Price from
$1.83 sqft
$7.32 Linear Foot
reg: $2.44 sqft
linear foot $9.76
We'd love your feedback
Average Rating 4.8/5
(120 reviews)
results 1-20 of 120
Love IT
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Rogue from Savannah, GA
02/08/2016
Ordered three rolls for flooring in my home garage gym. Matts are very sturdy and holds heavy equipment without sag. Easy to clean, cut and install.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
Great Product
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Brandywine, MD
12/28/2015
Just what I expected, great quality floor. Customer service was very helpful.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
Backfit Health + Spine
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Dr. Zitnik from Mesa, AZ
12/07/2015
Everyone loves the vinyl wood look planks and the rubber rolls we installed!

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it -
Was this helpful? 0 0
Great Company
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Rolls
PowerHouse Kickboxing from Watertown, MA
12/03/2015
I bought 2500 sq. feet of 8mm rubber rolls for my new Kickboxing and fitness facility. When we started to install the floor I noticed that the floor was a bit thinner than I purchased. I called the company and they were very professional and friendly to deal with as they resolve the problem.

The Rubber Flooring Inc. stood by it's high standard and shipped 40 rolls of the rubber floor I originally ordered.

Thank you for great products and your high standard of service!

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it - Commercial Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
Value
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from New Jersey
11/19/2015
So far seems like good quality rubber floor (2weeks old). It was affordable & easy to install. I bought the double sided tape & sealer (didn't use sealer because didn't need it). Looks great!
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it - Exercise room/gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
Review
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Portland, ME
10/20/2015
So they followed up and found my missing roll of all black rubber flooring. Turns out there is another project I can use it for. Very nice of them Mistakes happen in shipping warehouses They were on top of it though. Thanks!
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it -
Was this helpful? 0 0
Very Happy
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Dave K. from Harleysville, PA
10/13/2015
Happy Customer

