Don't forget your FREE Samples! | Save 25% off ENTIRE site!
30 Day Money Back Guarantee Price Match
(800) 613-0996
Price from
$1.63 sqft
$6.52 Linear Foot
reg: $2.17 sqft
linear foot $8.69
We'd love your feedback
Average Rating 4.8/5
(109 reviews)
results 1-20 of 109
Worked perfect
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Jeremy from Lapeer, MI
05/19/2015
I purchased, 4, 18'x4' rolls of the 8mm rubber flooring. I want to say it probably was the easiest project I did around my house. I am a handy person, and this was simple enough for a not-so-handy person to tackle. I wanted a rubber floor for the gym I made in our home basement. I wanted to include photos, but this email sat in my email box too long, I want to spread the word. Following is all it took to get this installed....by MYSELF! First, clean the sub-floor and mop it, let dry, then simply roll out the mats, cut them to fit the room, let them sit for a day or two to get acclimated to the surroundings, then lift up the outside edges and seams and apply the double sided tape (I purchased this too) to fasten to the floor. This step reminded me of my High School Wrestling days, since I would run and "stomp" at the seams, to be sure they were "tight" before taping. I didn't want something permanent, in the event I wanted to change that room someday. Thus...the tape! Worked wonderful. Overall, it turned out nice. I get compliments on how the seams "cannot be detected". I know where they are, but without looking closely, you cannot see them. My room was 17'x15', so it wasn't super big, but perfect for this product! And the 8mm is VERY durable for a gym floor. I wanted something a little more durable than what I seen out there, this was perfect. Kind of tough to cut (which is good), I used a Carpet Knife (switching to new blades often) and a T-square...worked perfect! I will refer people to this site if they want a good rubber flooring product. I see I can send some pics to the email below, I will forward a few.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym-Basement
Was this helpful? 0 0
Awesome Product
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Seminole, FL
04/29/2015
This was a great choice for our home gym. Did not order samples first, just went ahead with ordering 4 rolls, which were heavy but relatively easy to work with and install. Put down on concrete and we used PL400 around the seams. We chose the color with purple and it looks great. Haven't put any equipment on it yet, but I am sure it will stand up to any weight. Would recommend to others.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 1 0
Finally My Workout Doesn't Hurt My Wood Floors
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from South Carolina
04/26/2015
Just moved in and put our gym room on hardwood. These 8mm rubber rolls are perfect for gently catching weights. They do look dirty fairly quickly, but are easily vacuumed. If you have a complicated room, and plan to cut in all edges, you may have a tricky time with self installation, but it's worth it!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
Great bargain and easy install
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Minneapolis,Mn
04/23/2015
Found the product online after checking locally with vendors. The locals couldn't touch the price. Flooring arrived well packaged and in perfect condition. Installation was a snap even though I decided to glue. A small room but took less than half a day. Just be patient and measure carefully. Everyone loves the new flooring and the workout space. Only drawback was the flooring is dark and I had to repaint the walls a lighter color because room was pretty gloomy even with windows. Consider that before painting. This thickness is comfortable to sit and stretch on with a mat yet strong enough to resist marks/dents from cardio equipment. Extremely happy with my purchase!
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it - Home gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
Enjoying The New Surface
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Brad H. from Lorton, VA
04/08/2015
We’re enjoying the new surface! Thanks so much Rubber Flooring!!

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
Very Happy
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Ray M. from Olympia, WA
04/08/2015
The floor turned out great!

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
Very Happy
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Bernard M. from West Henrietta, NY
03/17/2015
Happy Customers

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
very confortable
3/5 8mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Francisco from Massachsetts
01/16/2015
if it wasnt for the high cost of shipping, I would cover my whole BikeShop with it. But, I have to just cover the rest with wooden floor. Maybe you guys should have your own shipping trucks.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Bicycle shop mechanics area.
Was this helpful? 3 0
8mm roll flooring for home gym
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Indianapolis,IN
01/15/2015
It took a little longer to get our product but it was worth the wait. We ordered over the holidays so we ran into lead time issues. Understandable. Great product and installation was a breeze. Looks great!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
Excellent flooring, great company!
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Terry Field from Albany, NY
10/21/2014
My wife and I decided to renovate a basement room where we keep all our exercise equipment. We thought rubber flooring would be appropriate for our home gym. We were right, the 8mm rubber flooring is perfect and we are very happy with the results. Rubber Flooring, Inc. is a terrific company with which to work and we are very happy with the look and quality of our rubber flooring. We ordered several samples ahead of time to judge the colors available as my wife is very particular and the samples helped avoid any surprises. The rolls we received were exactly what we expected. We highly recommend both the flooring and this company.
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
fine floor; accessories not so much
4/5 8mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Al L. from Waynesville, NC
09/30/2014
I installed 8mm black strong rubber rolls in a workshop which has plywood subfloors. I ordered custom cut (16') rolls rather than the standard 25' rolls and am glad I did because I don't think I could have handled the larger ones alone (and I can bench press 300 pounds!). Cutting and fitting was fairly easy, but be sure you have a good supply of sharp blades for your box cutter because they dull quickly when cutting this material. I also ordered seam sealer caulking to prevent water from getting to the wood floors beneath the rubber and this appears to be effective. However, the liquid floor sealer I bought to finish the floor surface was a bust. It goes on easily (although 4 thin coats with 24 hours dry time between coats is a little tedious) and gives a nice shiny finish, BUT it scuffs so easily that the "finished" floor almost immediately looks worse than the original dull unfinished rubber. I do NOT recommend this product unless you do not plan to actually use the floor.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - workshop
Was this helpful? 1 1
Gym Flooring
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Joshua M from Plainwell, MI
09/15/2014
Product arrived in a timely fashion. The rubber rolls were easy to install, but like others have said, make sure to have a sharp utility knife and expect to have to cut across about 3 times to make it through the rubber. Appears very durable. Looks great. The initial rubber smell is dissipating quickly. Great pricing when compared with other sellers. Would by from here again.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
Great for Dog Training
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Oswego, NY
09/04/2014
We recently ordered our second rubber floor. We upgraded from the 1/4 to the 8mm for slightly more cushioning. Rubber Inc. has been great to deal with,but, be wary of the delivery service people. Our first delivery was a nightmare, luckily the second one went fantastic.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Dog training Facilty
Was this helpful? 0 0
Happy Customer
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Ray M. from Bulger, PA
08/15/2014
Happy Customer

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement
Was this helpful? 0 0
great gym floor
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Lee Henson from Bonita Springs, FL
07/31/2014
We recently renovated our home, creating a space for a gym. We ordered your product, and were totally delighted. The delivery was very smooth- the delivery man put it in our garage with on problem. Installation was also simple. The color was perfect (I chose the purple speckles to go with the lilac painted walls). And, best of all, it is comfortable on our feet and bodies as we work out! Thank you for a great product.
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it - home gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
Fast and easy install
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Rolls
George Lewers from Greensboro, GA
07/09/2014
Only had a small project (264 Sq. ft.), but the product worked out great. Cutting was relatively easy with a heavy utility knife and thick straight edge. Edges of the rolls were in good shape, so I didn't even cut an overlap except at the end. The product is heavy and wants to lay flat. I would use it again in a heartbeat!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - basement workshop
Was this helpful? 682 0
not so happy.
2/5 8mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from NJ
06/19/2014
I was advised to glue this down to the plywood floor which we did. I bought this flooring for a good gym surface for plyometrics and basically to quiet down loudness of a mini trampoline in the room. I wish I had bought the thicker flooring. The reviews said the 8mm is this most common for gyms, and I was afraid the thicker one would not fit up against the carpet or tile floor it connects. however I find this flooring to be very hard, no give, and it is very loud- I am disappointed I went with the reviews and suggestions of the people I talked to.
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it - clinic gym
Was this helpful? 1 3
Flooring for Gym
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from chicago
05/25/2014
It was exactly what we neeed. Price was great and flooring is high quality
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it - Used Installer
Was this helpful? 0 0
Perfect
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from San Diego
05/22/2014
The flooring is perfect, just what we expected it to be. It was shipped and delivered very quickly. Highly recommend.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
Great Flooring!
4/5 8mm Strong Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Phoenix, AZ
05/19/2014
I received my flooring in good timing. The rolls were tightly packed and they gave me an extra slab of flooring on the palette that could be used I suppose. I purchased the 8mm strong rolls. They are very tough, but very heavy. I layed out all five rolls by myself that were 18ft long. I would recommend you have someone help you. Unfortunately, I couldn't get any help. I used a sledge hammer to tap the sides to get them to touch evenly with each other. You will not be strong enough to just drag them around. I am pleased with everything except one small, but bothersome issue. The rolls stink!!! I thought this smell would go away, but I have had them for a month and it still stinks, despite opening a window and using a fan. It sometimes makes me a little nauseous. That is why I gave them 4 stars. They are very professional looking though. I have the blue/gray rolls. Looks awesome!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home gym/garage gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
results 1-20 of 109