Don't forget your FREE Samples! | Save 25% off ENTIRE site!
30 Day Money Back Guarantee Price Match
(800) 613-0996
Price from
$1.91 sqft
$7.64 Linear Foot
reg: $2.55 sqft
linear foot $10.19
We'd love your feedback
Average Rating 4.8/5
(242 reviews)
results 1-20 of 242
Gym Floor
5/5 3/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Bruce from Irmo, SC
07/07/2014
This is the second time I used the flooring for my downstairs gym, replaced the original after 10 years for different color, very durable and great for weights and stuff
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 247 0
Highly Pleased
5/5 3/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Lucas M. from Crystal, MD
01/16/2014
Here is a pic of our installed flooring...turned out very well and I am highly pleased.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Gym
Was this helpful? 3 0
Great Product, Price & Customer Service
5/5 3/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Randy Hughes from Plano, TX
05/07/2013
I ordered 5 rolls that were 4' x 15'. Order shipped on Tuesday and arrived on Thursday via FedX. Each roll was individually wrapped...the entire pallet was covered in clear plastic...strapped down well...and in perfect condition. I replaced the 16-year-old commercial grade carpet in my 19' x 14' workout room on the first floor of my home (concrete slab floor). I moved the rubber rolls one at a time into the workout room using a dolly with no problem. I purchased 2 each 1/8" thick 2' x 4' hardboard sheets and had Home Depot cut them in half so I ended up with 4 each 1' x 4' hardboard strips. I used a 48" heavy duty T-square and a Grey fine point Sharpie to mark the rubber. I measured twice (sometimes more)...and marked the rubber using the Grey Sharpie. I placed the hardboard strips underneath the rubber where the cut would be so that when the knife blade went through the rubber it would then be cutting against the hardboard...NOT the concrete. I used the T-square as a guide and placed a small foam knee pad on top of it while I kneeled on it (this helps hold the T-square in place). There is a sticker on one side of the roll which says "This Side Down". I cut the very end off of each roll to ensure it was perfectly square. I used a Dewalt utility knife which provides a good grip and excellent pressure angle. It takes 3 or 4 cut passes to get all the way through the rubber. The 3/8" rubber fit perfectly under the baseboard all around the room allowing me to tuck 1/2" of rubber under it on all 4 walls. Note: make sure you measure each section from wall to wall where each roll will go. There can be up to 1" variance even though the wall "looks" straight. Measure twice...mark and cut once. The actual installation of the flooring took me 4 hours. The product is easy to install...but it is high-quality, "heavy" duty stuff. I installed the rubber flooring by myself without any help...but I am a large and strong man with a lot of construction/moving experience. If you are not a very large/strong person and you have fairly long runs...you will probably need some help moving and positioning the product. I could not be more pleased with how the installation went. It lays and fits perfectly and looks fantastic! Great product, price & customer service!!
Images sent in by happy customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Workout Room
Was this helpful? 3 0
Home gym
5/5 3/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Bend, OR
05/07/2014
I spent considerable time in selecting my rubber flooring material. This product is excellent. Installation went well and I read many previous reviews and took note of their install tips. A sharp drywall knife is the ticket. Also take your time and measure twice cut once. The flooring layed flat after about a week. I did use carpet tape on a couple seams and it has worked well. I am happy happy with this material. Durable and tough. Thanks for the excellent customer service and help.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Guest bedroom/home gym
Was this helpful? 2 0
Outdoor Play Area
5/5 3/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Bonnie Morscher from Milwaukee, WI
06/08/2013
I bought three 4' x 10' rolls of 3/8" heavy duty rubber to put over our concrete patio to make it safer for the kids to play out there. It is great for this purpose and the kids love it.
Images sent in by happy customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Outside patio
Was this helpful? 2 0
Customer Picture
5/5 3/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Chad J. from Lino Lakes, MN
01/23/2012
Love my new home gym. The flooring made the room!

Images sent in by happy customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 2 0
Looks Great!
5/5 3/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Qi from Los Angeles, CA
04/20/2010
Hi it's Qi, please see installed 3/8" grey fleck rolled rubber flooring!