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
Do it yourself = Great Value
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Great Mills, MD
09/19/2015
I planned on installing the rubber matting in my 12x14 exercise room and doing it myself. My local flooring dealer wanted $1800 for one roll (4'x50')of 3/8" rubber floor cover. I thought for that much it would include delivery but I was informed that I would have to drive to their warehouse (1 hour drive) and pick it up myself. I decided to research this online and found the Rubber Flooring INC website. I purchased 3 rolls for $532 shipping included. One week later the freight delivery driver was dropping off the pallet in my garage. It was easy to install by myself but would recommend having someone assist with the lifting/installing. I laid it on a Sunday, allowed the rubber to relax from the rolled state it was in, and the next weekend I used double sided tape around the edges except where it lies beneath the baseboard. Depending on where/what you plan on using the flooring for, you may not need to use any adhesive products during the installation. Approximate cost savings $1260.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
Professional Grade Product
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Jane's Gym from Olive Branch, MS
08/14/2015
I recently built out a group room for my health club, and needed to cover about 1900 square ft. with new gym flooring. I found this flooring on line. Best price.. good info on the website... and plenty of options. Whitney (customer service) was very informed and very helpful, even moving up my delivery date when I needed to make a deadline. The flooring is professional grade, and came exactly as promised. The installer (who has installed gym floors for me for the last 8 years) liked the product. He would have preferred a faster drying adhesive, but said what was sent wasn't hard to work with. We did get too much adhesive, but the company honored their 30 day money back guarantee, and credited me back when I returned the unopened adhesive we didn't use. All in all, a great experience. I will definitely use this product and company again! TC at Jane's Gym
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it - Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
Didn't Think I Could Do It
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Mark D from Joliet, IL
08/08/2015
I've never done anything like this before and was a little worried I'd mess it all up. But I took my time and meaured as best as I could and it turned out great. I love my new fitness room makeover.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
Home gym floor
2/5 8mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Bucks County, PA
07/22/2015
Did my internet search and decided on Rubber Flooring Inc. Reached out to customer service a few times for guidance which both times were helpful. They do have a lot to choose from. Went with the roll due to cost savings and reduced seams. The product is heavy weighing over 120#s each. I went with three rolls for my home gym. It did take several weeks for it to arrive. One did arrive damaged. I am still waiting for customer service to get back to me on how to proceed. It arrived with part of the roll folded over which resulted in it splitting. The others rolls were fine so I did lay them down. They rolled out nicely but do have the fresh rubber aroma. They look great but would prefer to have the third to complete my floor. I also have to trim them as when your order the length they will go over the measurement and each roll is not the same length. Not sure if I will tape them down will have to see if they shift during workouts. I would rate higher but need to see what customer service does to correct the damaged roll. I have already sent them pictures so just waiting.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
Worked perfect
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Jeremy from Lapeer, MI
05/19/2015
I purchased, 4, 18'x4' rolls of the 8mm rubber flooring. I want to say it probably was the easiest project I did around my house. I am a handy person, and this was simple enough for a not-so-handy person to tackle. I wanted a rubber floor for the gym I made in our home basement. I wanted to include photos, but this email sat in my email box too long, I want to spread the word. Following is all it took to get this installed....by MYSELF! First, clean the sub-floor and mop it, let dry, then simply roll out the mats, cut them to fit the room, let them sit for a day or two to get acclimated to the surroundings, then lift up the outside edges and seams and apply the double sided tape (I purchased this too) to fasten to the floor. This step reminded me of my High School Wrestling days, since I would run and "stomp" at the seams, to be sure they were "tight" before taping. I didn't want something permanent, in the event I wanted to change that room someday. Thus...the tape! Worked wonderful. Overall, it turned out nice. I get compliments on how the seams "cannot be detected". I know where they are, but without looking closely, you cannot see them. My room was 17'x15', so it wasn't super big, but perfect for this product! And the 8mm is VERY durable for a gym floor. I wanted something a little more durable than what I seen out there, this was perfect. Kind of tough to cut (which is good), I used a Carpet Knife (switching to new blades often) and a T-square...worked perfect! I will refer people to this site if they want a good rubber flooring product. I see I can send some pics to the email below, I will forward a few.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym-Basement
Was this helpful? 2 0
Awesome Product
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Seminole, FL
04/29/2015
This was a great choice for our home gym. Did not order samples first, just went ahead with ordering 4 rolls, which were heavy but relatively easy to work with and install. Put down on concrete and we used PL400 around the seams. We chose the color with purple and it looks great. Haven't put any equipment on it yet, but I am sure it will stand up to any weight. Would recommend to others.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 1 0
Finally My Workout Doesn't Hurt My Wood Floors
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from South Carolina
04/26/2015
Just moved in and put our gym room on hardwood. These 8mm rubber rolls are perfect for gently catching weights. They do look dirty fairly quickly, but are easily vacuumed. If you have a complicated room, and plan to cut in all edges, you may have a tricky time with self installation, but it's worth it!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
Great bargain and easy install
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Minneapolis,Mn
04/23/2015
Found the product online after checking locally with vendors. The locals couldn't touch the price. Flooring arrived well packaged and in perfect condition. Installation was a snap even though I decided to glue. A small room but took less than half a day. Just be patient and measure carefully. Everyone loves the new flooring and the workout space. Only drawback was the flooring is dark and I had to repaint the walls a lighter color because room was pretty gloomy even with windows. Consider that before painting. This thickness is comfortable to sit and stretch on with a mat yet strong enough to resist marks/dents from cardio equipment. Extremely happy with my purchase!
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it - Home gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
Enjoying The New Surface
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Brad H. from Lorton, VA
04/08/2015
We’re enjoying the new surface! Thanks so much Rubber Flooring!!

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
Very Happy
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Ray M. from Olympia, WA
04/08/2015
The floor turned out great!

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
Very Happy
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Bernard M. from West Henrietta, NY
03/17/2015
Happy Customers

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
very confortable
3/5 8mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Francisco from Massachsetts
01/16/2015
if it wasnt for the high cost of shipping, I would cover my whole BikeShop with it. But, I have to just cover the rest with wooden floor. Maybe you guys should have your own shipping trucks.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Bicycle shop mechanics area.
Was this helpful? 3 0
8mm roll flooring for home gym
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Indianapolis,IN
01/15/2015
It took a little longer to get our product but it was worth the wait. We ordered over the holidays so we ran into lead time issues. Understandable. Great product and installation was a breeze. Looks great!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
results 1-20 of 120