Don't forget your FREE Samples! | Save 25% off ENTIRE site!
30 Day Money Back Guarantee Price Match
(800) 613-0996

8mm Strong Rubber Rolls

Price from
$1.64 sqft
$6.56 Linear Foot
reg: $2.19 sqft
linear foot $8.75
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.8/5
(94 reviews)

Happy Customer
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Keith B. from Corryton, TN 4/1/2013

Please see the completed pictures using the Baby Blue 8mm product for the new Gibbs High School Softball Locker Room. The purchase was easy and delivered as expected. Free labeled samples are available per your request to verify the product you will be receiving. Thanks for everything!!

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - High School Locker Room
Home gym
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from ohio 3/27/2013

Great flooring for our basement home gym. We got the blue fleck and it looks awesome with our light blue walls. My husband did use carpet tape for a more flush fit.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement gym
Fabulous rubber mats for our home gym
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from NJ 3/17/2013

We installed 90 square feet of the custom cut rubber rolls. I originally was going to purchase the 1/4" thickness, but the customer service rep suggested I get the 8mm since we would be using weights in our home gym. I am so happy with our purchase. Installation was not difficult since the rolls were already precut to our specifications. We just needed to trim a few inches off one end of each roll.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym in basement
Great for home gym
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Redmond, WA 3/2/2013

I installed this product in half of my garage to accommodate a home gym. It looks and works great. Couldn't be happier with it.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym in garage
Happy Customer
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
James B. from Woodstock, GA 2/11/2013

I purchased seven 8 mm strong rolls for my basement home gym. Cardio room and machine and free weights in the other room. As you can see I made a great choice going with Rubber Flooring Inc. Com the flooring is fantastic, absolutely pleased. I highly recommend the rubber flooring 8 mm strong rolls you will be as jacked as I am when you have it installed, believe that ! Very Happy customer!

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement Home Gym
Excellent Product; Excellent service
4/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from New Jersey 1/16/2013

The 8mm rubber roll is an excellent product. Installed over concrete slab in basement. When you unroll the product you would expect it to "remember" and roll back when laid flat. Not so. I installed the product with zero tape or glue..no issues. Very difficult to identify seams.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym - basement
Durable, good looking, very pleased with product
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Corey from Toledo, OH 12/12/2012

I was pleased with every aspect of this purchase, from placing the order on the website to using the floor. The website was easy to use, and answered all my questions. I like that I could input the room dimensions, and it gave me a recommendation on what to purchase. Rather then purchase (4) standard 4'x25' rolls it recommended to purchase three 4'x28' custom rolls, which worked out perfect...had much less scrap materials left this way. It also recommended getting two rolls of carpet tape, which I did. I ran out of tape right at the end, but I probably over did it with the amount I used. It wasn't difficult working with the rolls, but definitely a two person job..at least for me anyway. My wife and I did it in about 5 hours. Floor looks great after install. I use it for a home gym, and seems to be holding up very well. I was going to purchase the foam interlocking squares originally, but after doing a little more research I decided to go with the rubber flooring. Let me just say I am very pleased I went with the rubber flooring instead.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement (Home Gym)
rolled rubber flooring
2/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Donnellson, IA 12/7/2012

We used it in a dog kennel. There were several different directions very hard to understand, would say one thing in one place and then something different in another place! Takes along time to dry after you spray it down with water. As for us standing and working on it, it is hard on the feet and back, worse than standing on cement all day! Overall not pleased with it so far.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - dog kennel
New Rubber Floor - New Adventure!
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from northern Wisconsin 11/27/2012

We had a spacious room off our garage to convert to a "grand-kids and lounge area". We were not sure how to get all our ideas into one room; i.e. something safe for young kids to ride bikes. build block houses, learn to roller skate and something for the 'older-people' to be comfortable, watch TV/movies, etc. We installed (ourselves, very easily!) 760 sq/ft of 8mm rubber rolls. Super durable! Perfect solution! Answers all our Wishes! The Rubber Rolls were cut to our request; laid even and flat with little or no effort to install. It provides safety for the kids playing, is comfortable to walk on, pleasing to look at and give a warm cozy feeling to the room. VERY happy with the product!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home play room
8 mm custom order
4/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Gary S. from Sioux Falls, SD 11/4/2012

