Don't forget your FREE Samples! | Save 25% off ENTIRE site!
30 Day Money Back Guarantee Price Match
(800) 613-0996
Price from
$1.64 sqft
$6.56 Linear Foot
reg: $2.19 sqft
linear foot $8.75
We'd love your feedback
Average Rating 4.8/5
(100 reviews)
results 1-20 of 100
Fast and easy install
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Rolls
George Lewers from Greensboro, GA
07/09/2014
Only had a small project (264 Sq. ft.), but the product worked out great. Cutting was relatively easy with a heavy utility knife and thick straight edge. Edges of the rolls were in good shape, so I didn't even cut an overlap except at the end. The product is heavy and wants to lay flat. I would use it again in a heartbeat!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - basement workshop
Was this helpful? 236 0
Happy Customer
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Matthew K. from Leesburg, VA
03/28/2014
Happy Customer

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 2 0
Flooring Looks Awesome!
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Annette M. from Lackawaxen, PA
10/10/2013
The flooring looks awesome at our Masthope Mountain Community Fitness Center.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Community Fitness Center
Was this helpful? 1 0
Happy Customer
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Wesley H. from West Hartfird, CT
10/01/2013
Happy Customer

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Gym
Was this helpful? 1 0
Excellent flooring, great company!
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Terry Field from Albany, NY
10/21/2014
My wife and I decided to renovate a basement room where we keep all our exercise equipment. We thought rubber flooring would be appropriate for our home gym. We were right, the 8mm rubber flooring is perfect and we are very happy with the results. Rubber Flooring, Inc. is a terrific company with which to work and we are very happy with the look and quality of our rubber flooring. We ordered several samples ahead of time to judge the colors available as my wife is very particular and the samples helped avoid any surprises. The rolls we received were exactly what we expected. We highly recommend both the flooring and this company.
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
fine floor; accessories not so much
4/5 8mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Al L. from Waynesville, NC
09/30/2014
I installed 8mm black strong rubber rolls in a workshop which has plywood subfloors. I ordered custom cut (16') rolls rather than the standard 25' rolls and am glad I did because I don't think I could have handled the larger ones alone (and I can bench press 300 pounds!). Cutting and fitting was fairly easy, but be sure you have a good supply of sharp blades for your box cutter because they dull quickly when cutting this material. I also ordered seam sealer caulking to prevent water from getting to the wood floors beneath the rubber and this appears to be effective. However, the liquid floor sealer I bought to finish the floor surface was a bust. It goes on easily (although 4 thin coats with 24 hours dry time between coats is a little tedious) and gives a nice shiny finish, BUT it scuffs so easily that the "finished" floor almost immediately looks worse than the original dull unfinished rubber. I do NOT recommend this product unless you do not plan to actually use the floor.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - workshop
Was this helpful? 0 0
Gym Flooring
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Joshua M from Plainwell, MI
09/15/2014
Product arrived in a timely fashion. The rubber rolls were easy to install, but like others have said, make sure to have a sharp utility knife and expect to have to cut across about 3 times to make it through the rubber. Appears very durable. Looks great. The initial rubber smell is dissipating quickly. Great pricing when compared with other sellers. Would by from here again.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
Great for Dog Training
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Oswego, NY
09/04/2014
We recently ordered our second rubber floor. We upgraded from the 1/4 to the 8mm for slightly more cushioning. Rubber Inc. has been great to deal with,but, be wary of the delivery service people. Our first delivery was a nightmare, luckily the second one went fantastic.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Dog training Facilty
Was this helpful? 0 0
Happy Customer
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Ray M. from Bulger, PA
08/15/2014
Happy Customer

