just what we ordered and fit perfect

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Gym
3/8 Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
5/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
M. Davis from Lake Worth, FL 12/1/2013

I installed these rolls on my garage floor in a couple hours using a metal T-square and heavy duty utility knife. I am now using my garage as a home gym (and I can still park my car in there when I need to). It's a safer surface for plyometrics now - and looks great. My clients love it and want to cover their own garage floors. Delivery was easy and reliable. However, the rolls were heavy. Have a friend around that can help you lift…

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Wonderful Product
5/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Chris from Deltona, Fl 11/20/2013

Came as predicted, heavy rolls. We cut on driveway and you must have good edge and sharp knives. Went into room beautifully and very elegant, just like a gym. I would strongly recommend this company.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
DIY
4/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Richmond VA 11/17/2013

Love the flooring but as a DIY project the rolls were very heavy and hard to maneuver once spread out (for two women). Our home gym looks great and would order again, however would have professionally installed.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Home Workout Room
3/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Dakota City, Iowa 11/3/2013

We special ordered 3 rolls of 3/8" rubber flooring that was to be 4'W x 27'L. We understood that each roll would have an extra 6" to allow for squaring the ends to the room. However one of the rolls was 4" short! Luckily we had extra width to splice on the end since our room wasn't a full 12' wide. Not sure what we would have done otherwise.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement gym room
Great Home Gym Floor
5/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Bill Caswell from Lockport, NY 11/1/2013

This product was installed in a basement for a 20' x 22' Home Gym. The well packaged rolls were delivered on time by truck within a week of ordering. My first workout was getting the 200 lb rolls into the basement. The product was installed over Superseal All-in-one sub floor. The inexpensive plastic dimple-board sub floor will allow the cement floor to breathe. The pieces fit together well with seams, held together by carpet tape, that are hardly noticeable. The material was easy enough to cut with a straightedge and a sharp box knife. The surface works great for weightlifting equipment. It is also a good surface for aerobics. Wearing rubber soled running shoes the dry surface is no slip. I am very happy with my new floor!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement Home Gym
New Gym Floor
5/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from New Hampshire 10/31/2013

The ordering process was easy, shipping was as explained and the installation was straight forward. I ordered (4) 4'x 15'x 3/8" rubber rolls, installed it myself (take your time cutting) and the finished floor looks great. Thank you

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym