8mm Strong Rubber Rolls

Price from
$1.69 sqft
$6.76 Linear Foot
reg: $2.25 sqft
linear foot $9.01
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.8/5
(88 reviews)

Great Product at a Great Price!!!!!
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Chad from TN 12/20/2010

I am using the 8mm rolls for antifatigue mats at a bar / package store. My employees love it and it also gives a level of protection for dropped bottles.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Bar / Package Store
Great Look
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Kurt from Oshkosh Wisconsin 12/9/2010

I decided to try the 4ft wide rolls rather than buy the 20x20inch rolls found in the stores. It was a bit thicker. It was much easier to work with, less trimming. The seams look great as soon as it was laid out. It cut nice using a dry wall square and razor knife. Other than the high cost of shipping there is no reason not to buy this product.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement, Misc area work out/storage
40:31 Wellness Center
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from warren, mn 12/3/2010

layed well looks well, it seems to be a very durable product.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - fitness center
Home Gym
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Greg Moosa from St. Francisville, LA 11/18/2010

8mm rubber rolls purchased for home gym flooring. Installation was easy. New floor makes my gym look like a commercial gym.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Love it, but......
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Colorado 11/17/2010

I read reviews and they heavily influence my purchasing decisions. After reading the reviews for this product we purchased the plain black for our home gym. I debated about the "flecked" or plain black, but went with the plain black because I didn't want to be locked into one color and I like the "gym" look of the plain black. The one thing I didn't read and wished I would have know is how quickly the plain black floor gets tracked up with footprints. If your area has heavy traffic, or is close to an outside door you might want to consider buying the pattern or "flecked" color design. The good thing is it cleans up easily and beautifully with a mop and water....but if you are a picky housecleaner, with a high traffic area, it's a non-stop job. Besides that we love the product and are thrilled with the surface for working out. Customer support, shipping and installation all get a perfect score.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
My Fitness Studio "Sweatshop"
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Robin Shean from Medfield, MA 11/7/2010

I pruchased 1800 sq ft of the 5/16" rubber flooring. It came on time, easy to install and looks beautiful. Made a huge difference in the look of my gym and so much nicer on the knees. It has great traction for running and plyometric drills. Easy to clean. Excellent product.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - My fitness studio "The Sweatshop"
Finished floor is very nice, but cutting difficult
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Jacksonville, Fl 10/3/2010

The flooring is fantastic, but we had to cut the full length of a roll. I'd like to see the company either provide or recommend a reasonable method of making cuts. A razor knife is definitely not the way to go. We tried a circular saw and a Dremel, but they just caused the flooring to smoke and smell up the house. We wound up using a tin snips.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Gym Flooring
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Brooks, GA 9/26/2010

Solid, durable, heavy, perfect.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Great Product
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Chester, SC 9/22/2010

The product arrived as expected and installation was straight forward. The rolls took some muscle to move around especially after unrolling the product, but that is what makes them so sturdy. The best part about the product is the finish - it is not slippery nor is it falling apart into pieces. The only recommendation I would have is some detailed information to simplify the cutting process - if installing it yourself. Possibly a recommended tool that would more easiy penetrate the thick floor. This might be common knowledge to contractors, but not necessarily to the basic homeowner.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Fitness Room
Fantastic Find!
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Judy & Mike from Hawley,PA 9/12/2010

I am always in the kitchen. I love to cook and enjoy baking, the kitchen is my "zen" The house is old and needs to be remodeled in every part of the house. My biggest concern is the kitchen, of course. I also have bad knees and standing in one place for a long time hurts. We purchased a small roll of rubber flooring to buffer our powerful washing machine from shaking everything off the walls during its spin cycle,it worked! There were some smaller pieces left when my hubby finished this minor project and decided to put them in the kitchen in front of the stove and counter where I prep my food. I fell in love with this flooring immediately and decided that we are going with rubber flooring throughout the entire kitchen area. I love the look and its easy to care for, plus, it totally relieves the stress on my legs/knees/hips and lower back! Fantastic Find!!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Kitchen/ laundry area.
We strongly recommend Rubber Flooring Inc.
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Spring, TX 8/19/2010

We contacted several companies when searching for our rubber flooring needs (2800 sq/ft). Hands down, Rubber Flooring Inc. was the best company from top to bottom. Mike ensured we had the best price, answered countless emails and phone calls, took care of a couple issues (not their fault), and made sure we got what we needed. This was one of the best decisions we made in constructing our new facility.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Personal Training Facility
Outstanding
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Jason from Bealeton, Va 8/19/2010

Love this floor.....After years of tearing up carpet I can finally throw my weights around and dont have to worry about the floor. Also so much easier to move my treadmill and other large equipment.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement home gym
Gym mat
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Joe from west chester, Pa. 7/1/2010

We purchased a roll that when cut gave us 2, 4x8 rubber mats for exercising. We have been doing p90x now for over a year, and these mats are great for doing the workouts.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - garage
review
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from connecticut 5/4/2010

I had no issues with either the process or the flooring. The sales people were very knowledgable and easy to deal with. My order arrived promptly, and so far I have enjoyed the floor without issue.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym
Excellent alternative to the everyday floor
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Rubber Flooring rolls from portland, maine 4/27/2010

Extemely happy. Laid the floor myself in about 3 hours. aproximately 300 square feet. Big room. So far very satisfied with the product and the process of getting it. I would recommend this product to anyone searching a clean quick and inexpesive way to finish a basement or gym in my case.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - gym
I Love It
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Lois from Menasha, WI 4/20/2010

I thought the rubber flooring laid very nice and I love it. We bought the 8mm rubber rolls with brown fleck and love the way our new gym looks. Mops up really easy with a damp mop Here are a few pics

Image sent in by customer
Soft Tiles outdoor


  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basment Gym
Good Quality flooring
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from North Central Florida 4/20/2010

I rolled out the rubber flooring for my gym in the garage and was impressed. It was easily installed by myself, a female. And it was of good quality. Looks like a commercial floor. Won't be afraid of putting heavy weights on this rubber.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym in Garage
Product is Good!
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Ohio 4/14/2010

The 8mm flooring is excellent! I did have some set backs with the delivery and how the flooring was packaged but overall I would use this company again.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
VERY PLEASED
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
PHILIP SHARPE from BHAM ALA 4/7/2010

WEBSITE WAS EASY TO USE AND MADE ORDERING EASY. THE PRODUCT WORKED EXACTLY THE WAY I WANTED IT TO AND LOOKS GREAT IN STALLED. ALSO ORDERING IT ON LINE WAS SEVERAL HUNDRED DOLLARS LESS THAN THE HOME CENTERS. GREAT WEBSITE AND GREAT PRODUCT.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - BASEMENT BEDROOM
Great Value!
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Coach Todd from Houston, TX 3/16/2010

I was given the job of finding a new floor for the locker room at the high school I work at. I needed something that was slip resistant, that would handle spikes of football players cleats and was cost effective. I spoke with a customer service rep and they recommended this product. The order arrived quickly and installation was simple. Installed it with the double sided carpet tape and the floor looks great. The players love the new floor. Thanks RubberFlooringInc!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - High School Locker Room