I placed the order over the phone and the representative was very helpful. She guided me to a much more conducive custom order which saved me money from my original plans. I ordered four 17 foot rolls that were four feet wide. They were shipped and delivered before the planned e-mail communications took place! Not a bad problem to have I suppose. The rolls worked great with the exception of one of the rolls was cut about 5 inches too short. Though not ideal I only needed less than 2 feet of width on my final strip so was able to splice in the remaining pieces to finish the row. I didn't tape the seams down and it seems to be holding together really well though I can see a little seperation occuring in the joints after 4 weeks of use. It still looks very good and thus far am quite pleased with it's performance. (I find I can do most floor based exercises without extra padding.) One person can lay the flooring (so long as you have help getting the rolls to their final destination) but the rolls are heavy and an extra set of hands will be of tremendous help. Like others say, use a sharp blade and cut slow. Take your time laying it down and it'll look great in the end!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement home gym
Great garage gym flooring
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Las Vegas, NV 10/28/2012

As advertised. This product worked great for my home garage gym. The flooring is thick enough to keep my Olympic weights from banging on the concrete underneath, while also providing great traction for aerobic exercises. Great product.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage
Happy Customer
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Jon N. from San Diego, CA 10/8/2012

Happy Customer
Images sent in by happy customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Gym
Great Customer Service
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Baltimore MD 10/7/2012

Customer Service great! They helped me to decided on the proper thickness and on purchasing the custom cut instead of the pre-cut rolls. I'm happy they did because I would have had a lot of waste and more cutting to do. I love the way my basement home gym came out. My husband and I installed it ourselves. Used the tape I ordered with the flooring only on the seams where I thought it may be needed. Would definitely recommend this flooring and this company. I opened the rolls and laid them out to breath a day or 2 before installing before reading the directions. It was after reading the directions that I realized the purpose of the numbers on each roll. OOPS! I don't know if we installed in sequence or not but the floor looks great!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement, home gym
A great do-it-yourself product
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Knoxville, TN 8/28/2012

I installed 5 rolls of the 8mm product. It is heavy and you'll likely need help but the result is great. Our home gym looks awesome.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
Better have Help and even floor!
4/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Chris from Denver, CO 8/21/2012

Received all of my product in a very timely manner! Really cool delivery driver! (not employed by Rubber flooring inc.) Rolls were very heavy and awkward to roll out! Matching the seams on an uneven concrete basement floor was really hard for one person! Glad I bought the adhesive, because the jokers at the big box stores had no clue! I would purchase again from Rubber Flooring Inc., but wondering if squares would be easier?

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement kids playroom
Great Floor
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
John from Weston, CO 5/25/2012

I would highly recommend Rubber Flooring Inc. We put the rolled rubber flooring in our swim spa room. Love it! Customer service at Rubber Flooring Inc. is great. Our flooring arrived in good condition and was very easy to install.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Swim Spa Room
Great Floor Great Price
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from NJ 5/3/2012

Looks great easy to install, best price I could find online as well, smelled for maybe 1 day after it was unpacked and even that was not really bad. When put together well the gaps are seamless, this was my first time installing rubber and everyone who comes to my gym thinks it looks great. I prob have ~1500 lbs of freeweights around the room that i lift drop move drag ect, floor is a champ doesnt shift of give, or shed, really just impressed i thought it was going to be great and it was even better than i thought!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Great Service & Product
4/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Deborah S. from Fairfield, IA 5/1/2012

Rubber Flooring is a great company that had amazing customer service and answered all my questions and even sent me a sample. The delivery time was good and they even added a couple feet to the qualitiy I ordered.It was also pretty easy to install ourselves. I would recommend this company to anyone. Sincerely, Deborah S. LWE - Owner

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Health Club
great gym flooring
4/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Marty from Baltimore, MD 4/23/2012

The shipment was delivered in a timely fashion. Product is exactly as described. Install as expected. Did by myself. Looks great in a home gym. And has NO "stinky rubber" smell to it!!! I would highly recommend it. The price is reasonable. Unfortunatley to get other colors (besides black with10-20% colored specks, it can get very pricey.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
8mm Roll
5/58mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Brian from Columbus, OH 4/16/2012

Love this product. We were working out on our concrete basement floor and this is miles and miles better. Product is high quality and though I've only used it for a few weeks, I can tell this is going to last a good while. Installed it myself in an hour/hour and a half. 8mm is a good size for home use.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement/Home Gym