1/4" Tough Rubber Rolls

Price from
$1.35 sqft
$5.40 Linear Foot
reg: $1.80 sqft
linear foot $7.20
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.7/5
(139 reviews)

Basement Kids Playroom
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Massachusetts 1/28/2010

Putting in the rolled product was super easy. The room size was 25 x 15. We chose to use the doublesided tape to secure the sides and ends. To get a completely seamless fit we ended up putting the factory ends together to make it look perfect. The kids just tried the "new basement" last night and would not stop running around the entire time. Thank you for giving us an awesome solution to a not so unique problem.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Exceptional Customer Service
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Wichita, KS 1/27/2010

The customer service was great! We were helped out better through e-mail than with some companies over the telephone or even in person. The product is great as well. Looks great in the room. Thanks!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Fitness Room
Great floor - easy to put down
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Kim from dayton, oh 1/26/2010

We paid extra to have more color fleck in our flooring (20% rather than the standard 10%) and I think it really brightens it up so it isn't quite as dark. We used this in our dog room and laundry room and it went down really easily and looks great.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - dog room and laundry room
Great Customer Service
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from OKC 1/14/2010

After complaining about the ship date, they moved it up for me even though it was the Christmas week. Thanks

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Com Gym
NOW we have a home gym!
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Maryland 1/12/2010

These mats are awesome. I got 3 rolls (4' by 10' each) and installed them in one evening by myself (and I'm a 120 lb woman). It took me a little while to get the hang of adjusting the placement and then securing with double sided carpet tape, but halfway through the second one I had it down to a science. I put them in the basement on a concrete floor. We have a treadmill, elliptical, power tower, and assorted other stuff (dumb bells, balance ball). Everything fit on these 3 mats. These mats took our basement corner from an array of exercise equipment to a great looking home gym. I even want to work-out more! Everyone who sees it comments on how great it looks.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Don't waste your time with puzzle pieces
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Delaware 1/10/2010

After visiting every DIY store to find a rubber floor suitable for our new exercise room, I found myself searching the web. Garage flooring and gym flooring seemed similar but... Puzzle pieces seemed easy but ... I finally settled on the 1/4" rolls and it worked perfectly. Layed down easily, stays flat with baseboard, looks great and very little waste. My only request would be to get better instructions or tips for keeping it clean.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym
Great purchase
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Minneapolis, MN 1/3/2010

Great product. Arrived on time, easy installation. Would recomend this product to anyone interested in rubber flooring.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Gym Floor
4/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Denver 1/1/2010

Easy to order. A little confusion on shipping, but quickly resolved with call to customer service. Relative easy to install, but I'd recommend having some help with the rolls - they are heavy. Overall great product.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement home gym
Good stuff
4/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Nimble Fitness from New York, NY 12/31/2009

Great flooring, delivered quickly.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Business - personal training studio
Home Gym and Loving it!
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Richard Karlen from Minneapolis, MN 12/29/2009

love it, and easy to install

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Excellent product
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Detroit, MI 12/18/2009

Excellent product, very sturdy, makes my home gym perfect. Best value on the internet for the product, high quality, shipping pretty expensive and rolls pretty heavy. But overall, great!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym (basement)
Gym Floor on Concrete in basement
4/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from N. New Jersey 12/13/2009

I had a friend help install due to the weight of the rolls (3rolls 408 lbs total)@ 25' each, the weight machine (over 200 lbs), elepitcal, and treadmill. It took us just 2 hours using the carptet tape to hold the seams tightly together. The product is excellent and installation came out looking great. The surface is significanly better than the interlocking foam tiles I had down there previously. They had a tendency to swell and "bubble" with the heat and humidity in the summer. The density of the new floor should eleminate that.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
Everything went fine
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Bradenton, FL 12/12/2009

The purchasing process went smoothly. The shipment arrived on time and in a timely manner. The only suggest I'd make is that you remind people about the possible need to add additional square footage if they are going into a closet. At first I had no plans to do the closet and once it arrived I thought, "It will look foolish if I stop." Luckily, the rolls were longer than what I had ordered so it worked out. One benefit of the 1/4 roll (and perhaps other sizes too) is that it is thin enough to sneak under baseboards which made the installation super easy.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
Great floor!
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Madison, WI 12/12/2009

Low odor and delivered quickly! Easy to install with double-sided carpet tape on our cement subfloor.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym in basement
100% Satisfied
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Chuck from Lorton, VA 12/9/2009

Great product. Rolls did have a rubber smell, but it's not so bad now. We'll see what the odor level is next summer. Great product, looks great.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Great product
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Kenneth Stefanini from Atlanta, Georgia 12/5/2009

I put the rubber flooring in my shop. It made a world of difference not only in appearance but also in how it felt to stand and work in the room. It was easy to install.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home shop
Rubber roll flooring
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Nancy Megginson from San Jose 11/24/2009

The product was just as advertised...we are finishing the installation and it is absolutely perfect. Thanks for everything.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Weight Room at a non-profit facility
1/4" rubber rolls
4/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Darrel from Highlands Ranch, co 11/23/2009

I used the 1/4" rubber rolls in my basement and Loved It. I've used the 3/8" rubber in previous homes and loved it as well but I wanted to see if the 1/4" would lay flat and provide a tough, easy to clean, warm floor surface for my wife and kids to play or exercise on. I had a surprisingly uneven concrete floor and 99% of the rubber laid flat I used a 2 sided carpet tape from Lowe's to get the rest to contour to my uneven concrete surface. I used the left over rubber to line my tool cabinet drawers.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement
Gym Flooring
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Mike from Fairfax, VA 11/10/2009

Product is great. I put it in my home gym and it looks great.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Another Great Experience with Rubber Flooring Inc
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Gary Merica from Red Lion, PA 11/9/2009

I recently made my second purchase with Rubber Flooring Inc, and as with the first, it was a great experience. The website is well designed & easy to use, the selection of products is excellent, and the pricing & time to delivery were all within my expectations. But most of all, the product is exactly what I need. I purchased the 1/4 tough rubber roll with a custom cut to place under a heavy bag & frame in my home gym. I couldn't be happier!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym