Don't forget your FREE Samples! | Save 25% off ENTIRE site!
30 Day Money Back Guarantee Price Match
(800) 613-0996
Price from
$1.35 sqft
$5.40 Linear Foot
reg: $1.80 sqft
linear foot $7.20
We'd love your feedback
Average Rating 4.7/5
(141 reviews)
results 1-20 of 141
Extremely Happy
5/5 1/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Ed C. from Santa Maria, CA
03/07/2014
I am extremely happy with my new purchase. Other than the smell of rubber, which has been fading over the past month, we absolutely love our rubber flooring. I feel as though my family has a legitimate gym in our garage! Thank you, Rubber FlooringINC!

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garge Gym
Was this helpful? 116 0
Good product
4/5 1/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
James DeBerry from Harlingen, Texas
06/29/2014
I recently purchased this rubber flooring to match the existing flooring in a fitness gym. It wasn't as easy to abut the center pieces as I thought it would be. I did have to do some trimming because the existing flooring stretched a little over time. Next gym I will definitely purchase a thicker floor. 1/4 inch is not recommended for commercial application but I wasn't going to pull it all up and start over. Large machines move, and when they do, they cut through these. For a home application I would highly recommend this thickness. Always purchase the edge sealer. It is well worth the few extra dollars.
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it - Gym
Was this helpful? 3 0
Gym floor
5/5 1/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Phoenixville, PA
02/11/2014
I researched a number of options before deciding to go with rubber flooring in roll form for my home gym. I found the company to be helpful and responsive with good pricing. The product itself looks great and was easy to install. I did the job myself over about three hours in a 15 x 20 room. Here are a few tips: 1. Remove baseboard if you can. Allows you to anchor on edges after install and gives tolerance for cutting ends. 2. Use a sharp utility knife. Don't try to cut in one stroke, use several to cut all the way through. 3. Put a backing material underneath the rubber to cut against. I used a four foot wide 1/4" plywood. Also used to insure a square cut. I used an L square as a guide. I have one suggestion for the company - cut the ends of the rolls square. This will save at least one cut.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home gym
Was this helpful? 2 0
For the Dog! (in a good way)
5/5 1/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Ada Simms from W. Henrietta, NY
06/20/2014
Spent a lot of time researching cost and durability. What kept me from buying was the $300 shipping fee other companies wanted to charge me. I bought 4 50 ft rolls and the shipping was free. It looks great, cleans well and I am very pleased with my purchase.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Room used for dog training.
Was this helpful? 1 0
Dog Area
3/5 1/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Steve from Wisconsin
02/24/2014
I bought the 1/4 inch green fleck custom cut rubber rolls. Delivery was as expected and the FedEx driver was willing to leave the pallet loaded with 9 rolls in my garage. I installed the rolls in a 35 X 15 foot room in my basement over a concrete floor, which we use as an area for our 3 dogs. I did not have any help installing these, which made for a very long day. My room is a large rectangle, but has several features I had to work around. Cutting the 1/4 inch mat was not simple, but with the help of a 48 inch T Square I was able to keep my lines relatively straight. One negative is that the ends of the rolls are not cut in straight lines. This then requires you to cut a straight edge on both ends of the rolls, which is not as easy as you would think. I truly believe if the custom cut rolls were actually cut to size (rather than just being close) and in straight lines, I would have cut my install time (which was about 10 hours) by a third. I used Capitol brand Grip Strip (Double Faced Adhesive Tape) to secure the mats to the floor as necessary. This tape worked very well and was easy to use. All in all, the rubber floor is a nice product, but the uneven cuts and untrue measurement were actually pretty maddening, especially when you pay extra for a "custom cut."
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement
Was this helpful? 1 1
Basement Flooring
5/5 1/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Danbury,CT
02/14/2014
The product was great and I highly recommend it, shipping was a little expensive though.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - basement
Was this helpful? 1 0
gem for gym
4/5 1/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Paul H. from Helena, Montana
11/19/2013
The rubber flooring arrived quickly and in great shape. The roles are heavy and make sure you have enough good blades to make all your cuts. The flooring required some time to relax as initially the edges curled and would not stay down. Two sided tape helped and after the room and the floor heated up...the floor looks great and works well for our personal training facility. 1/4" flooring is great for the gym. If you are looking for a softer flooring for children...go for the 3/8" or thicker. The only negative is we are still picking up brown/tan color flakes each time we sweep/mop.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - home gym/personal training
Was this helpful? 1 0
Excellent Product!
