Customer Reviews: 3/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls

3/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls Reviews

3/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Price from
$2.14 sqft
$8.56 Linear Foot
reg: $2.85 sqft
linear foot $11.41
We'd love your feedback
Average Rating 4.8/5
(282 reviews)
results 1-20 of 282

Looks good in our home gym

5/5 3/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Minnesota
11/21/2016
High quality, durable, heavy but easy to move into place with 2 people. A good utility knife cuts through with a few passes. Easy to vacuum or wash.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

Love my floor!

5/5 3/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Priscilla from Cheshire, CT
10/20/2016
Installed this flooring in my 1300 square foot personal training studio. Did the installation myself with my husband. The hardest part of the installation was moving the rolls around as they were almost 300# each (4' x 30' rolls). It was easy to cut and I only used double sided carpet tape along the outside edges to keep the floor from shifting. There was no strong rubber smell at all. Customer service was excellent! Received a call confirming the details of my order. Also received a call from the local delivery company to confirm arrival time and location of delivery. Overall a great experience, great customer service and the product is excellent.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Personal Training Studio
Was this helpful? 0 0

New Workout Room

5/5 3/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Greg from York,PA
10/20/2016
Looks great. I was a little concerned because the room is in the basement and the floor was cracked through the middle with a significant slope. I thought it might telegraph through and look bad. I was pleasantly surprised by the end result. Installed with carpet tape on all edges and quarter round trim around perimeter. Install was not too difficult but the rolls are heavy (3@19' and 1@17') to work with so I suggest getting a helper.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

Floor used for home gym

4/5 3/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Washington, DC
08/07/2016
Great product for a home gym. I installed it easily in my unfinished basement. It sits right on the concrete and provides ample padding and support for different types of workouts. The only critique I have is for the end cuts- they were very uneven. But the side cuts were excellent so placing two mats side by side was perfect. I would buy this product again.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home gym, basement.
Was this helpful? 0 0

Absolutely perfect

5/5 3/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Kristin from Columbus, OH
07/25/2016
I wanted rubber flooring for my custom home gym. After looking at places around town and seeing the cheapest price being over $4 a sq/ft plus installation I looked elsewhere. I found the exact same flooring here for a fraction of the price. It arrived very quickly. Install wasn't as easy as the videos showed but my husband and father were still able to install in about 6.5 hrs. Our gym is 250sq/ft with a good amount of angle cuts. Buying here and installing ourselves easily saved me $3,000+. Very happy customer!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

Exercise room

5/5 3/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
DYI from Marshfield WI
06/07/2016
I received the flooring within days of placing the order. I found the flooring very easy to position and cut following the website's helpful instructions. The seams are barely noticeable and there was minimal fresh rubber odor during installation. A week later there was no detectable odor left at all. The exercise room is in our basement on a concrete floor that has in floor heating. We installed the flooring after we turned the heat off for the summer so I cannot comment on how that effects the heating in that room. We are very happy with the surface color and texture.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement exercise room
Was this helpful? 0 0

BigAl Gym

5/5 3/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Al from Chadds Ford, PA
05/31/2016
Excellent product. Looks good in the gym . Installation was easy once you get the hang of it. I'd say first experiment cutting with the spare samples they ship along with your product. I'm thinking of putting something on my garage floors and will not hesitate to buy from this vendor.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement - Gym room
Was this helpful? 0 0

FLOORING FOR HOME GYM

5/5 3/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Jay M. from Atlanta
05/25/2016
I built a 12x16 shed that is used as a home gym. The shed is finished like the interior of my house so I wanted a durable, quality flooring system. I did not ask for a sample. 1)I started my purchase with a chat session because I knew nothing of rubber flooring and what I needed. The rep was phenomenal. 2)I was emailed the entire chat session as well as a summary of the order. 3)I received the flooring faster than expected and it was well packaged/protected. 4)Once unrolled, the flooring went completely flat. No turned up edges. 5)The edges were 100% clean so that the 3 rolls fit together perfectly with almost NO visible seams. Can't say enough good things about the product and the service.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home gym/shed.
Was this helpful? 0 0

Love the flooring for my home gym!

