Don't forget your FREE Samples! | Save 25% off ENTIRE site!
30 Day Money Back Guarantee Price Match
(800) 613-0996

8mm Strong Rubber Rolls

Price from
$1.64 sqft
$6.56 Linear Foot
reg: $2.19 sqft
linear foot $8.75
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.8/5
(94 reviews)

Excellent alternative to the everyday floor
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Rubber Flooring rolls from portland, maine 4/27/2010

Extemely happy. Laid the floor myself in about 3 hours. aproximately 300 square feet. Big room. So far very satisfied with the product and the process of getting it. I would recommend this product to anyone searching a clean quick and inexpesive way to finish a basement or gym in my case.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - gym
I Love It
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Lois from Menasha, WI 4/20/2010

I thought the rubber flooring laid very nice and I love it. We bought the 8mm rubber rolls with brown fleck and love the way our new gym looks. Mops up really easy with a damp mop Here are a few pics

Image sent in by customer
Soft Tiles outdoor


  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basment Gym
Good Quality flooring
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from North Central Florida 4/20/2010

I rolled out the rubber flooring for my gym in the garage and was impressed. It was easily installed by myself, a female. And it was of good quality. Looks like a commercial floor. Won't be afraid of putting heavy weights on this rubber.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym in Garage
Product is Good!
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Ohio 4/14/2010

The 8mm flooring is excellent! I did have some set backs with the delivery and how the flooring was packaged but overall I would use this company again.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
VERY PLEASED
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
PHILIP SHARPE from BHAM ALA 4/7/2010

WEBSITE WAS EASY TO USE AND MADE ORDERING EASY. THE PRODUCT WORKED EXACTLY THE WAY I WANTED IT TO AND LOOKS GREAT IN STALLED. ALSO ORDERING IT ON LINE WAS SEVERAL HUNDRED DOLLARS LESS THAN THE HOME CENTERS. GREAT WEBSITE AND GREAT PRODUCT.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - BASEMENT BEDROOM
Great Value!
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Coach Todd from Houston, TX 3/16/2010

I was given the job of finding a new floor for the locker room at the high school I work at. I needed something that was slip resistant, that would handle spikes of football players cleats and was cost effective. I spoke with a customer service rep and they recommended this product. The order arrived quickly and installation was simple. Installed it with the double sided carpet tape and the floor looks great. The players love the new floor. Thanks RubberFlooringInc!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - High School Locker Room
Home Gym
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Asheville, NC 3/14/2010

The floor was better than we had imagined and instalation was quick and easy. The quality of this flooring will deliver years of service. Well done

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Fabulous Product
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Karen from Raleigh, NC 3/11/2010

I purchased this product for my doggie day care center. This product was easy to install and the whole process went very quickly. My rolls were custom cut and I even got a few extra inches of product which helped a lot. This extra was easy to trim off with a utility knife. I used double sided carpet tape to adhere it to the floor as well. I was concerned about the seams because of the dogs and possible accidents. The customer service agent I spoke with recommended sealing them with a black silicon caulking used in bathrooms. I did that and it turned out great! I would definitely recommend this product to anyone looking for a floor to use with dogs!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Doggie Day Care Facility
Amazing Home Gym Flooring
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Mia from Winchester, CA 3/11/2010

Highly recommend asking for samples! That's what sold me! Just installed this in my home gym. Thought I would need a thicker material but the 8mm is perfect! Very easy to lay down; high quality product. Used simple double sided carpet tape to keep it down. Great for aerobic activities too, not too firm. My basement looks amazing now; just like a professional gym!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement gym
Rubber Rolls
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Atlanta, GA 3/10/2010

You always have reservations ordering something over the internet, especially when talking about $1000!!! Let me tell this was the easiest and best thing I've ever done. I was able to track my order and it arrived on schedule. It was heavy, but with help I was able to move it into the house where it was cut to fit and lay perfectly on the floor of my exercise room. I couldn't be more pleased. I did use someone that had experience with carpet and other flooring, but still they said it was easier than what they anticipated. I saved several hundred dollars over what was quoted by a contractor for the puzzle piece foam squares that aren't even in the same universe as this product.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
Awesome flooring
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Dave from Dauphin PA. 3/8/2010

Received my product quickly and was super suprised to find the rolls were cut LONGER than ordered!!!.. instead of down to the inch. The color of the flecks(Purple) was vivid and plentiful making my wife a very happy customer which makes me even happier. We installed the floor in her new workout room over concrete. It made the room look AWESOME. The directions for installation were simple and clear. The installation was easy and painless using the doublesided tape. I have been recommending this flooring to everybody I talk to. Awesome "bang for the BUCK!!!" rare to find these days in flooring.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Perfect for my basement home gym
4/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Mike from Columbus, OH 3/5/2010

I wasn't sure what to choose but I heard Rubber Flooring Inc was the best from my neighbor who had a home gym I always envied. That guy gets consumer reports and shops around more than anyone I know so I just went with his recommendation. I called these guys up and they told me to go with rolls to get the best bang for my buck for a wall to wall installation in my basement. I only use free weights pretty much so I was thinking about going thicker but they assured me that this 8mm stuff would work. I ordered the stuff and got it about a week and a half later custom cut to my necessary roll lengths. I ordered some of the double sided tape also. I got the whole thing installed in about 45 minutes in my 20 x 15 foot area. It took longer to move the weight equipment out of the room and back in than to do the install which I found a little funny. I did have to cut around a drywalled in pole in the middle of the room but it was pretty easy with a box knife and ruler. I bought the gray color and it looks great. Overall I am very happy with the product. I probably should give it 5 stars but I don't ever rate anything perfect since everything can be improved a little at least, right? I was going to send in some pictures but my son broke the digital camera last week at some concert he went to. Sorry about that.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Over the concrete basement floor
Great Flooring!!!
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Brett from St. Louis, MO 1/29/2010

I purchased this product for a home fitness room. The flooring was easy to install (double sided tape method) and looks incredible. They even sent enough extra that I was able to make base board out of it. It added a really custom finish look to the room. Very pleased with this purchase from start to finish.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Great Deal
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Mario from Pittsburgh, PA 12/22/2009

Wow this is a newer product line I guess and I was debating between the 1/4" and 3/8" rolled rubber however customer service told me about this stuff and I love it. It is priced much lower than the 3/8" thick flooring but barely more than the 1/4" thick rolls and yet is right in the middle as far as thickness goes. I was told since they are launching this new product line they are trying to price it very competitively which works for me. I got the flooring and am very happy with it. Thanks for the suggestion.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Spare bedroom over wood flooring for home gym.