4/5 1/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Memphis, TN
01/22/2014
I bought the 1/4 rubber roll. Seems very durable. Installation was a breeze. A simply box cutter does the trick. There is an incredibly strong odor that lingers for a long time, otherwise I would give it 5 stars. Customer service is excellent and delivery was quick and painless. If you have a home gym and you want to make it look as nice as the commercial gyms then this is the product for you.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - home gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
Exercise room
5/5 1/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Mound Minnesota
12/25/2013
We Installed a roll rubber floor in an exercise room at a home on lake Minnetonka Minnesota. The product was the best price and installer friendly Delivered on time and cut to size.Our only source for rubber flooring
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
Good Solution for my project
4/5 1/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Don Borgschulte from Table Rock Lake, MO
12/05/2013
I have a 1400 sq ft detached garage that we turned into a bunkhouse/rec room. I had painted the concrete floor with epoxy, and it lasted about 7 or 8 years before it started to peel. Re-painting would have been a b*tch, since I would have had to strip or sandblast the old paint. I put the 1/4" rubber right down over it and it works well, looks nice! The best part was that we could clear an area, put the rubber down, and then move the furniture(beds, pool table, ping-pong, foosball) back over the installed product. Seams lined up well on factory side, but you really have to have a good knife, a good straight-edge and a straight cut if you want to butt up or double cut. I recommend a good hook blade after you start the cut with a straight blade. Change blades after about every 10 feet, and dip your blade in liquid soap about every foot or so. Really makes a difference! I used double face tape just on the areas that needed it. Hint: when making a long cut that has to be straight, lay some double face tape down and line up your cut-line over it. It really helps by keeping material from bunching or shifting while you're cutting, and the blade doesn't wobble off-course as it tends to do. The stuff is heavy! I was working with 28' X 4' rolls. Once you get it down and lay your next piece, you can kick the material about every 3 foot to get it to butt up. Pretty easy! I plan on going back and sealing the seams with black polyurethane, but want to wait until the temp fluctuations allow the material to conform. One big advantage is the additional insulation the floor provides. Mine is on-grade, and you could really tell the difference both in temp and sound.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Converted Garage
Was this helpful? 0 0
Best product ever
5/5 1/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Jon from Glenn Burnie, MD
11/13/2013
I installed the exact amount of flooring that was ordered and I still ended up with a little extra rubber so I could finish some remaining projects. This is an excellent product so far. I highly recommend this product to anyone who is looking to convert their garage into a home gym.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym (Garage)
Was this helpful? 0 0
Garage Gym Flooring
5/5 1/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Matt B. from Boise, ID
09/12/2013
Purchased this product to convert garage floor to a gym floor. Was somewhat skeptical of the thickness of the flooring not holding up or bunching up. The flooring proved very durable and laid down very nice. I did not use seam tape or glue and it stays put. Only issue was moving my commercial grade treadmill on this flooring. Because the treadmill is very heavy the flooring would bunch up while moving it. Solved this by placing thin wood down over the rolling area to get the treadmill in place. Overall love this product.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 0 0
Looks Amazing!
5/5 1/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
James D. from Clifton Heights, PA
09/04/2013
Here are my pictures of my home gym with rubber flooring. This gym is only the size of my garage but it looks amazing, I get compliments all the time about the rubber floors.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 0 0
rubber flooring
5/5 1/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Dr. Jim from Plainfield illinois
08/30/2013
rubberflooring is fantastic. its durable, it cleans easy and it is safe in the winter. People do not slip. People comment on how nice it feels to walk on. We love it.
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it - office and gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
Looks Great!!
5/5 1/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Don... from Plymouth, MA
08/22/2013
I bought the 1/4" thick, basic Brown Tan color. Four rolls, 19' long, for my new workshop. Installation was relatively easy, although the stuff is heavy. Originally I was going to go thicker than 1/4" but I'm glad I didn't. It is a nice cushion and honestly doesn't need to be thicker. Heavier rolls would have definitely complicated the install process. The double sided tape works well. My 18' by 15'room took me about 5 hours from start to finish. I have to say the stuff is bulletproof and simply looks outstanding.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement Workshop
Was this helpful? 0 0
Gym flooring
4/5 1/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
John Fredrick from Florida
07/21/2013
If I'm being honest, the customer service staff was excellent and I received the product much sooner than I had expected. I asked for the flooring to be cut to a specific length so we could lay it down and finish the project but the cut was different with each of the five rolls I ordered and it required that I have a flooring company come in to make the five rolls match and be the same length . I feel that I payed good money for the flooring and just don't understand why the rolls were cut so poorly. The people that helped with the project all felt the same. Please take the time to cut your products to the exact specs your customers ask and your company will be an industry leader.
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it - Weight room
Was this helpful? 0 0
Home gym floor
5/5 1/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Heath G from Lyman, Maine
07/01/2013
I was looking on the internet for different ideas on rubber flooring for my home exercise room. I decided to go with 1/4" rubber rolls. There were plenty of other companies out there that had this product. I received a couple of quotes from other companies and Rubber Flooring Inc. matched all the competitors and beat them also. The only problem is the shipping cost. Expensive to ship. Easy installation, great product!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - finished basement
Was this helpful? 0 0
Happy Customer
5/5 1/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Mark B. from Toledo, OH
04/25/2013
Thank you so much for helping us purchase the right rubber floor for our spin room. We creatively transformed an unused hallway into a "Race Track" for the purpose of spinning. In addition to the beautiful rubber floor, we painted a bike themed mural on one wall, installed speakers in the ceiling, mounted fans on the wall and added rope lighting along the floor boards. Last week we launched the grand opening of the space and it was well received. I have attached a picture of the completed room as promised.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
Garage Gym
5/5 1/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Bellevue, NE
01/03/2013
I received the rolls with generous cuts and was able to lay them without any challenges. The floor looks great and stands up well to heavy weights. My only complaint was the cost of shipping was close to the actual cost of the material. The flooring is great quality for the price.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 0 0
Great product
5/5 1/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Detroit
12/20/2012
Bought 3,000 square feet of this for our workout facility. Heavy traffic, 200+ women a day. Love the product.
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it -
Was this helpful? 0 0
results 1-20 of 141