Image sent in by customer
Soft Tiles outdoor

Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basment Rec Room
Was this helpful? 2 0
3/8" Rolled rubber flooring
5/5 3/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
R. Cyr from
04/15/2009
I recently purchased approximately 320 s.f. of 3/8" rolled rubber flooring for use in a home gym. I did the installation 3 months ago and I am very pleased with the product. The lengths of the individual rolls were correct and even a couple of inches longer than what was ordered. Delivery was as promised and the product is holding up well under heavy use. I would definitely recommend RubberFlooringInc to my friends.
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it -
Was this helpful? 2 0
Awesome Product/Great Customer Service
5/5 3/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Mt. Zion, IL
07/30/2014
Great product, fast shipping, awesome customer service.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Weight room
Was this helpful? 1 0
Very good product, slow shipping
3/5 3/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
AJ from DE
01/08/2014
The rubber mat is good quality. I'm using it for a home gym, happy with the results. The product is only 4-star because of the initial rubbery smell. The smell is strong, but don't worry it clears after a couple weeks. I subtracted another star for the slow delivery. The product wasn't shipped from the warehouse until 3 weeks after my order was placed! That said, they were very friendly on the phone and I would still recommend buying from them (unless you need rush delivery).
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - home gym
Was this helpful? 1 1
My great new gym floor
5/5 3/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Clay from Seattle
11/06/2012
I found this material very easy to work with. It appears to be very durable and so far has been quick to dry and easy to clean/sweep. It provides a strong surface with good grip and seems to really be able to take a beating (dropped weights, etc.). My only cons for this stuff is that the edge of the rolls are not cut square so it requires each end to be cut before install. And the off-gassing is pretty strong at first. Overall a really great solution for my flooring needs.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home gym
Was this helpful? 1 0
Gym floor
5/5 3/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from North Carolina
11/25/2011
The floor looks great and it was easy to install once we got it cut. Smelled like fresh rubber at first but it went away with time.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym.
Was this helpful? 1 0
Very good..
5/5 3/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Mike from Doylestown, Pa
08/24/2011
I really like the roll. It looked thinner than expected but once installing in my basement gym the floor really works well. When I drop stuff they actually bounce (like tools/weights etc) Cuts very easily with a new razor knife. Literally easier than sheetrock - I was surprised. I have a good tsquare and I traced right down the line. Unfortunately I'm still renovating the other rooms in my basement so I track a good deal of dust onto this floor. Vacuuming works fine on this (wetvac) but I didn't glue the floor into place so I have to watch when vacuuming. Other than that..the floor stays in place nicely.. looks great and functions very well. The smell disappeared in 1 day - and my wife complains of smells and this didn't bother her after 1 day.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Homegym
Was this helpful? 1 0
Home Gym Install
5/5 3/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
RickInHouston from Houston, TX
05/24/2011
We own a townhouse with a third floor loft that we use as our gym. Currently we have a treadmill, racks of dumbells, a benchpress cage and curl station. We had the original burber carpet as flooring. Wanting to upgrade the space a bit, I purchased 3/8" custom rubber rolls as a replacement for the carpet. Rubber Flooring Inc was very helpful with selection and confirmation of my lengths. I chose 3/8" over the slightly thinner ones for cushion, durability and ability to lay flat easily. Downsides are weight, weight and weight. They arrived as planned on a palate. Rubber flooring is very heavy and very unwielding to carry because of its shape. The weight does, though, help it to easily lay flat when installed without any glue or tape. It took me only one day to install. Moving all the equipment to one side of the room I was able to cut the carpet and padding up in sections and remove. I took out the border tacking to hold it in place. I scraped the subfloor clean and vacuumed it. Using a clean, sharp blade at all times I was able to easily cut the sections as needed. I was concerned about the two door threshold areas, but rubber flooring can easily be cut to fill in any gaps and looks seamless. Always remember, "measure twice, cut once" The gym looks really great! The rubber smell lasted about one week, but is now gone. Going from carpet to rubber flooring - the room is now more alive with sound since the carpet / deadening material is gone so is sound might be an issue, think about this. Pictures to follow!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - third floor home gym
Was this helpful? 1 0
Great product
5/5 3/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
KY from Holmen, WI
05/20/2011
I ordered 3 rolls, which were delivered without issue and installed easily. Once I got the first one down and cut, the others fell right into place. I haven't taped them down yet, they seem heavy enough to stay in place without it. The rubber seems durable, yet pliable. There was minimal odor. My wife is extremely sensitive to smells and she was fine with it.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement Home Gym
Was this helpful? 1 0
Rubber Flooring for Home Gym
5/5 3/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Wes from Redondo Beach, CA
03/20/2011
Did a lot of research online at various sites for rubber floor mats for my new home gym before I read about this product on the P90X blog. I ordered two rolls of the rubber flooring and it arrived within a week. It took a few hours to install since I was cutting it to fit around corners and columns. It was fairly easy to cut using a utility knife. The rubber has a slight rubber smell but it's not bad at all. Overall I'm very satisfied with the product and the online transaction. The vendor sent status updates throughout the week regarding the order.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 1 0
Excellent Flooring
5/5 3/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Paramus NJ
11/20/2014
Good customer service, great floor.
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
Awesome Product
5/5 3/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Keith from Normal, IL
11/01/2014
I originally put down the interlocking squares - what a mistake. The rubber rolls stay in place and provide a much better surface for our home gym. Wish I had done this from the start.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
As described
5/5 3/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from New jersey
10/21/2014
No complaints, product is as described. Exactly what I needed. Fast shipping.
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it - Home gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
Love the Product
5/5 3/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Colorado
10/14/2014
Great durable product. Install is not easy and a heavy roller is highly recommended. Would have liked straight cuts on the ends of the rolls.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Physical Therapy Clinic Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
results 1-20 of 242