5/5 3/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Dave P. from Wenatchee, Washington
05/22/2016
I just installed the 3/8" rubber rolls for my home gym and they look great! Very easy to install and will help protect my floor and gym equipment for years to come. Thank you!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

Happy Customer

5/5 3/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Jay P. from Grand Rapids, MI
04/27/2016
Happy Customer

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

Great product

5/5 3/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Immokalee, FL
03/17/2016
Excelent product!!

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Studio
Was this helpful? 0 0

A+ service, A+ product, nicer than expected

5/5 3/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
GP NW from Corvallis, OR
03/17/2016
The flooring is super nice. It's low maintenance, no-nonsense and really durable. Zero complaints. 3/8" has been a really nice thickness for olympic and powerlifting with bumper plates. When I am working with iron, I like to beef up the thickness with extra material that I've cut into squares (for example, cleans with kettlebells). I also like to stack the squares onto the box I use for box squats. Overall, this flooring is way nicer than expected and does the job without drama. The flooring doesn't move at the seams, it doesn't expand/contract like other solutions (horse stall mats), it looks amazing, and everyone who drops by wants to know where I bought it. You can't go wrong with this stuff. A+

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

Great Floor

5/5 3/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from San Antonio, TX
02/29/2016
This is a great floor. We put it in our home exercise room. It is perfect. We did have it professionally installed. I was worried about the seams and getting things just right, It was worth the investment.
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

Looks great!

5/5 3/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Hudson NC
02/19/2016
Very good product. They were very helpful with choosing best product for our needs. Would recommend to friends.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Exercise room / playroom in basement
Was this helpful? 0 0

Excellent rubber floor

5/5 3/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Stockton, Ca
02/16/2016
I like the various rubber texture choices and quality of the rubber floor. It is simple to install and trimming with utility knife. a bit costly but makes home gym room looks more professional.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

Love the flooring

5/5 3/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Monticello, FL
02/03/2016
We purchased the 3/8" rolled rubber flooring in 20' lengths for use in a newly constructed home gym. We are very pleased with how it looks and the ease of installing it. We also purchased a transition strip to go between tile and the flooring and it looks great. It also was easy to install. I would definitely recommend this.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

Eco-friendl, Cost effective and Great for joint he

5/5 3/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Jazzercise from Fountain Hills, Arizona
11/24/2015
We recently moved to a new facility and had the opportunity to install flooring of our choice rather than use existing. With 25 Jazzercise Classes pounding the floor each week, we were careful to find the product that would reduce joint pain as well as allow us to pivot and move. With all of the various products available, we finally decided on the 3/8" roll product. After 3 weeks I have only heard how wonderful the new floor is and how great it looks. The recycle aspect also brings smiles. Thank you, Whitney, for taking the time to assist me with this important decision.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Jazzercise Center
Was this helpful? 0 1

home all purpose room

5/5 3/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Harrisburg, PA
10/06/2015
Purchased this for a walk out finished basement and full bath to be used as an exercise room with access to the hot tub area. Wanted something waterproof and easy to clean, as well as eco-friendly. The floor has certainly lived up to all my expectations! I am a mid 60 female and installed this myself. Needed help maneuvering rolls as they are heavy. A sharp knife is a must. Was definitely worth the the effort.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - home gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

We LOVE our rubber floor!

5/5 3/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Mindy from Westminster, MD
10/02/2015
After three floods in the basement, I was done with carpet. We pulled out mats in the tv room to do our workouts, so when had to redo floor (again) decided to do rubber floor......it is great! Attractive and comfy to walk/workout on. HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT!!!
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it - Basement
Was this helpful? 0 0

Fits the job

5/5 3/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Maryland
09/27/2015
Excellent rubber flooring. Perfect in our new gym!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
results 1-20 of 282