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement
Was this helpful? 0 0
great gym floor
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Lee Henson from Bonita Springs, FL
07/31/2014
We recently renovated our home, creating a space for a gym. We ordered your product, and were totally delighted. The delivery was very smooth- the delivery man put it in our garage with on problem. Installation was also simple. The color was perfect (I chose the purple speckles to go with the lilac painted walls). And, best of all, it is comfortable on our feet and bodies as we work out! Thank you for a great product.
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it - home gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
not so happy.
2/5 8mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from NJ
06/19/2014
I was advised to glue this down to the plywood floor which we did. I bought this flooring for a good gym surface for plyometrics and basically to quiet down loudness of a mini trampoline in the room. I wish I had bought the thicker flooring. The reviews said the 8mm is this most common for gyms, and I was afraid the thicker one would not fit up against the carpet or tile floor it connects. however I find this flooring to be very hard, no give, and it is very loud- I am disappointed I went with the reviews and suggestions of the people I talked to.
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it - clinic gym
Was this helpful? 0 3
Flooring for Gym
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from chicago
05/25/2014
It was exactly what we neeed. Price was great and flooring is high quality
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it - Used Installer
Was this helpful? 0 0
Perfect
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from San Diego
05/22/2014
The flooring is perfect, just what we expected it to be. It was shipped and delivered very quickly. Highly recommend.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
Great Flooring!
4/5 8mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Phoenix, AZ
05/19/2014
I received my flooring in good timing. The rolls were tightly packed and they gave me an extra slab of flooring on the palette that could be used I suppose. I purchased the 8mm strong rolls. They are very tough, but very heavy. I layed out all five rolls by myself that were 18ft long. I would recommend you have someone help you. Unfortunately, I couldn't get any help. I used a sledge hammer to tap the sides to get them to touch evenly with each other. You will not be strong enough to just drag them around. I am pleased with everything except one small, but bothersome issue. The rolls stink!!! I thought this smell would go away, but I have had them for a month and it still stinks, despite opening a window and using a fan. It sometimes makes me a little nauseous. That is why I gave them 4 stars. They are very professional looking though. I have the blue/gray rolls. Looks awesome!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home gym/garage gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
Basement Home Gym Installation
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Williston, VT
05/12/2014
Just completed the installation of seven 15-18 ft rolls for use in a large basement gym and rec area. The floor looks great, the seams are barely visible. I also used the t-square and double sided tape sold on the web site and installation was relatively easy. I would highly recommend this product to anyone.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
Exactly what I needed.
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Matt from Pittsburgh, PA
04/15/2014
I purchased two rolls for my new gym room floor. Both rolls were cut with a nice, square edge so they installed very easily against the wall with no additional cutting or waste. Also, both rolls included at least a foot more of rubber than was nominally stated. The material is very thick, heavy and durable, and it stays in place without need for an adhesive. I will be purchasing more in the future.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Employee Fitness Room
Was this helpful? 0 0
Great stuff
4/5 8mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Jerry Harris from Woodland, Ca.
10/01/2013
I got the 8 mm baby blue rubber flooring. It looks great when installed and was fairly easy to install by myself. One thing to be aware of is, make sure the color is specified when ordering. There are different options of colors between the pre-cut and rolled and I wanted the bright blue but got the baby blue. It turned out to work for me but if it hadn't shipping would have been a great cost to me. I highly recommend using double sided carpet tape which I got from Home Depot for about $8 to do a 12 x 24 room.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
Wow
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Morris, CT
07/04/2013
So easy to purchase, so easy to install. I should have done this years ago. I am a reluctant internet shopper. Lots of hype not much substance. This floor Rubber Flooring Inc. made this perfect. On time and great quality
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Our home gym aprox 300 sq ft
Was this helpful? 0 0
little hard to cut
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from PA
06/20/2013
This floor I think will last a long time. Hard to cut in but worth the time I put in a bar. The bar tenders will have a spring in there step good stuff thank you. Cliff
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it -
Was this helpful? 0 0
Great Floor
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Grand Rapids, MI
05/27/2013
Used in a basement workout room. It took two people to carry to the basement and to roll out so seams were aligned. Used a sharp box cutter and t-square to trim the ends of two of the rolls. Did not need glue and have had it on the floor for two weeks now, no curling and still aligned. The rubber smell was only noticeable the first few days but not overwhelming. Love the look and feel of this flooring...definitely looks like a gym now.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement home gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
results 1-20 of 100